Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nuevo Madrid 4 stars

Bausá, 27, Ciudad Lineal, 28033 Madrid, Spain

#213 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4979 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The welcome to the hotel wasn’t great, at some point I thro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome to the hotel wasn’t great, at some point I thro staff was laughing at me..... no one explained anything about hotel facilities.... in general not great just room service was nice and quick

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.5
    Comfy bed and nice ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately İ had to ask for fresh towels for one day: they took the used ones but never replaced with the fresh ones:you expect the staff for room service to change towels when they are used!!

    Comfy bed and nice ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like people from reception,if u want to call someone from the restaurant you have to wait 10 minutes,food is awful in restaurant.

    Everything was cleaned all the time,new towels every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel! Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or team and making facilities in the room.

    Amazing bed -big and very comfortable. A free shuttle service to and from the airport and the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    I missed a connecting flight so had to scramble to find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a connecting flight so had to scramble to find a nice hotel near the airport. This hotel was beautiful, clean, and easy to reach from the airport. The staff were friendly, helpful, and willing to speak with me in English. The wifi worked great. My only criticism is that the carpet in the room had some stains on it, but the rest of the facilities were clean and comfortable. I would not stay here if I wanted to spend time in the city because it is a bit far away, but the hotel is perfect for travellers who need to be near the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    The amenities and services that the hotel offered were more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the best if you're looking to experience Madrid for the first time. Also, someone was robbed the night I checked in and I will contribute that to the location. Since it is in the business district of Madrid, it is not as busy at night.

    The amenities and services that the hotel offered were more than expected. I stayed here during the off-season, (early August) and found myself getting more bang for my buck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication prior to holiday was poor. Free shuttle that was advertised never materialised , dinner in the hotel restraint was reheated! ( And badly!) Barely warm. Otherwise I can't fault the hotel. Staff friendly and efficent

    Lovely hotel, staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value, staff were grrat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ready for a bit of an update, could use new carpet new paint etc but didn't negatively affect our stay

    Staff super friendly and accommodating! I booked a twin room, wanted to change to a double room which was no problem didn't have to wait long while they sorted one. Came here for mad cool festival, its a good base of operations for the festival! Nice little bar downstairs, lobby is modern and clean. 2 metro stations within a 20 minute walk - the best way to get around the city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit far from El Centro, but Uber resolved my problem so well

    Personnel, staff, Aaron ( the guy who served our breakfast in the morning was so punctual and dedicated...Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel if you are ready to take public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality VS price is good Bus stop not far from hotel (3 min walk) and can get you to the city centre within 30-40 mins. Clean rooms and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Literally Away from everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont even have an electric kettle and coffee sachets! Lol! When asked the reception told me that i would need a junior suite to enjoy that! Haha! The location is literally away from everything! The closest metro is about 1.5 km walking distance. I found this hotel too mechanic, with zero interest taken in guests. Rooms were good though!

    The bartender - Oktavio! Wonderful person, helped me understand the city and what to do and dont etc!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Stayed at this property on two seperate occassions, each one exceeded itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Front Desk Reception Staff was always anxious to help, but special mention must be singled-out for Ms. Juliana Vaja. She went out of her way to to help in so many ways, which exceeded expectations. Her charm and beauty lit up the Front Desk. Her intelligence enabled her to answer any question, to solve any problem. Her humility allowed her presence to be understated. I would recommend that Ms. Esther Gomez, the Hotel's Front Office Manager, consider Ms. Vaja for a position of increased responsibility. Her intelligence and charm would enhance your business. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe and the United States, and I have never encountered a hotel employee who radiates the charm, class, and intelligence as that which I saw demonstrated by Ms. Vaja.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the front desk could have been slightly happier and more helpful.

    The spa was lovely. Everything was always clean. Taxi always outside. Bar staff were very nice spa staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far away (20 mins) walk from the nearest metro station

    The design of the interior is beautiful. Staff were helpful and the cafe had good options at fair prices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was extremely noisy from the road which is very close and busy. The key cards failed to work twice which was very annoying. Would not recommend it, not what I consider a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in a resdiential area with no coffee shops or restaurants around. The A/C system is NOISY. The handicap room is NOT handicap (half the size of a normal room and the small square shower is not useable by anyone in a wheelchair). Breakfast is a little expensive for what is offered.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    great massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uncomfortable bad, very small spa area, smelly hammam, breakfast was exactly the same every day and there was nothing healthy, shuttles to the centre go only on weekend and only between 10am -12pm.

    great massage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Honestly do not understand all of the negative reviews on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly do not understand all of the negative reviews on here, there is nothing wrong with this hotel AT ALL. Location is perfect as you’re in between the airport and the centre, the price you pay for a 4 star hotel in Madrid is AMAZING, little over £50 per night which is better than most B&B’s in the UK. And people are really complaining about the staff? Really?!? They are so lovely!! Didn’t manage to get her name but the girl who did the overnight shift was so so nice and helpful, such a lovely girl and to think people on here are trying to slate the staff is unbelievable! Would 100% recommend staying here and I will definitely be coming here again in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The place is nice, clean and room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were not as nice as we always were given a wrong directions so we had hard time to find places which we would like to visit.

    The place is nice, clean and room was very comfortable. The breakfast was good but during the week the price of breakfast was a bit too high. Unfortunately, we didn’t take any photos of our room but it was really beautiful, cost like on the website shown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel a bit out of the way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way and most annoying for me was that there is no water kettle and tea / coffee provided in the room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Taxis easily available. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Business orientated. Not a hotel you want to go to if you are on holiday or weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm water was luke warm at best. Remote location closest restaurant 4 blocks away. No coffee or tea facilities. No English channels - most places give you option to change some channels to english.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was really decently priced and had good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really decently priced and had good facilities. not far from the metro and a supermarket. Airport was about 20 minutes on the metro so good location as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money 4 star stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Breskfast, expensive parking , Νο slippers provided , long distance 2km from metro

    Clean big room, Nice view, Big bathroom, comfortable bed, breathtaking elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault we had was we were never informed of the shuttle service to the centre. Could have saved us on getting taxis and Ubers the whole time.

    Clean, modern building. Short distance to the centre and close to the airport. Bed was extremely comfy, very hard to get out of every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fluffier pillows... but this was the case throughout our trip.

    Courteous and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Convenient taxi waiting at door. Based on how much we liked it, we booked a day at the end of our trip (May 27th)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast menu was incredible and the cafe was available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated a little too far from city activities

    Breakfast menu was incredible and the cafe was available during the day for light meals, which was even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice business Hotel in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast Room is a bit aged but is nice

    It's a very nice hotel with friendly staff. A but farther from the city center than expexted but the neighborhood is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service in the bar could have been better - at times no staff ready to serve customers - and in particular a pasta dish we ordered was poorly presented and typical of a pre-prepared meal merely reheated.

    Very good location. Impressive reception foyer, lounge and glass lift. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommended stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day staff recommended us to walk around 15 minutes to nearest Metro station. Second night a young receptionist suggested us to take bus 107 which stop is 1 min from hotel and go to Metro station Plaza de Castilla. It was much nicer and quicker way to arrive to Metro instead of walking every day 15 minutes. So it is not a “-“ but it would be nice that all staff had this information or was willing to share it with guests.

    It was a very nice hotel. Very modern, clean, comfortable rooms and value for money. Located in very nice and quite neighborhood. To be honest a location is a bit out side od the CITY but I do not see it as problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb service--would definitely stay here in regards to cleanliness, services, and food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight suggestion I have, given that I am a business traveler, is to provide printing services (cost per unit) for guests. However, their staff apologized for this and was very understanding.

    Exceptional customer service! I have been traveling for business consistently, both domestically and internationally, and I must say this is one of the few places that truly exceeded my expectations. Wonderful view of Northern Madrid (Chamartin) from my room. Yes, it faced the highway, but it was not noisy as others may claim. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Very limited dinner menu .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited dinner menu . 16.95 euro menu the same every night. I would no stay there again for the reasons stated above. The WI.FI. was non existant. Absolutly non existant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We'll be back. You people are just great......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Who treated with her massage talent and technique... That horrible pain in my back, due to a fall in Sevilla, totally disappear... Tell her I love her.... We liked everything....

    It was just beautiful and perfect... I want to thank the good looking Españolita at the reception: Julia for her great assistance... Additionally the massage department: Mar Gomez...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    We were exhausted on our last night in Spain, this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were exhausted on our last night in Spain, this hotel is in a lovely quiet location with excellent facilities, close to airport. Lots of taxis available if you want to visit the sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary tea and coffee making facilities. Spa could do with some improvements- no health questionnaire Offered juice rather than a good green tea/ herbal Massages not clear whether full body or otherwise

    Location. Clean Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The property was good however my wife had a fall in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a fair walk to the metro but once there it is a good line to be on it drops you right in the best part of Madrid. the walk is about twenty minutes.

    The property was good however my wife had a fall in the city on our first day and it made it difficult to fully use the facilities or judge the quality of staff or food. One staff member in particular was excellent and she was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Due to the AC issue I would not stay here again or refer anyone else to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Forcibly turning the AC off at 8PM and even when it was running prior to that the room could not be made cold. It is like it has a bottom temperature of 73 degrees and will go no lower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good en general.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs renewal or change some furniture/lamps Inthe room, not because of fashion, but because of condition. Matrass is not comfortable. Blanket has two "sábanas" as cover. It is traditional for home in Spain, but, as it seems to me, it is not so higiénic for the hotel.

    Value for money. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great for families, couples, business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, although not in the center it was midway between airport and city center. Calm area,near Arturo Soria plaza, lots of restaurants and bars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    A bit old but clean and comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated quite far from the city center. It is quite a walk to the next metro station.

    A bit old but clean and comfortable accomodation. Friendly staff. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    it was a nice hotel but I wouldn't stay so far from everything again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so far from EVERYTHING! Not worth the stay unless you are familiar with the Metro or you will spend a pretty penny on cabs/Uber. The food at the restaurant is NOT fresh. Mostly frozen then reheated.

    The hotel was good overall. The staff was ok. The bar and tenders were pretty awesome. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    An OK hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not good - nearest metro station is ~18 minutes away. Restaurant sells below average food for quite expensive prices.

    Good internet connection. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    We are frequent clients but after the last visit we will consider other hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not so comfortable as usual. Seems like an old mattress. The coffee machine at breakfast was not working.

    The mattress was not so comfortable as usual. Seems like an old mattress.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    nice hotel, clean and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very far from the city center in an area of the city where you won't find anything, especially if you're looking for a restaurant. My room was very noisy, window wasn't soundproof and is facing the highway. Very slow check in, some of the rooms were not ready by check in time (2pm)

    nice hotel, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the bathroom needed a little attention against mould. Also, a new, lighter shower head would have been an improvement, as well as an updated fridge. But everything a really good standard otherwise

    Spa was compact, but fine for 4. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel could not fault it whatsoever. Clean, spacious rooms, amazing view if you’re on a high floor - we were on floor 10. Around a 20 minute walk to the nearest metro station so really easy access to the city, close to a supermarket, friendly staff and really comfy beds! Would absolutely recommend anybody going to Madrid to stay here :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value and quality. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location out of the way for Madrid tourist attractions, but convenient for airport.

    Clean, friendly and efficient. Good quality bedding and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    Awful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awful location , they wrote in the booking 6.5 km distance to the city centre but that was 11 km to the SOL station and nearest metro station is 1 km away . unfriendly staff and access to the Wifi was trouble, when we ask for some facilities they requested money 5 € per day , this is shameful

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Was clean, room nice size, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out from the city centre and metro not close either. Had to get a taxi in each day and back again. Cost 13-15 € each way.

    Was clean, room nice size, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    It’s not a 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are awful, you can feel the springs on your back. Also, the restaurant (for dinner) is not good and they are not willing to lend you cutlery if you dont buy food from the restaurant. I was unhappy with the service.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very kind staff, impressive entrance, very good located, not...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, impressive entrance, very good located, not far from the airport. Nice room, good bed. All very clean. Very calm environment. I really enoyed my stay at the hotel. I certainly will come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was very clean and comfortable the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was more like a heater but we just opened the window and that helped a great deal. There wasn't a great amount of English spoken, so a English guide or some guide to transport would have been appreciated. But as I said they helped as much as they could and I would be glad to help them with any English they need for future tourists.

    The room was very clean and comfortable the staff were very friendly and helped as much as they could. The whole hotel smells amazing and the view was very cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is mainly geared for the business community but I was still satisfied with it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately it is the location. There is no shopping or entertainment facilities anywhere in the adjacent area. About a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

    Breakfast very extensive although a little pricey. Very clean and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could have a bigger gym and a pool.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even recommended metro and bus stations near the hotel. The accomodations were perfect and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was gorgeous! It exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfortable best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time. The breakfast was delicious, there was a lot of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Easy access from the airport & to the train station. I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The interior design of the hotel was beautiful. We arrived at midnight & the bar was still open. Extremely comfortable beds. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    The Staff are very friendly, very clean hotel and comfy big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff are very friendly, very clean hotel and comfy big rooms. Taxis to the Bernabeu were around 10 euros then just travel into the centre from there. We used the tourist bus so you can just get on and off with a day ticket whenever you wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with SPA and Fitness Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzy was not available. My room was located close to service room. It was very loud when chambermaids entered there. No public transport available near the hotel, only taxi

    Amazing hosts, nice and convenient rooms, very good breakfast, SPA and fitness centre, wonderful massage at resonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Very noisy air conditioner and the wellness center needs a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy air conditioner and the wellness center needs a reconstruction. The cleaning was good but not thorough eg, under the bed and night table was a lot of dust.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very rude, uncaring and the level of service was unacceptable. I had an issue with my room and the chair was badly stained, the hotel staff did not care at all. Eventually I was moved, however, I actually had an argument with a member of staff, in order to get this. No apology was received and no help to move was offered. No offer of anything for the inconvenience, in fact I was told I could move hotels, but they would only refund two nights, when I had three nights left of my stay.

    The staff in the spa were lovely 😊 if it wasn’t for them the stay would have been terrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    staff was just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location to nightlife but for strictly a business trip it was fine and perfect if flying out in the morning.

    staff was just ok. JUst like everything else about this place. JUST OK but for the price we paid no problem. Free shuttle and free parking on street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is nice and clean but a bit far from Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city center.

    The hotel is nice and clean but a bit far from Sol. Very close to the airport but not recommend for city break. Maybe good for business trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was far from a metro station. No eating places close to the property.

    Otherwise taxis are available just outside. Overall I liked there food very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Very smart inside, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was tiny and equipment wasn’t the best.

    Very smart inside, clean. The food was very nice, especially the buffet breakfast, as there was so much choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and convenient for our purposes, and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so convenient for city centre, although Hotel did offer shuttle service at week-end (which we did not use). Nearest metro station about 15 mins walk away.

    The hotel is very modern and comfortable and in a quiet safe area. Spacious and airy atrium with nice bar/restaurant on ground floor. As we were there for a brief weekend visit, principally to see Real Madrid, the location was appealing as it is relatively close to the airport and the Bernabeu (about 6 miles from airport and 2 miles from stadium).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    It’s not far to walk to metro, so everyone who visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not far to walk to metro, so everyone who visit the Madrid don’t spend money for taxi, use metro and public transport, you can get day to go ticket. The ticket you can buy in metro in the machine we bought for 5 days it cost 23€ and also we used to get to airport as well by metro, so don’t spend any extra penny!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Definitely would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of shops close by and public transport tends to be 5 times longer than a taxi - I strongly recommend renting a car or taking extra money for a taxi which is roughly 15 to 20 euros to the city centre. However this does not take away from how lovely the hotel is.

    The room was very spacious, comfy, lots of light and a lovely room. The staff are so helpful and provide lots of information. The cafe is good but restaurant is closed at the weekend so I would recommend picking up some snacks for the room if you are going to be staying over a weekend. There are no shops close by so buy snacks from the town centre. Taxis are always on the ready outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Bien todo excepto el horario del spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main disappointment is that the Spa is closed on holidays. A bit idiotic. El sauna y Spa estan cerrados los dias festivos. A quien le cabe eso en la cabeza?

    Most things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    The hotel restaurant is horribly expensive given the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant is horribly expensive given the mediocre food it serves. The hotel is quite far from central Madrid and the nearest metro 15-20min walk away. The gym as advertised online was far below expectations. It was in fact quite useless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly & helpful. I ate off menu in bar & food and service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked what I got. Some reviews criticizing the hotel. Unfairly in my opinion. A few cracked floor tiles, and stains on the light colored carpet, but certainly not dirty as some have said.

    As I was looking for something close to Santiago Bernabeu, the location suited me. I also enjoyed using the Spa & gym. Small but cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel, polite staff, spoke fluent english .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average Wifi connection in the rooms. Room was pretty small.

    Clean hotel, polite staff, spoke fluent english . Didnt really spend much time at the hotel to be able to say much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    A short comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed room unfortunately had quite a peculiar smell and definitely needs airing out. Could do with more english channels on the tv.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The stay at the Hotel nuevo Madrid was made to be my most lasting memory. Always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the entire experience, Madrid; not Barcelona or Sevilla, when at the Hotel Nuevo.

    the staff was just great. They knew Madrid, and were open in explaining how best to enjoy Madrid during our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Short and pleasant stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult on the nearby street and there are no restaurants, bars or amenities in the surrounding areas.

    Nice modern hotel with a clean room. The size of the single room was a bit small although it had everything I needed. The bathroom was spacious and clean and contained all types of toiletries. The halls on the ground floor and the lift were impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    The bed was comfy and the wellnes spa it is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not so well done for an hotel with 4 stars and the services again because in the room they doesnt have anything to heat the room, just an air condition which supposed to heat the room and in stayed 2 h and waiting because they told me that i have to wait, therefore i asked for an electric radiator!

    The bed was comfy and the wellnes spa it is wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, the location is a business area though, nearest train is a 20 minute walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok, but when my friend asked for a knife to cut an orange at the restaurant part of the hotel, he was refused.

    The room looked nice, bathroom was beautiful, and the tub was large and amazing. They also had a bidet as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nuevo Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: