Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Novotel Sevilla 4 stars

Avenida Eduardo Dato, 71, Nervión, 41005 Seville, Spain

#105 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2257 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great experience in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Great staff. Restaurants and shops nearby. Close to a subway station, only three stops from the main attractions of the city. Swimming pool with nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, fab location so close to metro and only 2/3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough lifts , could wait 10 mins for a lift!

    Great hotel, fab location so close to metro and only 2/3 stops from main things to see. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location for Seville FC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for visiting Sevilla FC, also the Nervion metro was only a 2 minute walk that took us straight into the city centre. Are room had a full breakfast included and mini bar with discounted parking, which was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel with great access to public transport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not functioning at 100% accuracy and the could have been slightly bigger

    An excellent hotel with great access to public transport and nearby shopping arcades. It has many good restaurants and is a perfect place for families with young children. I wish it had a slightly bigger room and space. All in all, great place and even more friendly staff always willing to assist and guide.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    good location, close to metro, train station and airport bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, close to metro, train station and airport bus stop. easy walk to main sites of interest. good shopping centre at close hand. comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall very pleased with our stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like restraurant food - too much salt, meat was served medium rare, when asked well done. Charge for the dinner from the euro denominated card was made in dollars for some reason and then converted back to euros with a commission and ugly conversion rate.

    Pesonnel is friendly, english speaking, beds are comfortable, space is sufficient in the room. Good location (10 min walk from the railway station, 2 metro stations (or 30 min walk) from the centre. 20 min walk from Los Arcos commercial center. Quality breakfast. 4 nice cafes just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water had a low pressue at the bathrom at the 5th floor. The draining was rather slow.

    I enjoyed the friendly athmosphere and the days spent in Sevilla, Spain. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of fruits. Very original the honey dispenser.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water had a low pressue at the bathrom at the 5th floor. The draining was rather slow.

    I enjoyed the friendly athmosphere and the days spent in Sevilla, Spain. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of fruits. Very original the honey dispenser.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed.

    Hotel pool club closed until summer. We were not told this when we booked and it was advertised as having a pool. The very reason we booked. staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked was the fact that in three occasions, my glass or cup was not well washed (maybe a problem with the dishwasher?).

    The bed was very comfortable, the shower was great, the staff was very nice and helpful. Even though the hotel is not in the center (15min walk), it’s in a pleasant area, next to a shopping center and several other stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. We all enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception and at the restaurant was excellent. Always helping with a smile. They helped rustle up a little birthday treat for my daughter at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has very limited items and not according to my expectations. There was no coffee offered in lobby

    Location was nice as it is next to Seville shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was really good, all the services was above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the roof of the shopping center in front of the window is loud. Compared to the bedding in a bed, the quality of blankets is inferior to that of a sofa bed. The room smells like a new one, so I have to do a lot of ventilation.

    Breakfast was really good, all the services was above expectations. The bathroom was convenient to use and clean. The bedding was comfortable and clean.It is convenient to use a sofa bed and free from dust.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    The location was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor restaurant and bar facilities. The restaurant and bar closed at 22.30 even for residents with no room or lobby service which for an international chain running a hotel in Spain is ridiculous. There was also refurbishment work going on in the hotel in the rooms on our floor which started at 08.00 in the morning and didn't finish until early evening, so that morning lie in or afternoon siesta not possible

    The location was OK. Easy to get from/to the airport and in to the old city by public transport. Some nice tapas bars/cafes near the hotel. Staff were very good and apologetic about the early closing of the restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Decent Sevilla hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was warm without a function a/c. Slept better the second night after leaving the window open.

    Location to metro was great. Lots of cafes nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location & friendly staff. Good breakfast. Noisy at night from outside noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located on the front of the hotel and even with the window shut it was noisy late at night from street noise and revellers, this did affect sleep.

    A very friendly receptionist Angel greeted us when we arrived, he gave us excellent information and helpful tips for using the Metro. A great start to the holiday. Breakfast was really good, great choice and lots of it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed to pay such amount for room with dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed to pay such amount for room with dirty carpet, old fashion bathroom and bad facilities; on top on that queuing in the morning to get a table for the breakfast . Definitely do not worth a 4 stars ranking !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel for a quick stop in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfy at all. The sofa bed was used by our kids, however springs were evident, a heavier individual/individuals would not have a good night's sleep. The double bed squeaked just when sitting on it or moving in bed.

    The property was easy to locate and parking available in the underground area to the commercial centre,where the hotel has a section allocated in. Breakfast selection was ok too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.8
    not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Experience with Novotel was very bad. it was away from city centre. hotel staff was not cooperative. room were dirty. I changed my room but it was not good at all. it was not value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay I a cosmopolitan hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juices except the orange were too sweet. Baked beans missing. They go very well with bacon and eggs

    The ample choice of fresh fruit. The orange juice was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    for one night it was all i needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things in the room were a little disappointing. The carpets were old and didnt look clean. The fridge/mini bar didnt really cool the contents. The choice of TV channels for an international guest in an international hotel was poor- no German, only 1 English. The wifi didnt work in my room, only in the lobby. I had to leave shortly before the restaurant opened for breakfast, it wasnt possible to get a coffee to go!

    The check in / out staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, I slept well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with proven quality standard for acceptable price. Breakfast with specialities of national kitchen is really rich and delicious. Bread with gaspacho and tortilla are my personal favourites! Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Small presents for kids made our journey much more pleasant, and help from the lady at reception for getting tickets to sightseeing places was invaluable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing particular

    Very nice hotel with great location right next to the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán Stadium (FC Sevilla), close to the metro stop and train station, as well. Very good and clean facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and we enjoyed this hotel a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    No pool, no gym :( but the hotel and room are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kids area too small 5m2 and no games to play with only a few. gym is not a gym is a room with 5m2 and 2 bicycle. pool was closed however it was 32 Celsius outside . in the room no bedding for the little one. hotel description and photos on booking.com is confusing about pool gym. Elevators are busy and slow.

    Clean hotel and room. Friendly receptionist. good buffet breakfast for 16eur/p with long waiting to be seated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Did not enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room With Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very "corporate" feel to this hotel. Do not recommend eating an evening meal at the hotel. Disappointing.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    A big letdown to what you would expect of a 4* hotel especially when I needed some help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down and is definitely not 4* anywhere. The room is a good size but the furnishings are old and grubby. The bed was so uncomfortable that I ended up with sciatica and had to cut the rest of our holiday short. The restaurant was more like a fast food establishment in it's fittings. Ok for breakfast but not for dinner especially with the prices charged for the food. A good revamp of the whole hotel is needed.

    Not a lot other than the helpful gentleman at the front desk when I checked out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Long weekend in Sevilla.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof top pool has a quite limited number of sun beds although there would a space for a lot more. Also the Gym and the equipment are really outdated and actually dangerous.

    Hotel has a good location right next to metro station, shopping center and Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán football stadium. Quite basic 4 start hotel with okay rooftop pool and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location in a fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool terrace would have benefited from a hose down.

    Excellent breakfast,super choice and plenty of fresh fruit. Room was standard for rating of hotel,kettle provided,nice fluffy towels, extras replaced without having to request. Although not in old part,it was an easy walking about 20 minutes,flat all the way. I caught a taxis to bus station (plaza armaras) cost 8 euro which I thought was very reasonable. There was a football match on at the stadium next door,I closed the window and couldn't hear a thing. The pool area was decent considering location,I never had a problem obtaining s lounger.Service in the bar in the evening varied,sometimes seemed more preoccupied with setting up for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, small room- typically Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area has little atmosphere and is a modern area. Parking, though good is expensive.

    Easy access to city centre by way of underground metro system. Very typical of Novotel- clean, small rooms. Greta for football fans with direct view of Seville stadium.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some updating and cleaning ok but could be improved. Swimming pool area could be made more attractive.

    Location albeit not central was very easy to take the metro. Next to the football stadium was a big plus for the football mad boys in our family. Good size rooms for families. Easy to park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Excellent breakfast in an old fashion, bad preserved and dirty hotel...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room carpet was very dirty and there were lots of dust also. The beds were uncomfortable. The gym is incredibly small and the machines are not working and are super old. The treadmill didn´t exist at all (as seen in the photos, that are misleading. The pool was the worst. Is very very small and the water was cloudy and there were maybe 30 people inside the 2,5x10m pool, that is placed on the rooftop of the hotel. And it was a terrible hot time. Not hotel fault!

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A great family option just outside the centre of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were tiny and the hotel was packed. It took 15 minutes at one stage to get off the floor, so if you have young kids like we do, try get a lower floor so you can take the stairs.

    The room had a fold out sofa, so for a family it was great to have 2 queen sized beds. It was just a room, but it seemed large enough for us with two young kids. Large bath, kids play area near reception, swimming pool, great buffet breakfast. The hotel is next door to the football stadium (where Sevilla FC play), Nervion shopping mall and the metro, which was fantastic, quick and cheap. Plenty of local tapas nearby as well as supermarkets. The hotel is only 3 stops from the city centre (Puerta Jerez). It was also chesp, just a touch over €100 per night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel but quite a long walk into the centre of Seville. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel but as it was extremely hot during our stay (45 degrees) everything seemed like hard work.

    Comfortable with plenty of underground parking and a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to Nervion Metro, and Shopping plaza, Food court in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet on our floor was dirty, one of the rooms we had the AC was leaking (staff did change the room when we complained.

    Close to Nervion Metro, and Shopping plaza, Food court in the Plaza, cafe and couple of Tapas places downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great all around just don't drink tap water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a bit expensive so we went to local places. reception could've told us that a cab into town was only about 5 euros which is well worth it considering there were 4 of us and the walk was too long in the sweltering heat. Also, we all got traveler's diarrhea from drinking the tap water.

    The staff were very friendly. The extra security of needing your room key to use elevators to access floors with rooms and pool. Drinks by the pool were very refreshing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Standard quality hotel with good location for football fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room was a disappointment. Only two bikes and a stepper. Few kettleballs and a pull-up bar would make it better. Waitresses in breakfast were disturbing effective. They collected plates and glasses without asking, although they were in use.

    Location was good, because our sons are football fans and the Seville stadium was only 100 m from hotel. Pool area was also ok. However, it was surprising for us, how cold can be on the roof of hotel after swimming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Generally clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small for a family of 4, the second bed was a sofa-bed, not very comfortable. The bathroom, although clean, would need some refurbishment. The underground parking is charged at 16 eur per day, not included in the room rate.

    Generally clean; nice breakfast and pool, although both pretty crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast :fresh and good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too far away from the old town. About 20-25 minutes walk. Also the swimming pool is smaller, then it looks on the photos.

    Excellent breakfast :fresh and good variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    It was very clean, staff very friendly and helpfull and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a smoking room. The room was smelling smoke but I thought it wasn't allowed to smoke in hotels anymore so I didn't ask to change rooms. Finally I found out I had a smoking room. This was not clearly communicated.

    It was very clean, staff very friendly and helpfull and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful. I had forgotten my passport and they helped me out and couriered the passport to my barcelona hotel and it reached me in a day. Really helpful people especially Angel. Thanks for all your help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Superb value - great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool a little 'bracing' but given the outside temp - it just feels a bit cool. Once in the pool - it's fantastic.

    Great value, good rooms, good staff, nice pool/sundeck, fridge in room, shopping center nearby, restaurants and bars nearby - overall great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that great value for money because the rate had fluctuated since I made my booking. I paid more than 100 euro per night but it seemed to cost less than 90 now.

    Spacious, silent, clean, and comfortable room. Most staff at reception spoke English. Very good breakfast. Excellent location right next to a big mall, and within walking distance to Santa Justa Train Station as well as EA Bus Stop for Airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use some more vegetables.

    Close to the metro station which takes you everywhere you need to go in Sevilla at a very reasonable price. Room could use some freshening-up but everything was still clean and comfortable. The room is also big enough for two adults and two small children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    Okay for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    couple of staff were very rude, told me my fault card didn't work as I kept it in handbag with phone. Where else am I supposed to keep it.

    Bit far out of town but close to metro. Plastic cups disappointing but price was ok. Just hate unnecessary use of plastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay and staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and probably the best meal of our stay in Seville. And at 20 Euros for 3 courses we were very impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    The reception area looked much nicer than the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very down trodden. The carpet was old and the curtains had holes in them the room smelt of ciggerettes when we arrived but the hotel used a machine to get rid of the smell. I wouldn't stay here again unless the rooms have been refurbished.

    The reception area looked much nicer than the bedroom. The reception and waiter staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    It's a lot out of the way from the old town but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool wasn't open

    It's a lot out of the way from the old town but the metro (tube) two minutes walk is excellent and only €4.80 for a day pass and runs till 2 in the morning at weekends and is spotless. Breakfast in the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing room for a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed overall with the room. Very basic for a 4 stars hotel. Carpets on corridors and rooms looked dirty and in need of a replacement.

    Good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value, good location - super base for exploring Seville.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a Novotel - so don't expect a boutique feel or individuality.

    This hotel does exactly what you expect of a Novotel. Clean, great value for money, secure underground parking, professional staff. It's a lovely 15 min walk into the old town. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel (it was quite pricey) but there's a lovely little cafe outside where I got bread, ham and a coffee for about 4 euros.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    What a joke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hygiene - disgusting carpet, shower curtain and window curtains Quite far away from most of landmarks(3 subway stops) I booked this hotel because of the name 'Novotel'. This was my big mistake. When we got into the room, the cigarette smells hit us so, we asked to reception, she said that they cannot do much if the customer smoke inside of the room even smoking is prohibited in the room. However, she sent someone to clean our room. But room smell was still there. The next day, we noticed our toilet was leak, we had to call the reception again. This time, they changed the room just next one. New room had no cigarette smell but our toilet had strong urine smell. Oh, well.. I was fine with that because I didn't want to change room again. The same night 2:30am, next room pp started yelling and laughing really loudly. I waited for about half an hour but they didn't stop. So, we called reception again. (My partner is native Spanish speaker, so we didn't have any language problems) About half an hours later, the same thing happened. I was really upset and I had to call them again, what she said was my partner said the noises from the outside of building so, they sent security to check if they drinking pp are out there. She also offered change the room at 3:00am. What a joke.... Anyway, after all the drama we went bed at 3:30am. What a unpleasant experiences in a beautiful town Seville. I strongly recommend to tourist to avoid this hotel until they renovated inside of the room.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the lift, a dinner menu offering a three course meal for €20 was displayed but it was not available. I got very little sleep because of bedroom doors constantly BANGING!!

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    4.6
    Decoration works going on at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorators working on entire floor, 3rd floor level was very untidy, dirty filthy carpet in room, noisy construction work nearby, not a very relaxing hotel,

    Staff very polite and helpful , maid was super efficient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the bedroom was awful, the carpet and curtins were really dirty as it looked like it had never been cleaned,very uncomfortable bed because the mattress was really thin.Breakfast was poor and wasn't worth the money. We left very disappointed.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Good room, well equipped, well done 2 neighboar rooms for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First. I rented only one room, but they told that as we have 5 persons - 2 adults and 3 children we must have second room. That wad first time in Spain and we were not needed at all second room as our baby was 8 months and there is 4 real sleeping places in one room.as a fact we paid 80 eur for 2 nights only for baby 8 months. I dont support such family policy. Parking 16 eur not 16 eur as stated on booking and breakfast 15 eur quite expensive. I left request on Novotel website about lost things but didnt get reply.

    Good room, well equipped, well done 2 neighboar rooms for big group. Hotel is 4*, everything on the level.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    Dirty!! Ugh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedrooms were filthy, the carpet was very dirty, not just with stains but in general (my son's socks turned black), the curtains we unbelievably dirty, and the bathtub was in dire need of caulking. Really not what we paid for.

    The breakfast buffet was quite nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Enough for couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was very spotted, appearing to be dirty. Breakfast area is too small and face "rush" times.

    Room size is good. Near to a subway station with easy access to the main touristic points.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.6
    A Novotel that falls far below the standard to which the brand aspires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In general, this hotel is shabby, in need of refurbishment, and much below what one would expect from a Novotel. The mattress was well beyond its useful life and gave me back ache every morning. We took one dinner and one breakfast in the restaurant and both were very poor value for money.

    Whilst having no local character, the hotel did offer much more space than the charming hotels in the city centre. The metro stop is close by, with regular trains taking 10 minutes to the city centre. That said, the reception staff were friendly and ready to help, and were fluent in English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts a little slow. Corridor on 5th floor needs a little uplifting.

    Great breakfast. Clean & Spacious room. Fantastic location with shops, buses & tube very nearby. Freandly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Stay was good, but price for pets are excessive.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, the charge for the pet was exorbitant. I would also suggest that the fried eggs are made to order so that they taste fresh.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location. Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, nothing specific would recommend but did wake up at 3.30 a.m thinking - you know, the Premier Inn Chain (UK) 3* is better! I''ll explain: sofa bed for kids was not comfy, had to pull it out yourself and had just sheet and blanket, no quilt. Only one pillow each all quite flat. Bathroom floor was clean but sticky somehow. We were told towels for kids would arrive later, they didn't. The floor in the dining room in front of the food counter was super slippy too. Of course none of these things stop me giving the hotel a good review and we would definitely go again, but comments worth hotel bearing in mind!

    Near metro. Direct access to indoor shopping centre which as it was pouring of rain when we were there, was a saviour! Staff were all friendly and helpful. 120 for room for 4 was good value. Breakfast was good as two options plus kids free and cheaper if you book night before so basically worked out full buffet breakfast at 5euro each. Out boys liked that we were right next to the Seville Stadium! Probably lovely with roof pool on a sunny day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for the quality of the room. There wasn't any toilettries in the bathroom when we arrived. Reception seemed to be understaffed.

    This hotel is located in a central comercial area of Seville, plenty ofshops and bars around, but it's not noisy. Easy to find. Underground car park was good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Ideal for a visit to Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray overflows onto bathroom floor. Safe did not work.

    Comfy bed, nice quiet room, dark inside with no light from street added to a good rest all night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a short walk from the metro. Great Metro system. Be sure and purchase a BonoMetro ticket. One ticket worked for both of us. Very nice breakfast came with the room. Parking in the same building. Friendly staff helped us find our way around Seville.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money, Id rate it s 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel felt so old and sad, the rooms had chipboard on the walls and looked like they haven't been redecorated in 30 years, the decoration in the rooms was so poor, a little bit of interior design would have helped a lot. Our bathroom stank of mould/sewage/damp we would have to leave the window open all day while we were out and have the window open at night for the same reason.

    Nothing much it was meh...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    Look Elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place needs a major overhaul, badly and immediately. The rooms are plain, almost military barrack style. The carpets both in the corridors and in the rooms are worn, ugly and badly stained. We chose to assume that the yellow stains on our carpet were due to beer, but it may have been worse. Hotels need to provide comfort and cleanliness above all, the rest is gravy. This one fails in the key categories. The rest is OK, but we definitely not stay there again. Ever. Booking.com should check up on the hotels it deals with, this one is the second disgrace in the last 15 months, enough!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    I would definately use Novotel in Seville again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive, especially the breakfast.

    Location, offers more than other Novotels I`ve stayed in. Breakfast offering very good. Roof top swimming pool great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, very clean and having a completely calm atmosphere
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cost of accommodation in this hotel is somewhat high . Lacking repairman persons during the night in hotel for fixing any possible technical problems.

    Hotel Facilities and services were complete and every things that might you need during your accommodation it was provided by this hotel. Meantime, hotel employees` behaviours were all friendly .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Would defintely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, plenty of restaurants nearby, and only 10-15 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Building work taking place on new cafe which we were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work taking place on new cafe which we were not told about. Pool is very small and was packed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel close to everything what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly hotel is close to the centar 3 station whit metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not very clean.

    The breakfast was really good! Location was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good adress but need to review the breakfast room, too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast organisation. Messy

    Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises coming from the street

    The situation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Position and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue for the breakfast

    Position and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    To much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Novotel Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: