Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Valladolid 4 stars

Puerto Rico, s/n, 47014 Valladolid, Spain

#14 of 28 hotels in Valladolid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2495 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to the motorway and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy dining room when functions such a weddings, confirmations and stag parties are in progress. Good food though.

    Easy access to the motorway and town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Not good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically requested a ground floor room as we had our 2 dogs.....we were sent to the 2nd floor....not very good! The location of the hotel was awful.....did not feel very safe in that area....will not be going back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A family friendly hotel in Valladolid
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    despite offering us a voucher for use in a nearby aquatic center, it would be great if the pool was covered and usable all year round.

    Very nice breakfast - quantity and variety - and kids no charge policy. Very nice gesture and absolutely family friendly. Very attentive staff in whats regarding families and children - they loved all the gifts! Reception and booking center staff very responsive to specific requests - they gave us the possibility of having two contiguous rooms, as asked, and were very effective in booking regarding all our group needs. Congratullations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Dogs very welcomed and easily accommodated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs very welcomed and easily accommodated. Restaurant food was excellent, even late at night. Secure car park free. Good Location for river walks with the dogs after our journey. Staff very Helpful !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for a quick overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a very long car journey, it seemed unnecessary to keep us waiting even longer by also taking copies of the children's passports. We have not been asked for this in other hotels in Spain. The breakfast is too expensive!

    The hotel and room were very clean and up to date. The room was also spacious as was the bathroom. Check-in was good for kids as they received a small cuddly toy, which made them feel welcome after a long car journey. We also got a good rate for a late booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    We only stayed one night and within that time we couldn’t fault a thing! So relaxed and comforting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    They greeted our children brilliantly. With each having a cuddly toy on our arrival and a little sweety on departure. Lovely staff and would definitely recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and welcoming hotel. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception at the desk was excellent. Warm, friendly and informative. We travelled with our dog, who had a welcome present! The bathroom was very clean and spacious. Kettle and coffee in our room was a bonus. We almost overslept and would have missed breakfast if reception hadn't called us to warn us the kitchen was closing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel for accommodation just don't eat there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    The hotel itself is good but don't eat in the restaurant this is the second time we have stayed here the first we put down to a bad experience but the second and last time we will stay here my husband ordered a veal burger and it was served raw not rare RAW it was totally inedible my chicken burger was completely pink over 40 years in the catering trade and I have never come across pink chicken unless it was undercooked the waitress tried to tell me it was supposed to look like that needless to say I told her to take it away. We were offered another dish but were extremely worried to eat anything in this establishment. On my first trip earlier this year I was ill after eating duck and spent three days with food poisoning there will not be another occasion as we will avoid this place like the plaque which is a shame as it is a nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Another good quality Novotel experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a dislike but bit of a trek into the centre of town but you get a good price, easy parking & space instead so it didn't really matter

    Usual good quality from Novotel - perfect for a one night stopover clean comfortable modern & spacious. We were just there one night to break up a long journey & perfect for our needs. Goody bag for the dog a nice touch too !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but stressful thanks to our parking problem caused by stupid wrong information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were en route to a motorsport event with a circuit car in a trailer towed by our estate car. I always have to research parking carefully and telephoned the hotel in advance to tell them our combined length was 10.2 metres and height and width were both 2.5 metres. I was assured that was no problem as they had cars with boats and buses in their outdoor parking (the rest was underground). This was a lie, there was parking for around 18-20 individual cars in just two rows with near impossible space to manoeuvre, turn or park without unhitching the trailer and a huge struggle. GET IT RIGHT NOVOTEL VALLIDOLID YOU CAUSED US BIG, BIG PROBLEMS AT THE END OF A LONG DRIVE!!! Not impressed and simply just not true!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Rooms have everything you need including minibar fridge, tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where else to eat within walking distance other than Mcdonalds but we already knew this.

    Rooms have everything you need including minibar fridge, tea & coffee making and a real kettle which is unusual for majority of Spain. Very comfortable and clean. I would like to know how they get their bathroom taps so sparkling clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was expencive for what it was, stayed in nicer places for less. Got 2 rooms, family and 3 adults paid €22 more for room with 3 adults even though it was the same room layout.

    It was a nice comfy hotel, looked smart and was close to reasturants etc. Some staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but eat elsewhere and get a fixed bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible, appeared to be on roller wheels and the slightest of movement meant the bed moved away from headboard and pillows fall down the back. Good choice was limited and expensive.

    Bar staff excellent, outdoor seating area nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.5
    very high value for money, perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast with natural fresh orange juice, lots of options, jams, fruits, breads, very flexible timing, good ham and cheese, all for 12 € and children free!! Swimming pool is big enough to swim and good also for kids, there is a playing ground, the parking is close, access to the city is very good, safe and clean area, there is a science museum 3 minutes walking distance and mostly staff is very very helping and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is on a suburbs of the city, good equipment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a suburbs of the city, good equipment and clean. Also very friendly to children and nice "backyard" with pool. Also staff is very friendly and food is good. In my opinion charging extra for the parking is wrong and not necessary, but you can find a parking on the street outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location could have been better as we had Macdonalds for dinner and had to walk a long way to find a supermarket.

    it was very hot when we arrived the air conditioning was great and very quiet. It was the biggest bed we had on our trip and very comfortable. The pool was great but very crowded, breakfast was the best we had. There was lots of choice and we had seconds!! The wifi speed was excellent as 4 of us were online and we also downloaded videos for the kids quickly and easily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stop off 2.5hrs into journey from Santander to South of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only slight grumble is the family room had a small double sofa bed with only one set of sheets on it, my 2 children squabbled and fought over the space and bedding for a good 30 mins before settling down. 2 single sofa chairs would work better for families.

    Staff were fabulous, friendly and spoke many different languages. Nice touch the children got unicorn key rings on arrival. Lovely buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice pit-stop crossing the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to book two rooms as we are a family of five. We ended up sleeping all in one room (double bed + double sofa bed for the big kids and cot for baby). We accept the hotel policy but it would have been nice to save the room rent for the one room and just pay a little extra for the extra beds.

    nice breakfast, staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Customer 1st was it?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at checkout as a Customer I was expecting a bit more, I guess the young woman was in training, but it should be supervised closely.

    Good wine selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Young, fresh staff with language skills, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Young, fresh staff with language skills, great location outside of the busy center,(5€ taxi drive from center), great breakfast, clean and spacious room, bathroom with bath and seperate shower, free motorcycle secured parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok but staffing levels need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service to the Terrace very poor, lengthy checkout queue as only one staff member on duty. Clearly staffing an issue that needs to be addressed by management.

    Nice pool, basic but ok bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    GREAT PET FRIENDLY HOTEL!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Business Centre" was 1 computer and a printer. The printer was not working as it needed a new toner roll. Reception didn't appear to know what this meant and didn't put any signs up. They did however ask me to forward my documents to their account and I had my copies waiting for me on check out! All my time in the restaurant I had to wait quite a while for everything as a latge group had just arrived and the few staff mrmbers were attending them most of the time.

    I could bring my 3 guinea pigs into my room with me! I had been there before with others and knew what to expect! It was ideal for splitting the journey from Madrid to Santander and the ferries!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and friebdly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a nightmare. The buffet selection was superb. The buffet access was terrible with too many people milling around in a very small space. There seemed to be a very large space reserved for groups not being utilised. A little planning would have made this space smaller and the individual traveller area much bigger

    The evening set menu was excellent in terms of value and price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    An excellent overnight stop on route to Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us about 40 minutes to walk into the centre. The receptionist did offer to call a taxi but we were feeling fit. We came back by taxi.

    The staff were friendly and helpful especially on reception. The hotel was easy to find from the motorway and easy to leave and be on our way. Very clean, modern and comfortable I would definitely use this again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Novotel Valladolid recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, friendly ambience in the hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are immaculately clean, even the pet friendly room we used last time. A cosy place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Well appointed, friendly hotel ideal for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we came down for breakfast a lot of items needed replenishing. This was done but meant getting up and down for most of breakfast.

    Friendliness of staff,dinner was excellent! Easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great value and service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great, nothing to dislike

    Service is great from all the staff and the rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. Great value for money also

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Superb stay at the Novotel Valladolid
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all excellent

    The receptionist was excellent, her customer service was superb. She made us feel really welcome and because of her we will definitely use the hotel again and again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Ok for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant not properly cooked....baked cod raw in the middle and sent back. Came back microwaved and without the sauce it had originally been served with. Should have refused to pay....

    Very convenient for motorway. Room comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The perfect base for
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely good value. Clean spacious enough room. Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool. Breakfast was pretty standard but on the good side. Overall a very good base.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Highlight was watching an outdoor wedding ceremony from our room window , looked well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst all was okay the standard of the food and menu should be updated , not everyone wants burgers for a meal after a long drive. Luckily we found a very reasonable restaurant a ten minute walk away. Ladies please be aware , there is NO shops nearby, very few cafés /bars , we found two but were a good 30 minutes walk away.

    Very comfortable room , clean and in good location ,not far from auto route. Staff friendly and polite , even though at the time they had a conference , a wedding and other parties going on , still made time for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.6
    Usually love it but this time was a let doen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and room was dirty

    I always stay at this hotel because it is usually great but this time the bed was like a camp bed and I got no sleep the bathroom was dirty and I received a lot of bits from something from the bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was smaller than expected and very cold! Not much room around the pool to relax

    Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice walk into the city, but also easily accessible from the motorway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Decent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was adequate.

    Decent middle of the road hotel that is nothing more or nothing less than it claims to be. Clean and comfortable and met my requirements for an overnight stay while travelling in Europe. Have stayed here on a few occasions, usually with my two small dogs and would always go back if in area. They do charge around 35 Euros for dogs if my memory serves correctly from last year so do check before booking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.0
    Honest review and extremely dissapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food available wasnt the greatest (wouldnt eat there again) parking is available but dont use (12 euros a day) even for residents..when i questioned this on check out, i was confronted with a very poor manager who insisted i paid the parking charges, he said, if i didnt he would call the police!! Mmmm, not very professional...i would not recommend this place, i would stay at the AC palacio de santa ana..100 times better, free parking and an excellent manager and only a stones throw away..(only reason i didnt stay there, was it was fully booked) Ps, when i said to the manager i would write this review, he smiled and said he didnt care...

    Reasonable value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Very good accept for the burgers!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt for an hotel with such high standards offering burgers on the evening meal menu was well below standard. The burgers were not well cooked or well presented 3 out of 10 for me.

    All was good. Room, staff, parking, location etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very basic.

    The pool is lovely, if not a little chilly. The location is excellent, a little bit outside the town centre, but very close to Paseo Zorrilla.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    A perfect hotel for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the windows in the bathroom door. When put on light during the night, the whole hotelroom was lightend up .

    very comfy beds, excellent breakfast with a nice terracce.Quiet room with view to the pool. Good service. Nice people in the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Does the hotel have got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. The staff Did not even realise there was no hot water. When I told them they went around other rooms to check and they had no hot water too. I was not happy when I was told that I was complaining when I asked if there was Any hot water. I believe it is an expectation when you pay for a room in an hotel

    Pool and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    a good stop over when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant choices are very poor and we went to McDonald's next door as not a local walkable restating to go to.

    Overall it's a good hotel pleasant staff and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel for summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice swimming pool + free towels. Easy to park near hotel free of charge. Buffet breakfast ok, but kids of 6 years and below free of charge (I don't know from which age they need to pay the 12€)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    good location for motor way- on site parking and great reception area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pet allowed only in reception or garden, but not in bar area. hence making it difficult to relax with our little dog for night cap. Menu limited choice- lady in bar area was more a matron in her direction. as nothing near buy except mcdonalds, drinks were a bit poor value and a bit expensive

    good location and easy to find from motor way. On site parking and staff at reception were great and very helpful. good outdoors garden/swimming pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    A night in Valladolid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems or complaints.

    Lovely modern hotel with small but pleasant outdoor pool. Saw other reviews saying pool side lounger chair were in shade in afternoon. When asked the life guard moved these to places in the sun so problem solved. Nice range for breakfast. Lovely bathroom. Plenty of street parking for those wanting to avoid parking charges. Close to town about five minute drive. Friendly helpful staff that spoke English which is a bonus in Spain. For anyone wanting a tip for a meal out, we went to La Gran Muralla - Chinese restaurant (Calle Santa Maria) Lovely staff and great food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Value for your dollar in Valladolid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool opened late in the morning, there should be a bit more info on visiting Valladolid and the restaurant could be a little more Spanish...but these are minor details.

    Top staff, fine place, we'd choose again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    I make mine all the good comments about this Hotel...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame there are no Hotels of this branch in Northeast Spain

    Always stay here when in transit towards my Summer holiday spot. Comfort and very good service. And the pool is great..!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Rooms comfortable, breakfast good, pool was handy for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food could have been better. The manager was rushing about telling the staff off for not being at their posts when it was clear to us that they were busy elsewhere during breakfast.

    Rooms comfortable, breakfast good, pool was handy for the kids. Staff were super helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.8
    Basis price fine(€69), but add on the extras and it would be €135, €155 with a hamster :(
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with our youngest child's hamster and they wanted €20 for this ? I was informed it was for extra cleaning and products etc, but when i asked them what extra cleaning and products for a hamster in an enclosed cage, I was given the explanation "It's a standard charge for any pet" manager was polite and offered 50% discount which I took....but really...come on...it's a hamster ! Very disappointed, thought of parallels with Ryanair and the toilet charge idea

    Basic price was fair (about €69) but add on breakfast for 4 people €54 and the parking €12 would make it €135, neither parked the car there or ate breakfast there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Ideal for overnight stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The powdered milk in the room should you have a tea or coffee.

    The hotel has everything you need for an overnight stay, there is a bar and restaurant area that has comfortable seats, the food was very nice and a reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    comfortable stay aftet the ferry
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking a bit of a nightmare....ignorant guests double parking. If you have a suv....stay out. UNDERGROUND no better.

    Super hotel.....breakfast 10/10. Reasonable prices for excellent wine. Looked after our pup too.....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay to enjoy this beautiful city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed with meticulously clean linen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, in a nice area of the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Staff and pets/kids friendly approach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and pets/kids friendly approach!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Very clean room and easy parking. Swimming pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to try it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.5
    TV stations not in English - but a very minor point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and overall friendly feel of Hitel. Underground parking really convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Always expect the good service from this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff is very nice, clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great value, comfortable and welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The McDonalds Restaurant gets a bit noisy in the early hours by the drive through part!

    Clean and tidy as well as very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The reception ( Marina )she was very nice helpful she ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception ( Marina )she was very nice helpful she did reservation For our train ticket and arrangement over her job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good, and the staff are very helpful, ( they speak English and French ).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Nice location, not to far from city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, not to far from city center. Very kind personel. Clean rooms. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Location close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy restaurant but good food.

    Location close to the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice dog friendly hotel easy to get to with on site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice dog friendly hotel easy to get to with on site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff and even a small play area for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 30 mins walk from the centre

    Lovely staff and even a small play area for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Convenient location
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking charge, cold breakfast food, slow service at dinner, sewage smell in the room

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Travelled with our dog- not easy in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed- bathroom door too close to bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always great stay there once a year on way too Portugal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    If travelling with a dog they make you feel welcome & the area is great for walking the dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always stay here really pet friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good relation price/quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4star hotel the room could have been bigger.

    Nice hotel, good relation price/quality. Nice bed, very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Cosy rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the service, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    I will be staying again, due to having to visit Valladolid every few months
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had strong smell of cigarettes which is obviously nothing to do with the staff as they cannot monitor what goes on in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Standard
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our dog costs 20 € for one night. THis was unusual high price. We can not accept, therefore no Novotel any more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Room well decorated and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for parking.

    Room well decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stop point on a long journey and very pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not special but the evening meal, bar and a comfy clean room with cheerful staff were splendid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, slightly further out of town so dining options limited if walking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, great selection but a little overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Valladolid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: