Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nuevo Suizo

Azofaifo, 7, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#41 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1763 B&B reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    If you are in a tight budget defo not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room in the common bathroom especially on the upper floors needs to be bigger as it would not fit people who are bulk.

    If you are in a tight budget defo not bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rooms maybe not enough during peak hours

    Perfect location, assisting stuff, and the possibility to leave luggage after check out hours, of course!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms can be cleaned more often especially if shared. Breakfast was terrible, really small effort to source local products, small offer and low quality. Room was not so clean. The air condition is an old and dusty fan and if you want to have it on overnight is better for you to bring earplugs because the noise is like a tractor. Clean the filter sometimes???

    The hostal is really central and close to the monumental area! Easy to walk everywhere. Part of the stuff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was a wonderful experience overall, however, electric socket was not close to the bed and it was risky leaving the phone or laptop for charging on the single socket of the shared room.

    Wonderful experience. Highly recommended to everyone. Excellent location, close to visiting sites and city center. Very friendly staff, and superb interior building design. Really feel like at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Location and breakfast was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sense of community, so not that good for solo travellers. There was a terrace but no activity to encourage people to meet there. There was a strange key system where you have to return them each time you left because there were only 2 keys for a 4 person room.

    Location and breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location surrounded by lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simple. In bathroom was only very warm water which was very annoying even for shower that makes my evaluation lower:-(

    Location is very convenient in Centro district. From Santa Justa railway station (AVE trains) is 25 minutes walk or Bus32 direction (one ride 1,40€) Plaza Duque de Victoria close to PlazaMayor then go to Sierpes street. This venue is comfortable n nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Amazing character staff and facilities need improvement however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has bags of character and could be amazing. Terrible trouble with very hot water and difficulty getting any cold. Hard to get assistance from the staff. Also Cava was said to be given out by the hotel and some staff did not seem aware. What a fantastic touch to have that. Owner did go out of his way to get Cava next day for us but felt probably only because I went on and on about it.

    Fabulous location. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    I liked the building inside since its very beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside the dormitory there is NO AIR! I and others were swating like pigs, since there is no window and the fan is extremely loud. Bed number 1 has no shelf and there is not ladder to go to go up the bunk bed.

    I liked the building inside since its very beautiful. I liked breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, right in the middle of the city and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Excellent location, right in the middle of the city and the action. From here, you have at your grasp a variety of restaurants, stores, and tourist places. The service was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Nuevo Suizo suited our needs very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a country that makes exquisite hams and cheeses, the fare provided for breakfast was pretty poor.

    Peaceful and comfortable basic room in a great location. Friendly, helpful staff. The roof terrace is delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Horrible. Never use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not good. It didn’t reach to the bedroom and I almost couldn’t use it. The bed was horrible. I stayed dormitory room; share room with 10 person max. The bed was bunk bed but it doesn’t have the ladders so you have to climb without ladder and when someone climb to upper bed, it’s so noisy and the bed shake a lot like earthquick. It doesn’t leave you to sleep peacefully. The staff were so good, everone is so kind but I’ll never use here.

    Good staff Shower room is good スタッフの対応がよい お風呂が広くお湯がちゃんと出る

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, in the heart of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't reach my bed. (But in the shared space, there is good wifi.) And lockers aren't enough in the room compared with the number of beds, so I couldn't use them.

    Location is perfect, in the heart of Seville. Free breakfast. And not only in the morning, some coffees and teas are provided all day. 24 hours reception, so I didn't need to worry about the keys. Towels are also provided, are even washed every single day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing. Enrique and Van very nice and friendly people and both very helpful with recommendations and giving directions. Good location, breakfast was good. Would recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, room very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the worst room in the building, booked a double room and ended up staying in a 4 bed room next to the rooftop with toilets/showers on a different floor and the room was next to the water tank so it kept making noise all day long. All other rooms were really nice and next to the toilets. We got very unlucky!

    Location is amazing! Really central you can just walk to all the main attractions or shopping places. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    In terms of the location, it is near to the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ınternet connection was really problematic.

    In terms of the location, it is near to the city centre and the bus station. You can go everywhere by foot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    For this price, I think it's worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old and simple. The guy was rude to us. On one floor just one bathroom.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. Most of the staff was nice. The breakfast was delicious. Free tea, coffee. There is a luggage room, if you don't wanna go with your stuff to the city in your last day. The roof top was cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    All in all it was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator - thank God we were on the 1st Floor (During the booking through Booking.com, I did ask if there was a lift and requested to know which floor would our room be, but never received any feedback). Furniture needs to be changed and planned better. Wardrobe in the room no. 208 was the smallest we have ever seen. Bathroom in room 208 very small n.b. on our last night we had a problem in the bathroom having only very hot water. That same day we were offered another room no. 206 on the same floor. This room was comfortable with a good sized bathroom and a decent wardrobe.

    Very Central Reception people very helpful and tried their best to assist us. Mattresses were comfortable Clean Tea & Coffee in the Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi doesnt reach top floor, beds were not very comfortable, rooms were dusty and hair was found on sheets/floor

    amazing rooftop terrace, no bunk beds in my room which was suuuuper amazing, nice owners, decent breakfast and is included in the price, beautiful building, great location, cheapest price found for my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Missing toiletpaper in shared bathroom, even though I told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing toiletpaper in shared bathroom, even though I told them several times. The shower had very little water flow that it was difficult to shower. Wifi was working sometimes. The breakfast was awful and I skipped. It was noisy outside my room due to bad isolation. The room was so small that a bed just fitted in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.0
    Bed not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not the best., but it was 1 night. Couldn’t have had a better experience with helpfulness of your staff. Loved that we were right in the mind of old town. Had a great experience in Seville., many thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    The staffs are super friendly and willing to help me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, so you have to take your luggage upstairs.

    The staffs are super friendly and willing to help me. They even upgraded my room to a four beds room when I arrived, and only me stayed there. : D Clean room and great location in the city center, just need to take a look when you look for it. Free and simple breakfast, it's enough for me. And there are free coffee and tea offered whole day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little more variety at breakfast could be nice

    Beautiful rooftop terrace with comfortable seating, my room was comprised of single beds instead of bunk beds--much preferred. perfect location, super friendly owners, beautiful 1920s building tucked away at the end of an alleyway, breakfast is included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay in the heart of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner.

    The room was big enough. The location is amazing. The breakfast is essential but for the price is more then enough. The staff is extremely nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant because the hotel is in a fantastic central location it made our stay so enjoyable and eas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish had our own bathroom but we knew before we didn't and it was Not a problem at all

    This a wonderful pension right in the heart of Sevilla. Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean and amazing location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money in a perfect location, down a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is weak or non-existent outside of the common area downstairs. The coffee was cold at breakfast. The beds are terribly squeaky, the bottom bunks have a very small space that doesn't even allow you to sit up fully, the top bunks don't have a ladder. There is only one bathroom/shower in the room and you will probably have to wait every now and again, especially if the dorm is full.

    The staff was extremely sweet and helpful. The bed is fairly comfortable and they have extra blankets available as well. Water and fruit available all day, as well as a microwave. The free breakfast is sufficient enough to keep you going for a few hours in the morning. Rooftop patio was a nice bonus. Good value for the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    It was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, helpful and friendly staff, nice that there are free coffee, tea, drinkable water; good breakfast with coffee or tea, cornflakes, toast or sandwich, juice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The building was just amazing inside. Lovely lady at the reception. Our room was clean and confy. Localisation near the bus station, in the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Great accomodation for cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the reception and we could hear everyone checking in, but it wasn's that bad :)

    The staff was very friendly and kind and their English was also very good :) Breakfast was simple but great. They gave us a map and simple instructions. The location was very good but it could be tricky to find the hotel. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate was available till midnight :) On our last day we wanted to have breakfast 15 minutes earlier and they were super cool about that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    I had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness could be improved The rooms were a little cold

    I had a great stay Friendly and helpful staff Location is perfect in relation to all the tourist sites in the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in downtown Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is that bunkbeds are missing ladders. Could be dangerous for some travellers sleeping on the top bed

    It is a short walk away from the Alcazar and the Cathedral. Closeby there are plenty of resturants, markets and pharmacies, as well as shops. The place looks really nice! Breakfast was pretty good and they have coffee/tea/water available all the time for guests. They have big lockers in the rooms. Staff helped me with basic info and they offer some coupons for discounts at shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    I'll book this again when I return. Great value, Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because it is frequented by younger international student types, and I am a 52 year old guy, sometimes they were a bit loud running up and down the stairs at 4:30 in the morning.

    Amazingly great location. Very much right where I wanted to be and yet tucked away from the noise of the street. Kind of difficult to find, but I liked that. It's a secret place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location & poor WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, terrible connection. Shower fixture broken.

    Good bed, comfy room. Breakfast OK. Great location, very quiet. Hot water in shower & free tea. Access to clean towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Best value for money for his location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite difficult to find it, because is in a small dead-end street. Look for the sings!

    I arrived really early in the morning,like 8:30. Even thought the check in time was 12:00, not only they pleasantly accepted me without any extra charge, but they allow me to have breakfast too, where normaly I should have only the next morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Jessy was very welcoming when I checked in and gave me a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key system could have been eliminated and use like what most hostels are doing. I was handed the key to the room and because it's a shared room I've to return it to the desk whenever I leave the room. One night I had to sleep in another room because they couldn't find an extra key, and my roommate locked the door.

    Jessy was very welcoming when I checked in and gave me a decent introduction of the hostel's facilities. I was given the room right beside the entrance which was spacious. Comfy bed and because the WC is outside, there's a sink in the room which I thought was useful! Location is pretty fantastic and tucked away from the bustle. Breakfast was also pretty decent, choice of cereals and savoury toasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Property Location And Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room's noise isolation was not good, and I could hear at night noises coming from the corridors, adjacent rooms, and street. Also, the room was cold, even though the air conditioning unit was always on and in the highest heating setting. The TV set was quite small (about 15 inches). The water pressure was not good. The wireless internet was slow. The breakfast room is small and cramped, and breakfast food choices are minimum (bread slices, butter, jam, ham, sliced cheese, sliced tomatoes, orange juice, milk, and a couple of cereals).

    Although the property is tricky to find, it is in a great location, close to the main bus station, restaurants, shopping centers, city hall, and banks. The room was clean, had a kettle, coffee and tea supplies, and had plenty of light. The ceiling was high (about 5 meters). The toilet was supplied with fresh and clean towels, and liquid body/hand soap, and had plenty of hot water. The room is serviced daily. The WiFi internet signal was strong. The pension offers free international phone calls using a Skype phone. A free bottle of wine is provided per room. Breakfast is free. The hotel staff is outstanding, specially Stephanie. They are all very helpful, polite, and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Feranda,jessy, all very helpful, very good breakfast, wifi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like to go away from this hostel good memories

    Feranda,jessy, all very helpful, very good breakfast, wifi, free print outs of boarding pass,very near to monuments, very well maintained,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in the center with free coffee all day long
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unpleasantly surprised when the member of staff walked in two girls in the room around 2.30 a.m. and turned the lights on for them. This is a bit disrespectful from the staff, not to mention how disrespectful were the girls keeping on chatting and laughing for some time after their late check-in. The room has a door with glass, and there is enough light coming from the dining area if one turns it on. This could certainly help the two late comers orient themselves in the room and climb to the beds. Also, the bathroom near 10-bed room was not cleaned on the second day of my stay. The trash bin remained full as it was, and the hand towel unchanged.

    Staff members were very friendly, and helped with advice on places to visit. The breakfast was modest, but good enough given the price of stay. My request for a lower bunk bed was fulfilled. Luggage storage is free. Very cozy atmosphere in the common areas. Important sites are located very close to the property, and there are plenty of dining/shopping places around. Oh, and coffee/tea/hot chocolate is available and free all day long!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I would very much recommend to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are easy to hear things through. So you can here people in the morning int he building, but it's not a big deal.

    The breakfast is very good for the price and there is constantly tea, coffee and hot chocolate. We arrived early and could not go into the room yet but could breakfast even though we didn't pay for that day. Very kind personal recommend us a nice trip to Ronda for a day. Location is perfect, place is clean and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was assigned to me was different than on the photos and it was just behind the reception so I could hear every detail. There was also electric aggregate in front of the window that was making noise all the time. Had to sleep with ear plugs.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Very good location, just in the middle of the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small. There are many rooms in the hostel (at least 10 probably), and very poor noise isolation. Basically you hear people talking in most of the rooms of the hostel. First two nights we didn't have such a nice sleep at all. It also gets very crowded during the breakfast. During one of the breakfasts there was a very bad occasional smell on the ground floor. Because of the high ceilings in the hostel, killing a mosquito on a ceiling becomes a real challenge :)

    Very good location, just in the middle of the old town, everything is within walking distance. Nice decoration of the common areas of the hostel and rooms as well. The hostel is full of mirrors. Tea, coffee is always available for free, also in the room. There is an electric kettle in the room. Very high ceilings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    We liked the vibe of the city, visit Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noiz was the worst part and that shared bathroom for so many people.

    Staff was great, we got flamengo tickets from the reception and a guide map with locations to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and classy comfort in the heart of Seville
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is basic but, in fairness, it's free and, this being Spain, you can get yourself a traditional Spanish breakfast (or just coffee, chocolate and churros) for €3 just around the corner. I ate it and enjoyed it and it set me up nicely for the day.

    This is my second time staying at Nuevo Suizo and I really love the place. This time, travelling alone, I was in a dormitory on the ground floor. The accommodation was basic but comfortable. I had everything I needed and got a brilliant night's sleep. The atmosphere in Nuevo Suizo is always friendly and relaxed and sitting at breakfast in the cozy comedor is a real pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, trendy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking near to Hostel, shared bathroom not so clean, small room, no elevator

    Terrace on the top of the building, self service breakfast, trendy rooms, located in city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely building, fantastic location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift in the building so for those who have heavy luggage or have difficulty with stairs, it could be a problem. Apart from that, I think this is an awesome place and well worth the stay.

    The location was extremely convenient. When I was initially looking for the place, it seemed a little daunting hidden away in a small backlane but once I reached the hostel I was pleasantly surprised at how pretty it was. It's in a lovely building and I like the way it has been decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful - and were willing to accommodate my request to change to a room on the ground floor. Everything was within walking distance - shops, restaurants, tourist buses, places of interest, etc. The room was comfortable enough and the only inconvenience was the shared bath/toilet but for the price and location, it definitely was not an issue. Good and simple breakfast was included so all in it was an amazing stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked 10 months before stay, and requested double bed. Got 2 twins, which we pushed together but it's not the same. Breakfast unimpressive.

    Good location. Nice old building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    It's my second stay in hostel Nuevo Suizo and if I come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's my second stay in hostel Nuevo Suizo and if I come to Sevilla one more time, I will also stay in this hostel. There is everything what I want- good localization, friendly personel, nice and clean hostel.itself and great breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recomend this place to all people, who need a place to sleep for few nights in Sevilla. The localization is great (about 5 minutes from Cathedral or Alcazar). It's clean, personel is very nice and helpful. And at the morning you will get fresh and tasty breakfast! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Cozy place in y center of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared room was really small so it was a little uncomfortable when other people were in the room and all trying to get ready. I was on the top of a bunk bed and there was no ladder so I had to step on the bed that was down in order to get to my bed and I think that was disrespectful with the person sleeping down.

    Great location! The living room was really pretty and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good and with options, there were always apples in the lobby for guests to take. Quiet place though it's in the center of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    not good as the photo shows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not clean. a lot of rooms are adjacent to public area(such as front desk and lobby) , very noisy. dont recommend for people who wants privacy and quiet stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's floor was not clean enough.

    The staff were very helpful and nice. I and mother arrived so early in the morning and the staff offered us breakfast that we accepted for drinks only. When I found out that our room in the upstairs, I asked her if we might change the room to the ground floor, if it was available. Because it would be exhausting for my mother. The staff happily checked it and changed our room. The location was great, near the Cathedral and primary bus stop and about 1 km to the bus station Plaza de Armas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One shower and toilet together between 5 rooms. The shower didn't work the first night the toilet didn't work the second day so that was one bathroom between 10 rooms

    Position is close to amenities and staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    The best location you can find in such an amazing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had some problem with the plumbing, as in it smelled. There's no lift (the building is old). The breakfast wasn't exceptional.

    Great location. Pretty quiet and large room. The building is very picturesque. Very good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    The space/design of the hostal was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable.

    The space/design of the hostal was great. It was a beautiful building with a neat rooftop terrace. The staff were really kind, helpful, and were there 24 hours. The air conditioner was a relief and I loved that our room had a little balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    great location & nice friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you need to deposit $5 euro to rent a tv remote control, however during checkout if you forget to ask back the $5, than reception who did not know you rented the tv remote control may not return you back the deposit.

    nice friendly staff , offer to carry luggage to room as my room was on 3rd floor (no lift) Though no kitchen but hotel does have a microwave, & dining area, plate & cup are available for use. Breakfast provided, location is the best just right in the shopping area. They have very retro cupboard & furniture look very house warming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, well located but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had quite a few ants coming from a hole by the sink which got into my bag and clothes. Would've complained but it was the last night before a very early start. I was still finding them on me when I got to Malaga! Staff weren't overly friendly and the breakfast was pretty poor. Crappy beds.

    Very central location, close to everything. Liked the roof terrace and the building was very interesting with cool features. Air con and tv worked fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Central location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty cramped up. Did not have air conditioner so may be a little warm over summer though the fun helped a little. Lack of personal lamp for use at night. Charging points were sufficient but placed at various points around the room

    Staff was very friendly in introducing the city upon check in. Good location amongst the commercial street to do your shopping easily. Within walking distance from the old town as well. Breakfast was simple yet sufficient. Many toilets available throughout the premises, and they are clean as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was simple but tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't pay by card despite this option is offered by the hostal. Wifi on the room was quite weak.

    Breakfast was simple but tasty. Accommodation in the very center of the city. Private terrace on the roof was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Hard to find NO WINDOWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find location. There was no windows or a/c, only a fan that did not move. Very hot and stuffy. Was on 1st floor could here everything in the lobby. very basic.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Place is in the middle of the old town, easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrasse wasn't that fabulous as stated by the owner, in fact you can't see anything from it except the buildings that are close to the hotel

    Place is in the middle of the old town, easy to get to. Pretty quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    ideal place for CAMINO walkers and back packing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were to small and basic. No place to unpack suitcases or store your cloths.

    Frond desk Staff try their best to promote the establishment with loyalty, knowing that the establishment are not at the standards for corporate or leisure guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect stay for a few days Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was really simple, bathroom super basic. But for the price you pay you actually cannot expect more.

    I liked the fact that you could walk in en out 24/7 and that there was always someone of the staff at the reception. Also liked the location, really central and near all the sights. And the fact that ther was free coffee, tea and fruit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal bathroom down the hall, although you get what you pay for. Had to deposit key to room every time we left the hostel. Some of the staff is great, some isn't.

    Great location. Honestly can't be beat. No frills but gets the job done. Room had AC. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Thumb up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the building in front of our room :( Too thin pillows

    Super friendly staff, top location and wonderful wi-fi. Breakfast is basic, but fine. Room equipped with TV, airco and basin. Free fruit and drinks all day long. Reception open 24/7.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Budget travel accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on the room you get it can get very hot in summer. There was very little air circulation in the room we got. Basic bed and mattress.

    Located on the main shoppung street and within 15 minutes walking distance of most places of interest in Seville. Good breakfast spread. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Characterful building, helpful and friendly staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very basic. Bathroom was also quite small and cramped.

    Characterful building, helpful and friendly staff, excellent location in the centre of Seville.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Extra points for the most wonderful staff during our trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra points for the most wonderful staff during our trip to Spain. Words aren't enough to thank them all for their hospitality. Despite being a hostel, they care more like family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Consider this place when in Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all OK

    Turned out we had arrived in May during the Feria de abril.- Hence the high cost of the accommodation; otherwise it was quite fine and a good location with very courteous hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    The structure is really nice, it has a terrace and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the shared bathroom, that is no fault of the b&b but it was dirty and people left dirty towels laying around. Maybe they should check more.

    The structure is really nice, it has a terrace and the location is perfect. Staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.2
    It's the worst place where I have ever been in my life and too expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were absolutely disappointed with everything. When I made my reservation I thought it would be a good place where to spend our two nights in Seville. The pictures don't match the reality. We paid 216€ to have a room quite dirty and very very small, it looked like sharing the room with anybody else as the entrance door is so thin that you could hear all day and night everything from the reception and the other rooms. We couldn't have a proper rest because of the voices and at 7.30am we were disturbed by the noise of other guests having breakfast in the reception. Talking about breakfast, it doesn't even deserve to be called like that.It was served in the small reception and the presentation of coffe, old water boiler full of limescale and the rest made us to go to the bar for both days despite we paid for it. I really don't know how is it possible that the rate of that place is 7.6! The comments in booking.com were quite positive but I would suggest to everyone to check trip advisor first, where the comments about Nuevo Suizo are more realistic.

    The only positive thing about this place is the location.it's right in the center but for anything else it is a disaster.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    My night at Nuevo Suizo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a little awkward to find the place but theres not really much they can do about that and they have put up signs tbf to them. Also wifi struggled to reach the room I was staying in, but then there is a comfy communal area in reception.

    Staff were friendly, beds comfy, bathroom even had a hairdryer. Breakfast was good too, esp for the price. I liked the location, basically right in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Nice for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low water pressure, small showers.

    Staff was very helpful. They had an iron!!! That's important. Liquid soap in the shower. Very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Some rooms have shared bathrooms, need to keep that in mind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good accommodation for a short visit in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. It was quite noisy. I am not sure if I would book on high season. I had cockroach in my first room but staff were absolutely great and willing to change me into another room. When other people using water facilities I was not able to use the shower properly.

    Comfortable bed and size of room. Receptionists were amazing, really helpful with transport queries and local tips, very responsible and hospitable. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Good price for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low light in the room, 2 bathrooms for 4 rooms , 1 men and 1 women. Braekfast include products out of valid date(not just 1),

    Perfect location, terrace very nice, bathrooms very good.Responsible staff- receptor and housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    convenient and cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many outlets. Other than that, very nice.

    Great location, nice breakfast, welcoming staff. 24 hour reception ensures safety and that guests act in a respectful manner at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Share bathroom.

    Friendly staff. You can have coffee, tea or fruits all day fro free. Breakfast is included. Location is perfect to see the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nuevo Suizo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: