Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz 4 stars

Albacete, 1, Ciudad Lineal, 28027 Madrid, Spain

#263 of 354 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2371 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    5.0
    Not value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs replacement, it is really filthy, felt like we are staying in a rundown motel, the stairs were also not great. There is no pedestrian route to the hotel not ideal if you are on foot.

    The breakfast and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge for car park 15eur/day, although the hotel is now located in the downtown. Car park should be FOC to be a perfect stay.

    Staff, Breakfast (Lady at the breakfast extremely friendly & helpful although the place was over crowded), Clean room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are staying here for a trip to Madrid city, it is a bit out of the city. The metro is a 5/6 minute walk from the hotel and would often have to change trains to get to city. Not ideal when you’ve had a long day and want to get back due to the travel involved. However, a taxi was only €11/€12 and only a ten minute drive from the city to hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is modern and clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room requires redecorating and carpet cleaning. Not entirely sure if air con was working as the room needed extra fresh air during the night sleep.

    Location!!! Perfect - direct bus (No53) to central Madrid Bus No200 to airport (with a bit walk) Hotel is not far from metro station and few good grocery shops and some lovely restaurants. The best is the Breakfast!Full range of different food,to everyone's taste and requirements!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    Would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were untrained, unfriendly and rude. Breakfast is extremely overpriced m. AC didn’t work in room and as were full had nowhere to move us to and did not seem to care. Took group booking and then were unable to manage to look after a large group.

    The pool was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    I liked that the hotel was great value for money, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the pool closed at the end of September as the weather was still amazing into October and the pool being open would have added to the enjoyability of the stay

    I liked that the hotel was great value for money, it was right beside a bus route that brought you right into the centre of Madrid and there was plenty bars, restaurants and shops nearby!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    good but could have been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In general the staff were not very helpful or friendly, drinks in bar too expensive, shower screen no good as floor was always very wet no matter how we placed shower head, our friends had same problem with the shower,

    Good size room , pool area good, hotel nice and clean , friendly house keeping staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Not again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room with the air conditioner broken, when outside was over 35 degrees. On request, they give us another room, but the new one was equipped for disabled people. In the bathroom there was only a shower in the wall, without a cabin. The rooms are small, with old furniture, and with minimal comfort. Also the TV was old, not flat-TV. We have expected much more from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    A well-situated modern hotel with all the conveniences. Extra-friendly staff and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendliness and willingness of staff to assist, from the cleaner to the pool boy, from the bar staff to the front desk. All were excellent. Well done Novotell. We will certainly come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too far from the things we wanted to do/see. Possibly our fault for not researching enough. We would have loved to use the pool but it was full of teenagers and young children. We are in our seventies! We opted to eat outside but were driven inside by a small swarm of wasps. Not the hotel’s fault.

    We liked the hotel and the facilities. The staff were lovely. They were friendly, happy and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were too many children around the swimming pool at times which meant it was noisy and difficult to relax near. The TV channels are very limited and the TV perhaps a little dated.

    Almost everything else was very good. The staff, the food, the location and the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was overcrowded with kids I booked this chain based on previous experiences in other countries and we were disappointed it did not live up to expectations

    Location made it easy to access the city by either bus or metro. Staff were super friendly and did there best to address any issues we had

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    2nd visit not sure we'd come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms as our shower leeked all through the bedroom carpet, then the room we moved too the air conditioning was blowing out hot air not cold so the room was just too hot. Then we had our meal which was great however a jug of sangria was included in our meal but as we didn't drink alcohol asked for an alternative and was given water...we thought coke would have been a similar equivalent in price??

    Breakfast ... Spot on 👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance from a metro station (appr 10 min).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps on the terrace at breakfast. Management should think how to avoid having too many on the terrace

    Walking distance from a metro station (appr 10 min). Good breakfast buffet. Swimming pool to cool off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The whole experience from checking in and checking out was excellent. I have already recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrific greeting at reception, which made me feel at ease as arrived late at night. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Bonus having kettle and coffee sachets in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again because of the quality of the staff and the economical price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was good but I would have liked a wider menu. There was some low noise from the busy lifts 2 doors down from my room which was irritating after a time, so I suggest asking for a room away from them.

    The staff were excellent, helpful, friendly and remembered your name on returning. The bar offered good drink choices. Very good breakfasts, but go early enough to miss the rush at 9am to 11am. The bus 53 to the centre was conveniently just down the drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in my room was noisy. The Capet in the rooms us a bit old.

    The staff. Especially the lady cleaning our room. In general it's a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, disappointed with the over-crowded pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the pool and pool area are way too small for the amount of guests and therefore it was usually over crowded. We only made use of the pool twice during the week we stayed and that was a disappointment since temperatures were well above 38 degrees most days. - outside terrace closes at 00.30 am

    - the location of the hotel is good, only a €20 taxi ride from the airport and bus and metro stations are well within walking distance - friendly staff - pool and terrace - a good few restaurants and bars within walking distance, the closest is opposite the hotel - all rooms have standard an extra bed, so for families with (small) childeren it is probably excellent. We didn't need it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    We found free parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was quite loud and was struggling to cope with the temperatures in the high 30s.

    We found free parking nearby. Breakfast was good. Regular buses into central Madrid from a stop next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom designed for wheelchair access is not very practical (there were no shower curtains) and the bathroom was flooded with water after the shower. CRT TV is a bit old school and no plugs next to the bed.

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool is nice and it is close to bus stop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not work properly, bed is a little bit dusty

    The swimming pool is nice and it is close to bus stop and within walking distance to a metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A bit far out, but lots of shops and restaurants around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out, but lots of shops and restaurants around the metro is only 5 mins walk away and will take you anywhere. Clean, comfy, friendly I have no negatives this is a great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, having a late checkout for 30 euros...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, having a late checkout for 30 euros was perfect after a 3 day music festival! The restaurant food was excellent, although we didn't use the pool the outside area looked very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Place to stay. Easy to catch bus into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 53bus line is right out the front and takes you directly into the City Centre. The hotel was clean and the pool area was a great place to relax. Would recommend staying here, easy to catch public transport to the airport too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Could not have made a better choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was small and a bit out of date which was surprising given how modern the hotel looks. Anyway we weren’t in Madrid to watch tv (other than the occasional World Cup football lwas

    Situated on the ring road it has good connections into the centre of Madrid from a bus stop outside the hotel. The bus )no. 53) costs 1.5 Euro per trip and takes 30 minutes. The cleanliness is exceptional and the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool was a godsend in the heat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    Very dirty hotel and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is first time I try this hotel novetel and I will never try again very bad hotel the carpet was dirty and the family room very small and give sofa for my kids to make bed uncomfortable. The staf not helpful have to ask many time if you need something the breakfast bad and poor and have little vegetarian look have been 2 or 3 days bad can't eat.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Better than expected, will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were incredibly helpful and positive Very good choice for breakfast and great flexibility for early and late risers. Lovely bar food and great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay just shame pool not open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool wasn't open. It does say seasonal but assumed at end of may it would have been open. Apparently they don't open until June.

    Very close to metro has a lovely Italian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Good for sleeping and showering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was wrong to expect the same bedroom and bath amenities as any Choice hotel in the USA offers. No double queens. No microwave. You have to ask for conditioner and body lotion. Bedroom carpet was dirty. The flannel bed cover in the sofa bed had someone's hair left over. TV is just broadcast channels, including the two English CNN and RT. Free Wifi was weak. And no complimentary breakfast.

    Nice, 4-star lobby and great, friendly staff. Quiet locale. Convenient location. Many local shops within 5-10 minute walk, including restaurants, coffee shops ("bars" in local lingo), supermarket and pharmacy. Bus stop for Line 53 to downtown (Eu1.50) is a crosswalk away from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Most friendly and helpful receptionist, so lovely and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly and helpful receptionist, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Everything about the hotel was exceptional . It was clean the room was quite big and the breakfast very good with a price of 16 euro. Near the hotel there is a bus station (approximatively 2 minutes walking ) who goes directly to Puerta del Sol ( 20 minutes ride depends on traffic) and also a metro station 8 minutes walking away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was needing repaired.

    Everything other than the broken shower was great. Friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms and ideal location between the city centre and the Bernabeu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, nice hotel and nice Italian restaurant nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors need better attention. Parking is free in my booking - but i need to go to the reception to take a ticket overtime i need to get out. Although staff attentive, it would be better to link it with my room key, for example.

    Nice hotel and great breakfast especially fresh orange juice and nice variety. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    We had a good time, but we would not return because mainly of the cold swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was next to the highway, making lots of noise! We had the windows open and there for we heard the traffic. The bed was very small and no single quilts available, which made sleeping with 2 adults for us a problem, we had to use 1 large quilt and 1 blanket. Because this is May, the pool is to cold to swim, which was the most dissapointing of the hotel. Why not put some heating in the pool!!

    Breakfast was excellent! The most friendly staff indeed. Reception staff also very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic Madrid - good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is quite old fashioned. For people who ever stayed in Gdynia it looks like Hotel Orbis Gdynia few years ago. I think that this hotel needs some renovation to addapt the style and look to the current years. It's not possible to open a window in the room - was locked.

    the biggest adventages of staying in this hotel is a breakfast with varied type of food. Location of this hotel is also ok - 10 min walk to nearest metro station. Room was very clean, with daily cleaning services. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Location and cleaning staff were nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin mattresses so not a 4 star by room at least.

    Location and cleaning staff were nice. General hotel staff will tell you anything that helps them, they will not go the extra mile for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Not precisely a 4* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall feel of the room is quite old, there is a mini-TV, the furniture is old and the mattress is not outstanding.

    Breakfast is excellent, large variety of options and nice service even on crowded mornings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant staff first class, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recption always busy, i didn't like receptionist answering phone when checking me in very unprofessional, room ok but bed not too comfortable.

    Restaurant staff first class, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was 16 euros per person which I consider little bit expensive.

    Very good location close to the metro, we were able to reach all the sights and city attractions easily, very convenient metro connection to the airport, comfortable room with all facilities,friendly staff, nearby Cafeteria and supermarket 700 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    - Excellent location, 15 minutes drive from the airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we wished we could have stayed longer

    - Excellent location, 15 minutes drive from the airport, handy for restaurants and bars - Nice room and bathroom albeit a bit warm though even it was not hot outside - Friendly staff - Nice seating area outside with views of the pool - Nice seating areas inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Awesome awesome awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was extremly clean. The area was extremly safe (although we got there at 4 in the morning). We walked from the metro (7 min away from the hotel) woth no fear (and we were girls). 7 min away from the airport by Uber (15e) awhat could i ask for more? Awesome awesome aweosome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Modern rooms, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gym or other sports facility. Room a bit too warm. TV picture small and not clear.

    Comfortable room. Modern bathroom. Very good breakfast. Location good. Bus stop in front of jotel, metro 10minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Too far out from Madrid Centre when you have children with you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was too far out from central Madrid. Nowhere nearby exchanged money so you had to travel into city centre for this and food and drink was quite expensive.

    Rooms were spacious for a family, bathroom was big and shower worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great bang for the buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Want to clarify that the pool looked beautiful it’s just not the time of the year to use it... The TV on the bedroom was very old with bad definition If it would have had a gym or exercise room, the hotel would have been outstanding!

    Great staff, fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were really helpful and spoke good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little bit expensive. But not really a problem as there were plenty of local shops.

    The staff were really helpful and spoke good english.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Quite good location for someone with a car, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite good location for someone with a car, very friendly staff and marvellous breakfast. Pets welcome, free parking for genius users, best money to quality rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    location for hotel not far from center and from airport by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast not that good , was poor

    location for hotel not far from center and from airport by taxi while coming i paid 27Euro while coming back paid 18Euro , Transportation by metro need to walk a little around 7 minutes , staff friendly and help .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing for me was the bed was a little on the hard side.

    Great welcome from check in staff eager to help. Breakfast was a feast, I think all appetites would be met here. Travelling on business, it was a peaceful retreat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and nice for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive. When spoke to staff about taking train to toledo- wasn't made aware of their long ticket system, ended up wasting my day! Staff should advice further to what is being asked.

    Easy bus ride into main town, metro is easy to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    It could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extensible sofa was very uncomfortable. The floor in the room was dirty. The room was not airy. The window had a broken lock and did not open for ventilation. Away from the subway.

    Good bed with clean linen. The bathroom is clean. The friendly staff was very friendly .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Good with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    16€/person for breakfast is ridiculous. Too expensive for a family of 4. 64€ for a normal looking breakfast of meats and breads is silly. Also they have locks on the windows. We had to ask to have our window unlocked because our room was 23*C when we arrived home two days in a row in February. Couch bed was horrible. My 5 and 7 year old complained about the springs. Couch not recommended.

    It was close to a bus stop and 7 minute walk to the metro. Staff was very friendly. Kids play area was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely hard bed, felt almost like sleeping on a wooden bench (ignoring the squeaking sounds)! Inner window was impossible to tightly close, leading to cold air ventilation irrespective of the need for it.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Free parking for Booking Genius. Excelent staff. Nice room and shower. Very good wifi and brakefast (starts early at 6:30 am). It’s located in a residential barrio and close to a metro station (10 min of walking) and major highways.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Good choice if you want to stay away from the crowded city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the city center and the staff competency. No arrangements or information on local tours, sightseeing.

    The breakfast was good and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was located in a district which had not much things to do near by. No Metro station near the Hotel. As we needed the Metro in order to visit some places in Madrid (not only Sol) the nearest station was about 10-12 walking distance from the Hotel.

    Hotel was really nice clean and friendly staff. Bus station 2 minutes walking distance from Hotel which takes you directly to Sol.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Best location, property, facility to stay. Clean and comfortable. Period. Please do not expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non availability of drinking water, one has to compulsorily buy a bottle. Courtesy of the staff...or the lack of it. Customer pays for the stay, it is a contract already accepted...where is the choice of differentiation?? Tourists will seek information, if in absence of concierge; as staff one has reservation in sharing...leave service industry and seek job in manufacturing...machines do not expect much!!

    Breakfast, location of property, facilities at par with Novotel, bed and comfort, toilet and room size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Not bad - but a bit expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was pretty tough and squeaky. Felt like some kind of foldout/camping affair. Fine for one night but for more it might have been annoying. Decor and interiors felt a little tired and old. Some renovation would make the place better. Breakfast was a little disappointing. Very limited choice - although restaurant/staff was ok. This hotel is "ok" - acceptable for business or short breaks but its not exactly high quality/luxury. For the price I was charged, for Madrid, I would have expected a little more.

    Location was good, very convenient for the airport and for where I was going to work. Reception and restaurant staff are nice and helpful and speak good English (and seemingly many other languages, amazing!) Hotel was quiet. Wifi was good and free. Room was ok and clean enough - just a little old/tired in terms of decor and decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    The hotel feels very cheaply run, quite disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do I start... We were given a room with dirty looking carpets and blankets. When I went to the reception to ask if they have a cleaner room, the receptionist simply sent a cleaner to the room to see "what the clients are unhappy about", so we had to talk to the cleaning lady. I don't know if the room was indeed dirty, but the carpet was badly stained, and the poor lady could only shrug her shoulders and say she cleaned it as much as she could, which I'm sure she did. Finally, though, they did give us another room, which was perfectly adequate and fairly clean. Which makes you wonder why not give a clean room in the first place, especially since the hotel didn't seem overbooked? Breakfast... One of the worst coffees I've tasted. Yes, it's coffee from a machine, but I've had decent coffees from machines. Also, this one didn't even have a setting for sugar - you just get it with sugar, period. All cornflakes are also with sugar. And "natural" yoghurt is also sugared. I understand that sugar is one of the cheapest ingredients in food, but really? Eggs were also a barely edible mush. The cheese tasted cheap. I think the hotel would do much better if it offered a little less, but a little better.

    Breakfast refills were quick and timely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Standard hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk about 15-20 minutes to the closest metro station (but no problems). The room was a bit faded a some room stuff was broken or did not work at all. Too little power outlets. Sometimes full elevators during busy times.

    Very good buffet breakfast, but with the same offer (3 days).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. In the last 7 days, we stayed in 7 hotels and Novotel Madrid was the only hotel that had provided a kettle which would be very important to the Chinese guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disturbed twice on different days by room service before 10am which seems a bit early to me.

    Easy check in. Comfortable surroundings and easy access to Madrid centre via bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Short stay comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but did not site see so dont know what is around

    Clean comfortable bed foyer aesthetically pleasing As a transition hotel its certainly better than average

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, Had everything we nedded for our stay, breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing which could have been considered as room facility for family of 4 was that there was not enough hangers for our clothing.

    The atmosphere was great children had lovely time did not have a chance to go to the pool but I am sure it would have been fun for kids to go. The breakfast was excellent and fresh, we definitely recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took us about 15 minutes to get attended to on arrival when we were second in the queue. Issues with staff communication. The same lift was always out of service during the busy morning period creating long delays. The building is quite dated inside and especially outside where it really needs a major face lift. Very few restaurant options in the area. Can be difficult to find the entrance of the hotel using car satnav assistance.

    The hotel facilities and breakfast were good. Able to catch a local bus into the city centre. Pool was nice and cool which was refreshing during the warm days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    The location is not great but is within a 10 min walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows in the bedroom don't open and that can be difficult to people with respiratory problems or claustrophobia. Certainly a disadvantage. The Wi-fi connection only works in the lobby.

    The location is not great but is within a 10 min walk to the metro station. Good quality-price relation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous, I'll love to stay here again when next I come to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the room could be better, one escalator was broken so waiting too long at the lounge for the escalator was another issue.

    Nice and quiet environment, away from the hurstling and burstling of the city, 'just one bus to the city. Family friendly, excellent selection of food at breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, pool was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    low clearance on private parking garage (1.95m) so not suitable for cars with bikes/roof boxes - should be noted on description

    good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Not so comfortable in the Madrid heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work, pool was small and crowded, location was far from any square and no free shuttle service, nothing for kids to do, lifts take too much time.

    Staff was friendly, Room Size, Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Enjoyed stay wasnt happy with the room i got, nice hotel/ breakfast but staff need educating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a quadruple room for 2 children or a twin bed, but got a double bed with a sofa bed. I found the sofa bed uncomfortable and could not sleep for the time I was there. I asked at reception and was told all their beds in this hotel come this way. This was not what I paid for. Also the access card to the room would not work at times I had to keep going down and changing the card, never had this problem before elsewhere. Staff at reception need to be educated at a certain level of English as I found it difficult to communicate with them most of the time.

    Overall the hotel was nice, good breakfast, nice swimming pool which the kids found cold at times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Exactly what we needed for a two day trip to Madrid for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20 minute bus ride to city centre, but the stop is just outside.

    Great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were spacious, bathrooms were excellent as was shower. Restaurant was good value for a big city, and the breakfast selection was very tempting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, enjoyable, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pool, xbox wasn't working, more toys snooker table or kids pool, as the pool was very deep at one end

    Breakfast buffet excellent, room with a view, staff very patient and informative (especially asking for direction)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable and welcoming environment with good settings to make you relaxed after a long day out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To keep all meat products very seperate to non meat products to avoid contamination. I could provide further advice/consultancy in this respect. You could label bakery items as V for vegans. Could have seperate green utensils for non meat items. Staff should understand english language in an international brand hotel.

    Eggs were kept with dripping bacon tray! Sofa bed too springy. Not enough plug sockets. Staff were amenable to suggestions. Did not have beans. Very smiling staff member in kitchen made our day every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay during a transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the road outside: in the swimming pool for example. Terrace of the restaurant a little bit small.

    Very good breakfast. Rooms quiet. Plublic transportation not far. Personal very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Ice cream stand useful especially in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts took awhile The aircon was shocking just a lil air came through the aircon had to use the room menu to fan ourselves!!! Was wayyyyy too hot in the room recommend to upgrade on the aircon especially for the summer!

    Ice cream stand useful especially in the summer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wasps near the pool, price altering at the breakfast bar, lift being constantly out of service.

    Blackout curtains were amazing, love that you can control them from the bed which makes those early bright mornings much more bearable after a late night out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, close to metro and bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fabulous and very helpful altho not enough staff working on the floor at breakfast and throughout the day, seemed like the staff were constantly on the run from one customer to another.

    Beds were very comfortable, staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: