Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Norte y Londres 2 stars

Plaza de Alonso Martínez, 10, 09003 Burgos, Spain

#18 of 39 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3637 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the old town but with public parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointingly functional room with almost no window / natural light and little space or air. Poor breakfast, especially for €8 a head.

    Great location in the old town but with public parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good for the value in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The furnitures are quite old however not maintained well. 2. There was no bath salt though the room had a bathtub

    1. The location is wonderful. We faced hotel several time while we enjoy the city. 2. The bathtub was really helpful to take a rest

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    Enjoy the location but do need a comfortable nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are now getting very dated. Although it has traditional Spanish furniture, the hotel needs to update. The beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms are looking tired.

    Locality and price and breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived tired and hot from a day walking the Camino the receptionist was chatting to a lady who was not a guest and left us waiting for quite a while and when she did eventually turn her attention to checking us in her service was tepid.....the gentleman on reception the following morning was on the other hand very helpful

    Beautiful building in a great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and well appointed hotel, right in the centre of town.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave before breakfast!

    The spacious room and the excellent lighting in the bedroom and bathroom. Helpful staff and convenience of position.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is good and breakfast is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in February and had a fantastic room that looked out on square . This time we were at different side of hotel rooms could do with a bit of love and it was very noisy at night .

    Location is good and breakfast is ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is very central and an easy walk to the Cathedral which is beautiful and definitely worth seeing. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    This is a lovely hotel with traditional style in the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor; bread to toast and the few small croissants were factory-made, not fresh from the backery. Coffeemachine produced bad coffee. It all seemed very cheap.

    This is a lovely hotel with traditional style in the centre of Burgos The receptionists are efficient en very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Not our favorite hotel, but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is dated and tired. The location is not far from the cathedral, but there are closer properties. The breakfast was only so, so. The beds are not particularly comfortable and squeaky. Yet, they are full most days. Parking is a challenge ... just getting to the parking garage which is a couple of blocks away on foot.

    The location is not too far from the cathedral and main plaza.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Characterful and felt like a 'real' hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only quibble was accumulated dust under the bed suggested the floorboards weren't cleaned thoroughly.

    Characterful and felt like a 'real' hotel; huge bathroom with bath to soak away camino soreness. Staff spoke excellent English, lounge and lobby were spacious, classy and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice in old-fashioned way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too basic for the price. No services that one expects in a large urban hotel, such as laundry, dry cleaning, a refrigerator, or even help organizing the Camino luggage transfer.

    Great location. Nice large, airy rooms. Old fashioned feel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night which seem to be coming from somewhere below our room until well into the night. Breakfast was very poor and the girl on duty needed some people skills, noisy and irrable.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    A very modest investment would bring this hotel up two another two stars,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very patchy.

    The reception staff were without exception excellent, nothing was too much trouble to them, they are a credit to this establishment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got smelled of cigarette smoke. Luckily we could move to another one. Tricky to drive there - for luggage drop off there is a possibility to park for a short time.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Centrally located to restaurants, cathedral, post office and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located to restaurants, cathedral, post office and shops. Staff was friendly and helpful. Luz in the breakfast room was the best! Answering our questions as she attended to other guests. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi in room as advertised would have been nice, but a small issue.

    Incredible value for a stylish small hotel in perfect position for exploring the old town and cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly noisy due to people out on the square shouting and singing all night. It was too hot to close the window which made the noise worse. The beds were very soft and uncomfortable.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Great location. We were doing the Camino by bike & they could not have been more accommodating with storing our bikes safely for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The photos on booking.com were nothing like the pokey room we stayed in. The floor moved, the bed was like two stretcher beds pushed together and the pillows were shocking. There was a lot of street noise. We were woken early with the noise of the water system. Do not book it is not worth the money.

    The only good thing was the location and the hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was fine, they allow dogs, excellent location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was adequate but wouldn't pay for it again. There was a fairly limited choice and felt that the bread and croissants could of been better quality

    The location is excellent. Really interesting town with lots to see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    My family and I loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I loved the hotel. The staff was lovely and helpful and the hotel is beautiful and very well located. I strongly recommend it if you are visiting Burgos!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, great location for cathedral, castle and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This very Spanish hotel is in a good location,the staff are very helpful, rooms comfortable and clean.breakfast adequate, tortilla very nice. Lift to upper floors. Parking off site as to be expected but not too far away. Would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    We came to visit Burgos and everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for queen room and got 2 twins instead. Not a big deal considering what we paid. Also the wi-fi only worked the public spaces of the hotel.

    Cute little hotel in the center of Burgos. It was very clean and a good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Parking is a little distant, but instructions for it - enquire in advance - were excellent.

    A lovely old property close to the centre of Burgos. Friendly and very helpful staff and a pleasant change from many soulless modern hotels. It is an older property, so no A/C and the floors creak, but we saw that as all part of the charm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff gave excellent recommendation for tapas and were over...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night due to neighbouring bar removing outdoor seating at 1am. This was unavoidable due to the location .

    Staff gave excellent recommendation for tapas and were over all very helpful. Hotel was clean. Nice hotel , good spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are in Burgos, doing Camino, better to choose the hotel aside, not in the center. Otherwise you won’t sleep or take a sleeping pill, like I did

    All in line with expectations, except conditioning or ventilator. I had the 1st floor and Mafia resto behind. Not possible to sleep if the balcony is open and not possible to sleep, if closed. Youngsters shouted all night. Very nervous. Wi-fi didn’t reach the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    The location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the 4th floor are the cheapest...the beds were awful, truly awful...cheap mattresses with springs coming through. An awful night's sleep.

    The location excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor directions to the location.

    I would definitely stay here again. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. She helped me book accommodation in another town on my camino and was very patient with directions around the town,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.5
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My back pack was not forwarded to my next destinaion as promised. I had to call the hotel and have it sent later. Evidently there was a change in staff but no communication about my back pack.

    Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    No. 1 choice for top value in every way in the lovely city of Burgos.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better - everything was perfect.

    I really liked the very friendly staff, the elegant building, the comfortable, spacious rooms and the bathroom with a bath, not just a shower. The breakfast room is lovely, as is the generous breakfast buffet. To me, Hotel Norte y Londres is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Burgos. It’s excellent value for money too and the location, just a short walk from the Cathedral, is excellent. My thanks to all the staff at Hotel Norte y Londres.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Our sat nav. took us to the exact correct spot and once we worked out the procedure to gain access through the barriers everything was good. We were allowed to get the luggage out of the car outside the hotel but then had to park on street or in underground facilities. Everything was good and the on street parking worked out well. Lovely experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Economic hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not always present, parking and way to hotel complicated

    Centrally located hotel. Everything looks a bit old...but not the brand new elevator !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing meant we could easily hear people talking in room next door, and heard every door bang close.

    Location meant we could walk to everything in the old city. Very clean and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The room and bathroom are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying next to the breakfast room on the first floor. Quite a bit of noise in the morning. Other than that, everything was very good with the hotel.

    The room and bathroom are spacious. The location is also very good and convenient to bus station and other attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-if was rubbish above ground floor. Why they don’t just put in a repeater is beyond me. It would cost very little but would sort it.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the 21st century it took them 2 days to restore WIFI access. One member of reception staff was borderline rude, some of the others merely unhelpful.

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Plenty to see and lots of interesting places to visit from this well placed and interesting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear slight noise from adjacent rooms but not disturbing.Breakfast adequate.

    Very central and well placed with a nice view over the square, also very well priced for our stay. Clean and well cared for.Tortilla good for breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is really good for Camino and for exploring around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is really good for Camino and for exploring around town. Old rooms but that doesn’t mean bad. They were clean and comfortable enough. Staff were always helpful. Enjoyed this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Really good location and clean however we are glad it was only one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floors in rooms kept us awake sometimes sounding like people were in our room. WiFi kept fading eventually gave upon it.

    good location friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t refreshed for the time I was there, 730-800. No cereal and very little bread. The person staying above me was wearing heavy shoes and started very early but apart from that, very comfortable.

    Very attentive staff who also spoke English. Cleaners did a great job and always with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who is looking for a hotel but its probably okay as a hostel.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an older hotel and the furnishings reflected that as did the cost. Which is fine if you are looking for something akin to a hostel. The worst thing was the smell of the room spray that they had used which almost asphixiated us. It certainly would not be accomodation suitable for anyone with respiritory health issues. It was the only hotel with ashtrays in the room. The flooring needed attended to. Breakfast was standard fair but the quality was poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    I hope they don't modernise it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi fi signal isn't great and those sloping floors might worry some people!

    It's always a pleasure to stay here. It's a lovely old fashioned hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and comfortable. The reception area is graciously furnished. If you're a fan of power showers and plasma screen tv's, this isn't the one for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good for exploring a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking possibility was only in a longer distance. The process of the renovation would be very good to fasten.

    An ancient traditional hotel was in the good olden days, its situation is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Theresa was an angel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but wifi was not strong or secure.

    Theresa at reception was beyond helpful. She speaks at least 3 languages fluently and went way. Eying what anyone would expect in helping us make further arrangements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    2 nights stay as part of the Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room was a bit naff. Had to come to reception.

    I stayed over in Burgos for an extra night whilst doing the Camino. I needed to see a doctor. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall might be thin, so sometimes I was surprised by big sound of water from a bathroom of the next door.

    Very good location. Just center of Burgos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant hotel with a sense of the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated, with a cracking parquet and worn out chairs, the old fashioned bathroom had a sewer smell. That's may be why we got a large discount when we booked the room.

    Charming hotel with a very nice lobby in English style. Very quiet (car free streets) with some car parks nearby (a little discount is given by the hotel). The recommended Italian restaurant around the corner is worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel ,great location,only one downside no tea or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel ,great location,only one downside no tea or coffee facilities in the room nor available from reception outside business hours apart from that we would highly recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    A 3-star hotel worth only 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New. Well maintained. Restaurant in hotel operating.

    Bad location. Certainly not up to par for 3 star. No garbage bin inside the room. No drinking watet. No frig.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value stay in clean pleasant central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the shower hard to control to ensure the right temperature.

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Comfortable large rooms. Very good value for money. Car park close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Location in a Historic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older hotel without the same insulation you would find in a newer (or remodeled) hotel. You will be able to hear your neighbors and more.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, directly in the middle of everything you would want to do visiting Burgos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, cheerful, bright room in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room first smelled heavily of cleaning fluids, but later of cigarettes.

    I loved the window that we could open to let in fresh air and hear the life of the plaza. I loved the good sized bathroom with a bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Old building had character.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible. Old building w/wood floors = not quiet. People above us made noise till 2am. They use cheapo shampoo and body wash packets.

    Old building had character. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it was super cold and snowing on the day we stayed there and yet there was no heating in the room. I had to go downstairs and ask how to turn on the heaters and the lady at the reception desk told me she needs to ask her boss if it’s ok to turn on the central heating... I thought it was obvious it’s needed on a day like this. Eventually one heater worked and the old was stayed cold. - breakfast was 7€ per person but it was very limited and more like continental than buffet

    -central location close to all the monuments and restaurants - spacious and clean bathroom with a huge shower and hot water which is super important after walking el Camino - great value for the price - comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located, we really enjoyed our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hotel there is a short period unloading parking. Whilst the helpful receptionist gave us a map and explained where the underground public parking is, it was a bit of a pain not being onsite and cost €13.

    Location, friendly, helpful staff with good English. Large bedroom and ensuite bathroom comfortable bed. Breakfast good - continental style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money in the center of Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room had only one highchair and we have 2 babies, so although it would be more convenient for us to have breakfast at the hotel, we ended up having breakfast out, but there were plenty of options.

    Very well located property in the center of Burgos, near many restaurants and bars, near all shops. A 5-minute walk to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value -beautiful hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with lovely old style furniture, very comfortable. right on the Camino in the city centre. Friendly, clean, everything perfect. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, reasonable price but a shame that the room smelt smoky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A previous occupant had clearly been smoking (you could tell from the smell). But in a country where so many people smoke, is there much that hotel staff could do about this?

    Location was excellent for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and great location. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like about this property.

    Great location, downtown close to all the restaurants, coffee shops, museums, cathedral. Great shopping! Fabulous fresh bread and pastries. Great choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    A convenient overnight stay close to Easter processions and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, creaky floors and lack of facilities for walkers. For example - laundry.

    Location to the cathedral and restaurants. A bath to relax muscles after walking on the Camino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    One nighter but not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. TV was a joke! The bedside tabletop was larger than the screen. Obviously an old historic building but rooms need makeovers.

    Central location but no parking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Best location with no WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in the room You can hear the sound of people from nextdoor Breakfast too expensive. Better to eat outside

    Best location! Walking distance to Cathedral Clean even though the building is a bit old Friendly staff and speak English too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with beautiful old antique furniture, great staff and near to museums, cathedral and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get to the actual hotel one has to know that there are some posts that block the street. You have to press a button to lower the post!!!!!

    The hotel is close to the popular sites, parking is nearby but not next to the hotel. The room was very spacious and breakfast was buffet style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful budget hotel in the centre of Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room would've been a smoking room once. You could smell it when you walked in after the room had been shut up all day. Best to dry clean the drapes and all of the soft furnishings to remove the smell. Also not so sound well proofed - but easily fixed with a good pair of earplugs.

    Lovely corner room with view from two windows. We got to see the Palm Sunday procession! Kind and helpful staff. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Overnight stay before the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facility would be appreciated.

    Great locationf. Room ok, we had 408 and it looked out over the Plaza which was nice. Nice bathroom with a bath which was lovely. Basic breakfast for €7.70. Numerous restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in my room. I had to go out into the hall to get reception. The head board on my bed was broken. The hallways are very noisy.

    The lady at the front desk was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Hotel Norte Y Londres made our stay in Burgos easy and compfortable .
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, the hotel has a long family history. Simple, traditional rooms with some lovely original furniture around the hotel. I prefer this type of hotel rather than characterless modern ones. The staff were really friendly and spoke English. The breakfast is self service , useful a couple of early mornings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money to visit Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not easy as the hotel is in a pedestrian area. Nearest parking lot 10 minutes walk away. You are allowed to stop and leave the lugage at the door. Breakfast coul be better.

    Very good value for money. Best location to visit the city. Old fashion charm. Plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle No parking.....have to drıve to car park 15 euros a nıght

    Pet friendly Very good staff Locatıon superb Lovely lookıng hotel and receptıon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price to stay but with bad wifi connection.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 208 there was NO wifi, we changed to room 106 but the wifi connection was still very bad.

    One of the only hotels where you can stay with your pet without any additional costs!!!! We payed a reasonable price compared to other hotels in Burgos. The Italian restaurant 'la Maffia' was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can not be beaten. Fantastic! Lovely old building, a bit creaky on the flooring but great character. Staff were lovely and helpful. Sorted us out with somewhere safe to leave our bicycles overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a cold despite heating. It was a little loud outside with my window overlooking the square.

    Good value for money. Easy check-in/out. Easy access to everything in the center. Good pub nearby for a quick quality bite (Donde Alberto).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Bargain in centre if town
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not work in room and intermittent elsewhere.

    Clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Location is excellent in the centre of old town. Paid parking discount 200 metres away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    A good spot to be right in the middle of Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Norte y Londres is just on a busy pedestrian plaza a couple of blocks from the Cathedral, the river and the best street for bars and tapas in downtown Burgos. Our second floor room was large with a large window opening onto the street. The furniture a little dated, but that's not what we were there for! The beds were fine. You couldn't ask for a better location. Parking was around 12 euros/day in a public underground lot about 7 or 8 minutes walk away. We didn't eat breakfast there and chose a bakery down the street. No TV in rooms, but a large one and newspapers in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peregrina breakfast was not worth the cost and not imaginative. Hotelbstyle a bit dated but otherwise fine

    Great location and was perfect for our need.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: