Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nou Avenida 2 stars

Doctor Moratal, 30, 03740 Gata de Gorgos, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Gata de Gorgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    tranquil hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although the hotel car park is big enough it is only really accessible with ease if you have a small or medium size car, but I,m not complaining.

    hotel is very charlming and quiet, late in the evening in the cafe bar of the hotel, the spanish locals and families come out to eat and watch tv, a very social hotel if you want to meet the real 2018 spanish people, I live in spain and found the hotel above expectations, I will say that all ! the staff are helpful and profesional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.0
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to dislike..I liked the fact it was only 15 mins by car to javea or denia and the town had some very interesting little cubby hole bars and tucked ways restaurants

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was ideal for visiting friends in the area and we were very comfortable in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to think of anything,but having to ask for garage door to be opened when going in and out ,would be better with a code or something for residents to use instead maybe.

    It was so bright and clean,everything comfy and easy to use in room.Nice to have lovely fluffy clean towels every day,Cafeteria was friendly ,and the snacks we had were nice.I would definitely use this hotel again if visiting the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and even though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. But I would say that the room we had was more like a suite than a double room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and even though their English was very limited we managed to communicate. The hotel was also ideally situated for the theatre that we were visiting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Considering that this is a 2 star property, it is fantastic. Staff were very friendly and cooperative. The restaurant was great and served both cooked meals and snacks. The view was lovely and the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the bus stop. All in all very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would advise installing a grab bar in the shower.

    Excellent hotel with friendly service and close to town centre. The town itself has an easy going atmosphere. Could have done with a car to visit surrounding area, but taxi fares are reasonable. Highly recommended if one is looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and friendly hotel Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel along the one way system wasn't easy. Also parking along the narrow streets caused a bit of a problem for us in a Ford Kuga trying to reach the hotel. We used the underground parking at extra charge. Difficult to get into with a tight turn made more difficult by a change in the towns traffic flow system and cars parked either side of the street.

    Clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. We paid extra for breakfast which we took in the ground floor cafeteria. Rooms were comfortable and clean the only thing missing was a hairdryer but I always carry one so not a problem. Hotel is conveniently situated for visiting the local souvenir shops and a local guitar makers workshop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant stay! The hotel is very clean and all staff is extremely friendly, starting from cleaning ladies and ending with receptionists. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Calm town close to the areas we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed a refrigerator in the room to keep fresh Water and some food for next day trips.

    Calm town close to the areas we wanted to visit. Simple but nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Visiting family in Gata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was we could hear the noise from the other guests in our room and as it was fiesta week they were quite loud as were the room cleaning staff at 8am!!

    Very helpful staff and very pleasant hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice 2* hotel. Close to coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but adequate for 2 nights.

    It was fiesta week. Plenty happening, bull run! Very friendly people and good facilities. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing tow
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure not good. Hotel car park was underground and very difficult to get our large car in and out of, didn't bother on second night, managed to find a space on a nearby street. Breakfast selection poor and at an additional cost - not really anywhere else nearby for breakfast. Gata de Gorgos a very disappointing Spanish town.

    Comfy bed and good size room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit of a pain but always found somewhere close.

    Clean and friendly. Second trip would stay again. Nice to have a bath towel that is a good size and nice and thick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not very interesting.

    Excellent hotel for sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Great friendly staff a clean hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the rooom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Good base to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair-dryer in room

    Very clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were hard and uncomfortable, and the staff could not speak English very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Wi-fi worked well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    My stay was very very good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found everything was perfect.

    Bonus was to find secure underground parking and a superb cafe :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have coffee/tea in the room and English TV

    Cheap and very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    All quite basic but clean and tidy
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite noisy

    Cortado was good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    A good clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed on a Monday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money Excellent location , lovely friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had parking for my car and the bar area was nice and big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Top hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Van didn't fit into garage

    Clean, very good good, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Good wifi speed, immaculate cleanliness throughout the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A general comment. Whenever we use booking sites such as yours, we are allocated rooms with dreadful views, this was no exception and we faced a plain white wall of the neighbouring property. The hotel was virtually empty, why does this keep happening?

    Good wifi speed, immaculate cleanliness throughout the hotel. Wonderful staff very enthusiastic and eager to help.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel and room were suitable for the purpose of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and room were suitable for the purpose of our overnight stay, but there was no information given about where we could eat dinner or have breakfast. There was a café in the hotel but going by appearances it seemed to be an open bar type for tapas and snacks.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is right opposite the train station, and the train...
    • Solo traveller

    You could hear everyone out in the corridor. It wasn't excessively noisy but if you like a lie in , it is probably not the quietist hotel.

    The hotel is right opposite the train station, and the train leaves every hour towards Denia or in the direction of Benidorm. It is not a town that is full of tourists, so it was nice to stay somewhere where there is not thousands of souvenir shops. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I also had a lovely view of the mountains from my room.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    The bed, the room, the bathroom, the location was all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few things were a bit off putting but not that important. The fridge was an empty disgusting piece of junk. The windows had a very strange opening mechanism. The WiFi was totally useless.

    The bed, the room, the bathroom, the location was all fantastic. Very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    The place was clean and the staff welcoming, friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The place was clean and the staff welcoming, friendly and efficient. Very Spanish,of course. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic staff, especially Cecile on the Monday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Fantastic staff, especially Cecile on the Monday. Couldn't do enough to help. Best staff I've met in a long time!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    All above
    • Couple

    Pillows could be thicker

    All above

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    Next to station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next to station.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice clean, reasonably priced hotel, good sized bedroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find even with a sat nav

    Nice clean, reasonably priced hotel, good sized bedroom and bathroom underground parking

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    It's a good hotel at 12 minutes from Javea.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It's a good hotel at 12 minutes from Javea. And the low price of the hotel makes up the extra traveling.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    Great welcome, comfortable clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing bad about the place.

    Great welcome, comfortable clean rooms. Good beds and lovely bathroom

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: