Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oasis Backpackers' Toledo

Cadenas, 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain

Review score

Based on 1778 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage box was little bit dirty so I just put it next to my bed and adjusting water temperature was so difficult like too hot water or too cold water..

    Location is perfect and staff is sooo kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are immaculate, details are well thought out for travellers, the view at the top was incredible!, and I found a great atmosphere for meeting other travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    As comfortable, updated, and good value as any accommodations, including hotels as I have reserved for this trip. Don’t miss the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise in the morning but understandable

    Sincerely it was all good but the staff was huge . Thanks a lot to Anni and Mari .both were spectacular especially Anni

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was so small for 4 people, and smelled weird. The bathrooms were not that clean. And we found cockroaches in the morning !!! Disgusting.

    The staff was super nice and welcoming, the view from the rooftop terrace was amazing. That's the only good thing about the hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given an exterior room on the top floor (3rd) which matched my expectations as it was as in the photos. However, what I disliked was not exactly Oasis' fault but there is a bar opposite that is open till 6am. The customers were SO loud. It was incredibly difficult to sleep. Obviously this fact does and will never appear in their publicity. However, I do think the least they could do would be to offer some complementary ear plugs! I understand that the hotel is in the city centre but I did not expect to be subjected to so much noise! Not sleeping aside, the hostel is great. I would recommend anyone booking should request an interior room. I am just glad that I was in Toledo for just the one night!

    The receptionists were very friendly, especially Sara who checked me in. She gave me some great advice about what to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff who offers to let you use the terrace and kitchen for as long as you wish in check out day so you can make your lunch answer have a sit in the sun before leaving. Lovely rooftop terrace, good kitchen. Staff extremely friendly. Right in heart of old city. I even had a bath which was such a treat after backpacking for weeks. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi might not be perfect depending on where you are. More sockets close to the beds would be nice, as well as personal lamps near the beds.

    Clean, well located hostel. Nice staff. One bathroom per room. It-s a great place to stay for the price you pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zana and Paula on the desk were absolutely top rate. They could not have been more helpful. Simply tremendous. They made my stay with the willingness to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bar that is connected to the hostel, the waiter was very very rude ( the middle-aged guy tall-180 CM ( to the hostel if you see my comment, please tell him to be nice to people who are nice to him anyway so i and my friend went somewhere else for drinks.

    the staffs are very friendly, the room is very clean including, the toilet and located in a good location. i will come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be extremely noisy, there's a bar just outside. Saw a dead cockroach in the hall (better dead than alive, I guess)

    Friendly staff, valet parking available nearby (Garaje Alcazar, 15€/day if you get a discount paper sheet from the hotel's reception desk). Easy walk to Alcazar, Toledo Cathedral and other sites. The design of the room cards is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I think that the above common area is too small. But most of the guests like to spend time out. So it’s not too bad.

    The common area of the kitchen , it got the best view of the city, especially when sun rise and sun set.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin? This place was awesome and in the heart of Toledo center. Walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Next door was a great place to eat and it served my favorite Spanish wine which was a plus. I would recommend this place to everybody!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More light in the bedroom.

    The two receptionist we encountered were both really lovely and welcoming. The hostel was a great place to meet other travellers. The communal kitchen on the terrace was a big bonus, great if you want to avoid eating out. It's also a lovely place to hang out, with a beautiful and calming view of Toledo's roof's and churches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a cockroach in the bidet one morning. The bunkbeds are the short bunkbeds, so if you are on the lower bunk, you can't sit on the bed without slouching.

    It was super central to everything I wanted to see and the staff was extremely helpful! They gave me advice on what to see and do, what was free to get into, and gave me good recommendations for restaurants, which were very good! Also, a rooftop patio with an amazing view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in around 2pm. Lookup up on the terrace. Things are good until we are trying to sleep. The hotel walls are so thin, that you can hear ppl walking above ur head, and every dialouge on the street. We tried sleeping so many times but up until 5am it was impossible. Went downstairs and the lady explained there’s a flamenco party in the bar right downstairs because it’s weekend, and she could do nothing but offering us some earplugs. The lady who saw us check out next morning said the same thing. They dont seem to recognize there’s anything wrong with the wall being so thin and not sound-proof at all. This night has ruined our entire Toledo experience because both of us are too tired to do anything the following morning. Avoid this hostel by all means.

    staff are friendly, nice terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not warm enough and it was impossible to lock the door of the bathroom.

    Location, access to the bathroom directly from the room, and, first of all, the kitchen on the roof, well equipped and with a perfect view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few water running down from the shower. They started cleaning the other rooms at 7:00 in the morning. Moving the beds and making a lot of noise. It was impossible to sleep.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Perfect location in the city centre, near Zocodover and Cathedral. There is a pub just in front of the Hostel but the windows are new and you don't hear a lot of noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The place is very centrical, just beside the main plaza zocodavir. It is very well ventilated with an efficient heating system. The bathrooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The receptionist Alina was very helpful, she gave me some handy tips and recommendations for things to do around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Multiple showers would be nice but no essential.

    The guys were really nice and there is a good kitchen/common area upstairs. They have more hostels in the same chain elsewhere in Spain, also worth checking out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roommate? maybe haha

    Bed was comfy Receptionists there r sooooo sweeeet Especially Alina and Cleo and a guy I dunno his name anyway. Terrace view was perfect and ambience in kitchen was also great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of electric plugs with bunk beds. Nowhere to hang anything in the bathroom. Why is there a partial glass on a tub shower? Small room for bunk beds.

    Excellent friendly and fun staff. Great terrace view. Bathroom in the (small) room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was the heating, but I received an additional blanket when I asked for one.

    Everything was very clean and well-maintained, the location was great and the staff incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were cockroaches in my bathroom and the bathroom of the connected cafe. The room stank. The bunk was creaky and uncomfortable.

    The morning receptionist was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels. No place to hang/put your things in the shower. I was in a shared room and although the lighting was not very bright, the other guests complained when I woke at 9am to get dressed. Bedside lamps or lights inside the lockers at the base of the bed might help. To be fair, I thought the other guests were being unreasonable (I was being as unintrusive as possible in a shared room).

    Easy access to the rooms, the bathroom ensuite, the rooftop kitchen and terrace. The staff were also friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially check in and out with Cleo, was great. Everyone is incredible. Bikers in Spain will get directions to the best bike store. Nice cafe next door. Left my jacket somewhere in the building and it was returned by staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of sheets on the bed.The quilt was too warm a sheet would have been sufficient. The bed was very tight (only 130cm wide)ok for small folk only. !!

    Very clean, near to the centre and monuments.restaurants in walk i ng distance together with shops etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room arent alike the pictures rooms that booking shows at all. We paid like it were a decent hotel and was like a cheap hostal....

    Nothing but the situation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was definitely loud at night, and I found it impossible to sleep between 4:30 and 5:30 in the morning with all the people at the bar opposite, but my boyfriend slept through the noise.

    This is the best location in Toledo, and we were surprised by how nice of a double room was in a "hostel." The best part is definitely the terrace: we loved the views, especially while watching the sunset.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a mix-up over dorm beds.

    Very central. Staff helpful. Next to a great breakfast café. Super view from kitchen. Free Hot Chocolate. Friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are poorly designed with the basin right in front of toilet and then you have to squeeze past the basin & toilet to get to the shower.

    Beautiful town and location. Kind staff and great roof top views and communal space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Sound-proof is terrible. We are in the room right next to the toilet. Every single sound in the toilet can be heard. There was quarrel in the next room when we were ready to sleep at almost midnight. 2) The metro station doesn't have ticket machine which accept cash. Credit card without pin doesn't work there. So you have to walk for 15min to another station of another line to find a ticket machine accepting notes/coins. 3) Not value of money given such a standard

    The staff offers help to take the luggage upstairs given that no lift is available to 3th floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a private bedroom with private bathroom, everything was very clean, comfortable. The bathroom was large, the shower/bathtub large, the water pressure great. The staff gave us good restaurant recommendations. We had breakfast at the cafe adjoining the hotel. The roof terrace was a real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a bit hard.

    Amazing rooftop terrace. No breakfast included, but you can get is super cheap in the bar next door (not in weekends) and it's really good! :) Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was basic, just a two ring hotplate and microwave

    Lovely roof terrace with great views, really nice to eat breakfast out there and in the evening to watch the sun go down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its so cheap so there is nothing like minus for anything:) dont expect a much but still very good acomm for your money!

    - Toledo what a city! You should be there! - location is good but quid hard to reach becouse there is a catch! I find that last day there. you can use the strairs! witch is hidden thing for foregains. pity! google it becouse if not expect very hard way to catch this hostel without taxi! or ask on reception ! - nothing special is there but is very very cheap! if you take a coffee or something to eat next "La Pepa" they give you 20percent discount, but u haveto say you are from hostel! (including breakfast:) - nice badroom in dormitory - safe luggage room for free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is partially my fault for being clumsy and not learning my lesson, but the bunk beds are pretty compact and it led to me repeatedly smacking my head off the bottom of the frame of the top bunk when getting out of bed.

    Great location, not too far from the train station and right in the town centre. The staff were very helpful despite my late arrival after the reception closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friend staff(Cleo helped me a lot giving me tips about the city and the other two staffs were very nice too). The location is perfect. Close to supermarket, sightseeings, etc). Very clean including the bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and had air conditioning. You can use the terrace and kitchen which was useful. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There is a lovely little cafe next door and the main sqaure is only a few minutes walking distance away, as is the bus terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small, although the en-suite bathrooms are large with plenty of hot water. No individual lights for the bunks

    The location was very near Plaza Zocodover, where you can catch the bus for the bus or train stations. If coming from the stations once you cross the river heading for the Old Town, watch for the directional hotels signs. They are very good and will lead you right to the OH Hostel; if not, just ask a local for help. The price is very good for a place to rest your head.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper bed didn't have the side wall or the side fence. Fortunately, I didn't fall down though.

    Great location, Friendly staff, affordable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of running water, there were some issues with the water during our stay 🙁

    Great location, personel very nice and helpful, great tarrace and common kitchen with a view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning in the room isn't the best and I wish the terrace stayed open all night as it's too hot to go there in the day at summertime

    Marina is the hostel's greatest asset. She made me feel welcome straightaway and was never too busy to answer questions from all the guests. Clean room, ideally located, great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to bring your own locks if you want to keep stuff in drawers in the room when you're out.

    Great location, very friendly staff. Worked very well for me traveling alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard for me, and I think conditionate air isn't necessary during all the night. But I sleep well and the place is so quiet. I recommend it, perfect for backpackers.

    My experience was so good: staff are nice guys that helped me on everything I needed/asked. The place is good to rest (not luxury but all basics you'll need) and roommates were so kind too. The terrace is a beautiful experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all and would return. The staff were excellent.

    Room 7 The air conditioning had a strong odour - like mould. I and another woman in the room reported it to the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toledo is kinda lame and mostly a tourist trap worth only one evening, two at most. Hotel was rather noisy with small rooms.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel had a nice terrace overlooking toledo although it was unusable except early am or at (beautiful) sunset due to extreme heat in June. Location was convenient for towns offerings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De hecho te ahorrará mas dinero SIN reservar en esta aplicación

    Staff there are incredibly nice, super clean room, perfect place you can find in Toledo, and they have a wonderful terraza with a fantastic view of the city, great stay in Toledo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bunk bed was not ergonomic, watch your head if you are tall. Other than that, everything was great.

    The location was fantastic. The staffs were great. The breakfast was nice. Room and bathroom were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no car access unless you are very confident, i suggest park in alcazar car park on alfonso, then spend 5e on a taxi to hostal, Dont drive around and around, Town is hard to walk around, navigate, many street names plaza names missing or obscured ,

    Like, Very central location, in the old town, Staff spoke limited english , Room though small was ok, as was bathroom Staff gives you discount voucher for pay car park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception here was warm and welcoming and the staff were really helpful about suggesting places to eat and things to do, without me even having to ask. They went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The place was also very clean and the rooms and beds were big enough to move around properly in with everyone in them. The bathroom was super clean and the water was hot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wood bank beds without screen.

    The roof top space is nice place to having food and drinks. The view is awesome! The roof top has the kitchen and dining. You can talk with people around you. The kitchen has free coffee and teas as well. You can enjoy great night view with it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress was very uncomfortable and I had no space to move or sit up in the bed and it was very dark with no light. Just not that comfortable.

    The lady on the desk was super helpful and I'm grategul she gave so much info.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The morning emergency call doesn't work well... we call them for call a taxi for us(we called taxi drivers at 6AM, but we can't understand what they're saying...)we've waited for the taxi for so long and then miss our train. 2.Room and Beth room are so small you barely can open your suitcase and go around. 3. Beds are shaking and no fence, and its stairs are terrible, hard too climb. 4.There's no good place for every bed to charge your phone(ok it has, but faraway), very inconvienit.

    1.the view from rooftop is amazing. 2.the staff gave us so many informations, and even recommended a GREAT and cheap reastaruant near by, we love it. 3.Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The community kitchen where people didn't clean their utensils all that well and the floor was not very clean.

    The community room and it's patio which provided a sunset view of the city that was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel room facilities (bed and lights especially) are old. If you live on the upper bed, you might wondering whether you'll break the stairway of the bunk bed. The room light is very week, no individual light for each bed, we cannot even read the tourist map or travel book with the light. The bathroom door in our room, every time you open/close, it makes the cracking noise. My bed's storage draw, the lock is broken. I live only one night so I felt fine with it. The staff in the hostel is very energetic, they will give you suggestions about exploring the city. The bar/restaurant attached the hostel is good as well.

    The hostel is located closed to one of the main plaza where you normally wait for the bus, tourist train. There're restaurants, McD within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a little bit more comfertable but were ok.

    Location miening convenient, restaurant on premesis good value. Staff excellent. I will recomend to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Especially on weekends there is a lot of street noise and in the corridors of the hostel during the entire night until the early morning hours what makes it difficult to find a proper sleep.

    The hostel is very well located next to the main plaza in the old part of Toledo. Dorm rooms are clean and internet works well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was great!

    The hostel is extremely clean, modern, and very nice. It is located a few hundred feet away from Plaza Zocodover which is very convenient as it is one of the main and busiest plaza's in the city. There are ton's of shops and restaurants around this hostel so if you're looking for the best location to be in Toledo, this is it. The rooms are very nice, similar to that of a boutique hotel and the price is unbeatable. There is also a rooftop deck where you can relax and look over the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was a little disorganised. Also there was no one at reception when I arrived at 8.50pm. I had to wait in the street until a guest let me in. Only then could I see the out of hours number and contact the receptionist.

    Very clean, purpose built hostel with excellent wifi. Central location, perfect for site seeing. Good stay, would return to this hostel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't something specific. Probably they need to clean a bit more, but it's not such a big issue.

    The common room and the terrace. It was amazing to have your breakfast there!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could go there earlier to see the sunset from roof terrace. I wasn't allowed to go up the terrace after checkout. There wasn't enough room for lower bed. Whenever I want to sit in my bed. I have to be very careful not to bang my head.

    Located in the city center. The lift was good for my heavy luggage. The roof was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the bad behavior of the staff. My friend & I arrived at this hostel at around 11:15pm on 11/10/2016 after a 4-hour journey. We were requested to pay for the room whereas we paid already when making the reservation with Booking.com. The receptionist with the big beard neither speak English well nor give explanation in a good manner, instead he spoke in Spanish with the speed of a rocket (although he knew that we're foreigners with a little Spanish) about the hostel's payment trouble. He said that the hostel never receives the payment from Booking.com. And a middle-aged cleaning woman in this hostel is a terrible racist. The day we stayed there it rained a lot, and also was the holiday in Spain, our booked Blablacar suddenly cancelled and it was not easy to find a new one with an appropriate route. We went back to the hostel to pick up our luggages (checked out already) and the food left in the fridge in the common room. But they were cleaning the room so we had to wait downstairs. That woman, with an impolite manner, pushed us to go up to get the food and get out of the place immediately. We went downstairs to the reception room to find & book another Blablacar to continue our trip. My friend realized that she got wet from the rain, asked for the permission of the receptionist and received the acceptance to go up back to the common room to change her shirt. At that moment I found that woman had been monitoring us all the time we stayed there. She followed my friend to the common room, then followed her going down. I was busy & worried to find the transport in such a rainny holiday but still saw the antipathy look of that woman towards us. She pretended to do things in the room but always kept an eye on us. And when a group of western guests entered the room, she changed her face to smile and showed great warmth to them. We're 2 Asian girls and didn't do anything wrong.

    I like the cleanliness & the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing roof-top terrace and the kitchen! The hostel is modern and comfortable. The double bed room had a really comfortable bed. If you arrive in Toledo with a car, they give discounts for one of the public parking garages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very well located, I was in a six beds room one night and four beds room two other nights, both rooms seemed very okay to me, they have a bathroom inside the rooms which I think is a good thing. The place has a nice terrace and the shared kitchen is very good also. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is high regarding the quality of the facilities. The pictures on the Internet show better quality than how the reality is. The rooms are not well isolated among then and the noise from other bedrooms and from the hall is quite annoying early in the morning. We did not sleep well.

    The location is perfect. The staff was really nice with us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room looks old (walls, doors, duvets) - Window in the room faces the walls of other rooms (with windows), that doesn't bring much fresh air - AC are working but not cooling; combined with "windows" no air in the room - walls are really thin, you can hear everything from the lobby (1st floor) to terrasse (last floor) - strong smell from bathroom

    We stayed in twin room with bathroom Interior in the hostel lobby is stylish and new (but not in the room). Of course the terrasse is great =) Situatyed near the main square with Burger King & McDonalds (only options for food at midnight in Toledo)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very central so you can walk everywhere. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and nice. Terrace is really awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terraza on roof had amazing views....nice patio set up and room for simple cooking.refrig..Micro and Internet and wifi. Excellent location but some street noise from.people outside discotheque from approx. 2 or 3a.m.till like 5am.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room, especially bathroom, was incredibly dirty!!! I don't know what was going on with the room cleaning but the bathroom in my room was filthy. The soap dispensers were all empty so I couldn't properly wash up after traveling. The shower was filthy and clogged. It was incredibly disappointing and unsanitary. Some staff was pleasant, some was quite rude. Overall I was happy to leave this hostel

    The sun terrace was beautiful Kitchen was nice Location was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spontaneously cancelled breakfast the first time I woke up early. (did not bother to get up for hostel breakfast on most days)

    Very well situated in the city center. Very nice personel. Very helpful, gave me a free map and hooked me up with info. Clean room. VERY beautiful roof terrace with kitchen (see my picture). Would definately recomend the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast option wasn't great

    I don't usually stay in hostels with bunk beds and such & I was so surprised how comfortable it was & the location stellar in the heart of Toledo old town! The staff were amazingly helpful more so than a full service hotel---what a bargain---Bonito, Bueno y Barato

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms in general, the breakfast and the equipment of the kitchen were not so enjoyable.

    The location and the amazing view from the terrace. Also the extremely nice and helpful staff! Some problems with the rooms were fixed immediately.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great middle of every where and staff is friendly. Very secure as each room has its own access card and personal locker in room. Beautiful rooftop for viewing around the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was store bought white bread or cereal,not the best.

    The view from the rooftop terrace is wonderful! I got upgraded to a twin room instead of the dorm I booked. Comfortable beds and a nice modern bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oasis Backpackers' Toledo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: