Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Campo De Las Naciones 4 stars

Amsterdam, 3, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#221 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2444 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent business hotel for congres
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location does t have much, there is a big corte de ingles at walking distance and a few restaurants but more a business area than a part of the city

    Excellent hotel, Nice 2 Pools, location is transport wise very good (next to metro feria)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    We went to Mad Cool and the hotel was walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn’t seem to be open but that may have been because we were at Mad Cool festival during the times it was?

    We went to Mad Cool and the hotel was walking distance from the venue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Alarming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An alarm went off on the air conditioning unit of room 407 at 2am. Very loud could not sleep. They changed my room but it was to late I did not sleep for the rest of the night

    Employees were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice to have had a shuttle service to take us to the airport and take care of our luggage for a coup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is outrageously expensive. We opted to have breakfast elsewhere as the norm in Madrid either in an hotel or restaurant is around 4 euros per person.

    Spacious rooms and excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a business area with limited other restaurangs or shopping.

    Very nice, helpful and service minded staff. No problem for them to find a lost, very loved soft animal toy and send it with a taxi to the airport! Modern hotel with comfortable beds. Good food in the restaurang. Only 10-15 minutes from the Barajas international airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location if you're going to a tradeshow
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything

    LOCATION, excellent if you're going to the tradeshow Dinner is super good. The restaurant has very nice dishes of good quality and good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    All in all it was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, very comfortable bed and pillows and although the hotel is situated away from the centre of Madrid in a quiet area, this was easily (and cheaply) accessible by Metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    dutiful modern hotel right next to the Madrid Feria site,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dutiful modern hotel right next to the Madrid Feria site, metro stop and the awesome eParque Juan Carlos I - definitely he best place to stay in Madrid for a conference! The free breakfast is great as well and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    The service from the reception and cleaning staff was excellent. We were treated with courtesy and professionalism at all times and the hotel went out of its way to make our stay happy with room service outside the normal times and a cake on my birthday. Can't speak highly enough of this hotel which is so well situated with wonderful staff and facilities. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel to visitors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, we used their own airport shuttle which was great. Food was tasty and room spacious enough for a family with two kids. It takes around 40 minutes to get to the city centre by underground.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    worst coffee ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad coffee in the morning, old rooms, needs to be renovated bad indoor climate. they call themselves a 4 star - only 2 or max 3. as part of novotel - should do something more, not their normal standard

    location close to airport, and free shuttle in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, friendly staff speaking great English and superb breakfast but no English tea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't stay long enough to find anything bad. Bar staff were a little unhappy and slow in getting me just a bottle of water but nothing significant. Is there a gym?

    The breakfast was amazing. Will come back for sure, right next door to my company's offices so I am very happy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything up to par
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel, but nearby restaurants were scarce. Need to walk (and unfortunately it was raining heavily whilst there) 10-15 minutes to find a restaurant. The hotel restaurant was so/so and quite overpriced for the quality.. I would suggest the hotel also provide delivery food options (pizza) to add to the room service options.

    The hotel and facilities were clean and up to date. Mattress was comfortable and staff were friendly. Airport shuttle (free) was comfortable and convenient. Had an early departure and the staff prepared a picknick breakfast for me to go. Overall a very nice hotel close to the Feria de Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay, very good room. Make sure you get the bus or rail from the airport - avoid taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is relatively near to the airport. They may offer a courtesy bus but we did not find it for some reason. We got badly scammed by a taxi driver who charged us a 'flat rate, you don't need to worry' of 30 euro for a 5 minute taxi ride. Not the hotel's fault but some information on booking.com about the courtesy bus would be appreciated. Breakfast finished at 11 but most of the food ran out by 10:30. Many guests arrived at 5 to 11 expecting full breakfast and there was chaos as everything was refilled and fresh food appeared.

    Comfortable hotel, in the business district near the airport. Close to the metro station so easy to get into the centre of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    it was OK but not restful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise and the heat.

    There was a lot of noise (I was able to hear the lift bell and people leaving the hotel from the room), the heat was too high and it was not possible to regulate it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice room, good bathroom, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is excellent, but sofa bed's mattress is 105cm wide: it is a tight squeeze, just suitable for two small children. Elevators undersized, lots of queuing and waiting. Breakfast a total mess: awful layout of the breakfast room, queues to get a table... It is a shame because the food itself was very nice, with plenty of choice.

    Nice room, good bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    Hala madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from the center no facilities wait more than 2 hours for the check in never booked again GRACIAS

    Nothing the nearest hotel to the marco carola Festival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was near to airport which was what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, electric fixtures needed repair in the room, few of the bathroom tiles needed some fixing. Even the shower knobs where wobbling and was pretty confusing to use it.

    The hotel was near to airport which was what we needed. This is our second Novatel Property and we had stayed in Novatel Barcelona City which was pretty good as compared to Madrid one. The hotel is bit old and need an upgrade ASAP. The electric fixtures, bathroom fixtures were worn out or needed a repair which is a potential hazard. Breakfast was good and can be lived with. The best part was there shuttle service to airport which is a definite plus. It is a bit far from city so travelers who want to stay within the city limit should give this hotel a miss. Overall an average experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff at the reception and housekeeping, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very, very sad: since 6 years ago, everytime I travel to Madrid, I always stay at this hotel. I recommended it to my friends and colleagues. This time, was the last one. We asked by email about a reservation for the Reveillon dinner. They told us that there was no need of reservation. I asked at the hotel, on 30th, and they told us the same...and by the time of Reveillon dinner, there was no dinner, no table,no food, nothing!!! They treated us worst than animals. Was just "No way", they didn't even looked at us. As the hotel is far away from the city, we had no food and no dinner...for our Reveillon!! Thanks to a kind lady at the reception, we had some sandwich ate the hotel Pullman. The morning of 1st Jan, no breakfast at the time of 06h30...we and a lot of people, including cabin crew, looking for bread, some food...just coffee. But the breakfast should be available since 6am.

    The staff at the reception and housekeeping, very helpful. They are really doing a great job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Location close to airport and metro station, airport shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facilities are not 4star hotel quality, the bed was old and noisy, bathroom sink was not working good enough

    Location close to airport and metro station, airport shuttle transfer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine for an early departure from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed which my son was very disappointed about - they close it at a set time every year but it was still very hot when we were there so I see no reason why it couldn't still be open. Located in a rather dark area if you arrive by metro at night and not much else around.

    The beds were comfy, room was fine - typical hotel room, very well located for the airport for early flights out or late flights in to Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location if you visit the trade fair grounds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathrobe in room (which would have been an issue only if you'd use the outdoor pool).

    Use only if you have to be at the trade fair or in the neighborhood. It is a short walk to the fairgrounds but is far away from the centre of Madrid. For visiting a fair it is excellently positioned. Short ride by free shuttle-bus (every 30 minutes) to the airport. Breakfast excellent and until 10:30. Wifi good but does need to reconnect from time to time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    OK, probably won't go there again though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really smelly but as we arrived very late and left early the next morning we just put up with it. Transports to/from the airport worked well - although it's only a couple of miles the Taxi's charge 25Euro so only use these if you really have to! The Tube is only 200m from the hotel and 1 stop from the airport so use that if you can't get the free transfer.

    Ok, pretty basic but convenient for a quick stop in Madrid being close to the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful and there is a really nice park right next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, and near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very comfortable hotel close to the airport. The free shuttle stops other places before arriving at the airport, but was convenient. My room was very comfortable and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    I had an executive room and the towelling robe + slippers...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar options in the exec room could have been much better.

    I had an executive room and the towelling robe + slippers combo was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very closed to IFEMA.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very closed to IFEMA. If you are doing a show, it is the right place to go. Dinner is actually very good (last Jan was not) Appreciate the changes they have done and the value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Good selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus is shared with other hotels in route to and from the airport. The shuttle bus was overcrowded on the way back to the airport. Some passengers had to wait for the next ride. Watch out during rush hours (morning), can easily put you into troubles with your flight schedule.

    Good option for a one-nigth near madrid airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Efficiently run hotel - very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    n/a

    Spacious, modern & clean room, varied selection on the dinner menu, good breakfasts & Smart TV. The staff were always very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfasts were excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel tried to charge me 40 euros more than my booking .com deal . Because wf were unable to contact booking.com they took it off the bill but it was unpleasant. The t.v did not work. The blinds did not open. On Thursday morning at 9am workmen started drilling in the room next door!!! But after phoning reception they stopped and we were given breakfast.

    Breakfasts were excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice pool. Near the subway. Safe area.wifi free and they kept our cases after we checked out so we could come back to collect them before going to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient for a short stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit stingy with coffee sachets - only two for a couple is a bit mean - and it was a bit of a palaver to get some more.

    Close to Metro station with easy access to central Madrid plus free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great end to a holiday, we and the kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate to add a negative as other than this the hotel was great, but in the interest of honesty although the room was exceptionally clean there was a feint whiff of cigarette smoke which no doubt hailed from the bad old days when smoking was permitted.

    Two swimming pools, one with toddler section. The Xbox Kinect in the foyer was a nice touch as were the Cars tin and fridge magnets. The staff were really friendly and engaging with the children. The food was nice (with an outdoor BBQ option) and very reasonably priced as was the wine. Free airport shuttle service in the morning was prompt, on time and very comfortable (we were first pick up)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a perfectly located and with a very good connections to the airport and to the city. If you travel with car (or rented) it is a perfect solution. The kids enjoyed also the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient for airport, clean, comfortable, swimming pool! Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music at the bar from morning. Would prefer no music. I wasn't able to open the blind in the hotel room which would have been desirable in the morning. Not sure whether it was broken or it was done on purpose because of the strong sunshine.

    Very flexible on our arrival (11 AM, check in 2PM). We were able to use the pool, change and store our equipment. There were two pools, one of which was always in shade so we were able to use stay in the swimming pool for most of the day. Good friendly service. There is a shuttle that runs to and from the airport every half hour. Good menu, although we didn't try the restaurant. The kids ate pizza by the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The receptionists were able to speak and understand English;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction noise in the afternoon and early evening; also, the location. While the hotel is close to the airport, it was quite a walk to outside restaurants.

    The receptionists were able to speak and understand English; they were all extremely courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and functional; the bed was quite comfortable. I also appreciated the availability and promptness of the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast, but do not take the pizza for dinner, unless you like a frozen Dr.Oetker for 13,50€... Good location regarding the airport, we didn't go to the city center, so cannot say anything about that. Nice and clean pool area, some shades would have been useful. Clean rooms, liked the shampoos and soaps being eco-friendly. If I needed an airport hotel in Madrid, I would go here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Love the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice and poor service at evening restaurant couldn't be bothered so I ordered room Service

    Brilliant breakfast and rubbish evening restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included in the room price. The hotel charged us the breakfast cost eventhough we didn't have it.

    Friendly staff, very clean, quite rooms with effective ac.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family friendly quiet hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice of menu.

    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Hotel is very child friendly with efficient and polite staff. We especially liked the pool bar man! Quiet location. Pool area clean with sun lounger and towels provided. Airport shuttle bus is very convenient (and free), service every 30 mins. To find the shuttle bus from terminal 1, cross over the road, turn right and walk to "hotel bus" (yellow sign). The children liked the x box Kinect in the Reception area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    great service on my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better coffee at breakfast

    great breakfast, very friendly staff. I needed a late check out as I was on a business trip with my baby and needed the room for the babysitter, the hotel staff went out their way to help me and make my stay extra comfortable, thankyou!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To big and uncomfortable pillows in the bed. One big duvet in the double bed and just a sheet and a not so cosy blanket for the sofa bed..small room for a superior one...

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    Thursday night with no sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has to change hotel at 2:30am due to excessive noise in the hotel. Lots of other people were leaving as well.

    They offered free ear plugs for the noise front the concert going on outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place for a one-night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed is still their Achilles heel. Problem could be solved using a mattress topper.

    Novotel is always a good option when travelling with kids. We stayed at Campo De Las Nationes to catch our connecting flight early in the morning, which was very convenient as they offer free airport shuttle every 30 minutes. Good breakfast, but not as good as other Novotel hotels we've stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to the congress centre was the main advantage of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proximity to the congress centre was the main advantage of the hotel that I stayed in. The hotel is clean but it looks more as 3 star hotel. the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Mixed feelings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get any sleep due to the aircon rattling away - very loud and not repetitive enough to be filtered out as white noise. Was so tired the next day, which is not ideal when on a business trip. When I went to breakfast there were no clean tables - lots were free but still covered in dirty plates. I cleaned stuff from one table to another to be able to sit down. and then while I was eating my own breakfast a member of staff came and laid up the free space opposite me, which was uncomfortable.

    Staff at front desk were lovely, great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great location for airport, metro & IFEMA
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely & there was a Comfortable bar area. 2minute walk from the metro, takes approx 40mins into the centre. Free shuttle bus to the airport which runs every half hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Really good choice for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so modern and fresh in overall. Looks not new and perhaps needs some redesigning. No complimentary water upon arrival, as well as slippers and robe. They definitely need to change towels.

    Better than I've expected. Easy to reach from airport with free shuttle ( every 30 min, limited seats). Friendly staff, spacious room, nice bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was certainly 4*+ hotel level, juices, hot and cold dishes, all fresh. We have arrived very late and wanted to eat so went to hotel restaurant - great experience, better than in many places in central Madrid, especially Iberian ham dish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Hotel with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At weekends breakfast times can get busy.

    The place was very clean, organised and child friendly. Parking around the hotel is free. Great ammenities and dining only 5min away. Professional and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the shuttle stopped at 11pm...we're ready to leave airport just after 11 so we had to take a taxi which ended up being a short trip that we had to pay 20 euros for just to find out shuttle ended at 1130. Booking.Com had shuttle ending at 11 but hotel told us otherwise. But to be the biggest wrinkle of the trip was something we could handle.

    The staff was excellent, we arrived very late with our kids and the staff made sure we were taken care of promptly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Great comfort, memorable breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant menu especially for room service could have a bit more of variety.

    loved the breakfast, a good choice of healthy and tasty foods. Liked the size of the room a lot, the desk which could be moved in a way to increase the surface. Very comfortable bed and amenities. Everything was perfect, i will come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    I would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not that close to the city center.

    There is a shuttle bus from and to the airport. The metro station is just about 300m from the hotel, which offers gut connection to the city. The staff was friendly and the rooms are large.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is suited about 5 km from the airport and offers a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is suited about 5 km from the airport and offers a free shuttle bus. Thre is also a metro station about a 100 m from the hotel, which offers a good connection to the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Xbox games for kids, close ro Metro, good breakfast, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too much soft, shower take a lot of time to became heat and with few water. Receptíon personnel could be well preparated to give informations.

    Xbox games for kids, close ro Metro, good breakfast, but expshuttle Free Airport shuttle

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect hotel for Madrid transit and/or visiting Toledo, Aranjuez and Alcala de Henarez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegetables on the breakfast, except a tomato pasatta.

    Good mattress, tasty, good and variety of dishes on breakfast, good infrastructure, for sure a good hotel for summer, due to nice two outside swimming pools, possibilities for lunch and dinner, good infrastructure, free shuttle bus from airport every 30 min, terminal T1, 2 and 4. Families friendly and kids friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Everything was great! Esp. The personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and helpful hotel personal. Excellent breakfast and top manager. Very clean room and daily changed sheets and toiletries! location 5min to metro! And wifi good signal! Everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    Not a 4* hotel but ok if you are going to ifema
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and dirty. I could see the stains everywhere. The carpet was disgusting and the toilet smelled like it was never properly cleaned. Was disgusting for a 4 * hotel. The breakfast is until 11am on weekends but with the room full of people and at 10h40 there isn't food. I think if you have costumers you have to serve them properly til the end of service...!

    Very nice staff. Good location if you are going to the IFEMA

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for making a travel connection at Barajas Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had a lot of variety but the staff taking care of the restaurant was less than attentive.

    The room is comfortable and spacious. The location is excellent for anyone travelling from the Madrid airport. Access to metro is two blocks away from hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle to airport in half an hour. Anyone travelling from Madrid Atocha should take the renfe cercania to Nuevos Ministerios and catch the metro line 8 to Campo de las Naciones. Very easy connection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Novotel standard stuff like tea making facilities, overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated room, some things were broken or nearly to be broken. Many things need renewal greatly. But the price for the room was pretty low for Novotel, so we were okay with those disadvantages

    Novotel standard stuff like tea making facilities, overall good sleep, big and cozy room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for the purpose of getting the hotel shuttle to airport as was complementary and easy. However shuttle didn't start till 7 and we needed to be there early, so only option was a very expensive taxi even though it only went 5min down road.i think novotel should start shuttle for first flights out.

    Standard hotek, very comfy all the hotel perks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Location - close to airport, free shuttle but it stops at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows in our room were lumpy and need to be replaced.

    Location - close to airport, free shuttle but it stops at another hotel. Nice room and bathroom design. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Really quiet, friendly hotel.great location next to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been Irish we love our tea,the only negative was that you only received two black teas and two milks in the room, we had to ask for more at the reception.The staff at the reception had it brought up to us straight away.

    Bar staff really friendly, especially the bar man who done the evening shift, he would say hello to us and it was great when he recognised us from our first night stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms requires some renovation but in total everyhting is clean

    Very good location, staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the best part is swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Close to the airport and subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The supermarkets are prety far from the hotel

    Close to the airport and subway. Wonderfull park next to the hotel. Free shuttle to the airport. Free WiFi...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable 5 night stay in September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot breakfast food a little on the cool side especially the bacon

    Good sized room, comfy bed with quality white linen. Hot and cold choices from breakfast buffet and reasonably priced formula dinner menu. Quiet location with free airport shuttle service and just a few minutes walk to metro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    4.2
    Bug crawling on the bed. Blocked wash basin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room given to us had a bug (insect) crawling on the bed sheet. Two of the female staff came and saw it. They told us that these bugs are coming from the window. I also took a picture of this bug, which I also showed to these female staffs. This picture is not currently uploading. I will upload it later. Moreover the washbasin was blocked with water not going through. The gym is not in the hotel but far away. The hotel staff at the reception did not give us clear guidance as to where this gym is. There was a park just in front of the hotel, which has many activities but the hotel staff at the reception did not inform us about it. We only accidentally came to know about it and were able to visit it only once for a few hours . If it would have been told to us on check in , we would have enjoyed it more.

    wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    recommend to all traveller
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the middle of night our dog need emergency attention we did not know where to go reception find a animal hospital call a taxi and help us to fix our treble situation also my wife couldn't come on time to check out on time they extend for 3 hours without any extra charge they are very co operative

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    It was great hotel for this price, quiet even if there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free parking

    It was great hotel for this price, quiet even if there was a celebration (no noise during the night), good location- close to metro and airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Fresch and modern near airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was understaffed. Had to wait more than 15 minutes to order.

    Fresch and clean room. Perfect location close to airport which is a short trip on nearby metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Modern, near metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long corridors, crowded breakfast. Early taxi €26 to airport a rip off from a hotel booked for its proximity to airport 5 mins away. Arranged for a packed breakfast because of early departure. It did not appear.

    Modern, near metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value room, great pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant far too expensive, room could be cleaner, shortage of good value bars and cafes in immediate area. X-box in foyer unsupervised so our kids rarely got a turn.

    Pools were great, large comfortable room, good breakfasts with some healthy choices, good airport bus service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was on the expensive side. Although when compared to the price gouging at MAD airport fast food joints, really not so bad a deal. Shuttle does not operate for two cycles a day (I think one is the 10:30 from the hotel to the airport) It didn't bother me, but you should check with the hotel directly so you don't end up waiting under the scorching Spanish sun for one hour.

    Great location. Close to airport and within walking distance of metro station. Shuttle on a regular basis.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    A few minutes walk to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast way over priced even if free for children for what was on offer. Found a work mans restaurant across the road near metro which offered basic coffee and toast/jam for €2.50, which is all that was wanted, there were other choices on menu too.

    A few minutes walk to metro. Supermarket 10 mins walk in the other direction. Quick free early morning hassle free transfer to the airport. Super value, comfy beds. Staff very accommodating, pool x 2 refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Family stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a lovely swimming pool. A bit out of the centre but very close to metro. There were some lovely restaurants near the hotel as it was a bit pricey to eat in. The lobby area had an Xbox which was very well received by my nephew! Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.0
    Great location, less convenient in-room features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough electric plugs & room/bathroom furniture seems to look more at design looks than at convenience. Why a hotel chain with 570,000 rooms would do this is beyond me.

    Close to the airport and close to a metro station, room size good enough given the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money family accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold and WiFi a bit slow.

    The bed was comfy and the hotel had easy access to the metro. The airport shuttle was a bonus too. Our whole family enjoyed breakfast as the selection was varied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Definitely go back, 3 minutes 45 seconds from the Metro, big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee machines every morning broke down. Staff under pressure at busy time. Would prefer a more variety on menu for lunch.

    It is very clean, food was good. Great breakfast variety. Great shuttle bus service from Airport free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Campo De Las Naciones traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: