Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nuevo Hotel 1 stars

Caballeros, 23, 11403 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#14 of 33 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the hotel a lot. It was beautiful and the staff is really helpful.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is stunning. It is so close to the central city. 3 minute walk and you can get lost for hours in the small shops, different restaurants and cool bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Excellent option near centre of Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This fabulous pension is spread across three stories and flooded with natural light thanks to its two central ateiums. The rooms have high ceilings and large windows that open onto a small side street, meaning you get the sunlight without the noise. The interiors are homey, Spanish-style with all the comforts you'd expect from a proper hotel, making this an excellent choice for your stay in Jerez.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no private parking because you are almost in centre so you have to find it in the street. In our room the window was broken.

    The room is clean with beautiful Arab decorations. It is a good choice for a not expansive stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, near many bars and restaurants, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not friendly. Could not find my reservation and kept asking if I had given another name at the time of booking. I had asked for a double bed and was given 2 singles.

    Location is great, near many bars and restaurants, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room with street balcony was quite noisy at friday night/early morning. And I think the door to each guest room should be modernised, the door is shaking when it closes.

    The room was nice and spacious with a closet, TV, air condition and working Wifi. In the bathroom, there were basic toiletries and towels. The location of this hotel is perfect. Just going down the same street where the hotel is based. you get to the Plaza Arenal, the city center. It took me 15 or more minutes to get from the train station to the hotel by foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location, clean, quiet (room facing side street...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told breakfast had an extra charge, limited breakfast choices,

    Convenient location, clean, quiet (room facing side street got low level of noise, nothing too disruptive), excellent morning coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    loved this small hotel, comfy bed in an old building with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved this small hotel, comfy bed in an old building with real charm, have stayed in jerez many times and must have missed this little jewel. Basic very clean and different,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and price, but a little on the basic side. Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable, especially the pillow. The bedside light was broken, the wifi didn't work, and the rooms are not very insulated for noise!

    The location is really good, but it was a bit basic for our liking, however for the money I doubt anything can beat it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel in the colonial center
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise on front side of hotel: wifi did not work one night I was there.

    Gorgeous colonial era building with winding inner stairwell and stained glass windows streaming with sunlight. Heavenly freah clean smell and polished marble floors in corridor. I loved my quiet sunny room - 303 and the beautiful colonial former salon room 208 with tall stucco ceilings and Arabic blue tiles. The traffic is noisy from the street so recommend the side street rooms. Orange juice at breakfast is excellent and so is the muesli. Best location in the center of town. Right near the central plaza with fountain. One of the loveliest places I have ever stayed in twenry years of reviewing hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing. Hope to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the windows open for air it was a bit noisy at night, but not enough to stop me sleeping.

    Amazing, beautiful room, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, affordable option in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise, parking is difficult...but parking is difficult anywhere in Jerez. No hair dryer.

    Room 208: a deluxe double, has wonderful mudejar architecture, so you feel like you are sleeping in the Alhambra. Comfortable bed, good WiFi. Good value for money,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is limited parking space outside of the apartment.

    Excellent location! The room and bathroom were very clean (private bathroom). There were clean towels, A/C, TV, and hairdryer. Stayed for a night and would recommend it. The staff was polite. Although, the person who let us in did not speak English at all, we were able to communicate (he was friendly and keen to help us when we asked information about the parking).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Cute cheap historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to connect to WiFi. Since it is located in the very city centre it was noisy which could be negative to some people but we didn't mind.

    Stunning old building, huge and comfortable bed. Powerful shower. Excellent location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    It was close to all the Flamenco venues and events and it was a nice place to return to each evenin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel and would highly recommend it.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, brother and sister. Very comfortable room with balcony. Excellent location right in Center of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No found hair drier in my room. I don’t know if I can borrow it.

    Location is good. Price is good. Staff is very helpful. They solve my problems. The ticket to the winery is a bit cheap if buy at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Quaint hotel in a great location, cheap but very cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of pillows on the bed - just one thin bolster pillow provided

    Sweet little hotel with very friendly staff. Our room was basic but brilliant value. Good location, close to the centre of town with bars and restaurants easily within walking distance, on a fairly quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great family run hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are excellent and as it is a family business they all tried hard to make up for that to make my trip as good as possible. The hotel is a bit dated in parts but you can see what a stunning building it has been and despite that the rooms were spotless and have everything I needed during my stay. Good location and very inexpensive and staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Learned about sherry - making and stayed I'm a pension with local character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub/shower leaked onto floor.

    Location - proximity to historical sites, sherry bodegas, public transport. Local flavor of building. Cleanliness. Proximity to Arcos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    A good location with lovely, helpful operators, but would not choose the cheapest room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a very poor night's sleep, unfortunately the room to room sound proofing is not good and our neighbours were noisy.

    A lovely small hotel with very friendly helpful owner/operators. We had a very cheap room that was very small with no fridge. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant- had a very noisy AC which woke me up and mattress was too soft for me.

    Lady on reception when I arrived was very friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. Room bright and clean. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Old-style comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuevo Hotel is a bit of a misnomer since it is a lovely old-fashioned place in the best sense with loads of character. I paid 36 Euros per night so a great bargain for this comfort and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window wasn't functional because it was very high and without any view.

    The localization, the cleaning, the shower and the AC. It was easy to find parking on the street (on July and August, you only have to pay during the morning (9-13h)).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Proximity to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, since I'm not fussy. You get a good value for money. Some might find the solo room small but it's enough for me.

    Proximity to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location in lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought having only a sheet on the mattress a little off putting.

    Unlike previous comments we had no problem with WiFi in room, the air conditioning was very effective, it was 44° the day we arrived and we had a view out the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Nuevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a perfect stay for me-a female travelling alone. Friendly helpful staff, very comfortable bed, window to side street, very close to town. I was sorry I was staying only one night. I expect to return to Jerez and would certainly try and stay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel in the centre of Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist,on arrival he was not very friendly & not forthcoming with information.Saying that the other staff members where very nice.

    The building,the location & value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent budget accommodation in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Bed a little hard furnishings a little worn but these are just trivial.

    Excellent location. Very central but down quiet street. For a budget priced hotel it had all the facilities you need for a few days stay and was clean and had a good shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Charming family-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotel's fault but the front bedrooms overlook a busy street and are subject to noise.

    Beautiful old house converted into family-run hotel in 1927. Taking the stairs is a treat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Cannot belive the quality and value for money-3 stars from me!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking on the street is awkward as it is a metered zone and very narrow/one way street.

    Superb historic building full of charm and character. A lift, free wifi and air-con/heating means that this is better than some 3/4 star rated Spanish hotels. Lovely friendly lady on reception who was very helpful. Very central.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    The family owners and staff are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The family owners and staff are wonderful. The bed in my room is firm and swathed with lovely sheets, blankets and bedspread. Nuevo Hotel is walking-distance-close to the best in Jérez!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice central place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine apart from my view which was to the side of a building.

    Close to the centre. Good wifi in my room. It was quiet-but I don't think many guests were there during my stay. Beautiful hallways and staircases.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Authentic andalucian space
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are situated around a beautiful covered patio. I have lived in Spain 25 years and never seen such a large and tastefully preserved space. A real treat to have a an affordable room within a nice space.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, i would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms over the street are a bit noisy. During my stay i was woken each night around 2am with very loud engine noises and it continued each night for a few hours. Perhaps i was unfortunate and it may not be a regular occurance.

    Comfortable room. Plenty of hot water. Nice private balcony which meant i could leave the balcony door open to keep the room airy. Oti on reception was very helpful, very cheerful and checked me in quickly. Nice property with lots of character. Great location only a few minutes from Plaza Arenal. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was very nice, clean and has a good location (we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice, clean and has a good location (we walked from and to the train station which is about 12min walk). There was enough space in the rooms and we had everything we needed (except for a hair dryer but we also did not ask for one). We had to leave early the next day (at 7 am). Because we could not cancel the breakfast, they prepared sandwiches for us since the breakfast starts regularly at 8:30 am. This was really nice! In summary we have nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Unique and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not that exciting - tried it once and then found a local café that made excellent café con leche.

    A great experience staying in a family-owned and operated hotel. A step-back in time in terms of layout and appointments - that was part of what made it fun and unique. The staff was very helpful telling us about local events, places to explore and how the hotel operated. Spectacular views from the roof top!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really basic room, old and dark, but ok for the price. Bathroom was not super clean. Bed was hard, not really comfy.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great Spanish ambience in the building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great Spanish ambience in the building, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    All fabulous Ask for room 208.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great. Will go again and recommend to friends.

    All fabulous Ask for room 208. An Arabic extravaganza.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff were available for late check-in (23:30).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were available for late check-in (23:30). Very helpful and even lent us a phone charger as our luggage had been delayed :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    A bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not value for money

    A bit dated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    the room decorations were excellent and the room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room decorations were excellent and the room comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lost in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dodgy wi-fi but you can't have everything.

    Room 208...it was like staying at The Alhambra - lost in time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay very much. Will recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sound isolation.

    Beautiful building, in the centre of Jerez.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very central, beautiful building, very nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities were pretty old but ok

    Very central, beautiful building, very nice personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Given the choice of 2 rooms to choose between.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Given the choice of 2 rooms to choose between. Spacious room with a nice en suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Handy, very traditional hotel and extremely good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditioal Spanish hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    4 night stay as tourists. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was good value for money but the rooms face around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was good value for money but the rooms face around the stair well and main hall so quite noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Classic old Spanish hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Classic old Spanish hotel . Spotlessly clean .Perfect central location. Quiet .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were herunder old and hard.

    Great atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Localization very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, helpful staff but some with not so good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor sound isolation in the room.

    Good location, helpful staff but some with not so good English. Tasty, continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Room 208 is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 208 is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    comfortable and convenient for visiting city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    charming open stairways

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, spacious and clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, spacious and clean, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Nice period house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The hotel has a very nice position, and it's clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very nice position, and it's clean and comfortable. More, the building is really nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, perfect location to get to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had a lot of character, the breakfast was very good value for money. Having a bath instead of a shower was a big bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Generally satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulties with the wifi connection. Also, having to ring the doorbell every time to come in.

    Very friendly stuff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was squeaky. Man behind the reception could have been nice during check-in. Woman was nice behind reception.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Happy visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Central location, clean, helpfullreception and great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    A beautiful old palacio with lovely, comfortable rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful old palacio with lovely, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Centrally located with a nice old - fashioned charme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located with a nice old - fashioned charme. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good service, facilities and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof leaked in hall area and no key for front door but staff there night and day.

    Close to everything and very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress a little uncomfortable but typical for the star rating. Thin walls could hear neighbouring conversation and snoring

    Great location. Great value for money. Basic and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    The location was good - and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service at breakfast. I like tea and cereal, then toast. The toast always came first. Communication wasn't good and information offered on what was going on locally only came from one source. As an old building with no carpets any sound echoes around. It was almost empty during my stay, luckily for me.

    The location was good - and the price.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    3.8
    Location is not bad and WiFi is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was bad, water temp erratic. There was a storm and I could not sleep because something attachted outside of the hotel was banging around in the wind. Bed was too short, seemed like child size compared to me 183 / 6ft

    Location is not bad and WiFi is good

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in lovely old building in the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi could have been better, but everything else was fine.

    Excellent hotel in lovely old building in the historic centre of Sevilla. Staff was very nice, especially the receptionist. Comfortable bed, good shower.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, next to the main shopping street and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, next to the main shopping street and a short walk to both the cathedral and the Gonzales Bodega. The staff were very friendly, muchisimas gracias :-)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    Good situation in the centre of the town, nice personal.
    • Solo traveller

    They gave me a room with a view of the inside wall. Very bad smell in the bathroom was almost all the time. WiFi only at reception.

    Good situation in the centre of the town, nice personal. Good room cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Reception could not have been more helpful, especially as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception could not have been more helpful, especially as we left a phone behind and they went out of their way to get it back to us, which we appreciated hugely.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was simple, but good, although there were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they could improve cleanliness in bathroom where was itch walls inside shower.

    Breakfast was simple, but good, although there were no pancakes, and waffles were only one time. Staff was really helpful and speaking english, what is not so common in hotels in Spain ;)

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Charming old hotel was the first of its type in the 1920s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some late night street noise, just the locals sitting outside and living it up...as we all should!

    Charming old hotel was the first of its type in the 1920s. Just blocks from the major plaza and nearest to train station. Jerez is a jewel of real Spanish living...the sherry bodegas well worth a visit. Train and ferry to shore of Cadiz are easy and nice easy get away.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: