Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden Park by Brava Hoteles 4 stars

Autopista Ap-7, Salida 8, 17457 Riudellots de la Selva, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Riudellots de la Selva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent dog-friendly hotel in rural location, yet close to AP-7 motorway and airport
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled with window catches in my room - no instructions on how to get the window stay to hold the window open. The intercom at the gate didn’t make it clear that it was only to be used at night, when the gate was closed!

    Very convenient location, just off AP-7, but also very close to Girona airport. Rural surroundings, so easy to exercise my small dog. Felt very safe as travelling alone. Rooms well equipped and comfortable. Swimming pool and fitness room both very good. Reception staff welcoming and efficient, with good English. Breakfast, on self-service basis, in restaurant, perfectly acceptable, good variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Good value all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    All staff were friendly and professional. This hotel is better than most near airports and has a good, well kept pool and other facilities. The food cost is very reasonable at 16 euro for a 3 course dinner. Parking is under cover outside the front of the hotel and free. We did not use it but they offer a "pack up" breakfast pack to take with you if you are leaving before the breakfast service starts at 07.30. Definitely use this hotel again if flying from Girona.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean. The receptionist were very welcoming. We loved the pool. The family room we had was like two bedrooms. The food was good and reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    a comfortable relaxing hotel, close to airport, motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c didn’t work very efficiently but the weather wasn’t hot so that was ok no English tv channels!!! animals allowed in bedrooms staff could be friendlier and smile! (barman apart)

    decor, parquet floors, bar area with big comfy sofas and friendly young barman Excellent restaurant - great menu and very reasonable, well presented food breakfast -fresh fruit, cooked too italian shower well maintained gardens & pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Bloody awful location and very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was dire. Don’t be fooled by the price as you will be ROBBED by the taxi to drive 4 minutes to the airport. It’s not walkable as you are in the middle of nowhere with no pavements

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Everything you need after a long days travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Competent staff, friendly and efficient. Large clean rooms with comfortable beds. Great food and way too much off it. Good location with covered parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel near the airport Girona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place of hotel, nice water pool (but we didn't get swim). Big and nice hotel.

    Very far from airport, if you decide to go by foot. The plumber was bad, clogged drain, it is very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    EXCELLENT Good loaction Good facilities Good Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ther is NOTHING NOT TOO LIKE !!!

    The staff all go the extra mile , they are friendly helpful and make you feel very welcome The evening meal is incredible value for money and lovely food The price of the drinks sre so reasonable more akin to local bar prices that hotel rates All in All an excellent choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    great for airport stays, but nice for a couple of days to visit surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    tHIS IS A GREAT HOTEL. wE JUST STAYED ONE NIGHT AHEAD OF EARLY FLIGHT FROM gIRONA. Definitely a cut above usual airport hotels, really stylish, lovely rooms, excellent food and even lovely grounds and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Probably Will go back next time we have an early departure or late arrival
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden area surrounding the pool is lovely but was littered with empty wine bottles , glasses, snack dishes etc that had not been cleared away Also terrace tables not wiped down Think this was due to staff shortage Shame there is no airport shuttle as at the hotel down the road Or tea/coffee making facilities , mini bar in rooms

    Great place to stay before or after a flight Relaxing and restful Although restaurant food a little limited ,good value for money My sons fish dish was excellent Unfortunately my pork dish not so Starters and desserts lovely Breakfast really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    3 nights stay with rabbits)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked this hotel because of its nearly location to airport, just 3 min by car. Also there are some nice local restarants not far drom thwe hotel. In early morning you could see the rabbits on the field.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel, staff, facilities were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended to take taxi from the airport. I made mistake and wanted to take a walk. Despite the fact that the hotel located close to the airport it is almost not possible to reach it by walking.

    The hotel, staff, facilities were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool and leisure zone around it, free parking, 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so many entertainment points or restaurants around, but actually it's not a fault of the hotel

    Swimming pool and leisure zone around it, free parking, 5 mins to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    It’s was good though it’s little far away from Girona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy at all as already requested that I need single double bed not 2 bed attach to each other.

    It’s was good though it’s little far away from Girona. Ambience was good. The guy Juan on the bar and resturant was amazing,friendly and treated us very good,and even a man don’t remember his name as he was night shift manager i guess was very help full.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, but not for seeing Girona City. Everything is too far away from there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception man was very polite, but he didn't speak English. It is in a distantly location from the city center etc...It was only near the Girona Airport, but no bus goes there..So, if you have bags, you need to take a taxi to go anywhere...the taxi from Girona airport to the hotel cost 15 euros...Generally the taxi in this place have a minimum cost of 15 euros to go anywhere..

    Nice hotel, nice furniture, nice pool and everything was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal, comfortable stay near Girona airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for the airport. Very easy to access but feels like you're out in the Spanish countryside rather than just 5minutes from the main road links and airport. Spacious, clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    We only booked the place as we had an early flight from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only booked the place as we had an early flight from Girona Airport - but the hotel was just perfect. There is a nice garden with a swimming pool. It takes only 5 min to the airport and 30 min to Girona town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a taxi to go and for two minute road it was expensive and you cant walk to the hotel. and the hotel has not mini bus to the airport.

    The hotel was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    This is essentially an airport hotel, conveniently located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is essentially an airport hotel, conveniently located on the main Autoroute between France and Barcelona too. Good quality, clean, nice staff and a garden with pool; if you’ve time to relax. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Bar and restaurant spoiled a fantastic trip loved the hotel and gardens.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff and waiter service in restaurant non attentive. Waited 40 mins for ice cream asked 2 different waiters to get it waited 15 mins more then got up and walked out. Complained at reception in the morning and was not charged for the meal. A plus point

    Beautiful decor complimented by even better flowers . Reception staff excellent.bar st

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good quality for airport-type accommodation, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only full menu available for dinner, so if you feel like salad only it was not an option. And yet food was good, so it is more about possibility to choose.

    Room was spacious and is matching the pictures provided; very convinient for flying out from Girona early in the morning (or vice versa). Taxi is ~15Eur to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful quiet and comfortable Spanish Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room (We were given a disabled room since we wanted the ground floor) I nearly flooded the bathroom as the wated did not drain away

    Excellent Hotel Very Comfortable Bar area . Resteraunt amazing value for money Staff very helpful and friendly although needed to commminicate maily in Spanish Outside gardens and pool area very attractive although sadly on our overnight stay could not usedue to the rain showers. We will stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel but no shuttles that's why I would not recommend my friends when travel by them self's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bus shuttle to airport. It cost me 15euro one way for about 3mins drive rip off taxi.That money I would like spend on drink in the hotel. Hotel's loss.A Bit noisy guests/cleaners banging doors early in the morning,pushing chairs at 3am

    Food was fab, good value too, lovely decor, lovely garden, good location, lovely vine, friendly staff good English speaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Good price, great rooms, but no transport from airport Girona at night and day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was write that hotel locate 900 meters from airport Girona, but you should go more than 2 kilometers on highway!! In day it can be OK, but our flight was on 11:55 pm, no lights on a roads, very dangerous. I suggest to take a taxi from airport.

    Very comfortable suits, beds, bathroom is separetly toilet, clean, nice view, very green location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Huge room, comfy beds, silence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is strange if you arrive/leave via airport. On one side, just 900m from airport - but in fact it is 2km away. No shuttle, no bus, no way to reach it except by taxi, and taxi asks for more money than to travel accros the Europe by plane with Ryanair... we managed to go on foot on arrive, planned to go on taxi back - but staff had no success to call taxi at 6AM...

    Huge room, comfy beds, silence. Everything is OK from the moment you reach hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay if you need to be near the airport
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight got cancelled and we had to stay near the airport. And this hotel was really nice and comfortable! For the first night the airline booked us the Salles Hotel, but for the second we changed to Eden, it is way more nicer to spend a day at Eden :) Also it's not directly at the highway, so it's garden and surroundings are quite lovely! And dinner menu for 15€ with wine included was really satisfying after having airport sandwiches for two days straight :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Very close to airport, fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling at night it’s very difficult to spot the exit ( although it’s easy to see the hotel’s logo post). Missing this small white sign with a bed picture leads to assume the right turn is getting into the tool motorway. Frustrating

    Very close to airport, fair price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality of food for evening meal - lack of clarity on menu. Could not order vegetables when we asked. So it was sausage, chicken or tuna and oven chips. The sausage and tuna were inedible as under cooked. Very disappointing when paying for an evening meal. The breakfast was good.

    Comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to Girona airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if they offer a free shuttle to airport. Or at least a discount with a local taxi company. We paid 15 Euro one-way (30 in total) for the taxi forth to the hotel and back to the airport, which is a significant increase to the total stay for the night. I am sure if they will offer some good deal with the taxi, they will get much more customers.

    Nice place located next to the Girona airport, convenient if you arrive late night. They also offer breakfast, which is convenient since it is not close to any other shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, nice interior, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to be albe to walk to airport instead of taking 15€ taxi for a 2km trip, but there's no road for pedestrians. Also, more gluten-free and milk-options for breakfast would be nice.

    Clean room, nice interior, lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very luxurious and in a really handy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed. The bathroom was small for the amount of people.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast range was really nice. They didn’t charge full price for kids meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    I could not be more pissed off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the grounds reek like a pig farm, I can cope with. The fact that the smell of stale cigarette smoke punches you in the face as you enter your room is unpleasant but ok, it's not the worst thing. The fact that you have been looking forward to taking a long steaming hot bath all day but find out the water is luke warm at best is quite disappointing but it's ok, the place is still nice right? But when the cleaners enter my room at 7:45am by mistake and then proceed to talk BLOODY LOUD outside my door pisses me off. Despite me very politely asking them to please be quiet, not only did the VERY LOUD talking continue, but got worse when a man's BOOMING voice joined in too. I couldn't get back to sleep and so got up and left to start my 6 hour drive to Madrid. I paid money to have a safe and comfortable place to sleep and yet still ended up having to take a nap on the side of the freeway.

    The girl on reception was very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Good variant to sleep before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, if you have a flight in the morning: 7 minutes by car to the airport, big free parking, good clean room. A lot of grass around and rabbits)) Comfortable beds, nice bathroom. To Girona it will take 15 minutes by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    The location due to missing side walks for pedestrians.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location due to missing side walks for pedestrians. It is close to Costa Brava Airport, so it seemede reasonable to walk, but since there was no proper side walks, it was dagmgerous and scary on the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very, very happy. The staff even made our dog welcome!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit on the hard side & could do with extra pillows.

    Beautiful hotel in a convenient location for access to the motorway to and from France. Very clean, comfortable with friendly staff. Food was excellent & choice of breakfast superb. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    location out of the city and next to highway, easily...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For breakfast there could be more variety. There are no single rooms, so you always pay for double room full price, no matter if you stay alone or with 2 persons.

    location out of the city and next to highway, easily reachable, quiet even though next to the airport. big parking. nice interioir in the lobby. reasonable prices in the bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Maybe other season it is better?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our stay there was no people speaking English. Others can't give us Wi-Fi password. You can take a boiled water nowhere at night.

    Near the Girona airport. Nice territory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    It was written when I booked that it's very close (900 m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was written when I booked that it's very close (900 m on foot) to airport Girona, but it was not possible! Between hotel and airport passes the autoroute so you can't arrive to hotel on foot, we had to take a taxi and even it was so close to place we had to pay 2 times 15 euros (minimum price for taking a taxi) for going to hotel and coming back to airport. So hotel cost 30 euro more for one night!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very attractive and comfortable but with some pitfalls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel site said quite clearly that breakfast was included but when we arrived we were told we had to pay for it. Only when I showed the receptionist a photo of the site showing the message, did she eventually ring her superior and they included the breakfast. Idon't know whose mistake it was but people booking should be aware of this. Also it is not the nearest hotel to Girona airport and had we left our car with them it was going to cost €8 a day and €15 for the taxi to take us to the airport.

    We had very nice views over the grounds and swimming pool. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Poor experience! Do not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's located 2km away from airport there was no free or reasonably priced transfeer. Walking to the airport was dangerous because quite heavy traffic and no sidewalks and nobody warned us about it and I'm 5 months pregnant so not very nice of them. Pool was dirty and separated with a fence with no clear purpose. Pool shower was covered with spider webs and while we were sunbathing the gardener thought it's a good idea to start mowing grass. In a 4 star hotel you expect to have a good restaurant! Menu was poor and we ordered a pizza that we had to see prepared - deep-frozen pizza was thrown into the oven and when it got to the table it was dry and hard like a piece of prick. Overall definitely NOT a FOUR star hotel, but what can you wish when only two employees in the hotel.

    Breakfast was tasty but something was bad because my friend got food poisoning after eating it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    The bed is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport is close by, but on foot it's not a very pleasant walk on the motorways.

    The bed is super. Everything is clean, technologically. There is a mini-bar and a safe in the room. Breakfast was not ordered - a very early flight. To the airport by car - 3 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    See anove
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing, the whole stay a nightmare. Booking.com's described the hotel with airport shuttle, a'laCart restaurant, snack bar, 24 hour staff, good room facilities and a lot more, none of the above was available. A fraudulent discrepancy with their web app and real life!!! Not happy at all , overcharged and under serviced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    excellent for a stay overnight because of proximity of the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really terrible, disgusting bacon and horrible coffee from a machine. Not in ballance with the rest of the venue. The beds have a plastic undersheet which makes you sweaty. There are other options to keep the matras clean, not everybody is incontinent!

    The staff was very helpfull and kind. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Location and comfort great but restaurant a little limited in choice for evening. Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing levels could have been better. Seemed to be some kind of unrest going on between them all. However there was one member of staff trying really hard to offer a higher standard of service. He seemed to be the one person trying to make amends for the others.

    Location and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Parking ok and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soundproof between rooms and between room and hall. A smell inside room, possible of smoke. Room and bathroom maybe a little bit out of date.

    Parking ok and free. Good internet. Very good breakfast. Very good location for a night stop. Quiet around hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast wasn't worth 9€

    The hotel is very close to airport, so it's handy if you're heading that way. We picked it for its pool but it was raining so didn't get to use it! It's close to Fundacion Mona if you're planning a visit to see the rescued chimps. As it's in the middle of nowhere it's pretty quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    luxurious hotel staff grossly undertrained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant staff were clueless as to what they were doing nobody was manning the 24 hour bar no menus in the restaurant and food was very poor

    luxurious hotel staff grossly undertrained

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Good property but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant, no food options around, you are completely dependent on hotel for taxi to Airport, no enough staff, basic thing like computer not working to let the guest use it for flight check-in etc.

    Location is in middle of nowhere so there are no options around. Hotel lacked very basic facilities such as restaurant or any food options. There was only 1 staff manning both the bar and reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Spacious, friendly and clean. Near Airport, but only reachable by taxi at 2*15€.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    'Airport' hotel at 1km from AP in straight line, but no shuttle and 2.5km walk (half hour), unlit and no footpath, difficult with luggage. Only realistic alternative from and to AP is taxi at 15€ per direction. So if you don't want to walk, add 30€ to room price. A pity staff refuse to combine taxi rides in the morning, although many guests are leaving around the same time. Taxi must be booked the evening before.

    Spacious and clean room, friendly and hard working staff. Good lounge, nice pool garden. Good bar. Good value for money, apart from the transport cost. Nice country side environment, even though close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Convenience to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far too few staff. No food available in evenings.

    Convenience to airport. Spacious parking. Comfortable public areas. Clean room and bathroom. Separate w/c

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Airport hotel understaffed
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understaffed - only 2 people working on a saturdaynight. Restaurant was closed. No shuttle service to airport - 15 euro taxi fee for 2 minute drive to the airport

    room s were nicely redecorated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.3
    Terrible, would not recommend .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a joke, it is 15 euros from the airport in a taxi which is about 3 minutes away (25 mins to walk over a duel carriageway we were told.) The hotel was very quiet which made it seem eerie. The room key card did not work and each time we went to enter an engineer or master key was needed. There is no food available onsite even though it is advertised as an al a carte restaurant. We were offered a microwave meal of veal and mushrooms or alternatively we could pay 22 euros to be collected by the other hotel by the airport. I spoke to the receptionist and I am aware this is in no way her fault, she offered us coffee and croissants in our room to compensate. After 40 minutes of waiting nothing came. My partner went to buy a coffee as there was nothing available in the room (no kettle etc) The girl behind the bar didn't know how to use the coffee machine or heat up the milk. We were then asked if we wanted to pay for them now or in the morning?! We were told here were no taxis available for our 7 AM flight so we would have to walk or get a lift with another guest from a collegue and hour earlier than we needed to. We had to pay the 15 euro for this shared amongst us. We only stayed at this hotel to make it conviniant for our early morning flight. It was anything but that. The beds are uncomfortable too, there was about 2 other couple staying that we saw, in a large hotel. They must have been staying in the rooms above and to the side of us, banging and running a bath at 12:30, not great when you have to be up at 4. The reviews of this hotel are not accurate and seem to be mostly about when the hotel was under previous management, I understand it was taken over last summer. Prior to this we stayed in The Corner Hotel in Barcelona which was fantastic.

    The hotel was clean and furnished to a good standard, but could at least do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Simple and nice, 8 min away from Girona Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed like we were the only guests at the hotel, which made it seem a bit spooky. There is limited staff which meant that the person at reception also served drinks at the bar. It seems like it was a fancier hotel which is now a basic one, but this is not a problem really. The swimming pool was closed & covered with plastic (we were not aware it would be closed out of season).

    The hotel was spacious and had lots of parking space and outside areas available for guests. The room was very spacious with basic things (shampoo, hairdryer, etc. - no kettle or glasses). The person at reception was very friendly and helpful. It has a good children playing area inside and some swings outside. Very close to Girona Airport by car (you can also book a taxi in advance).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    This was a one night stay as we were travelling from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was a one night stay as we were travelling from the south of France to the north of Spain. It's an ideal location just off the motorway, next to the airport. However there was no noise from either location. It was a good sized room very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    I lIKED THE SILENCE AS I WAS ON THE BACKSIDE, connection to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was ok but not lavish In winter they should offer fresh orange juice

    I lIKED THE SILENCE AS I WAS ON THE BACKSIDE, connection to the motorway is convenient, price was low 50 only, TV, bed, shower perfect.i A bit unpersonal but no matter it's a technical location, close to everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Hotel was exactly as I expected and very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site restaurant is a MASSIVE downside as you have to make a real effort to eat at night. Bar area also worthless.

    Hotel was exactly as I expected and very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but the place NOT near the airport if you travel without car
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DO NOT choose this place if you travel without car because they decleare that hotel is next to the airport, but reality is that you can't reach airport by foot (no sidewalks, you must cross the highways) and the only available transfer sugested is airport taxi which costs 15 euros for only 2 km maximum (one way)...

    The hotel looks perfect - clean, good equiped, pleasent smell in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Close to the airport and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An evening restaurant would have been an advantage, although we were told there was transport to a restaurant nearby.

    The room was well designed and adequately spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Happy to Recommend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant open or room service available, which can be difficult if travelling with your dog. Fortunately, we could eat a frozen/reheated meal and breakfast in the bar area.

    Very clean and comfortable room, plenty of common areas. Ideal location for a one nighter. We were offered a free return taxi to a local restaurant, too tired to accept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is next to the airport but there is no airport shuttle. you need to take a taxi (16 eur) or walk on the street 30 minutes to the airport. there is no sidewalk.

    nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Convenient for airport and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for airport and good value for money. Excellent clean and comfortable room and very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for late or early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be very difficult to find without satnav and no directions offered by hotel.

    Good location close to airport with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Good location,good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board option good value .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay on a stopover, if you want to be in Girona, I would stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    A very nice stay, everything was perfect. One thing you are about 10km out from Girona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very confortable beds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable beds; very clean, and friendly staff. Fantastic location à long the motorway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.5
    Ideal hotel when traveling with dogs 🐶
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern comfortable hotel with lovely gardens and pool for a stopover next to the Motorway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stopgap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like . Rooms were basic but was just an overnight between journeys for us so did the job.

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs a larger sign at entrance of road on roundabout.

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    nice area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fee for a use of pool, unusually big for this area. hotel guests should have it included in a price for a night stay

    nice area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus to the airport.

    Very isolated hotel and no neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to airport and motorway but shielded by trees to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport and motorway but shielded by trees to reduce noise. Pool a bonus and food good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Staff location and hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    chef was very helpful when choosing our tapas and evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    chef was very helpful when choosing our tapas and evening meal was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Staff were excellent and nothing was to much trouble. Food was also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Eden Park by Brava Hoteles traveller photo gallery