Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nova Roma 3 stars

Suarez Somonte 42, 06800 Merida, Spain

#10 of 15 hotels in Merida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1617 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.4
    Not a hotel in the sense advertised on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither the Cafe Bar or the Restaurant are open presently. Hence the hotel isn't really a hotel but more like a lodging house.

    Very little to like unless you like hotels where there are very few of the advertised facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    If we were to revisit Merida, this hotel would be our default choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no complaints though we didn't book meals

    We booked this hotel for the proximity of the Roman Theatre (concert venue) and town centre bars and restaurants. Delivered on both.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Possibly one of the better placed hotels for walking to all the wonderful sights of Mérida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The breakfast room is a bit small but overspill is possible into the neighbouring room which I think was the cafeteria although this didn't look as inviting.

    Pleasant and helpful reception staff. Enormous bedroom with large bathroom with plentiful hot water. Good breakfasts. Location is perfect as we could walk to everywhere we wanted to visit. We were lucky to get one of the underground parking spaces and although the charge for this is fairly high - if I remember it was around £10 per day - it is worth it since the main sights of Mérida are all walkable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not a good area to stay for 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know the English are a lazt nations when it comes to speaking another language but we only found one person in the hotel that we could communicate with plus the breakfast was not good for the price od & euros as all we ended up eating was croissants, as the food was not topped up on a regular basis

    The room was lovely but would of been nice to have tea facilities in the room as had a fridge and not sure of the purpose of this!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Weekend stay for 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the two male staff when we checked out trying to charge us for 3 breakfasts that we didn't have. And it was a shame the restaurant was closed.

    The location was perfect as we went for a concert in the Roman amphitheatre. The lady at reception was really helpful , and friendly. The room was quite adequate and comfortable. Parking was good just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Merida was a great place to visit and the hotel made my visit complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was for me in a prime location to visit the many local attractions. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable regarding local attractions and amenities. The hotel has secure car parking which gives you piece of mind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, friendly staff, and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing, because it's right next to the Roman Amphitheatre, and the price is just right. In general the breakfast is really good in the morning. Staff friendly and helpful. Exactly what we wanted. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stopover but unimpressed with bar and restaurant being closed and expensive car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dour uninformed female receptionist. Bar was closed. Restaurant was closed. We booked to use these facilities . Not impressed. No decent restaurant close by. Only touristy tapas bars . Basic breakfast. Expensive parking.

    Decor. Private Car parking facility. Lovely Room. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Withn walking distance to city centre and tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean and in good condition the hotel feels a little dated and in need of modernizing. This however does not deter from the over all stay.

    Withn walking distance to city centre and tourist attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    I have been to Merida twice and I will return with other grandchildren in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the air conditioning could be cooler - I feel the heat. Difficult to get fresh aiir with little windows that don’t open far but I understand the reason for this. In any case these are small issues.

    The staff were very professional and friendly. They always smiled. That also applies to the cleaning lady who I had ask a question. She was helpful too. I think the hotel is good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get the car parked at the Hotel. Had to park it quarter of a mile away in a public car par (all night)

    The restaurants around this historical Hotel were plentiful and excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Merida is great! Some of the best Roman sights in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic hotel. No thought given to customers. The breakfast was just awful. Croissants days old, coffee undrinkable, and it went on.

    Very basic hotel. Best part was its location very close to the major sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service. Great little hotel, very well located. The breakfast is great for the money. I just spent the one night and used it for sleeping. Very comfortable bed, very nice room. Great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Expensive town but walkable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff spoke no English and were only slight helpful. Although they have parking it was full and it cost €18.50 to park overnight.

    Location was great. Breakfast wonderful with lots of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    clean hotel in good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mix up in that I booked a double room for two and their ref had it as a booking for one. Their attitude to this was poor and not helpful. They charged another 30 euros and were confrontational which was disgraceful.

    clean hotel in good position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    In a good location for all the Roman attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm afraid this hotel has broken the camel's back as far as salon / bar facilities are concerned. Time and time again we have booked into a 3 or 4 star Spanish hotel which advertises on Booking.com that they have a bar/salon only to discover that the bar/salon is closed at night or closed all day. This is what has happened at Nova Romania. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

    In a good location for all the Roman attractions. Garage parking was very close and easy to find. Beds were very comfortable and towels big and fluffy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    near to downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bad available to my daughter! I booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 4 years old). I asked for an additional bad on the front desk. They said it is not possible. The manager did not help at all. The answer was simple like that. I can not do nothing! :(

    near to downtown!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    NOT disabled friendly!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man that booked us in was rude couldn't speak ANY English just shrugged his shoulders, he watched us struggle over a double step in a wheelchair never offered to help. Later when a lady was on reception she showed us another door that had no step! We were given a standard room on the fourth floor when I'd booked a disabled room when I complained to a cleaner she sorted out a "disabled" room. The room was so small I couldn't access it in my wheelchair, my husband had to carry me in & fold the wheelchair up to take in the room! The room had bath (unable to step into a bath) there was a drop down rail by the toilet but the toilet was low & not fixed to the floor resulting in my falling!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    The worst breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst. Food left out in the heat to sweat, yogurts out of date, only bread rolls and no sliced bread for toast. We were expecting to eat in thier restuarant but we're told on arrival that it is closed on a Monday. As it happened, the hotel was near others.

    Large secure garage parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Merida great for Roman sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a street which is not in a particularly nice area but it is 5 minutes from the Roman amphitheatre up the road and restaurant row! The plaza major and some other areas are having extensive building works at the moment

    The hotel is in a quiet street but not a particularly nice area, but a short walk from the Plaza major

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.5
    Wasn't impressed with Merida stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark. Looking out on a very small inner courtyard. There was a window on the bathroom at least.

    Easy parking as they had a big parking garage at side of hotel. 11.50 a night. So well worth it with the narrow streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location- Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs some cosmetic maintenance... Door fram and floor wood cracked, buckling... untidy. We had a triple with three single beds. One bed, in particular, made a horrible creeking noise whenever the person moved. We did not have the best night's sleep.

    The location was excellent and quiet. Hotel was clean and staff efficient. Overall clean smell to the hallways and rooms. Nice to have a fridge in the room. Parking very handy in a private lot adjacent to the hotel...though costly, at 10+ Euro a night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent all the way around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was centrally located, 5 mins from Roman Amphitheater and 5-7 mins from the main streets and plaza. Most comfortable be I slept in in years(double/matrimonial bed was big enough for a couple and an 8yr old kid). Clean, wifi worked great, flat panel tv, spacious, parking garage was safe and Seconds from the lobby. Great price of 64 Euros! Will stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    My home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the best location near the town center. Parking has a wide space and it is easy to parking. Breakfast is very delicious. a quiet environment have a good sleeping. It is the perfect place for weekend lodging. Reception Stuff is very kindness and taught me a lot of sightseeing point.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    only worth 2**
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast poor, nothing hot exept coffee and the selection very poor and not fresh each day. better to save money and eat out.

    Hotel staff good,clean rooms, close to centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Merida is a gem for history/archaeology tourists, and this hotel helps experience it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not great, opted out our 2nd day.

    Location was perfect, I was able to walk to the amphitheatre, the "Temple of Diana", the Mithra house, and all the other Roman sites that attracted us to the city. The staff was super helpful, my partner had a medical issue and needed a clinic, they gave great directions to that. Parking could not be more convenient Wi fi was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Location and Private Garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stood at reception for 10 minutes with No greeting offered or acknowledgement that we were stood there. One person was shuffling papers and the other was looking at a computer screen. Shame because I also make group bookings.

    Location and Private Garage Clean and Comfortable Room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was a little dated but the bathroom was updated.

    The hotel was in a great spot, walking distance to the museum, roman theater/ampitheater, etc. and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Everything top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say here. Everything was very pleasant.

    Everything top.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    So lovely to return. Already looking forward to next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, excellent beach, wonderful.view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.4
    great room,bed,bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist had a v bad cold. he should not been on duty

    parking was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Parking and breakfast expensive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast expensive .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants at breakfast weren't very fresh.

    Location was perfect for sightseeing. Secure under ground parking was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice, clean and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located near the old city center, within walking distance of all major attractions. Great breakfast, quiet hotel with sober staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, extra bed in room not very comfortable

    Location and parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel to stay a night or two in, nothing really wrong with it, just lacked a bit of charm

    The location is perfect to see merida

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good choice of food for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn’t good at all.

    Very good choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Very strong and not very hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong and not very hot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was crowded and they found it difficult to keep up; it was the beginning of semana santa though, so understandable

    the location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Thé Breakfast buffet was not fresch and poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé Breakfast buffet was not fresch and poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Very nicely laid out hotel perfect position would not be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get a cup of coffee or any sort of drink at the hotel and was told there would not be any breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is spacious and clean. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    4 star location, 2 star hotel. Extra charges for parking and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is dated. Old style and cheap interior. No views from the window.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok for short stay, Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, noisy ventilation

    Parking, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    It's location close proximity to everything especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location close proximity to everything especially the amphitheatre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Normal y no repetiria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ascensor lento.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely! Would recommend for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast!

    The situacion close to all monuments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Proximity to all historical sites and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to all historical sites and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer pillows

    Good location, comfortable. Good range of breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good location for visiting the Roman relics and artifacts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Handy whilst travelling north
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows very hard

    Location, staff helpful, big bath towels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient for centre and great tapas restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Great for car access, near center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great to have private parking right next door. Otherwise, simple but does the job for a night or two. Very close to city center and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and not repaired.

    Near the center, in rooms warm and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Good central location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside area to allow sitting in the sun

    Location and parking facility good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    The evening receptionist was lovely with excellent english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meats/cheeses left uncovered with flies around. Had to wait for bread to be baked. Not a wide selection of cereals to choose from. Hot water took 5 minutes to come through! Room key antiquated. Difficult to use. Pity about road works outside front door.

    The evening receptionist was lovely with excellent english. Location great. Room and bed good.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is extra and not special. Parking, while convenient, is expensive, but these are minor considerations.

    Location, location! Right in the centre of things. Merida is all about the Roman ruins and you can not see them all in one day. Secure parking and comfortable rooms make for a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.1
    Short walk to roman ruins and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No atmosphere, not sure if restaurant or bar was open or not as there was no sign of life. Quite a few adequate bars/restaurants close by

    Short walk to roman ruins and restaurants. Parking (Paid) adequate once we found it! and necessary in the centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, easy walking distance to main Roman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to main Roman sites and historic downtown. Off street private covered garage with gate next to hotel. Decent breakfast. Clean rooms with fridge and good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Location was nice and handy to visit the Roman sites in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be a little difficult to find by car if you don't have GPS.

    Location was nice and handy to visit the Roman sites in town. Good secure parking ( At cost ) Nice clean well equipped room. Good breakfast. Close to good selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    We stayed in two twin rooms with our grandchildren and, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast, and restaurant not open for dinner - feel we should have been advised as such prior to our arrival. That said, as a result, we did discover some wonderful local Tapas bars.

    We stayed in two twin rooms with our grandchildren and, as such, the close proximity to the Roman ruins and the quaint road train that took us around the town was a bonus. The lock up, private parking was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could smell the cooking from the kitchen through the hotel. Like extractor fan in kitchen was not working and a cooking oil smell throuout.

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.1
    Modest hotel perfectly situated close to roman ruins, shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint would be the poor internet.

    Modest hotel perfectly situated close to roman ruins, shops and some good eateries. Our purpose for being in Merida was visiting the ruins and we couldn't have asked for more than this location. Room plain but quiet and clean. Breakfast plentiful - no hot selection - and cheap at 6 euros. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff very pleasant and helpful and most spoke good English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It may have been the time of year as we stayed between Christmas and New year but the little cafe and bar were not open

    Staff very pleasant and helpful and most spoke good English

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow Wifi Staff with limited english (as is very often the case in Spain)

    Very quiet at night Everyting within walking distance I like the old fashioned style with dark wood Friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    The noise travelled through the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise travelled through the building. the building was not very well sound proofed. In the bathroom we could hear people from other rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Having a garage next door is a real advantage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a garage next door is a real advantage!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and cleanliness. Parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    The Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could have been better presented and coffee cold

    The Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.9
    convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    tomato for tostados

    convenience

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very close to everything

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Clean well placed hoyel for wandering round Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean well placed hoyel for wandering round Merida

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Brilliant location lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no lounge to relax in but a bar area with tables and chairs, both bar and restaurant closed out of season

    Brilliant location lovely Hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    The position and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was average

    The position and cleanliness

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nova Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: