Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Norai 2 stars

Sant Pere, 81, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#37 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    Full of bed bugs
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to stay here on 25-7-18 and I found bed bugs in the bed when I was sleeping. I am full of bites and complained to the manager. He refused to give me a refund and was very rude and didn’t care at all. He said it’s not his problem. I would not recommend this dirty hotel to anybody it’s disgusting. Don’t even waste your money!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only one thing we didn't like is the smoking smell in the our room.

    Nice hotel with good location. Near hotel Norai you can easy find the supermarket and bus station. And you have to go to the beach near 15 minutes. The staff is very friendly and ready to help if you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Glad that we stayed for just 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The receptionist wasn't ready to answer any additional questions we've had when we arrived. - Parts of the bed were missing so we've had to lie down very carefully or we would fall inside. - Cleanliness was very questionable, especially in the bathroom. - There weren't enough bed covers for the winter time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Nice little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location right by the center of the city. You can walk to the beach also. Cute little town. Parking: there is a garage for extra charge or they show you where you can park on the street for free. The have restaurant on site also but we didn't eat there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved it and breakfast was better than expected, we would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities could have been more up to date, but can't argue for the price.

    Very comfortable beds, when the balcony was opened it creates a small living type area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    close to bus station and all main streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    airco and remote of tv you must pay deposit. and you need to reservation and for jacuzzi

    close to bus station and all main streets. Bed is very comfort . Personal is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    I dont like it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff . We feel that they trying all the time to earn money from us it was so bad to feel this . They dont care about what we like and what comfortable for us they just looking for money . I dont like the stuff at all .

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Good intentions gone haywire
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egg bacon freezing. they should have been covered and hot.the mattress was like a piece of iron no extra bedding. Froze first night.they shoul have extra pillows and blankets It would take just a few hunfred euros to make this a really nice hotel Put coffe and tea maker in the rooms.and give free satillite.very stingy having to pay for things that should be provided I would rather they put an extra 10euros on the bill and provide hood services.

    The staff where nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    a big miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were hard, breakfast was just okay. security was not visible or did not exist.no management in hotel. nightmare last night with French drunk causing all night disturbance police called 1am threw him out, police called 3 more times as he kept coming back till 6am pressing his finger on the hotel bell all the time and shouting in the street. young Spanish night porter tried his best to calm the situation. for me as a pensioner it was a nightmare, no sleep and a early morning flight.

    free wifi. only 3minutes to the bus station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was everything that I was expecting according to the description. Nothing too fancy, but friendly staff and nice place to get a good start for the day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff location food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners didn't clean the room properly but overall I recommend this property!

    Very good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    It was OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    Close to bus station, big market, free wifi, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a fridge in the room.

    Location and comfort. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Great Vaule for money when rates are low. Very Basic. This is a BnB not a Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi didn't work in our Room. No Facilities to make tea or coffee.

    Great Value for Money! Housekeeping always smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very hard bed. facilities were not available christmas eve,, chrisymas day and boxing day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the stay and will recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Staff very warm and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay over hotel very reasonably priced. Really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    Wifi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. No simple lemon to my breakfast tea in hotel restaurant.

    Wifi in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the nude beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lamps. Separate beds.

    Very close to the nude beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Beds were like lying on blocks of concrete, no give at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were like lying on blocks of concrete, no give at all. One pillow,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking places.

    Very nice and small hotel. Directly on the main foot zone, great breakfast, continental style.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff polite and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my room (4th floor) Wi-fi had a very very weak signal therefore i couldn't connect (no matter as I didn't spent too much time in my room, however I had to go down to hall when in need of connecting) Given that you're in LLoret de Mar in August, it may be easy to hear same noise during the night, but as I said, you're in LLoret in August (a destination for party-goers) so you shouldn't be too fussy when it comes to hear people yelling or shouting in the street

    Staff polite and helpful; Good value for money. 5-10 minutes walk to the beach and all main locations in Lloret included Casino and the Bus Station. Breakfast was okay too, quite enough variety. The room and the rest of Hotel was clean ; A part some snag with wi-fi I was extremely pleased with the choice.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.4
    Location is great, the best street in Lloret, also near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small, if you suffer from claustrophobia do not go there :) The view from the room was awful. The breakfast was almost same every day. It was not bad, but also not good.

    Location is great, the best street in Lloret, also near the beach. Staff is always friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Minutes away from the beach and nightlife clubs.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    - Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Very nice staff - Clean - 3 min to Bus station, 0 min to shopping streets and 5min to the beach

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: