Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despí 4 stars

C Tv3, 2, 08970 Sant Joan Despí, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Sant Joan Despí

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the city/town too far away. No shuttle service from the hotel for hotel guests..The use of paper cups should be replaced with ceramic ones.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not good, Locker broke (took more than half hour to break open), door lock didn't work properly, small room, takes about an hour to go anywhere with public transport

    More affordable option, near highway, most personnel friendly, free parking, toys for kids when we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slanted to the side (sure that wasa one off). It did not disclose the pool was going to be closed.

    Incredibly friendly staff. All went above and beyond with us. Perfect for small children and most staff spoke excellent English. Enormous bath and a nice clean room. Great food and room service. Would definite stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the hotel was good, I don't like the location so much. From the airport the taxi takes 30minutes while the bus takes 60. Additionally, the metro station is 30min away by foot. There is a tram-station quite near, though. The motorway is right next to the hotel and gave my room at all times a little background noise.

    The staff was in particular great, as I could feel they did everything to make the stay pleasant there. Not everybody speaks english, but they usually know who to ask for translation. The breakfast was also very good. Besides the usual stuff, a lot of fresh produce and juices as well as specialities from a bakery were offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was horrible for vegans like me.The only vegetable served was tomatoes.The cereals was very limited in variation.It was a difficult experience with breakfast. We left at dawn and many hotels give breakfast takeaway if you leave very early especially with kids.I saw them bring the breakfast takeaway to the reception but they refused to give it to us for reasons the staff have to explain.

    Location was excellent,friendly staff and clean hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're interested in Sant Joan Despì, the hotel is in a great place. If you're interested in Barcelona, forget it. Overall, for a four star hotel, it is rather basic. The restaurant has a part of the kitchen in the eating room. Apart the fact that it looks like the cafeteria of company, the smell of fried oil is pervasive (at least that was my experience). Unfortunately, for dinner there are not many alternatives close by.

    Friendly people at the reception and at the restaurant. Easy to come by public bus: L77 goes directly from the airport to the hotel. It takes 35 to 45 minutes. Easy to understand when you're arrived: the hotel is easily visible, having a huge "novotel" lighted sign on all sides of the building, right below the roof. Had I known it, I would have saved 25 Euros of taxi fare.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately it was really cold everywhere inside the hotel, especially in the conference rooms downstairs (Spain, I know, but it was November and the basement felt like a freezer).

    Staff and breakfast were perfect, the food quality of the restaurant (I had dinner there) was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is not great as expected Not up to Novotel standards. but surroundings was nice.

    The room was ok, small not that great as expected. Usually Novotel hotel rooms are better looking. Gym is small and wasn't great with few dumbells and couple of threadmills. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is nice, calm quiet place. You have a tram station just 2 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit far from city center & airport but there is a bus L77 directly front of the airport and 5 mins walking to the hotel , it just took around 45 minutes to reach . Same about going to city center as you need to walk around 5 minutes to the nearest Tram then take a metro , you would need around 40 minutes to reach the city center .

    I liked hospitality of the staff in the hotel , Receptionists were so helpful and also we faced some issue on date of arrival with the safe box but technician came immediately to fix it . Also hotel is clean but wardrobe was so small and bathroom is clean .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    too bad only location is a bit far from city. if you take take taxi from airport, cost about 30 EUR.

    room is clean breakfast is good. good quality bread, cheese, ham etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably not close enough for nightlife if that's what you are looking for. Not sure about public transit as we drove our rental car.

    Nice restaurant on site and within walking distance, along with nice bodega for fruit, etc two blocks away. Convenient to highway to get into town, ample parking. Nice pool and trampoline for the kids. Beds comfy, bathroom great and all very clean. Staff great and good with English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very clean some of the staff were not very helpful when we arrived thursday morning I had a Mojito to drink and every morning had the same went down monday afternoon to be told that the coctails are only at night time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would have liked a jacuzzi or steam room. there is a gym but it is very basic.

    the room was spotless with lovely white crisp bed linen. there is a sofa bed and it is quite comfy i am assured. Very quiet not a sound. Bathroom with loads of towels and adequate requirements. Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being advertised, there was no air con. Tv was really old,the maid stole chocolate and water!, we were offered icecream and fruit for the trouble of no air con (apparently it was not the season for aircon despite us sweating in a hot room, we were told we could use a "fresher" room that was two doors down, same conditions, no fans available, it was a joke really), anyway, we had to remind them of the offer of icecream and fruit, as it seemed they had 'forgotten', they sent us 2 bowls of icream (we were 4 people). The room booked for 2 adults 2 children, the cot was not in place when we arrived, they didn't give us any bedding for the sofa bed, we asked for it, and got a wet quilt and when we moaned, they replaced it at midnight, and we were "told" by an angry staff member that we are wrong, the quilt was not wet, but cold!!! Location wise, it is in the midle of nowhere, but with a lot of traffic. So it was very noisy. If you stay here you will have to take two buses at least to get to town, or spend lots on taxi fares. Restaurant, it was clean and big, but menu was overpriced, and resembled wetherspoons' menu. No children menu. Staff, mixed, angry spaniards, very unexperienced receptionists, and some kind staff in the kitchen. Breakfast was fine, but the staff slow to replace the food, we asked for bacon and eggs and it took them 20-30 minutes to replace it.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was shown that swimming pool is for relax..but it is just for show.. not in use. not really worth with the offered price. Not accepted Accor card...

    I like the place of the stay. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet of the room was really dirty and old. Room was small too. And the smell of the hotel was awful. I think they must have a problem with the pipes and the whole hotel stinks.

    I like bar staff was nice and children area was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    distant from city center. extra beds were not comfortable. Small TV screen, all spanish channels. wall cupboard is extremely small

    Breakfast was good . staff at resturant were hepful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival were lovely, bedroom was clean, modern and everything we needed. Location very good. A lot of choic of breakfast. Menu in restaurant wasnt bad but could of had more selection. Lovely burgers though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from old town so took a while to get into town because had to take a tram and subway Everything else was great.

    Nice hotel. Located off highway and close to tram to get into old town. Great breakfast. Clean and nice pool. Internet worked well. Air conditioner worked well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasn't too spacious for a longer stay, sheets were stained in multiple places. we arrived late so didn't notice until super late at which point it was too late to rectify. room was a little dated but otherwise clean. xbox had 1 old game

    Facilities available pool, kids stuff (xbox, computer), tea/coffee machine gratis

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. No sockets near bed.

    Didn't try breakfast. Lovely hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful. Free water in gym. Pool looked nice but we didn't use. Went into Barcelona everyday. The n15 bus stops nr hotel and takes 50 mins to centre or tram is about 5 mins away and around 35 mins. Run all day and night. Very easy and cheap. Buy a t10 card for 10 euro and it lasts 10 journeys and can be used by multi people. Drinks bit expensive in hotel and breakfast. Hotel cleaners are very good. Quiet room. We were on top floor (7) mini fridge in room. Not many English Channel on tv. Not enough plug sockets and none located near bed. Air con amazing and very cold. Just what we needed. Kids loved the xbox and pcs in reception. Would be good to have different pillows. Had to use a towel as they were polyester and i am allergic. Wud defo use this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some non French speaking staff can be really rude. Staff needs customer service training. Hotel heeds upgrading Should provide transport to and free Barcelona

    The lounge area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner. Can't enter lobby in swim clothes but no direct access to changing room/ restrooms. Wouldn't recommend it if planning to use it as a base for town visits as it is quite far.

    Good proximity when arriving late from the airport. Very nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast selection!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks and feels so used without any investment for years.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Its soooo far from the city. Transpo is sooo expensive. When taking tram & subway station is soo far from the hotel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as it should be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking was expensive

    Tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool was not operational as highlighted

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilitated allergies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good not in a busy area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to city centre is the problem.. everything else is fine..

    The rooms were good and the restaurant was very nice..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym

    Very helpful staff, good location if you are interested in football, easy transportation to camp nou

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast selection was basic

    Excellent Staff, very helpful. Very good location for Camp Nou, few stops by tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not too comfortable

    Breakfast was great. Good variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food sucked hard !!! Staff lolz really ...?

    Not mutch ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    interior is a little bit out-dated. My Novotel hotels I used to stay are more modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children’s play area right by reception so we didn’t get pestered whilst trying to check in!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The members of staff were extremely helpful. The coffee machines worked all the time for my conference and the cakes were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor sound isolation.

    Helpful staff, easy parking, and very cute present for children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was quoted wrong at the property. EURO vice the dollar quote. One of the staff was not customer oriented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent. Football matches are shown on the big screen next to the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i didn't like the surrounding structures

    i liked the location and the calm area of the hotel and that it is nearby to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so rude I would never book again in this hotel

    Is quite nice but a bit small room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys did not work (twice), no house keeping on last day, dirty carpet in the room.

    Friendly staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast be more traditional English, bacon streaky and not proper bacon!

    The pool, bar and room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the carpets are worn out

    The girls at the desk were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very unpleasants. Restaurant was very expensive - though food was quite nice. Room needs to be repaired...

    Pool was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance to rail/metro/train.

    We were provided 3 separate beds to sleep on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be default for that price.

    Great location for public transport and quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improvable bathroom furniture

    Breakfast ok. Room and bathroom cleaned and spacious. Staff courtesy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to the office, but overcrowded with large school groups.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have more flexibility

    Good behaviour of staff who was serving the b/f

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of the carpet was very bad Air condition was not working Staff were not very accommodating

    Room was clean but very hot no air condition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast.

    Breakfast staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was't spacious enough for 4 people. Underground parking quite expensive.

    Delicious breakfast, fast wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some outdated tables in breakfast location Some staff off the beat

    Typical Novotel Style ( in a good way) A few staff very helpfull

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything from the start till the end, enjoy the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped room, terrible staff and terrible location:

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little more firmer

    Breakfast , xbox and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't great. "Hotel wasteland"

    Breakfast was very good, dinner average

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, from rooms comfortable, clean . Staff very friendly, help you in any way. Food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No directions from station

    Spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family room too small.

    Good value for money. Good breakfast. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next time have to offer Better room otherwise we will choose other hotel

    Rooms are too small

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it's quite far from main touristics locations. We spent some money on taxis that we could pay for a hotel next to city centre. There no options for restaurants next to the hotel. Tavelling with toddler was difficult to return to hotel after lunch and then go back to main atractions late afternoon.

    The hotel is clean. Friendly staff. It's ok. Nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The quality of the available satellite TV channels could be better.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent room which was fully prepared and had all amenities and very clean and neat and was on a higher floor with a great view. Good location and easy access to public transport and tram and Metro took us to Downtown in 30 mins and tram took us directly to Camp Nou (Barcelona Stadium) within 15 mins. Wonderful stay and will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slightly larger family room, air con more effective especially for summer months

    Good variety & choice at breakfast, clean rooms & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am upset that I cannot claim my Accor points if I make my reservation using Booking.com. This was news to me, but confirmed by Accor helpline. So I lose my points from this stay, and will not be able to use Booking.com for future Novotel reservations. Also, contrary to Booking.com saying you will be charged at checkout, Novotel had already taken a block on my credit card and I had to sign on arrival. I think Booking.com should approach Accor about this matter. I really object to being charged 239€ on the first night just because of a mobile phone convention in Barcelona. I know the hotel has to make money, but it leaves a very bad taste! Room cleaning staff should be instructed that when a room has Do Not Disturb on the door they should not call the room in the afternoon to see if I want cleaning! I had a very long night and was trying to catch up on sleep.

    The staff are excellent people and most helpful. Access to Barcelona centre is easy by tram and metro. The restaurant is closed at weekends, but good fresh food is still available in the bar area, and often showing football on big screen.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: