Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U232 Hotel 4 stars

Comte d'Urgell, 232, Eixample, 08036 Barcelona, Spain

#126 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 small problem on re-arrival at hotel (we were early at 1pm but returned at 3pm) the room was still not ready. We were given a complimentary drink and waited in the lounge but it was about another hour before it was ready. They were very apologetic.

    Hotel was beautifully furnished and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum room AC temperature set centrally (19 degrees which sometimes wasn’t cool enough). Bed wasn’t double as requested by twin put together. Room location was in the back with little light due to the design of the building.

    Location, clean, friendly staff, room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the description of the hotel was misleading on the website. It states "Guests can enjoy drinks, jazz music and city views on the hotel's top-floor terrace. There is also a modern gym on the same floor". Firstly the terrace does not have a bar, you must ring down to the bar for service that could take up to 30 minutes to deliver. I'm not sure they mean by jazz music as we didn't see any signs of this. I used the gym which consisted of a couple of cardio machines and some light weights. 3 people would have been a crowd. Also, we felt that one bar person (all 3 nights we stayed) servicing lobby customers, room service and rooftop requests together with having to disappear to the kitchen to prepare any bar food orders was totally inadequate. We had to ask the receptionist to refill our drinks after waiting almost 30 minutes. They need to hire extra staff. Go there for the great location, comfy rooms but not for the amenities advertised.

    Rooms were comfy and quiet. Location was very good. Staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Comfortable spacious room. Very helpful & friendly staff. Great location close to a metro station but also half hour walk to Las Rambles. Entry cafes near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was missing slippers and other toiletries such as coton buds and hand cream. The WiFi was a bit slow, it disconnected every now and then. Our room had no view which made it dim. The temperature was very high, AC wasn’t working, so we opened the window that was on the inner side of the hotel.

    All in all,it was good. The location is in a nice and accessible area to metro and other transportation. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel is nice and cozy, and the staff at the reception were so helpful and welcoming. We had a great experience during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly hot in the hotel as a whole and they didn't use the air condition during wintertime and it wasn't possible to lower the heat in the room, so obvisiosly there weren't any thoughts about saving energy or the comfort for the guests in this matter. The sofa in our doubleroom was impossible to sit in, it was really too uncomfortable!

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay! Perfect location to the metro and close to everything. Supermarket just round the corner. Staff super friendly and helpful! Our room was 711 with a balcony and amazing views!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had two caps - one rain type that was fixed on the wall but the cold water did not work through it, and one movable one that you couldnt hang anywhere while showering, so you could only shower with normal temperature water if you held the moveable shower cap. That was not that handy, however for the one night say, we decided to not even bother the staff. Surely they would have fixed it if we had informed them.

    We arrived around midnight to encounter a receptionist with a big smile behind the counter, welcoming us by name as we were the last reservation for the day. We were asked whether we prefer a room on a high or low floor and checked us in as quickly as possible. The staff in general was very polite also at check out. We were impressed with the comfortable bed and it was one whole matrass instead of the usual two matresses pushed next to each other. That was the best sleep since days! The airco worked perfectly to both warm up and cool the room, the view from the balcony was really nice in the morning and we were pleased to see a full mini bar with complementary coffee and tea!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably one of the best accommodation option in Barcelona considering the location, the comfort and the value for money. There are a lot of restaurants, pubs and shops nearby. Also, the proximity to U station adds a lot as one can easily reach various POIs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and convenient location. Very nice room with comfortable bed. Staff was very courteous allowed us to leave the bags and helped us locate main attractions close by. Breakfast and in room service food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. The shower was awkward placed over the taps making showering difficult. Very little room to move and change.

    Location was very good. Near metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues with this stay of a couple of nights before moving on. The location is somewhat out of the old town area, so learn to use the Metro to get around.

    Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff and good location for touring. Close to the Metro to travel to all the interesting spots in Barcelona. Room was wonderful and the included breakfast was to die for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff varied from indifferent to excellent. MAJOR issues with room being internal i.e. no natural light or ventilation. Blinds conceal sealed windows, walls and plumbing pipes in the darkness. Claustrophobic. Black marble in tiny bathroom made it appear even smaller.

    Hotel in quiet area with numerous local cafes/brasseries within easy walking distance. . Taxis can be hailed from the doorstep, La Ramblas €8, Parc Guell €10, Airport €35. Breakfasts consistently good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was grab rail in bath I always prefer a walk-in shower not often found in Europe.

    A spacious room and bathroom. Tea coffee facilities in room. We chose a room with balcony at back of property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is some how expensive, elevator is small, I had a room with t beds which isn't the best option

    The front desk staff, the room as a whole, the quietness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a triple room and had no natural light as no windows. Would stay here again but would request a room with window even if it cost more!

    Lovely staff and location and large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to shower/bath in our room (205) a bit awkward alongside toilet but not something that was a huge issue.

    We loved this hotel. It was close to stops on the red and blue tourist bus routes. Staff were amazing. Breakfast spread was huge and loved the little bottles for your own fruit juice and separate jars of fruit salad. Warm selection of food good, cakes lovely then the breads, cereals, yoghurts etc. Airport shuttle route dropped you a good walk away but it was a straightforward walk up the road hotel is on. Room comfortable, pillows were lovely and squishy. Roof terrace with loungers and showers lovely and a nice place to hang out if you had a late flight after checking out, or the air conditioned reception area with lots of seating and a bar rather nice too. Our room had a balcony and great air conditioning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any single sun lounges on the roof terrace like there was last year. So it couldn't accommodate many people.

    Spotless interior. Very friendly staff. Second time we have stayed here and it was just as good as the first time. Thanks to Christian and Pablo for great cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    continental breakfast was not included which was different as compared to many other properties we had stayed at.

    location of hotel in non touristy area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location a bit far from the centre of town and subway, although the walk was interesting.

    The roof top bar was fantastic. Top spot for a beer and watch the skyscape.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down sides ...shower can be dufficuky to exit due to shelf. And no view from room only brick wall and wi dows... nstural light is good or to see the outside world at world more pleasant

    Breakfast excellent location is good explore the local area not just main areas. Lovely local restaurants cafes supermarket. Roof terrace was a bonus a very clean lovely decorated hotel will revist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads nearby very busy

    Breakfast was really good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and adequate, bed was very comfortable. Roof terrace was nice but it was too hot when we stayed to use. The hotel is near a metro stop and getting about is easy, but next time I would chose something more central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to adjust hot water in the bathroom, also air conditioner in the room cannot be adjusted.

    All the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Nice to have a business centre where you can print out for free, especially useful when you purchase museum tickets online to avoid the long queue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point if I have to mention something, is the noisy avenue in front of the hotel. I did not mind but somebody might.

    The staff was extremely polite ( can't remember the name of the guy and his colleague who received us but I would like to make a point of their politeness and excellent professionalism). Their shift was Friday 19th of may 2017 at 17:30, they were at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could've used a pair of house slippers ( a 4* hotel should provide those in my opinion ).

    The hotel is really close to the Hospital Clinic metro station, so that helps a lot to get around. Breakfast was good, with a lot of options. As for the room, it was the first time I requested a double bed and actually received it ( not 2 separate beds covered in 1 sheet ). We really enjoyed the bed & pillows - those were comfortable. All in all, everything was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Excellent hotel. walking time to Camp Nou about 35 mins. Walking time to La Rambla about 30 mins, or grab a taxi they drive past the hotel all the time and you won't wait any longer than 2 minutes cost wil be anything from €8 to €12 depending on where in the city you want to go.Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a premium double room with balcony hotel asks if you want a double bed OR two singles but even after selecting there double bed is just two single beds stuck together weren't comfy didn't get good sleep considering the money we paid

    Staff were friendly, it was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very easy to park safely in the underground parking just under the hotel, and there is a discount price for the hotel customers. Excellent breakfast buffet. Safe (a concern in Barcelona …)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike - a little far from centre but even then it was easy to grab a taxi and affordable

    The hotel itself and rooms were great. The balconies were an added bonus and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast which cost 14 euros wasn't the great value for money

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was fantastic right near the Metro Station,.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony rooms do not turn on Air Conditioning in February (at least), so no matter how hot your room gets, can't ventilate it with A/C.

    Metro Proximity, Calm neighborhood

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for evening meals But not a game changer as there are loads of restaurants within walking distance

    Very clean, central for site seeing and staff where very friendly Would recommend this hotel highly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My husband and I had a great experience at the U232. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. We had a very pleasant 9-day stay. The hotel is not close to Las Ramblas and Barcelona downtown. We rested well every day. Rooms are quiet. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to metro, in a quieter area that has excellent restaurants and cafes. Large lobby area for sitting, reading and a drink. Comfortable bed and excellent bathroom with a great shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The down side of this hotel are, 1- There was no window to outside, the room was extremely dark and gloomy, like a prison. (I gave 3 stars to this hotel because of this reason). I should add it wasn't the best prices and we paid high price for this room. 2- One of the blanket was not clean there was dirty spots on it. 3- There was no English channel like BBC or CNN on TV.

    We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during 2015 x-mas holidays. We were 3 persons. The positive points are: 1- The room size was nice for 3 persons. 2- The location of hotel was great, lots of restaurant and cafes were around, close to the metro station, we walked from hotel to almost most of places like Avinguda Diagonal, Passeig de Gràcia, La Rambla and etc. 3- The staffs were very helpful, and most of them speak English fluently. 4- Check-in and check-out process was so fast and smooth. 5- The internet connection was great. 6- The room had air-conditioner. 7- There was free coffee/tea services in the room. 8- There was mini bar in the room, though we didn't use it. 9- The room was very quite and we didn't heard any noise from outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff of the Hotel was very friendly and provided us with all the necessary information about where to eat and how to move in the town of Barcelona. Our room was very comfortable and the hotel facilities quite adequate for our taste. We would recommend U232 hotel for anyone who would like to travel to Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had merely windows and it was too hot. The air conditioner was not working properly to cool down the room.

    Location was nice and quite convenient, but not as other hotels in the next station (Diagonal).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed for couple and we were put on a waiting list upon availability. This is the first time it happened to us! We were about to leave the hotel however the cancellation fees were too high.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic hotel! Not too far from the centre, about a 15 minute walk. Bar was inviting and relaxed. Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms big and clean and beds very comfy. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard. Room always seemed dark. Self closers on doors made it quite noisy as others allowed their doors to slam.

    Pretty good location. Lots of places to eat. If you don't mind walking Its a pleasant walk to tourist spots. Otherwise a taxi or train. Train station is very close. Lovely breakfast. Supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not fully sound proof, we can hear the movements upstairs. The room cleaning is not done till the late afternoon when we came back for a short rest.

    A bit away from the crowd, close to metro and bus. Good restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was bad the first two days ;-D Kidding, actually the elevators worried us a bit, but that's a minor inconvenience. The shower heads in the upper floors could have a bit more pressure. I am really looking hard for stuff now...

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel bar was a delight, thanks to Rui! The location close to the Hospital Clinic Metro stop is very convenient, we were everywhere in the City with 1 change within 15 minutes. The breakfast buffet is above average and 7-11 o'clock leaver a lot of room for flexible travelling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More vegetables at breakfast. Toilet brush would be nice.

    Great location, 2 min. walk from Hospital clinic metro. 10 minutes walk from Diagonal. Wonderful staff, especially Luis at the reception. Great specious room, nice shower. Wonderful view from our room at 8 floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was one member of staff who was quite unhelpful and came across a little rude however the other members of staff made up for it as they were really helpful and couldn't do enough for us..

    The hotel was very chic, clean and comfortable and the staff were really helpful. It was in easy access to the tube station which made it really easy to get around.. I would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony looked on to residential apartments - not a particularly pleasant view but not a deal breaker.

    The staff were welcoming, good location and well priced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were items of maintenance that needed some attention.

    Very large comfortable bed. About 20-30 minute walk from Las Ramblas and also close to Metro stations. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about sorry.

    It was convenient for hop on busses and metro line. A good selection of bars and restaurants which are frequented by locals so you know that food is good, and value for money.the hotel was not noisy at night and the beds were very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left our luggage to the reception staff to be stored until being able to enter the room and our backpack was stolen with all our personal items in it. I luckily saved my ID and a credit card but everything else was stolen by another guest at the hotel (we assume, cause they haven't told us anything else so far). First reaction from people at the reception was to tell us that we did not leave the backpack to be stored in the luggage room with them and that we never entered it to the hotel (later they checked the camera in the reception and they could confirm that we indeed had the backpack with our other luggage in the reception and that we left it there to be put in the luggage room). Even though we were reimbursed the full price of our booking, the trouble that we went through and all the things that we lost can't be compensated.

    The facilitites of the hotel were nice. Room was clean, the bed comfortable and the furniture nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bed. Bathroom faucet and shower controls need work.

    Location, staff all spoke English and were helpful in dealing with a problem. English language tv.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel near the city centre. Staff is very friendly. The hotel has a great design and bedrooms are very spacious. And loved to have my own balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of natural light in the triple rooms - these are interior rooms/they have a window but this faces a wall.

    The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was well located - the city attractions were easily accessible (via a short walk to sightseeing bus) but we were not in the very middle of the action.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photo on booking.com showed the view on the balcony was of the city view? We paid extra for this and got a view looking into back of apartments that was very disappointing and not true to the photo😱

    Bed was huge and very comfy. Staff were friendly 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very weak much of the time which is often the case when travelling, but slightly frustrating in this day and age.

    Smallish, characturful hotel, very good location, out of the mass tourist areas, but close to Metro and restaurants and cafes. Room was good size - we had a balcony - and quiet. Rooftop terrace great to come back and relax after a hot day around the city. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, especially Antonio who made our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really huge & comfy, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was offering something different every day. Also, the hotel is located by 30 min walking distance of any major objective: La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, Camp nou, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath gel and the shampoo was not really universal, rather men's fragrance, but beside that everything was perfect.

    The receptionist at our arrival was so friendly, helpful and full of joy, we felt very welcome. We were satisfied with the room, it was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable and quite big. The breakfast was also great, there was wide selection and the food was delicious, the staff was very helpful and nice. We very much liked the design and atmosphere of the whole hotel. It was especially nice and relaxing to sit in the terrasse in the evening, we really appreciated that it is open till 23.00 during summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a triple room and there were two bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the nearest Metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were GIANT! We had two bathrooms in our room! The rooftop deck was nice and the gym was big enough to workout in. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations. The location is a short walk from the Hospital Clinic metro stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent with significant variety and high quality. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms and amenities were well thought out. The design theme was very upscale.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all good but the price equals to the service not cheap. It worth paying though....

    The staff were professional. They were also helpful and friendly when I asked some questions! The location and the atmosphere were great too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, not even a desk in room. My wife had to stand to put her makeup on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff the location was great for getting around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The bed is unreal how comfy and big it is

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is dated. Too expensive for that kind of room.

    Great, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar is expensive

    Bathroom was very nice, balcony was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way from the centre

    No complaints

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were superb .nice hotel very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent in every way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    bed very comfy, bathroom large and plenty of room. the staff were very helpful and chatty, would highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue with our room was located on the front street side.

    Great location with in walking distance to city center and metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, beautiful room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was not very practical with a fixed glass panel

    We enjoyed the decor and the comfort of the room..Very cosy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do better with room service menu and good quality

    Very clean, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse U232 Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: