Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Barcelona Cornellà 4 stars

Avenida del Maresme, 78 (salida 15 Ronda de Dalt), 08940 Cornellà de Llobregat, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Cornellà de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1533 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    unkind and uncompetitive staff on the reception desk on the morning 10.06.2018 , double charged for the room (blockade on one credit card and charged from the other card - still no money back)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt the restaurant was pricey, or rather children's menu was, and limited selection, but the food was very nice.

    Comfy bed, classy design, luxurious bathroom, mobile phone for use during stay, good facilities in the room, loads of child friendly facilities in the hotel generally including mega long table football, video games, friendly and extra helpful reception staff and close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was reasonably clean, but given the price could have been better!

    Pretty close to the airport - far from the city centre. Good to stay the for the night before a flight! Food at the restaurant was good and staff are helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. Room is in the small side, but was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if we needed to stay near the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were pretty small for three people, the space was not sufficient to what i would have expected, but everything else was very good.

    The hotel was very comfortable, the staff are very helpful. distance from the airport is approximately 15 mins, the service was really very good, they speak English, we loved the variety of breakfast. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the location is not immediately downtown, it is still easy to reach by metro and is quieter than the hotels down town.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean, and stocked with responsibly/sustainably sourced soaps/toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no children's pool. Pool is to deep for the children. There is a smell coming out from the drain in the sink in the bathroom every time we use it.

    The food are lovely. The room is clean. My kids had fun playing the games in the lobby..Its quite accessible to city but u need to walk do about 5-10 mins to get to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is too deep for little children.

    The hotel was family friendly and the staff were lovely and helpful. I couldn't fault this hotel and the family friendly nature meant we had a really wonderful birthday weekend away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no children"s play area outside, that was on pictures in booking.com. The playground inside was quite dirty and with very few things.

    Breakfast was very good, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner starts at 8pm which was a little late for our children,

    Great hotel. Clean room and spacious. Breakfast is great with large selection. 5 mins to nearest metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn't have A/C-on because they have specific dates to turn-on the main unit. Not a pleasant nights without A/C.

    Family and kids friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transition between winter and summer meant no air conditioning on an uncharacteristically warm day in early spring. Room was very stuffy.

    Clean, bright, easy to get to metro. Good bar, decent burgers for dinner at close to reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a perfect stay. Excellent staff, facilities, cleanliness. he breakfast was perfect, had a lot of variety. While the hotel was close to the airport and was a quiet area, it was slightly away or the city centre. Tis wasn't so bad as Barcelona has excellent public transport and the FGC + Metro line can reach you to the city in about 40 mins. All in all a pleasant stay. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good value but not that close to city €20 each way for taxi to centre but a great city. Price of hotel is reflected in its position.

    Hotel was good but would like to have been closer to city .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    insufficient wardrobe in the room. no possibility of hanging more clothes. Executive room with sofa bed, but already two people should keep everything in the suitcase (and there is no place to hold two suitcases ...) How do you do it in 4 people ??

    rich and varied self-service breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I miss the gym :( and no, 10 mins walk to the commerial gym in the area is not a good alternative option.

    I have been staying here every year for the past 7-8 years. The staff is always friendly and the location is perfect for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant could be better

    Good comfortable and clean with a good breakfast option. Near to public transport so it’s easy to go into town without a taxi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice for breakfast, staff very helpful with directions to places we were going. Staff spoke very good English and very friendly too would stay there again and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was a bit limited for choice after 2 days Pool was shaded from sun after 3pm

    Great hotel with extras for kids such as Xbox.food and drink great quality and excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open buffet on week-end at 7 am instead of 7:30am.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. Only wished that they opened it at 7 instead of 7:30 on the week-end as we had to rush through the meal to catch an international flight and needed to be at the airport early. Definitely will stay there again on our trip next year. We have stayed at several hotels around the airport and this is one of the best by far. A little pricier than the others but worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night and it was convenient by the airport. We had dinner at the restaurant and breakfast the next morning and both were good. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. I knew it was near the airport, so didn't expect any other facilities to be nearby.

    Great hotel not far to drive to from the airport. Very friendly staff and room upgrade. Restaurant food and staff also very good. The bed was super-comfortable. Wifi was easy to access and good speed. Can't fault the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and drink a little expensive.

    Handy location for the airport. Nice outside area with a pool. Rooms comfortable and good value. Not a lot going on in this area but its not far to the city center. We were coming of a cruise so needed some were to rest before travelling home. Ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking. Muddy grass near the pool being a haven for mosquitoes.

    Excellent breakfast. Great kids facilities. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced food and drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be bigger and it is little bit far from center, but great value for the price

    Amenities are amazing, very kids friendly, great park for kids with huge grass field, jumping castle, table tennis, great outdoor pool with lots of water equipments. Amazing tasty breakfast. Very good price for Barcelona stay, for 17-19 euros night tarifa taxi can ride you from down town. great value for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool..is 1.7m deep so kids need to be overly supervised although there is a lifeguard.

    Nice Hotel very close to airport. Almenda Metro is 5 Mon walk. Food is magnificent. Kids well catered for in Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small thing, there was a lot of cigarette butts on the roof right under our window. Somehow that escaped the attention of the cleaners. Everything else was really great.

    Very kind and attentive staff. Superb breakfast. Lots of lovely areas for children to play and parents to relax. I would gladly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We loved all of it. Really great for family, with lots of activities for kids The restaurant was super, Good dinner and good breakfast The rooms and bathrooms are clean, comfortable Parking is easy and even street parking is available It is easily accessible from main road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked the breakfast very much as well as the pool area. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a five minute walk to the Almeda metro station and also a lot of restautants in the area and a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not close well the shower door and therefore water was leaking on the floor!

    Good location! Near the highway to the airport and relatively close to center of city. Metro is relatively close. The room is bright and clean, bathroom has a tube and a shower. Breakfast is variate and good. Outside there is a guarded swimming pool very attractive for kids! Parking is done at the basement, protected by gate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough on the menu at the restaurant

    Great pool, although very deep and no shallow end there were plenty of floats and pool toys that kept the kids safe and entertained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Althought staff was very professional, I haven't seen any smiles, they looked very tired and busy with sad faces - not really complain personally. I left not to disturb signs and yet my room was cleaned daily and sheets changed - again for others bonus yet we don't like people looking at our stuffs when we are not there. I also feel parking should be free but then it is cheap hotel compared to other places!

    Pool is small but beds were always available during busiest August stay. Lots of free pool toys and floats to help yourself and bonus it is open till 10pm with lifeguard which is rare and bonus for hot nights! I was allowed to bring my own drinks (not glass) and puff my e-cig! Rooms are very small for 4 ppl but very very comfy beds and great modern bathroom with separate shower. Kettle and mini bar is good. Hotel is located 2 min walk on same street from huge shoppin mall with food, bars, furiture, clothes etc. You can buy food from shop and ask to heat it for you, and eat hot in huge park between hotel and mall - park great for kids! Great burger place open till 1 am accross park 1 min from hotel! Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance, mcdonalds etc chinese kebab and local cousine - you name it! Great place for visitng and exporing Barcelona, used metro to get to football match - 6 euros return per person. Not eaten at hotel, burger 12 euros, pizza 14, happy hour at the bar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to improve service at restaurant at night. There was very little variety on the card and we had to wait quite long before someone took our order.

    There were enough facilities nearby like Metro station/Commercial Centre Splay Warm welcome at the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred an option to have 2 small beds (roll-out would have been fine) in the same room as our double bed. Only option for family was 1 double plus 1 small sofa bed for the kids to share, which does not work well for us.

    Really fun for the kids - with the pool, soccer, trampoline and other games

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Novotel seem to be running the reception team on a shoe string budget which meant needing to enquire or do anything at reception was a long drawn out process. It wasn't that the queues were long it's just every process seemed so long and beuracratic and they had to answer the phones too. So Novotel management please employ more reception staff or streamline your systems and processes

    Good standard, excellent staff and facilities. Close to the airport but equally not that far into central Barcelona with the addition of some nice local neighborhood squares.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the drinks and restaurant menus too highly priced. There was a 50 euro family menu for a family of 4 but we were a family of 3. The choice outside the hotel wasn't the most inviting but we had no choice and selected a local cafe/bar on the last evening and it turned out to be one our most enjoyable evenings!

    Really friendly helpful staff. Located perfectly to use metro to access all the Barcelona sites and it was a fabulous hotel. Fantastic room, pool and the best buffet breakfast ever! Quality produce and lots to choose from. Indoor and outdoor dining areas. Personal touch of free mini bar, complimentary toiletries and slippers all made it special. Pool towels and bathrobes included too. Staff were so friendly and helpful, always on hand to help and give advice on getting around Barcelona. Local metro, trains and buses cheap and simple to use. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is overpriced and the food is mediocre, although the staff is very friendly and professional. The connection to central Barcelona takes at least 30 minutes with the walking to the station, the train, and the change to the metro. There's not much of interest in the neighborhood, just garages and similar.

    Most people seem to be here because of early flights, as did we. Novotels are the same all over the world so you can trust that you get what you pay for, but it's all very standard then. The room is cramped for the family but adequate. The bed is excellent and the pool an extra bonus. We appreciate rhe fact that the staff alerted us on the strike at the airport and got us a taxi in time.There's a big El Corte Ingles nearby to do your final shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofabed a bit hard, otherwise no complaints.

    Very childfriendly, trampolin in the garden, nice pool, good breakfast, AirPort a 10 min drive away. Pool towels on request at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedroom would need re carpeted.

    Large comfortable beds for good nights sleep Hotel situated in quiet location Excellent buffet breakfast with friendly staff. Convenient to metro and large shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at Reception was poor with only one person on the desk despite being very busy

    Lovely beds, good breakfast and a pool with floats toys etc for the kids! They let us check out an hour later than planned so our little one could get a lunch time nap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good place to stay if flying in/out of Barcelona airport. Less than 10 mins drive away. Hotel clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Children's play park and huge shopping centre nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big clean comfortable rooms with good beds and a nice bathroom. Family of 4 fits in well. Pool and a nice restaurant. 7 minute drive from El-Prat, so this is also a good pitstop for those with early flights. Big parking space. Friendly and helpfull staff. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is pool is 1.6m deep so non swimmers need close supervision however a good range of pool floats and water wings were avalible free to use.

    Loveky modern hotel with good child friendly facilities. Pool, free xbox in foyer, 2 hour kids club in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Parking too expensive. 2. No one at bar we had to find someone to buy drinks. 3.

    Thought the parking was very expensive! We weren't told we would need to pay when we arrived and parked there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main downside for me was that the staff were not willing to let me have a late checkout (apart from the extra hour they can offer) even if I paid for it. Even for the one hour I had to call on the morning of my departure. I suppose this wouldn't affect many people though.

    The hotel was good and clean. It is close to a metro station which can be used to get to all of the main tourist attractions. I purchased a ticket called a 'T10' which allows you to use it for 10 journeys by metro, bus or tram. Me and my wife could both use the same ticket (I.e it's not limited to one person per ticket) and it only cost €10. This meant that the proximity of the hotel to the metro station made our trave very cheap. Also this hotel was only 10 minutes away (by taxi) from the airport (only approx €20 each way). There is also a department store, supermarket and some other shops in a mall approx a 5 minute walk away. Approx 15 minute walk away there is a mall with some shops and quite a few places to eat/have coffee or breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good if you are driving but by public transportation it is not easy to reach at least later in the evening.

    Room was quiet and bathroom was nice and clean. Location is great if you are driving to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to remember to sweet up out front on an hourly basis to clean up the cigarettes. :(

    Pool was great. Rooms great and staff friendly and spoke my langauge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a whole floor carpet, but it was no harm for me, even though I'm asthmatic. As a glutein-free traveller it is good for you to ask for glutein-free bread at once, when you arrive to the breakfast restaurant. They bake the bread in the kitchen, and sometimes it took 10-15min.

    The room was cosy enough. The bed was very convenient. The cleaning was good, every day. There was glutein-free breakfast (bread, serials, cookies) and lactosis-free milk available every morning. The breakfast satisfied us all, there were various beverages for every need. The bar had great choise for all(small food portions, juices,wine,beer and ice cream) The whole personnel was very professional and nice. The pool was quite small but big enough for our neefs(children 5,9 and 11 of age). It was easy to find the nearest metro station and to travel into the centre of Barcelona or wherever you wish to go in B.neigborhood. You could walk into a little 'town' of Cornella, a great place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower area is not properly constructed. When using the shower, water tend to flood bathroom and to sip towards the room.

    The pool and kids facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I would have liked more choice in the evening restaurant but the food we did have was tasty and filling.

    I booked the hotel as a last stop after my holiday. Just somewhere to lay our head for the evening. I wasn't expecting much for the price as it was so cheap for a family room with breakfast. We arrived at the hotel a lot earlier than anticipated (well before check in). I was travelling with my elderly father and young children. The ladies on reception, Annarita and Paula could not have been more helpful. Their customer service levels are excellent. They let us in our room early and ensured we were all OK and settled. Gave us the WiFi code for my children as soon as we entered the foyer. The room was spacious, with its own Nespresso machine and mini bar. The bathroom was gorgeous and included lots of toiletries along with bathrobes and slippers. My children met other children from other countries who all played football together on the grass. The hotel didn't mind at all. The breakfast in the morning had lots of choice, English, Continental and a healthier option. It was tasty and set us up for the day. I am very impressed with the hotel and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed there for few days with family and kids but kettle did not work throughout the stay and staff did not do much to get it fixed either. Very difficult to accommodate with the kids without the hot water. Staff is not supportive and arrogant. Took the shower in hotel shower and water started leaking throughout the floor. This Novotel is certainly No Go for next time, never ever and does not recommend to anyone. The hotel is not upto its standard, prices are high and service is terrible.

    Just normal, nothing extra which I would say that I like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great location to get to by Metro. Shopping mall close as were a number of resturants.

    Good room, and breakfast. Location about half way between airport and city centre. About 20 to 25 Euros for taxi to either location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, in particular the bath room, could have been a bit cleaner in the beginning (the day we arrived), but then improved while we there. The room could have been a bit bigger, but was okay.

    We booked a family room for us (2 adults, 2 kids) and we first thought that we got the regular room because it was really small. But, we managed and for 3 nights it was okay since we spent most of the day anyway in Barcelona. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walking from the subway, so it was very convenient to explore Barcelona. It was fantastic that they had some kind of Terrace on the backside near the pool where you could have breakfast outside in the sun, that was the best, we enjoyed it a lot and it was a great thing to get slowly going for the day. The staff of the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful ! It was also great that we could bring our small dog.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Femal receptionist that did registration spoiled more or less the first day of the family due to her incompetence (missing language skills and poor customer orientation). She forgot to do correct registration, booking of breakfast afterwards and the key cards were not working properly when she progged them. All in all this was quite a desastrous beginning which later became better fortunately with the help of other staff and managers that sorted it out and helped as best as they could. Generally for travelling to BCN city it is OK to use metro but it takes a while to come to the centre. Is not a real negative point but more something to consider next time to avoid too long metro sessions.

    cleaning staff was very good, breakfast was rich and good. Rooms were specced good. Staff was very friendly with one exception (see below). I knew Novotel from past business trips in other cities / countries and I generall like this chain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small for a family of four with two adults and two children (aged 11) for sleeping. It was cosy but a little more room for a family would have been useful

    Nice location for the family to travel into the city and not too far from the airport for the short city break.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv not working on first night. Shower not water tight and had to a towel under the door to stop the water comming out.

    Close to airport and easy to travel to city centre by public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just a ten minute if that drive from the airport which cost 20 Euros! The tram station is just a five minute walk and was really easy to use! We was a family of four (two adults and two children) so we bought a mentor ticket which had ten journeys which lasted is a day even when we were chopping n changing a few times! The value is amazing and the staff are so friendly and helpful! Couldn't fault this hotel! There is also a big department store five minute walk near the meteo station or a ten minute walk to splau the shopping centre which has great food choices!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was slightly dirty, with marks on the wall and dust/a little rubbish under the bed. Restaurant menu was very basic, Daytime, evening and room service menus were exactly the same.

    Good value for money, easy to get to central barcelona via the metro service, most staff spoke english and spanish fluently and were always friendly and helpful. The beds were really comfy and the room was nice to sleep in, had blackout curtians and netting on the windows and a great shower in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good for an airport stay, but it takes a bit of time to travel to the city centre from there. Trains from Cornella run less frequently than metro in the city

    Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price of breakfast expensive ate locally

    nice modern clean hotel near train station 8 minutes in centre of Barcelona great value20 euros in taxi from airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. The pool was a bit small but was very quiet when we were there so suited us perfectly. The indoor spa was also fantastic and even had a family hour when the children could go with us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool,was closed. The weather wasn't great, but would have been dissapointed if it was hot and sunny, not being able to use it.

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is quite basic, although we enjoyed the food. Not many good restaurants around the hotel that we could find. Breakfast was disappointing. Not sure what they did to the fruit to make it so tasteless

    Situated close to the motorway, and enroute to the City Centre this is an ideal hotel for a city break. The rooms are a good size, shower is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a family room. The main bed was very firm, and the sofas bed was so thin that kids complained of springs. Room was cramped.

    Staff were very friendly. Facilities very clean. Location was about 20 min by metro from Espanya station so it was a good cost-saving in hotel room for the slight inconvenience of transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the water in the hotel for hours and we couldn't take a shower after a flight. The hotel didn't f8nd it right to give any compensation for it...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It felt like the minibar items were a bit overpriced... Our flights were delayed so it was quite late when we checked in. The only way to get a bottle of water was the minibar...

    I am not a fussy person, so when it comes to staying somewhere what really matters to me is how clean the place is and the friendliness of the staff. Novotel Cornella ticks all the boxes. The staff were really friendly all the way through that I personally find very important. Whilst located somewhat away from the city centre, the hotel is quite close to the El Prat international airport and within just 5-7 min walking distance from a metro station that can get you anywhere in town. My three teenage children enjoyed a good sized outdoor swimming pool. The only comment I'd like to make is that the pool is 170 cm deep and has no shallow end - I guess I am lucky all my three kids are pretty confident in the water, which may pose a bit of a challenge for families with younger children.Yet, there's plenty of floats and inflatable toys to be used by not-so-good swimmers. Apart from that Novotel Cornella is a great place to stay and if booked in advance offers a great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt faintly of smoke. As we only stayed one night it wasn't enough of a problem to move rooms but we did ask for a no smoking room.

    Pool and location were spot on for an early start from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We kept the a/c at the lowest possible temperature and were still very hot.

    It was kept meticulously clean. My boys enjoyed the pool, pool games and Kinect/video games.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive bar drinks - €13.00 for a Gin & Tonic. Continual ask from staff to settle account due to change of franchise arrangements the day after (on the phone to my room at 22.00 asking me to come down to reception before midnight to settle my outstanding bar bill).

    Free 8MG speed wifi Nice pool area Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location for the airport, but 15 min away from the metro and about 30 min from the centre of Barcelona. Limited menu in restaurant.

    Friendly staff, good service, clean rooms. Well maintained outside pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No guest room in case you wanted a quick wash / shower after checking out and your flight is not till much later. Front desk has very long wait need more staff at reception!!!

    Good pool, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets needs to be removed as they were dirty also we loved the pool but you may need to consider changing the pool as people swim at different deepness maybe having too sides a non deep end and a deep end to the pool would be better as it would be more child friendly

    Everything expect the carpet and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More accuracy.... 1. Re taxi services (i needed to get to a nearby area to and fro on daily basis and on day one I was told that taxi drivers do not take people to places in the vicinity bec it would not be feasible, this was of great concern to me , in fact I never encountered any problems but i spent my first day worrying, 2. guidelines re transport... More knowlege re means of transport and transfers from Barcelona centre to nearby airports (in my case service of Barcelona Bus) and more guidelines re schedules... 3. I was told to check Barcelona bus schedule on a computer... Not everyone is familiar with use of computer so front desk people should be familiar with services available not only locally at Cornella but also what happens in Barcelona. Foreigners esp those travelling on their own feel at a loss so reassurance esp from front office people is necessary. I wanted double checking and reassurance so that I could plan my journey way back from Cornella to Girona to get the flight back home. However these were minor issues (although stressful), but still staff personnel were ALL great with pleasant smiles and greetings and they did try to be helpful !!!!!

    Hospitality.... Food.....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and facilities, very helpful and a great breakfast. Despite noisy location, no noise in room. Landscaping of outdoor area makes you forget you are in between major roads.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No public transportation nearby. Don't take the bus from the city center to the hotel. It takes one hour and there is no bus stop near the hotel.

    Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: