Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nuevo Chinchón 3 stars

Doña Francisca y Don Francisco Fausto, 45, 28370 Chinchón, Spain

#19 of 20 hotels in Chinchón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a bit poor, not many choices, though good quality in general.

    the room was spacious and very quiet, comfortable, and had a big bathroom with two basins and a bathtub. The matress was supercomfy. The location was very pleasant, but it can only be reached by car. No public transport to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As noted above, the wifi reception was very poor.

    I found the welcome helpful and charming - I speak almost no Spanish but between my little Spanish, their comprehension of my French and English and a good sense of humour, we were fine! I was helped to my room with my luggage, which was a bonus. No lift would make it difficult for some people as the stairs are steep. The wifi reception was very poor. About the only down point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental only breakfast and pricey evening menu.

    Very quiet and relaxing location. Helpful, supportive staff and comfortable room. Spacious and safe parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food basic ,not a lot off breakfast for the money .

    hotel very clean staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated .... but adds to the charm

    Grand old hotel in a great rural location...just 30min from Madrid

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good place in shoulder season...restaurant not open. Hotel too far from town to walk and parking in town is awful....qqhich is too bad because town is charming.

    Furnishings in rooms and public areas are charming. Quiet. Hotel is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    big pool and spa area

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi needs improving

    A truly proper swimming pool! Excellent staff & service , great location. Less than an hour from Madrid.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Group

    Every consideration you would expect from a family run hotel. although our arrival was delayed until after midnight a meal was supplied.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Hotel Nuevo Chinchón traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: