Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of O Cabazo 3 stars

Rio do Amalló, 1, 27700 Ribadeo, Spain

#2 of 25 hotels in Ribadeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel for a relaxed & quiet stay in Ribadeo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like but potentially provision of more bilingual information would assist non Spanish speakers

    Hotel and facilities were excellent but this was surpassed by the professional and friendly approach of staff, We also loved the location at edge of town - we had some great runs into the Galician countryside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stopover. Cathedral beaches recommended by the lovely lady at check in are a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have eaten there in the evening but serving very late.

    Everything. Even picked a lemon of the tree in the garden of the property. Good location for the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    stayed two days,beautiful view from the balcony,knowlegable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed two days,beautiful view from the balcony,knowlegable staff,visited playa As Katedral and other,a must in the area coastal area -!!! world class experience !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel, good location, friendly and helpful staff and good facilities. I rate this hotel as the best on my trip andcexcellenr value for money. Private parking, good breakfast and lovely room with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant didn’t start serving until 9pm which is too late for us Brits! So we walked into town, where we had a lovely meal - the hotel restaurant was still empty when we returned at 10pm!

    A lovely looking hotel in a good location. The room was a good size and the facilities were excellent. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no problems whatsoever, so nothing to add in answer to this question.

    It was very quiet ... I think we were the only guests! The room was extremely comfortable, with (unusually) heating which was easy to control. The hotel's interior is most attractive, with lots of wood, well-used, and lots of (I think) 20th century memorabilia - fascinating. Very handy for town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great stay apart from the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi

    on site parking. Freindly staff and good location. The room we were allocated had great veiws .the room was cleanand spacious. We did not eat here and breakfast was not included. €7.50 for breakfast so did not bother

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A lovely stay in a beautiful hotel in an area of fantastic beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very ordinary and didn't match the ambiance of the dining room and the rest of the hotel - pre prepared bread, croissant and wrapped cake or just egg & bacon. A fruit option is needed with all the different choices.

    The interior of the hotel is magnificently stylish and appointed - as is the garden to match the stunning view. Very hard working staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place. Nice, comfortable rooms. Beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not the best. I would suggest to eat somewhere else. The WIFI signal in our room was very weak, but I think it changes according to where is your room located.

    The hotel is really nice. The staff are attentive and very helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable. The garden is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    First class comfort, friendly staff and everything spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleased with our short stay and look forward to staying again next year.

    The room was excellent with a comfortable bed and the food was first class.Beautiful bathroom but a shower cap for my wife would have been most welcome. I felt that the overall cost was little on the high side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with view of estuary five minute walk from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything

    Has a huge free gated parking lot with garden and outside terrace to sit on and a restaurant. The room is huge, biggest one yet, nice furnishings, great bathroom, mini bar, free fast Wi-Fi, about a five minute walk from the main plaza in town. View of the estuary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in northern Spain
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a small town. The hotel had a very peaceful well cared for feeling. The Staff were excellent. Our room was lovely with a view of the bay and local farms. We stayed for dinner and enjoyed the meal. This was a great base to visit neighbouring beaches. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel for a comfortable visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a charming privately run hotel. The room and bathroom were spacious and well appointed, staff helpful and friendly. The view from our balcony was across fields to the river. We were only there for one night but would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    In the doorway to Galicia an excellent find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautiful location with a gorgeous view of la Ría separating Galicia from Asturias. Excellent facilities. Most cordial and helpful personnel. Will not hesitate to return... instantly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A super hotel in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Light, airy and spacious bedroom and bathroom. Very comfortable restaurant with excellent food and wines. Quiet and beautiful location with wonderful views over the river estuary. Beautifully maintained property and grounds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed in the evening due to wedding reception in the afternoon. Woken during the night by a dog barking across the road.

    Good sized room with great views across the river. Private secure parking for our motorcycle. Excellent cooked breakfast. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Well priced and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good priced and comfortable hotel, in quite location in town, meant a good nights sleep, although hotel was not busy, time of year? No neagatives. Did not try the hotel food so no comments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were friendly and helpful - both on reception and in the excellent restaurant. Lovely large room in a beautiful setting. Only planned to stay one night but we extended our stay. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been lovely to have a kettle and cups in the room, and to access the BBC on TV.

    Very comfortable beds, spacious bedroom and bathroom, warm timber construction, lovely view over the estuary and countryside, reliable lift, walking distance to town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have two comfy chairs in the room....and tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Big room , in a nicely designed freshly decorated hotel, fantastic views of the estuary and hills. Lots of parking, at the back, and friendly service in the restaurant. The food is is very typical of the region.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Convenient stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a convenient one night stopover - didn't eat there apart from breakfast. For us nothing to dislike.

    Hotel has it's own large car park. Only a short walk into the town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Very nice friendly family run hotel - spotlessly clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast menu is a little odd and the price a bit steep. There were no fresh fruits.

    The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood walking distance (literally 5 minutes) to the town and then another 5 minutes to the harbor. The room was huge with a window overlooking the Estuary and the hills and the beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxis available at the train station in Ribadeo but on phoning the hotel they sent a car to collect us. It would be useful to mention this and not assume everybody arrives by car.

    Lovely hotel with excellent decor and spacious rooms with beautiful views. Hotel also has a nice outside terrace. Location good in a quiet residential area just a 10 minute stroll into the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room with a view. Large bathroom. The food in the restaurant was very good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    It is a very modern clean comfortable hotel with exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It is a very modern clean comfortable hotel with exceptional friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    We went back to O Cabazo four times this year - that says it all!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is free but was not working properly in our room.

    Excellent location, very friendly, first rate dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Gorgeous restoration of very old farmhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food. Beautiful building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and good sized room. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stop on our way to Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast because you had to order from menu and choices were limited

    Lovely property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception

    Excellent friendly hotel with great food in the restaurant. Only minor complaint, the wifi signal was very weak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome view and very quiet and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub that I can bath my baby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    WiFi at the hotel was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi at the hotel was poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very high standard of service and facilities,staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high standard of service and facilities,staff very friendly, dinner was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Top family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good.

    Family Run hotel at economic cost. Good location to city centre. Very friendly staff.Top small Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great location. Spotless and quiet. Nicely decorated. The owners are warm and friendly. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Wonderful manager.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Ribadeo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely family run hotel. The staff were very helpful. Plenty of parking. Well located for visiting Cathedrals beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Recomendable para Ribadeo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No le pongo pegas

    Hotel confortable, silencioso, acogedor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    All good - room, parking, location, view of the ria from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good - room, parking, location, view of the ria from the room, dinner [extra], breakfast, comfort. No negatives. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and cheerful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and cheerful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    A great spot for Camino walkers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lovely view of the river and country side. The food was delicious too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    The best hotel we had in 3 weeks traveling in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel we had in 3 weeks traveling in Spain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    O Cabazo great stop on our way to Galicia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and excellent parking area!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The room is very large, quiet and the entire hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very large, quiet and the entire hotel is very clean! Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    comfortable, clean, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    the bedroom was excellent, the facilities were first class for our needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Absolute gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Comfortable room, relaxed atmosphere. Helpful staff. Loved the restaurant food. Could not fault.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel. Helpful staff. In a quiet area of Ribadeo very central for the town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent base from where to explore nearby praia de As Catedrais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea making appliances in the room

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Good location ,Comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location. rooms spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room would be icing on the cake.

    Very pleasant and helpful reception staff. Hotel very clean. Lovely garden. This hotel has a fresh air ambiance. We loved it! Handy to town centre but quiet and peaceful. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    - Rooms and bathroom were very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - None

    - Rooms and bathroom were very spacious - Was given a room overlooking the ocean - Lots of free parking available - Breakfast, although it was additional cost, was well worth it. Delicious food in a beautiful breakfast room - The owner was very nice and friendly - The hotel grounds were very well maintained and beautifully kept with nice antique decorations - Room where very reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with great staff, we received a warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel need help to sort out a neighbour's barking dog, it has already been reported to the police, the hotel can do no more

    Comfortable hotel with great staff, we received a warm welcome as we arrived. Wonderful view over the estuary and plenty of free parking. The restaurant was closed on the Sunday we visited so cannot comment on the food.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.8
    The bed and the pillows were very comfy, and the room was...
    • Couple

    There were dogs barking all night across the street, which made it hard to sleep. Also, the hotel isn't very near to anything else as far as we could tell, so we ate in the restaurant. While the food was good, it was no better than all the other fine meals we've had in Galicia, but was by far the most expensive eating we've done in Spain ever.

    The bed and the pillows were very comfy, and the room was tastefully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    What did we like? Everything, The staff were very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like !!!!

    What did we like? Everything, The staff were very helpful, the hotel was very clean, were ate in the restaurant and had an excellent meal with sound advice from the young man (spoke fluent english) regarding wine, All in all a wonderful experience and well recommended.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    This is a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a beautiful hotel. Lovely big rooms with gorgeous views, spotlessly clean, really classy decor, lots of parking and an excellent restaurant. Staff are friendly and professional too.There's a supermarket a five-minute walk away which is also where the historic centre begins. And make sure you go to Cathedral Beach!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Loved this hotel Lovely big rooms Had the most fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved this hotel Lovely big rooms Had the most fantastic dinner there . Make sure if you stay in Ribadeo that you have dinner at this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Very gracious hosts, beautiful room with terrace and view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very gracious hosts, beautiful room with terrace and view of the river and lovely grounds surrounding the hotel. Absolutely immaculate and wonderful furnishings in the room, lobby and halls.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Staff were attentive and friendly, food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late opening of restaurant - 9pm. 8pm would have been better for us

    Staff were attentive and friendly, food was excellent. Service was excellent all round

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Loved this hotel, a real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant didn't open until 9pm at night which was a little late for us but not a showstopper either!

    Loved this hotel, a real gem. Staff were extremely friendly & couldn't do enough for you. The food & wine was amazing & great value for money. The rooms are huge and really comfortable. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Juan and Sra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighbors across the parking lot have two large dogs who occasionally at night enjoy barking into the dark.

    Juan and Sra. López were wonderful hosts. Sr. López answered our public transportation question by taking the time to investigate and write out the schedule of departure options - with a smile. They and their staff made dining fun. It was as if we and the other parties present were seen as long-lost relatives dropping by for a visit.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    The hotel has a huge parking were you can easily park your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The safe in our room did not work properly. Only 3 numbers of the 10 digits actually worked on the display. We found the beds a bit too hard and made me wake up with pain in my back

    The hotel has a huge parking were you can easily park your car and it is for free. The hotel looks very nice and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast in the hotel is good and enough per person. The rooms are clean. The hotel is not far located from the centre. Just one tip. To eat a tapa you can stay in the centre. If you want to eat good and sit down, then you can eat really good in the hotel itself or walk down to the port and go to one of the good restaurants over there. La Solana and the San Miguel (with view over the water) are really good.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel in the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this hotel in the past. We come back to it due to friendly staff, good food, comfortable rooms with superb bathroom facilities. Air con which worked and we really needed it due to the high summer temperatures. The breakfasts at this hotel are really good. No buffet-its served to you with five choices from the menu but the amount of food is amazing. The evening meals are also well portioned but beware the bread- its so good you eat more than you should

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    This is a modern hotel that has been tastefully designed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a modern hotel that has been tastefully designed and equipped, a short walk from the town centre. We had a spacious air-conditioned room and en-suite that was spotlessly clean There were wonderful views of the river estuary from our balcony. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant did not open in the evening until 9pm

    Staff very helpful. A lovely large room in a lovely modern hotel, overlooking the river. Comfortable bed. Near to the small town centre and close to large supermarkets. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient for sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very convenient for sights. Very helpful staff. good value for money. Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Good meal if a little salty

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.2
    Room really big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room really big Very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    las instalaciones en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    las instalaciones en general

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    The location & excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location & excellent service

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed, spacious rooms. Very good restaurant. Free parking available.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Staff very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. The bedrooms were great with fine views across the estuary.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic building, great views, large car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic building, great views, large car park.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Veery clean and comfortable with ample private car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veery clean and comfortable with ample private car parking

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: