Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nuevo Triunfo 2 stars

Cabanes, 34, Sants-Montjuïc, 08004 Barcelona, Spain

#444 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1628 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Good if your staying for a few nights and not planning on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To loud at night overpriced for the tiny rooms

    Good if your staying for a few nights and not planning on being in the hotel long clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Small but cozy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the walls are thin like paper, you can hear everything ( even when neighbor is showering). There is no view from the window.

    location, staff, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast room was a bit small / awkward. Don't particularly like tiles in the bedroom, would prefer carpet. Lengthy argument going on one morning at reception which is right next to breakfast room. If walking straight to Las Ramblas, Google Maps can take you down some not-so-pleasant laneways closer to the port side, so keep this in mind.

    Good location. Decent room for price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    It is ok but not the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy, stuff started their work early morning and we feel not comfortable at all. Breakfast is very poor. Room is not big. for price 120 euro a night it was not good. Also they did not clean our glasses which we used once we arrive ( we were there for 7 days). It is not so important but makes difference to us.

    It is ok but not the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not super cosy and the bed is quite narrow for 2 people. Also, there is some problem with pipes in the hotel: if someone, even neighbors use shower, the pipes sound so much, you can hear them loudly in your room. I mean really loud!

    Decent hotel very close to the city center. Room is clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    The balcony view of the room i changed to after the initial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no mirror in their rooms, just a toilet mirror, and the housekeeper broke my phone and denied it ever fell while she was cleaning😡. The rooms are small and not so comfortable.

    The balcony view of the room i changed to after the initial room they gave to me was tiny and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The budget deal in Paral-lel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls don't have a good isolation and you can even hear the phone vibration of your neighbour. The shower doesn't have a curtain and the floor gets wet unless you are careful

    The hotel is only in 5 min walking distance from the Paral-lel metro station. The staff was quite helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Poble Sec
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small although I wanted a double bed and was advised the only room available was small but with a terrace

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent not expensive cozy room for 3 days in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really small room, the window view was to the internal walls :( a little bit jail-style, but bearable. Very very slow lift. One night was out of order - climbing 6th floor was a challenge at 3AM.

    It's really close to Montjuic park and not far from Ramblas. Also very close to metro station Paralel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Smart decision for a base of exploring Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is quite noisy even after midnight.

    If you want to explore Barcelona, it could be a smart decision to accommodate here, close to the sights, and close to Metro and Bus stations as well. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff is kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Central location and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room could be better.

    The hotel is located near Green Line 3 Paral-lel metro station. Central location, near La Ramblas, Marina and Beach. Hire a bike and explore!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view is not so nice, but after a few minutes walk you can enjoy a great panorama

    Excellent location, clean room. Supermarket is opposite the hotel. Bathroom with a comfortable large shower enclosure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great time in Barcelona is a wonderful City and this location was convenient to the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small, the bed was comfortable and everything was new, clean and tidy and I did have a window I could open... did not need to use the air conditioning. It also had a refrigerator which was very helpful.

    They did not have eggs at breakfast & breakfast items were a bit limited but fresh and tasty and they did have fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    If you want to relax and get well choose different hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud at night and in the early morning. Maids starting work from 5 am and its really annoying.

    The price. It was last minute and about 40 euros per night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    It is a great hotel for 1-2 night stay in Barcelona -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have choice between hotel breakfast and cafe - go to cafe (there is a couple nearby).

    It is a great hotel for 1-2 night stay in Barcelona - it's not far from the cruise port and the city center. As well as from Monjuik mountain. What I liked is it is located in a very quite street with a local shop just in front. Staff is extremly welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Guys on reception were exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible, no eggs for breakfast just cheese and salami, better off going down the street.

    Guys on reception were exceptional! Had a great time in barca and I couldn’t pick out a better hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly good tourist hotel in an area becoming more popular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only lights in the bedroom were 3 extremely bright LED roof lights. Would have been good to have softer less bright bedside light.

    Good location and very clean and friendly. Lift.Fridge in the room. Good shower area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Extremely Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were extrememly friendly and helpful. The transport links are amazing, you can be at the metro station whithin 5 minutes of walking. There are shops and restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    I ran the Barcelona Marathon - I would like to have had a good nights sleep ;o(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very noisy - lots of 'comings and goings' walls paper thin! Also my booking stated that the safe deposit box was included in the price. But the hotel advised that there was a charge of 2 euros a day. I questioned this with Gigi and she shown be the terms and conditions that they have from Booking.Com and it clearly stated that there was a charge of 2 euros a day. Naturally, this caused confusion but Gigi waivered the cost as a gesture of goodwill.

    Staff were lovely and friendly especially Gigi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent place, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, it's a centralized fan which doesn't heat properly, no water provided as promised, another tea or coffee machine or water kettle inside room

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Very good location near of public transportation and places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad soundproofing. Next to my room, it was the storage room and at 8am the cleaning ladies were talking loud while they start their job. Also we could hear the neighbours on the side.

    Very good location near of public transportation and places to take the breakfast. The room was not big but clean and simple decorated. It's a good option if you simply want to visit the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    I guess we got the best room in the hotel with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is extremely little. The elevator takes about 7 min to the top floor.

    I guess we got the best room in the hotel with a great Terrace and a cool bath room. The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with the best personal!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I liked everything! Especial personal! Josef is the best! We came at night,he explained us everything: about parking,about wonderful places near and so on..I recommend this hotel! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay with very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, it was almost family like. The breakfast offered was good and the price was very fair. Easy to get to the hotel and to all the touristy attractions. Restaurants around the area and overall a vey nice stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me a bit it was the elevator. It was really slow. Other than that everything was fine.

    The room was clean and the hotel in a very good location. What you pay for a room is the equivalent of a 4 star hotel. Additionally, the staff was always helpful with everything you asked. They also allow you to use the hotel printer for free. In general i highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast but the same every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cold in the room at nights in January. Poor pillows.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast but the same every day. Close to La Ramla, close to metro station. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was very comfortable, and the atmosphere welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi signal was a bit weak.

    The room was very comfortable, and the atmosphere welcoming. Nice shower. The staff has been very nice and they tried their best to help with my requests. The location of the hotel is very convenient: close to the metro and to touristic attractions, but also to the Montjuïc, where is nice to go for a walk, and a bit out of the main touristic areas. Carrer de Blai is very close, and there one can find numerous bars and restaurant which are ideal for a night out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just the noise from room next door, walls might be a little too thin

    good location, nice staff, close to metro and tourist atractions thank you for borrowing your umbrellas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Solo citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is a machine sound during the day but at night it is turned off so you can sleep.

    I loved my single room. I definitely will return to this hotel. The staff was super friendly and will help you when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location and accomodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was great for 1 person, very clean and cosy, all people ( personal in hotel) were very kind and helpful! The most important is perfect location of the hotel!!! I highly recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was missing kettle in room.

    The location is very good!! It is close to the historic area of city (2-3 km by walking). The metro Paral-lel is around 200m from the hotel. The room was small but very cozy and very clean, they chage the towels, restock the shampoo and shower gel daily.... Staff was nice and very helpful!!!! Breakfest was in normal standart (sweet bake, jogurt, ham...).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Problems with very noisy residents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with very noisy residents. Staff seemed reluctant to sort this out. We were offered another room on our last night, but decided it was too much hassle to move and went home. Room walls too thin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic staff!Super fast and easy check in.Room was exactly what I was looking for-comfy and clean.And location was great! Within walking distance of many places of interest. I would recommend this hotel highly! Special mention -Gigi and Anhel! They were fantastic,super helpful and informative.Couldn't have asked for better staff! Thank you so much guys xx Lots of love from Fredi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    It was very nice not far from anything easy to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was so slow it was the only thing i didnt like

    It was very nice not far from anything easy to walk to everywhere, the staff were very nice and i loved the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    A lot of internal noise: very loud abrupt noises in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of internal noise: very loud abrupt noises in the middle of the night (1-2 AM) from the hallway (staff moving / cleaning?), bathroom noises from adjacent rooms etc. My room was well protected from outside noise (though some fan noise from the outside was audible 24/7).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    All is very clean and the bed is comfortable, there is a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator works very slowly. But it works.

    All is very clean and the bed is comfortable, there is a small fridge. I'm so happy with this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is very slow, no tea in room.

    Its in the best location. Station is just 5mins. Supermarket shop is just in front.Rooms are cosy. But its good deal for money. Staff is very nice and room is quite clean and very big washrooms more than the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is a modest, but still pleasant and convenient place to stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In case you prefer silence, the place may be not the greatest choice. The walls are not completely soundproofing, so you will constantly hear sounds from the neighbouring rooms.

    The quality of rooms and service, as well as the hotel`s location are extremely nice for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Short stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is great. Just few minutes and you can catch your metro or bus. Staff were really kind. Room size for me it was okay. Room it was clean everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Very basic and cramped, but good cheap option for a quick transit stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a room and very small. So it’s not that i disliked it, more than it’s very basic and I got what I paid for

    Basic and cheap. Good if you need a quick room as I did while transiting In a good location close to lots of food, great pinchos

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    I was not happy the hotel was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator more than 2 days was not working and the room was not clean

    The elevator it was not working and the room it was not clean and we find a lot of dirty stuff inside The room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    I stayed several other hotels but this is the best,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is so slow that I do not think people with claustrophobia can use it.(I actually sang when I was using the elevator.)

    I stayed several other hotels but this is the best, especially in terms of the staff -the staff was so welcoming, kind, and helpful. The room was quite spacious but still cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Impeccable!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing because of how helpful the receptionist was; there was a solution to literally everything!!!

    The receptionist on night duty is a perfect gentleman and he offered advise and services next to none!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Quick check-in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ridiculously slow elevator. Air freshener usage on the excessive side. Paper thin walls, everything could be heard; from talking in the adjacent room to the elevator engine to plumbing. Not the best area.

    Quick check-in. Helpful receptionists, though not always updated/giving wrong information. Helpful and friendly staff in general. Views from the balcony were ok. Farily centrally located and close to the metro. A short walk to Montjuïc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Excellent first stay in Barcelona and sure we'll come back and probably book Nuevo Triunfo again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    local irish bar far too expensive but that's not the hotel's fault

    I found this hotel to be very clean, comfortable, friendly and welcoming I was also extremely impressed with the location and easy transport links (we used a T-10 from the airport). Exeptional value hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Just perfect! :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has no name on their uniform.

    The staff, comfortable beds, very clean, great location. Many thanks to the night receptionist (don't know his name) as I checked in at 2am, to Gigi and to Ful (hope I spelled it correctly) as all of them are really friendly and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    For the minimalist traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are quite thin and the elevator is really slow - not ideal when you're on the top floors. My in-room safe was broken.

    It's a clean and comfortable place if all you plan on doing at the hotel is storing your stuff and sleeping!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    We had just what we wanted in the right part of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faster lift and bigger bed.

    Bed was a bit small but our room was fine and the en suite bathroom was very good. The terrace with table and chairs and sunbeds was great. The lift was quite slow. Hotel staff cheerful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Terrific place to stay in Barcelona - would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing! This was a nice (small) European hotel. Our friend who lives in Barcelona will certainly be recommending it to others who go to visit - as will we!

    Excellent location for access to metro. Walkable distances to many attractions. Great tapas and restaurants nearby. Wonderful desk staff - an outstanding young man at the desk most days. Very helpful. Rooms sparse but clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast available and was very well laid out. Good value overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    A great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I really liked the room, but the shower was quite small.

    The staff were wonderful, the location was great and the room was comfortable. It is very close to the metro, and there is plenty to do nearby. The staff were so nice, and very helpful. The wifi was very strong.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. I paid 117 euros per night for a single room that looks like a dorm room. Poor breakfast in an uncomfortably tiny place, really bad coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. Sink in the bathroom was so tiny that I could barely wash my face/hands. Air conditioner was not working properly.

    Staff was really nice, hotel's location was really good, nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to sleep on floor as mattress was too small for 2 people. 2 pillows wouldn't even fit in bed. Also we were on 5 th floor and lift never worked.

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.6
    Acceptable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, elevator in terrible shape (was broken for a day), need to pay to use the safe, not the nicest neighborhood.

    Reasonable room space, has a frigobar and a mini market in front, metro 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Friendly staff but very dirty room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location wasn't anything special which we expected. There was a super loud concert right in front of our windows till early morning (3 or 4am). The noise was very disturbing, especially since we travelled with a baby. Staff provided baby crib which was nice, but the floor in the room was worse than on a train station. My husband kept moping the floor with one of the towels and it took him at least three mops to get the floor to a decent state.

    communication with staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great stay, location, comfort and... GYM!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I paid, I was fully satisfied and have no complaints at all.

    Absolutely great value for money. The have a deal with a big gym just round the corner, so you get that for free. Fantastic value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, easily approachable by metro and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast should have more choices.

    The hotel is just 15' from the port and La Rabla and Plaza Catalunya. The Gothic Neighborhood is also very close. I didn't use the metro, because I could reach the Hop-On tourists' bus easily. Two parallel streets behind the hotel the visitor can find various tapas' bars and restaurants in low prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little overpriced for what it really was. The room as small, the elevator was the slowest elevator I have ever used in my life (almost frightening, really), everything was extremely loud, whether it was people using the bathrooms in the other rooms, doors closing, people talking. Breakfast was merely the essential, nothing fancy. However, when I mentioned lactose free milk, they did manage to get some the next day and that was nice!

    The hotel staff was nice and the bed was comfortable. Good location close to the metro and several buses (including a night bus). Good distance to walk to La Rambla, Plaza de Espanya, the marina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Welcoming hotel in central position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit too small. It was at the last floor and there was only an elevator. The walls weren't so well soundproofed

    The staff was very kind and helpful. It was always willing to help with travelling information or working needs. The position is very good. Two minute walk from Pararel Metro Stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Fresh hotel with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had bad sound isolation I could here several neighbors... But luckily all guest were quiet so it was a nice stay :)

    Great staff and very clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is close to subway, there are a lot of restaurants around staff was very friendly. At this price you won't find something better. It totally met my expectations. I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay in Hotel Nuevo Triunfo in Barcelona (with my family)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the man on the night shift of the reception. He proposed me to go on foot to the airport. It was a kind of joke. But I didn't understand what was funny in that joke. But Gigi is on the contrary of him - always smiling, very polite and helpful woman. She is the right face on tge reception. There is also one young man at the reception, working after Gigi. He also is very polite.

    We liked Gigi at the reception. She is very communucative, friendly and always helps the tourists with the info needed. The place of the hotel is very good - very near the city centre and av.Parallel. I liked a lot the hotel contemporary rooms. And I and my family liked the perfect cleanliness in the hotel. We are structural engineers and we liked the hotel and it's owners decision- it had a perfect ventilation and very good rooms with enough space for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value, good location but noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a noisy location. Traffic outside and loud passers by until 2, then started again about 4:30, every night. Also walls quite thin so alot of noise from other rooms.

    The location was really good.Very close to La Rambla and easily accessible from/to public transport. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    A friendly welcome with advice about what to see on my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good value for money. The design of the shower meant the bathroom flooded easily.

    A friendly welcome with advice about what to see on my trip. Comfortable room with good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    asian stepp is nice and at night work man stepp is so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the morning. big woman stepp had morning call to us she said big sound to tellephone check out time!!!!!! wehad first time this experience and night and bath room door is broken at night they gave me another room for shawer but it.s a.m 1 . . .and pipe is broken too so water is fool and everything has charge even room secret box we have to pay

    asian stepp is nice and at night work man stepp is so nice too very kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Meh... unlikely to stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms lack good soundproofing - walls paper thin. A toilet flushed in the next room triggers a noisy pump inside the room. Doors banging. Bad smells (likely cigarette smoke) coming from aircon during the night - had to switch off.

    Good WIFI. Good location - good access to centre and close to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    great location, nice residential area with a lot of life,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    super slow elevator calling a taxi always takes long time, better to catch one on the street yourself (taxi rank around the corner at the Tryp Apollo hotel)

    great location, nice residential area with a lot of life, and because of nearby metro station excellent connections to get to city centre. short walk away from the harbour and beaches great WIFI

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location poor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 5th floor very noisy lift felt like it was in my room Single room was absolutely nothing like the photos small and cramped 2nd receptionist very surly

    Cleaning staff very good. One receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.6
    Very basic hotel, but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony to sit out on. No double bed. No drink facility. Small room for breakfast Very small accommodation

    I had requested a double bed, & was expecting a balcony in the room. The staff did apologise as the room we had been given had two single beds & there was no double bed rooms available. There was no balcony in the room, which was rather disappointing. Also the room was very basic, surprised as no kettle or facility to make drinks. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as the breakfast room was so small, did not look like it could accommodate two people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    the lift was broken the day i stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift was broken the day i stayed. hotel staff offered to carry it up for me. not a big deal but a bit annoying. the property isn't too close to transport and taking a taxi to and from the airport was pretty expensive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place with a few minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too short and my feet were hanging over it (I'm 190 cm). And if you arrive late and want to sleep late, you'll need earplugs or a sedative, because the walls are thin and the cleaning service in the other rooms, lasting from 08 till 14, is super noisy. And better skip the breakfast, not much there but some cheap carbs and bad cofee. Also, the breakfast area is very small. Better to get something from the store (there's a fridge in the room) or eat outside.

    Superb location, polite and warm staff, clean and simple rooms, 24h reception. All in all, a decent place to stay, you'll feel welcome and safe. Also, a general store just over the street. And a metro station a few minutes' walk away. Lots of restaurants and bars on the parallel street. Everything is near, the gothic quarter, the beach, Picasso museum, all in a medium walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Gigi is amazing...you will be looked after!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices fluctuated 100euros for no reason

    Gigi is the main reason I booked and rebooked 3 times. I am a solo female Australian traveler. Gigi made me feel super welcomed and she went above the call of duty. Gigi is cheerful and an enormous asset to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good stay for short and casual business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room (trapezoid shape), but not a big deal for a solo traveler who is rarely there. Very thin walls and bad isolation, you hear the whole hotel (and vice versa). Very slow elevator, never used it to go down.

    Convenient location (3-5 min walk to metro paral.lel, 10 more min to La Rambla). Clean and convenient, friendly stuff, good for a personal business trip combined with leisure. Small fridge in the room, iron at reception, good recommendations for the restaurants. Didn't have breakfast, but possible if needed. Wifi ok, had to refresh a few times, not critical. Bed was ok, but would be better if were harder and a bit longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Go to Nuevo Triunfo to be happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion, everything is excellent. The bathroom should be more in size, but for one person it is quite enough.

    The hotel is comfortable: location close to Rambla, and the sea; breakfast time. Most impressive for me was friendliness of GiGi. Her smile and sincerity always made me happy and brightened my day. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Apart from the 3 negative points our overall stay was suitable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very small, lift was slow and walls were very thin so could be noisy from neighbouring rooms

    Young female on reception was really helpful and informative, accommodation very clean, modern rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nuevo Triunfo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: