Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nuevo Palas 3 stars

Avda. de la Alpujarra, 24, 18420 Lanjarón, Spain

#2 of 14 hotels in Lanjarón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people outside the front of the hotel the night we stayed, not too bad but disturbed sleep.

    Nice room with modern bathroom, good restaurant and well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation was terrible, it sounded like someone was having a shower and blow drying their hair in our bathroom!

    Great sized room, really comfy and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is the only thing that stops this hotel getting 10 out of 10. You only get connection stood right by reception. In the room there is no wifi connection at all. The hotel promotes wifi in public areas but this is not so. It is just by reception. In the bar there is no connection. If like me you have to attend to business emails when away this is VERY frustrating. These days it is very unusual that such a quality hotel does not provide guests with a good wifi connection in the room. 1 out of 10 for technology.

    This hotel is excellent. The rooms are big and comfortable and the bathrooms are superb. Breakfast is served to the table which takes a bit of getting used to as you have to request what you want to have every day. The staff are very friendly BUT if you do not speak Spanish take a dictionary. You will be understood. English is not spoken by anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony to sit on, no wifi in the room, no fridge in the room, no international tv channels

    Great big room with very comfy beds (we got an upgrade of the room for free upon arrival), great roof tarace, nice breakfast, beautiful design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Spent one night here and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a double aspect and a seating area with sofa and two arm chairs. The views from our room were spectacular. The Hotel is very welcoming and the staff are charming. It is in the centre of Lanjaron and there is plenty of free parking nearby. Breakfast was included in the price and was delicious with fresh fruit , ham , tomato and toast - followed by cakes !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff, especially Juan Manuel, were so helpful and friendly and really made us feel at home. The shower was crazy with like ten different faucets and the views from our room were so good. Also perfect location right where the bus stops!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool needed a clean. Noise in front of the hotel made by teenagers until late was little bit annoying but was no fault off the hotel.

    Room with junior suite, Bathroom shower hydro massage. Staff and Management excellent. Breakfast ample.Tapas great. Stayed for 7 nights.Bargain break. Arrived by Autobus Alsa from Granada, Bus stop directly Outside Hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was an unfortunate buzzing air con unit that at the time nobody could help with so we could not sleep. But joaqui the manageress upgraded our room next day and was very lovely and helpful. I would love to visit again.

    We loved the hotel staff and the hotel and it'seems a lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a very comfortable bedroom with a lounge, the en-suite bathroom had the most amazing shower.In the evening, we had a very pleasant evening meal on the terrace of the hotel , and our inclusive breakfast in the morning was really excellent. The hotel owner was lovely and did all she could to ensure we enjoyed our stay, which we did. Thank you, we will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find fault with anything.

    The hotel was centrally situated and there was easy free parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly and helpful staff. ideal location in centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you want to visit the Alpujarras, Lanjaron is a good starting point. This hotel, run by the same family since it opened, is truly Spanish, but welcomes tourists from other countries and gives outstanding service, and all the staff are friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner went so out of her way to accommodate us. She even gave my 16 month a ride on car to play with while we were there and my daughter a beach ball to play in the pool. The breakfast was great, again they went out of their way to accommodate my children by cooking them fried eggs and giving us ham, toast, orange juice, tea and cheese. The room was absolutely lovely and the location perfect. We will be staying there again!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all!

    Very comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Superb breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: