Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nouvel 3 stars

Santa Ana, 20, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#424 of 528 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful time in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have just coffee for breakfast. We went out for breakfast ( too expensive there) but an early coffee would have been great. No need for a large spread at an expensive price!

    Situat d close to LaRambla and the old city. Very helpful staff who recommended excellent restaurants. Good price thru hotel on parking. Quiet, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a central location just off La Rambla and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a central location just off La Rambla and five mins walk from Placa Catalunya, where the Aerobus drops off. Friendly helpful staff, who spent time on us when we checked in to run through what to see and where things are in Barcelona. Breakfast choices were wide, including a good selection of fresh fruits (if you want).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Barcelona is for younger too chaotic but beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strict with room towels. If we asked for more didn’t get it. We booked 3 months ahead of our stay we couldn’t change our location as they took all payment right away. Next time it just won’t happen.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The folks behind the desk could have been more friendly and accommodating. “Can you help us mail these postcards?” “We’re not a post office.” (Other stays were much more accommodating). With the taxi/ Uber strike we were told to walk our luggage to the close Central Square to take the bus to the airport. We did that and the bus wasn’t running. Seems as if they should have known that.

    Great location, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff was nice, location was great but keep your belongings close EVERY WHERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick pocketing is rampant!! Witnessed it twice in my 4 day stay. Even happened to a couple in the hotel lobby. They blend in like tourists—trust no one! Pillows were super flat and AC dripped, but was cold.

    Great location to all sights, hotel was quaint and stylish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location and friendly staff but would have liked a few more amenities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was small. Would have appreciated having a small fridge to keep drinks cold and a kettle to be able to make tea or coffee in the room.

    Excellent breakfast and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Room overlooked the C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked the C. de Santa Ana, which made us feel included in the atmosphere of the city. Also our room had a super jacuzzi bath which was so relaxing. Only down side was the a absence of a bar within the hotel. Overall we thought the location was super and would recommend this hotel if you are going to be out sightseeing most of the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay in Barcelona and in this hotel. When we get off of our high horses and realize our
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the unique style and size, it only has one older elevator and sounds were heard from outside and the hallway.

    I like the unique small European rooms as it proved I did not require the larger rooms I tend to book. If you want breakfast, ensure you include it when booking but it still is available for a price. There are numerous facilities nearby (Starbucks) or cafes where food is available. There’s lots of shopping nearby. The staff accommodated early check in when able.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the centre of la Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and not sufficient place to move around. There is no kettle in the room. Tea and coffee too were not provided for, which I feel is basic in most hotels nowadays. Also we were put up in room no. 116, which is on the first floor, there is a lift to take you till the first floor, but for this particular room, we had to take another flight of stairs to reach the room. It is very inconvenient, specially if you have to carry heavy suitcases.

    Excellent location, right in la Ramblas. The rooms are well maintained and clean. We were a group of three friends, all women. So we felt the hotel to be very safe. Also the decor of the hotel is excellent. The lobby where the guests could wait, till you have checked in is cosy and comfortable. You can also leave your luggage, if you have arrived earlier to your check in time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, it's a very nice hotel and I would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some uncomfortable details in the room: the floor is cold, you can not walk barefooted. Some occasional noises, like drops of water, presumably from the bathroom in the room above.

    Aesthetics: the hotel is very beautiful. Sympathy of the staff. Location: very central but quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    In general, it was quite a pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts could have been better (cooking, menu). Surprisingly, there was no trash can in the room. A bit chilly during nights (couldn't fix the air-conditioner).

    Great location. Professional, friendly and helpful personnel. Patio was a pleasant extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    it was a good, comfortable stay, in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room could be added on and umbrellas and iron/ironing board should be available to guests when asked for. A hotel is supposed to be a home away from home for guests so one should be able to help to the best of their ability.

    We were checked into a rather small room, not what we had expected a double bed room to be, however when we told the hotel staff they changed our room the very next day to a larger, comfortable room. All staff were very helpful and friendly however a special mention to Mili, thanks for making our stay in Barcelona memorable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Perfectly fine hotel to spend a few days in the centre of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a safe in the room. The fact that we were charge 1 euro 50cents per day to use it really left a bad taste. We paid about £150 per night for the room so it's quite insulting and doesn't leave a nice warm feeling when a hotel does this. Bad move. The old looking blankets on the bed. They never feel or look clean. Why do hotels use them? Duvets are the way to go.

    Nice old hotel in a small lane between two large roads. No traffic noise and our room was very quiet - no noise at all. Staff were all pleasant and the cleaners worked hard. Didn't like the blankets they had on the bed, much prefer a duvet...it always feels cleaner, however that is a personal preference. Felt it was expensive for the overall quality of the hotel. No cosy lounge to relax in. No drinking water provided. Breakfast expensive too but lots of options within a stone's throw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When booking, we chose a double bed from the two options on Booking.com, and got twin beds nevertheless. There were no double-bed rooms available. Booking.com should not show the double-bed option when it's not available.

    Excellent location. Huge balcony (in fact, comparable to the area of the room).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    - place, close to the main streat
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we booked 6 rooms by 1 person from our company and we were not able to get separate invoice for them. After long discussion with staff each person paid divided portion of total amount but this in the end doesn't match with single room prices which were different - too expensive breakfast

    - place, close to the main streat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    nice choice for a sight seeing trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    atmosphere in this historical building, quiet nice room, good sleep, location is excellent: all sights in food-distance, close to the Aerobus (connection to the airport)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great location near Placa Catalunya for exploring Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you had to pay 1.5 euros/day to use the in-room safe.

    The location is perfect for walking to many interesting sites in central Barcelona. There were three different places to eat right nearby on Santa Ana. Our room was spacious with a little balcony that caught the sunrise. The bathroom was roomy as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Friendly, helpful stuff, wonderful lobby, stair case, very "Barcelona" old world charm. Room so-so, but adequate..... Breakfast for 15 Euro?? Better: several coffees nearby, wonderful fresh pastries, etc. Early morning locals only, love it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Location just off Pl.de Catalunya and La Rambla meant we were straight into city atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee facility in the room

    Very friendly staff, checked us in about 11am as room was ready..(we were just asking if we could leave bags in)..great bonus after tiring flight..and after check out minded our bags til 6pm which allowed us to enjoy our last day to the max.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    A great place, right in the center of things and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint would be that the housecleaning came and took our towels, but didn't clean the room. And when we came back mid afternoon, about four, there were no towels to use. They were there and our room had been cleaned when we came back from dinner.

    The welcome was great, the facilities were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left the room at 8am and returned at 11:30 for a quick break. The maid had entered my room, opened the french doors and left them wide open. Took all my towels and put a sign on the door that the room was ready for the maid to clean it. First of all, I don't appreciate the lack of security with my property in leaving the doors open. Please don't take all the towels, unless you replace them, as I had nothing to dry my hands with!

    The location was excellent ! Beautiful hotel with vintage decor. Very comfy bed. Very clean and had all I needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The real thing: Art Nouveau Elegance at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of hallway noise especially from the cleaning staff.

    First comfortable bed in a week, and good pillows (4!). Beautiful historic tiles on the floor and high ceilings with ornate cornices. Elegant 1920's original lobby and restaurant. Minimal street noise and super close to the Ramblas, and limitless restaurants and bars. Spa bath in room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Read my comments and make up your mind...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to pay €1.50 a night for the use of a safe already in the room, on top of the extraordinary rate of nearly £200/night plus city taxes... Nowhere else has this ever happened apart from Barcelona. When we asked to leave our luggage for a couple of hours on the day of our departure, the answer was "yes, but we take no responsibility for the suitcases as we are not obliged to by Law". Because of that they do not give any receipts for left luggage -- a new "low" for a modern city in the European Union with millions of visitors... I ended up carrying my little trolley with me with valuables, electronics etc. in the downpour of last Thursday. So frustrating, totally needless and frankly unacceptable! The WIFI is also very poor, indeed... Shame!

    The location of the Hotel is excellent, just off The Rambla, next to Plaza Catalunya. We had very spacious room and bathroom and the added bonus of a private terrace. However, at just shy of £200/ night, for a 3 star Hotel it is hardly a bargain! For some reason Barcelona has chosen to rip off the tourists especially as far as accomodation is concerned, even though it relies on Tourism... Time and again we have to pay way over the odds if business brings us there, any time of the year. It is a pitty!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small you couldn't move around comfortably. I didn't like it. It was like sleeping in a closet.

    only its location and nothing more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We have no regrets whatsoever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was a bit slow, but that was a minor detail. The breakfast was expensive but we simply didn't eat there -- problem solved.

    The location is phenomenal. The staff (front desk) were friendly. We had an interior balcony which was heaven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Okay Boutique Barcelona Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp during summer needs to be better as we had warm room and uncomfortable. The beds were very uncomfortable as well as they were so soft my back suffered some pain when I awoke in the morning. Need to consider better or selective bedding comfort. Hotel nicely located and personnel and breakfast was very nice however I think the price was quite high for this room.

    Location was nice and personnel helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated in decor and facilities. Some rooms have nicely updated bathrooms but a few of the rooms at back of hotel have not been renovated.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would not suggest getting the breakfast as the last time we included breakfast we were not impressed

    The room we had, had been renovated and was lovely, even with a jacuzzi tub. The location is superb and this was the 4th time we have stayed there. It is one half block of the Ramblas at the top of the Ramblas which is great. We will stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    A really central place: easy to walk lots of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A really central place: easy to walk lots of the main shopping areas, and a nice stroll to the beach too - simple and effective as well as clean, purposeful accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    The view from the room in the back was not good, some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room in the back was not good, some construction going on. There was also a noisy party in one of the apartments with music at 6 am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent facility, great street and short walk from the Aerobus at Placa de la Catalunya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had telephone problems and couldn't reach either a Ronda couple's Spanish phone or the USA. Instead of printed directions in the room and calls to the reception desk saying I had to dial O to get an outside line (which I'd been doing, to no avail) I had to get a technician in, who said I had to dial O three times, not once. It worked.

    Room only needed a nightstand. Otherwise it was perfect--and a great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Great little boutique spot in super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient electrical outlets to charge camera, phone and laptop simultaneously. Bed was unbearably hard first night - second night too exhausted to care.

    Location was good, historical architecture in lobby area and elevator enjoyable, staff helpful, room and hotel clean. Ability to store luggage after checkout in safe, non public space. Proximity of hotel to diverse spots for food and beverages made lack of any beverage or food within the hotel a non issue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    A well placed and well priced hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front facing bedrooms suffer some noise through the night from all the activity of bin trucks etc

    The location was ideal, close to La Rambla and only a few minutes walk from the Catalanya Square where the airport bus terminated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to Las Ramblas.

    This is a clean,efficient hotel. It is right in the midst of Las Ramblas, but wasn't too loud. It's a busy area, so be prepared. It is very easy to walk to the hotel from the Metro stop in the plaza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, reception very helpful. Room was bright and airy with a lovely roof terrace. Room cleaned on each of our 4 days Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Ideal for local cafe's for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location for tourist but a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never ever stay again in this hotel. 1. Old Victorian building and the design at the corridor so dark only little light i felt Spooky like in haunted house. 2. Not warm welcome staff at the front desk, most of them are not sincere to help when I asked the interest place to see in Barcelona maybe he's tired but he works at the hotel. I only met one fat man he's very nice and smilen and warm welcome, the rest are really unfriendly and snobby. not only that when I was requested for late check out only 10-15 but I still have to pay..so make sure when you stay there you have to be at the front desk before 12 (sharp) otherwise they will charge you, another think I really unhappy when I asked to keep my luggages the store room was full and the staff said leave your luggages behind the door which only small space and he said if your luggages lost they wouldn't take any responsibility.

    Good location for tourist but a bit noisy..in that area you can find a lot of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    Friendly employee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was much too soft (room 407) Not enough light to work at the desk. Bathroom dirty (hairs sticked on the walls, etc) Not "real" juices at breakfast :-(

    Friendly employee. Good location in pedestrian zone, close to the shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC HOTEL NOUVEL, NEVER DISAPPOINTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice if maybe deals could be on your website, so for example if you stay so many nights you get one free, for example we stayed 5 nights over Christmas, as a gesture and maybe to encourage more bookings a free night would be lovely, the hotel gave us a free late check out as we are valued customers

    we loved everything, stayed Hotel Nouvel many times, particularly love Christmas, staff friendly, location fantastic, room really nice, they always go out of their way to give us a nice room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.9
    Generally good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee and tea making facility in room

    Generally good hotel in good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night bed was to soft for our backs. Very accommodating to our request for a firmer type bed in another room for the second night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Convenient spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little fridge in the room

    Very spacious clean room and bathroom close to Catalonia Square and Las Ramblas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall our stay was good but owner was not accommodating when we tried to change reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a curtain which caused the water to spill onto the floor. Need to upgrade the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was excellent. The staff and location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Location and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs some updating. Supplies are a bit stingy.

    Location and style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Very ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! From the window and from the bedroom door.

    The location, the furnishings, the decoration very retro (or old but nice)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, kind clerks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, kind clerks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure/temperature balance Non-level floors

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    The room doesn’t have windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn’t have windows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great from check in to check out

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stone floors make it noisy. Earplugs at night were essential for me.

    Great central location. Rooms clean and comfortable, and refreshed everyday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    I am in doubt to choose this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not openside windows, price is high for other hotels

    Center location, big clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Near shopping streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So so service.

    Near shopping streets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    The location cannot be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location cannot be beat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic time location was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was especially comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good, safe location to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 singles, even though we’d asked for a double room. The walls and floor are a bit thin.

    The location, the location, the location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Perfekt location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfekt location. Excellent service. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    We have stayed at Nouvel many times its a lovely hotel. Staff very friendly rooms good size central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good

    Good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Loved the location, friendly staff and especially being able to check in early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny bars of soap.

    Didn’t have croissants. The bed was comfy. Location excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    - good place in the town centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    - good place in the town centre - value for money - nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable at all.

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very unpolite. Very poor English. They do not let you tell what you mean. And they forget that you are a customer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was not a good value, but overall stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location! Down an alley from Las Ramblas. Cute coffee shops and restaurants right outside the door. Lovely older hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Room clean. Beautiful architecture, old world charm, on a quiet street. Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. Very efficient service, including transfer to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Good service. Quiet area. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location to walk around city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!!

    Didn’t pot for food plan. Hotel was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very friendly.

    Fabulous location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to pay for safety deposit box. Not necessary for customer relations

    Very central. Most of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff . Cost.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good quality, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street during the whole evening

    Breakfast very good choice and room lovely as was the rstaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The convenience to La Ramblas, the atmosphere was incredible everywhere we went in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle to make a hot drink, no iron and ironing board

    Our room with a small balcony overlooking Santa Anna was very special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    Very helpful check in staff. Really comfy beds. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The central location was excellent, we walked everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location was excellent, we walked everywhere. It was wonderful, Barcelona is a beautiful city and we would love to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: