Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Madrid Center 4 stars

O'Donnell, 53, Salamanca, 28009 Madrid, Spain

#101 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7517 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    The bedroom suite was very comfortable with a great terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the cooked breakfast items were lukewarm or cold

    The bedroom suite was very comfortable with a great terrace. The hotel location is perfect for concerts at the wizink centre. Great selection at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    I had a nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. The room a bit small for 2 people. Fortunately I was on my own. I appreciated the boiler for preparing coffee and tea in the room; however, the frigo bar was empty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, friendly staff and easy to get to/from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the shower to have a proper door instead of a piece of glass - so the toilet doesn't get wetter than it needs to. The hotel was also a bit further out from central central Madrid - but we already knew that when we were booking so all is good.

    The hotel was easily accessible to/from the airport via the Autobús Exprés Aeropuerto (O'Donnell stop), and a short bus ride to/from Atocha. The room was very clean, and there was comfortable walking space. There was coffee and water etc. They also had a smart phone that we could take out with us to navigate around the city, which was an ingenious idea! Near Retiro Park and lotsa eating spots.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing staff and exceptional value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so friendly. Early check in wasn't an issue either. Room was amazing, so comfortable, clean, modern! Pool was amazing, a real treat after a day exploring. The bar and food staff both on the roof terrace and in the downstairs bar. Can't find a fault with our stay! Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit out from the city (2km) with a taxi costing €10 into centre.

    Lovely roof top terrace and pool. Great selection of breakfast. Very clean hotel. Room spacious and comfortable. Couldn’t fault it. Staff were so helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing stay -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning standards, most days just bed cleaned, no toiletries provided, no mopping, very low standard of cleaning. Overpriced parking not offered discount by hotel. Breakfast you had to fend for yourself, very underwhelmed by general hospitality of anyone working at the hotel. Lacks customer service. Elevator to parking was broken every day had to carry several cases down flights of stairs to car. Would not recommend

    Good central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything fine, no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a better english speaking news channel, Sky international is poor.

    Everything fine, no problem. Needed more hangers as we were staying 5 night, housekeeping delivered straight away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    I stayed in a standard couples room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not as big as it looks in the photos (but it was good enough to freshen up and catch some sun); and it’s a matter of luck the people that are using the pool and terrace. We got lucky most of the times, but once we shared the space with very noisy loudly kids that would spread water all over and scream (this is not really a problem of the hotel, but the lack of respect of some parents that should try to intervene on these situations on behalf of other guests that are just trying to relax and enjoy a good time - and are paying for the space as well)

    I stayed in a standard couples room. Room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. Really enjoyed my stay and slept amazingly. Breakfast was also very good.”, and the food at the rooftop was delicious as well (but I must warn you it’s not included).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    The place is really confortable, the rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really confortable, the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is really good, and the staff is very helpful. The area is a bit far but very easy access by taking the metro. My parents love this hotel (it is our second visit) and we’ll go again soon. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, nice rooftop terrace, very clean, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast space is very limited and super crowded, therefore I would recommend going elsewhere for breakfast. Also, the space on the rooftop for beds etc is very limited and the pool is small. Fine for refreshment, less fine for children or actual swimming.

    Perfect location, nice rooftop terrace, very clean, comfy bathroom, proper staff, plenty of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    the room was clean enough with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when I booked I did not write that it does not have a balcony. you feel shut up, and the glass that was in the room was only a little open, more not going. we wanted to swim in the pool at night but we were told it was closing at 20:00.

    the room was clean enough with everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Free Wi-Fi performance is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free Wi-Fi performance is not good. It frequently cause communication problems like that poor signal amplitude... Can you fix the free wi-fi communication system??

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good although the initial welcome at reception was not very hospitable.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at reception needs improving. Some staff members were not very polite or helpful.

    Great facilities! The comfort and cleanliness of the room were excellent. Meals and kitchen staff exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good place for family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw shuttle bus from airport but not available.

    Really good place for family trip. Kind emplyees and good location. Dining place in0 floor staff(Lady) is super kind! Top swimming pool is also nice for child!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    I came without knowing what to expect and I was pleasantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I came without knowing what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming, the location is near perfect, very close to the O'donnell metro station and the airport shuttle and not very far from the center of Madrid. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good. There are also good restaurants and cafés around the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was slightly smaller than the pictures suggested which isn’t great if you’re wanting a sun lounger for the day or if you are travelling as a large group.

    The beds were so comfortable, the staff were super helpful and the location was off the main road so it felt secluded. Breakfast in the morning was full of variety and the hotel overall felt welcoming. The pool being on the roof is such a great idea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The spacious and comfortable rooms and the restaurant on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the lighting of the stairs going to level -1 was not working and I tripped and hurt my ankle. Ruined the vacation plans! Also they initially did not find one of the two reservations (we had two separate rooms) and I had to show the Booking confirmation for them to accept. Not sure if related to this confusion about the reservation, but they charged by mistake and re-credited one full stay resulting in extra fees due to differences in exchange rates. Though overall the hotel is great, my particular experience and the lack of professionalism lead to the low score.

    The spacious and comfortable rooms and the restaurant on the main floor. The proximity to parks, shopping areas, metro and airport (~10min by taxi for 30euros).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay at the location those part 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay at the location those part 4 days. Queen size rooms are quite large , very clean and made it a perfect place to rest after a day of sightseeing. Enjoyed the free bottles of water every day and the very good breakfast ! Great value for the price .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    It's a kid friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My door had an issue I could not lock it.

    It's a kid friendly environment. The breakfast was great and free for my five years old daughter. The location was very convenient in the centre of the city. Room very clean. We had a pleasant stay... would strongly recommend and definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    As we are not great swimmers at the best of times, we rate the whole experience as excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not use the pool because it was small, crowded and going green.

    Great staff on front desk. Room v comfortable and clean. Aircon fine when we had worked out how it worked. Food in cafe good and House wines excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our electronic door lock was broken so we had to be moved on our last night which wasn't great but I'd imagine this isn't a regular occurrence.

    Staff were lovely, the whole hotel was clean and well decorated from the front door up to the pool bar. Location was okay the park nearby is beautiful! Gran via was about a 40 min walk but wasn't an issue for us, our uber back was around $7

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    a mobile phone to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service sucks. Very very poor. Had to call 5-6 times and wait 1-2 hours to get in touch with room service. Staff except cleaners were unhelpful. Even the reception was not answering the call. No slippers.

    a mobile phone to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect with a one year old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Area (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccably clean with very friendly English speaking staff. The restaurant served the best steak I have honestly ever had in my life - and trust me it's had a lot of competition! Pool is smaller, greener and more full of children than appears on website but we were travelling with a child so this was fine for us. Would definitely stay again!! Also: travel cot supplied was robust and conformed with UK regs. Restaurant next door perfect for breakfast at a fraction of hotel cost. There's a small play area in reception for little ones including a slide and an Xbox.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really dusty Pool is extra small Key card for room always not working

    Hotel was modern Breakfast is excellent Staff are excellent - helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities and rooms were modern, but the hotel itself was quite old. It would be a great hotel if it was also just a bit closer to the centre of town. We were on the top floor and our window didn't close properly, so we heard the loud music from the rooftop bar until very late at night which was very uncomfortable.

    We enjoyed how cozy and large the room was. Good value for money if you want something close to the metro stations, restaurants and the lovely Retiro Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small window in the room. Athomsphere more like an buisiness hotel not for vaccation. Pool very small and only a few sunbeds available. Not enough shadow space on the rooftop bar and very expenisve prices for drinks and food. Hotel is a bit far from the center.

    Very clean and big room. Nice bathroom. Modern hotel. Bus and metrostation to the city center close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Fantastic hotel! Would stay here again, without question. The hotel restaurant was great. We found a little breakfast place literally just outside the hotel, as this was not included in our price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Ubicación centrica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi reception in the room No daily towels being changed Very rude staff Ridiculous pool(so as to call it) Definitely not coming back., not even for the cheap price they offer

    Ubicación centrica

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location and modern hotel. Busy service. Not sure people of all races are welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    **restaurant was very busy, and noisy. Having kids, we mostly ate at the hotel. However during our 4 day stays, none of the meals went smoothly without hiccups. However simple the order, we had to spend around 3 hours each which makes the kids desperate. **we never got offered any checkin drinks. The night before check out we requested a draftbill and a car pick up for airport but got to wait long time on the phone and hung up. Next morning we came to the counter and got a number read to. No car was reserved.

    **Clean modern quiet room. Big bathroom with bathtub which remarkably saved our stay. Kid corner next to restaurant. **Good location, easy to get taxi for ~5e to go to mostly all attractions **Healthy food offer and the prices are decent. There’s churros and fresh customized juice. **luggage people was really kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stay for a long weekend to explore the city (Centro, Retiro)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing worth to mention that if you get a room at Calle de O'Donnell then it tends to be quite noisy at night.

    Although the hotel is huge, it still has it nice feeling. The room is really big and comfortable. Very clean and the facilities of the room is perfect. Do not miss the breakfast!!! It offers the best variety - sushi even! ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay overall!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit larger but overall suited my needs.

    Breakfast was amazing lots to choose from. Terrace food delicious and the vibe up there was super fun. Cleaning staff friendly and helpful. Location perfect for getting around Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, close to airport.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a mini fridge but it didn’t cool things up and it only had 2 bottles of water. For the price I will expect to have a full minibar.

    Lovely bedding and pillows, welcoming drinks, very attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice shower, clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't great. Room was too small, the view was horrible (I was looking at the corridor few meters across my room). Swimming pool was tiny.

    Nice shower, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The price ended up being different to what was quoted on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price ended up being different to what was quoted on booking.com. And it said it included breakfast - which it didn't. So ended up paying a lot more than what was supposedly advertised from my search on booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators were not working properly. Door lock (card) was working very intermittent and did not get repaired even after multiple reports. Breakfast area was overcrowded and loud. A lot of products were cold and/or finished. Service was not able to keep up with workload.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall I enjoyed my stay and might stay there again if I go back to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was good and clean. I really liked the shower and the fact that Novotel uses fair trade products. Also, great food was available 24h/7 and this hotel has a nice rooftop, with a small swimming pool, free towels and nice chairs to relax on. I think most beds are comfortable, but my bed was a bit broken (bouncing, I felt like on a boat), my partner's side of the bed was OK. The area is central and close enough to nice districts and to the airport, but not in the "heart" of the city if you are looking for lively nightlife.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was very tiny and the water didn't look that clean. And the pool was not too deep.

    Nice hotel, close to the Wizink center. Pretty luxurious. Bathroom was very nice, good shower and rooms were good. Bed was comfortable. Walk to the city center took about 20 minutes. Close to the Express bus to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Short Business Trip to Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiting in a Queue to check out was too long. It was very busy, but that was expected in the summer.

    Friendly staff, nicely laid out bedroom, modern bathroom. Food well priced. Big screens in dining, bar area to watch sport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to most places of interest,walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were a family of four,had booked for a family room.was thinking it may have bunk beds or a bit more space,but it was just an extra sofa bed and so it was a little cramped. The air conditioner was working well in the daytime but always Strangely it seemed to work at very low intensity between 2 to 5 am everyday,leading to a disturbed sleep.

    Proximity to most places of interest,walking distance from Retiro park Staff were courteous and friendly.a grandpa in the breakfast area was always especially cheerful in directing guests to free tables or churning out endless smoothies. Breakfast spread was really good compared to that at most hotels in Europe and was really good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Tha staff were all really lovely;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasted food from breakfast. I was horrified at the amount that many guests piled their plates with and just left. Not the hotel’s fault, but I wondered what happened to it all. The introduction of Nepresso coffee machines from the 2nd day of our stay. All those plastic pods, thrown away, polluting the planet even more. Please get rid of them. The number of towels washed every day. We hung ours up every day, but new ones arrived nonetheless. Also, why not give every guest one swimming towel for their stay. And put more hooks in the bathrooms so they dry?.

    Tha staff were all really lovely; polite, kind and friendly. The breakfasts were amazing. Everything was really clean. The terrace was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing exceeded my expectations by far will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricey for drinks like fizzy drinks and two lifts out of order one of the days but overall I can’t fault the property

    Hotel was gorgeous really modern room was also lovely bed so comfy really liked there was like an extra room for the bathroom also made the room seem much bigger loved the roof top terrace and bar and pool really nice we loved it a gym also which my partner was very happy with we didn’t eat in the hotel but the food been served looked amazing I found the hotel staff really friendly and always willing to help would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older man at the check in wasn’t really friendly! Small pool for the amount of people at the hotel!

    The best breakfast ever! Pool is nicely located on the roof, but quite small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators sometimes took a long time getting to our floor.

    We loved our stay at Novotel this July. We were traveling with our 2 year old and it surprised me that they have kids corner - which was really appreciated! The food was nice, pool was cozy (although a bit small) and the staff was super friendly. Definitely staying there again when visiting Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly reommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the air conditioning seemed to be stuck on 24C regardless of how hard I tried to lower the temperature.

    Great location near to the Wizink Center for concerts, El Cortes Ingles and a range of restaurants and bars. One of the best buffet breakfast I've ever seen! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Modern, large, busy hotel in central Madrid
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very big, full of people in the public areas. Breakfast was a bit chaotic with so many guests. Our room was on the fifth floor close to the pool terrace and there was a lot of noise late at night, which kept us awake.

    The location of the hotel is good, modern building, rooms were clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice of breakfast. A good option for families visiting Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    the hotel staff weren't helpful in addition to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was horrible in and out.

    the hotel staff weren't helpful in addition to the attitudes. thank god it was a one night. I wouldn't stay again at the same hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was spacious and very clean , ideal for weary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and very clean , ideal for weary tourists. Although, there was no lounge in the room as advertised on the Internet . But, this didnt stop us enjoying this Hotel. The staff are just wonderful ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is basic and located in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Area (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could have been more comfortable. decor is dull and depressing.

    The hotel is basic and located in the city center. Paid parking is expensive. Staff were helpful. Rooms were small and very basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    I would stay at Novotel again but would request a quieter room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A quieter room would have been nice. Lots of noise from conference room below our window each night and early morning. One morning between 2 and 3am, noise which I assumed was coming from cleaning staff.

    The Novotel was Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great city. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The natural light in the room wasn’t great. You had to have the lights on constantly so you could see.

    The pool was lovely, great to have a chill out and cool down in the high temperatures. It was a small area but was not overcrowded and managed to get a sun lounger each time I visited. Close to airport bus stop and 5/10 minue walk from metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Sufficiently good so that we would definitely consider returning to the hotel next time in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few more clothes hangers in the wardrobe would have been helpful.

    Very friendly staff. Helpful and courteous. Even though the Hotel was very busy with conference people my wife and I were not side lined by the staff. The staff treated everyone with the same respect and hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Amazing new property, great location close to the park and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts can be slow in the morning, once had to wait 15 mins to come down

    Amazing new property, great location close to the park and shops, rooms are sooo clean and restaurant is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great property and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property and value for money. Big hotel but staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and drinks at the bar very relaxed. Hotel room quite roomy for Europe. Very child friendly too. An awesome park only a short walk away where you can escape the city feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Love it. Hotel well located and of a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    My partner has a gluten allergy and the staff were excellent and showed good knowledge in regards to this issue. The food was very nice and the room was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for the concert venue,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was disappointing,small in comparison to others i have experienced . Very sad to see the breakfast room still using wasteful coffee pods in the machines and straws at the bar. Please consider going straw and pod free!

    Great location for the concert venue,good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, breakfast, to recommend for stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not recive slippers so we need to walk in room in our shoes or socks ( it's not higienic to walk arround the room with shoes that we walked around the city)

    Location, very clean hotel and room, breakfast was excellent with lot's of different food, polite staff, open pool on last floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient , good location and good value. This is our second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a couple of issues which were promptly rectifed by the staff.

    Location, bus stop from the airport near the hotel, and the Retiro park. Walking distance to the town centre and underground stations. Couple of supermarkets nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for modern accomodation at good ratio quality/price in central Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not like on the photos provided by Booking.com Small space for two persons room in the bathroom Swimming pool bars not available for people not going to the swimming pool Terraces should be kept hidden from one room to the other, so customers can enjoy times together on terraces in full intimacy :)

    Very beautiful design for the lobby and reception bars Rare hotel in Madrid to look very modern both outside and inside the rooms Close to central stations like Goya or O'Donnell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent hotel in central location. Rooms were immaculate with extra comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend to anyone of any age. Young vibrant hotel but welcoming to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    There was roaches and that ruin the whole trip for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were roaches . We thought maybe just one came from the windows but then we saw more around the bed and stuff. Sucked because we had just open our luggage and was worried they got in. For the price per night. This hotel looked simple and neat but the pests ruined it and it felt like a giant waste of money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    it was okay-ish, nothing too special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the standard/twin room, the view out of the window was not nice and you could only open the window for 40% .

    The cleanliness was a 10/10, it literally couldn't be better. Also the bath products you receive were really nice. Not to forget all the rooms are soundproofed well and the airconditioning was really good. and ofcourse the 24/7 bar was a welcome addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. Absolutely everything!!

    Fantastic environment! Absolutely a blast of a hotel. Just loved everything about this hotel. For future visits to Madrid, I have found a GEM in Novotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, good location, good well trained staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    when the hotel is full there are lines waiting for the coffee at breakfast. It would be better to have waiters serving the coffee at the tables. You could still have additional espresso machines for those that want.That would reduce congestion

    Good rooms , good cuisine in bar / rest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    House keeping needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had no view and was very dark due to lack of light coming in. The shower lacked any power and we had mould growing at the base of it There was also no proper cups for tea/coffee and we had to make do with paper ones

    The hotel is in a great location just out of the centre but very close to O'Donnell Metro station and is very modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Three nights stay in May 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 Euros each for breakfast too expensive, Coffee and cake for two in the local bakery less than 10 Euros.

    Very clean, modern and only 10 minutes walk to the Retiro Park where you can get on the city tour buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the pull out sofa to accommodate the 3rd person and it was uncomfortable ; also the second night the room attendant made up the bed with the flat sheet on the outside and blanket on inside ; so poor sleeping especially the second night I did not sleep at all . The 2 regular beds were very comfortable according to my roommates . A third regular bed and no sofa would have made my stay so much more enjoyable .

    Nice buffet breakfast and front desk people were very helpful providing a picnic brunch as we had to leave very early for the airport our second morning .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water flow to shower. Two single beds pushed together when a double bed had been requested.

    Clean and comfortable room. Tea and coffee facilities in room and complimentary bottled water. China cups available on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Stayed one night & will definitely return if & when back in Madrid, lovely hotel with great staff. Room was large & importantly bed was comfy & we had a fab sleep. We went to a concert at the Wizink Centre which was literally only minutes away so location wise for that this Hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Almost fantastic, but not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and furnishings within the hotel are great and the room is comfortable. Its quiet within the hotel walls but NOT from outside.

    The many sirens and other road noise entering from around the window in our room during the nights was terrible, and we were on the 5th floor. 2 Small Paper Cups and a Stick for stirring were provided each day for the in room coffee and tea making!! We couldn't believe it! We like our sleep and our coffee:-(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern & clean hotel. Bar open all night and serving food, perfect for those late nights. Staff were all friendly and facilities were great! Easy access to and from the airport, express shuttle bus can be caught in the same street & is only a 15-20 minute journey. Short walk to Retiro park with great bars and restaurants nearby. Fabulous experience, would definitely recommend and stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    good comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    finding things was little bit confusing - maybe a map of hotel. shame roof terrace not in use for the view

    breakfast was great, location really good to go in and out of madrid. staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Especially at the lounge area and at the breakfast, even though it was during very busy period, they were still able to put on a big smile! Room was very fresh and clean. Just nice for a family of three! Overall, we had a really great stay! And we definitely will be back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location close to Parque de el Retiro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came around 8:30pm and the bed for our 7yr old son was not prepared yet. We called room service and they promised to fix it but then nothing happened for the next 30 minutes. Had to call again and the ladies came apparently not happy with the fact that we had a request. Floor not too clean.

    Great location close to Parque de el Retiro. Quiet at night, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was nothing special

    The place was very clean and tidy , you have a free cell that you can use in your stay , it's with great location and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel! We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the pool was not open.

    Having the Handy cell phone to use was awesome! We used it all the time for directions! We never got lost! First hotel that we stayed at that offered this great service!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Madrid Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: