Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oasis 2 stars

Pla Del Palau,17, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#402 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4016 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff was very helpful, which was very appreciated as me & my friend are older ladies of 65 & 70. We both had a great time, I will recommend this hotel to all my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size in the standard room was small.

    Fantastic location. Room was small but very comfortable with a daily refresh. Staying at Oasis was a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Anna at the reception was a real gem!!! She was very pleasant, extremely helpful all with a beautiful smile. 👌🏼we loved the terrace, very charming. In addition, the location was second to none

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given had no locks on the window and was a little noisy but once we asked for a room change we were looked after straight away and were delighted with the new room.

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom a lovely size. The pool is small but perfect for a quick dip after a day of sightseeing. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV could have been slightly larger. Bedroom space was quite small-with no view (except a generator!) Budget hotel though-so you don't expect the rooms to be huge. You have to pay extra for breakfast-but it is worth it just for the good location.

    Excellent front desk staff-very efficient and professional. Aida looked after our every need-she is a great asset to the hotel! Rooms very clean. Non-slip surface in the shower-which is really important. The hotel always had hot water for us at all times of the day. Breakfast was good-plenty of choice-cooked breakfast if you want it. Ambiance of the hotel was really nice-relaxed and friendly. Roof terrace was a nice idea-as there isn't a garden! Fantastic location for the Port and seafront-as well as the park and the zoo around the corner. Many bars and restaurants nearby, to visit in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not the most comfortable could use new mattresses, room never seems to get cold if AC is on.

    Amazing location, close to all the best parts of Barcelona and the beach. Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of entire area. Pay extra for the breakfast buffet it’s totally worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area. It was open from 1pm and closed at 10pm. It didn't allow you to just go and chill from the morning.

    As you can see, what we didn't like was pretty trivial. It was a great location. 3 minutes walk to the harbour and 5 minutes from the gothic quarter. It was modern esp the rooms. And I think one awesome feature for a city centre hotel... The double glazing. Couldn't hear the roads and night life.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor quibble but it would have been nice to have the bar and pool area open later than ten o clock in the evening.

    A beautiful location, central to a wealth of arts, architecture and dining experiences. Stunning sights within walking distance and the train station takes minutes to walk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Staff very helpful. Clean modern comfortable room. Nice bathroom. Pool terrace lovely for sun downers. Convenient location just meters from the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in was not a good experience. the first room given was very small and smelly as well as noisy.

    hotel and break fast was average and the breakfast was good. location was excellent. new room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information to find in the room About where everything is located.

    Nice recently renovated room. Beautiful skyterras with lounge on the 2nd floor. The swimming pool is small, not really for swimming Very nice personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room too small: there was no table or chair and no extraction in the bathroom causing a lot of moisture in the room.

    The bed was excellent. The terras also. It was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just OK. The quality of the food was not great but was enough to start the day. Room was a little small but well designed.

    Really loved the outside terrace area and pool/bar. Also the bathroom was lovely and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A firmer pillow, but I am a princess :)

    Such a lovely surprise to arrive at a 2* hotel and it be easily a 4* hotel! Recently renovated, our room was modern and very clean. The pool and outside area was perfect to relax in the sun as limited outside areas in Barcelona. The breakfast was cheap and easy, pretty basic but good for when we were in a rush. Location is excellent! Walking distance to gothic quarter, harbour and the train station. Amazing bar Mr Robinson next door. Little hotel Café linked to hotel we found on the last day which does amazing coffee for €1.50! We had an outside (window) superior room and was wary of the cheap price but was an absolute steal. Couldn't recommend more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too high for what it was. Maybe because of the high season only at the time I booked. The WiFi was absolutely awful, which was surprising and not ok. It barely worked at all. Room was small.

    The staff were nice and helpful, place was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast- after one day we decide to eat outside .One day they didn't clean the room and it was our fault - we put do not disturb till 11.00 am on our door. We book two superior rooms and one was super small- had nothing to do with superior !On the top of everything when we contact the front desk - an Italian girl that had no mood to work we where on sock she was super roude and not ready to help at all .

    The hotel has a very nice terrace and it has a very good location near Barceloneta beach and Barceloneta metro station .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very nice, clean, with awesome position - close to metro, train station, beach. Oasis terase is beautifull and actually everything in hotel was very nice. We had superior room - which I recomend to everybody. So our experience in this hotel was 10/10 and we definitely recomend it to everybody

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude about us paying and asked us to pay when we arrived which was fine but they undercharged us and then basically chased us around the hotel until we went back and paid!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were first class, Ida was a star and went above and beyond which i really appreciated. The location was perfect for the access to the Beach and Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were very small & thin considering everything else was of higher quality. Vending machines were often out of order so unable to access fresh water for the children. Smoking around the pool whilst trying to relax and eat was very off putting.

    Anna on reception was extremely friendly & helpful. Pool & terrace was lovely. Family room was a great size and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One room had no daylight and cost the same as the other, hotel accounting has bothered our accounting with strange credit card procedures. The breakfast was unedible (don't even get me started on what they called coffee), most receptionnists were not helpful, Their irons did not work properly and no ironing board supplied. The iron also had to be requested each day as taken back by the cleaning staff daily, annoying when in for business. The towels were very thin and some had holes in them.

    The beds and pillows were comfy, the location was perfect, the terrace is nice, one receptionnist was friendly and very helpful, bar/cleaning/breakfast staff was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good thing we didn't have large suitcases, as having them in the standard room would have been quite tight.

    Room was clean and quiet. Oasis Terrace was beautiful and the staff extremely helpful. Front desk personnel couldn't have been nicer. Good location. Coffee and refrigerator in room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the terrace closed at 8pm and didn't open until 1pm means couldn't get use of it when exploring Barcelona by day!

    The view from the rooms terrace and the location was fab! Highly recommend the superior room with terrace and view as it was gorgeous with great views. Also we found out the gothic quarter is literally round the corner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost everything's perfect. in the standard of a 2 stars hotel it's the top even, I was staying in a 5 star before but I like this one better. staffs are super nice, room is very clean, is the cleanest hotel I hv been. plus a super location, only 5 sec walk to the train and 5 mins walk to the sea side and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not the most comfortable but fine for a couple of nights.

    Amazing location easy walk to the beach and the beautiful Gothic area! Room cosy and clean with lovely balcony over looking pool and square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were assigned to had no balcony, small window, view of wall 2 metres away. We went back to reception to complain to (CHARMLESS) male employee that the previous (charming) receptionist had promised us a balcony and he grudgingly gave us another room. He needs some customer relations training.

    Fantastic location,near beach, marina,city centre. Very nice room, small balcony, loads of hot water. Very clean. Able to store luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite old and noisy bedrooms (mine was just upon a very car frequented street) and breakfast products are a bit cheap.

    Lovely roof top and nice swimming pool, close to city center and beaches

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small for 2 people and luggage.

    It was a nice room and the bathroom was actually bigger than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location for all areas of the city. Short walk to major attractions and numerous restaurants. Hotel Oasis cafe excellent food and value. Right next to Metro station. Roof terrace great for evening relaxation with the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. All was excellent

    Super clean room and bathroom. The table had some coffee sachets and an electric kettle which is an awesome bonus. The location is excellent and the continental breakfast served at the hotel's Cafe is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night we had a group of boys, who made enough noise to waken the whole street! Fortunately they only stayed the one night. After that the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to help us. Despite this I have given the full 10 marks to this hotel .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrass with the pool could be much better. You pay to much and get less in the bar.

    The room is in very good condition. Best was the shower. Friendly reception take care of you with a smile. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the hall way at night and the walls were very thin. The bed could be better quality. It was creaking a lot.

    Fantastic oase close to the center of El born. A perfekt place to stay a few days in Barcelona. Super cool staff, nice sunny terrace and great food! We would come back :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small single beds were pushed together (can't be sepatated), tiny room, no closet or dresser to unpack, wouldn't turn on the AC, no airflow.

    Great staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service was great, they did an awesome old fashioned! The staff was really friendly and helped us out with the luggage and the questions we had!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the first floor was quite noisy, so much so that we had to ask to change rooms. The room on the 4th floor was much better, quieter and bigger. The beds are quite hard.

    Great location and friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds pushed together and it would have been nice to have an actual double bed. It would also be nice to have two chairs in the room.

    Location was great and it was always very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of comfortable seating in room or a resident's lounge. This would have mattered less if the terrace had been open but we were a little early for that so nowhere to relax with a book between sightseeing excursions.

    Location. It was superb, with a few minutes walk to the gothic district, Picasso museum and cathedral. 15 minutes to beach, 15 minutes to Las Rambla. 1 minute to metro.Fabulous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Just about 100metres round corner from metro,couple of small supermarkets nearby,few mins walk to marina or gothic district,easy sleeping at night----what more could you ask for ?! No gripes at all about this hotel,completely exceeded our expectations--what a fantastic surprise Value for money--absolutely, clean as a whistle. Will come again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. It wasn’t hot after being stood for a little while

    Staff were very helpful and friendly Room and location were perfect/.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the rooftop was closed until april 1th. The rooftop is the best part of the hotel actually.

    It is a clean nice hotel in a perfect spot in the city, near the beach and the city center. Also the metro is close. The rooms were nice, bright, clean, spaceous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not open when we were there and the bar next door was rather “ busy”.

    The hotel was in perfect location - no problems with noise and staff we came in contact with were so pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the brerakfast buffet was a little poor to be honest but its cheap enough to eat breakfast in the bars around the hotel so it did not bother me to much

    excellent place, excellent location highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great service! We had an issue on the first night with someone calling our room - there were a group of kids staying in the hotel. We reported this to reception and this was dealt with instantly! The location was fantastic and the staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast options everyday not changed for the time I stayed there a week. That we couldn't go sit on the terrace outside very disappointed just because it's winter..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as it had a roof terrace, but it was not open, apparently not open until the end of this month, so a bit disappointing. Pick pockets are rife here, you really need to watch your bags and wallets, in our first night there sitting outside the Irish bar Lennox, a pickpocket was being chased, the staff at restaurants are very aware and always urge you not to leave your bag easily grabbable, albeit nothing happened to us. And people constantly begging, the most we have ever experienced. Personally can not recommend a place to eat, as we did not find tapas to our liking, most of it was cold and we wanted a hot meal.

    The staff on reception were excellent, so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble at all especially Aide, she was amazing, an exceptional receptionist, smiling and instantly made us feel welcome with great suggestions of where to eat and visit. Anna also was helpful and friendly. Claudia in the oasis cafe was lovely, got to know us and what we liked to eat so quickly. Our room was cleaned everyday, and was surprised to find tea and coffee making facilities in the room which were not advertised. We slept well, the beds were big the room light and airy. We found the public transport to be excellent. When we arrived in Barcelona we got the metro to Barceloneta, but it is best to get the train, less hassle, we found this on returning to the airport. We found a really good bar, it’s Mexican and opposite the port, great happening atmosphere, friendly staff. We did the cable car, great fun, if you get the map from the hotel check out the discount vouchers, very useful. If you buy a T10 card it will cost you 10 euros 20 this is for two people, it gives you 5 uses each on bus, metro, tram and train, don’t forget to validate it in the machines on the transport you use, you have to put in in twice for two persons. The old Part of town was fantastic, the buildings amazing, the cathedral was beautiful, but just watch what bars you go into, some are very expensive, on one menu it was 14 Euro for a gin and tonic, but another it was 8 Euro, so check out the menus, you do pay another 15% extra if you sit outside the bars on their terraces as they have to cover the cost, but it does say it on the menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation-you can hear your neighbours talking in other room

    Perfect location, new furniture, clean room, possibility to make tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Catalonians were freezing in the 65 degree weather, we were roasting. I don't know when they turn on the air, but we slept with windows wide open.

    The staff was excellent.....friendly and very helpful. Room was good, tight, but we were not in it much. Updated and good use of space. Was 2 minute walk to barceloneta subway station. Get a t-10, 10 rides for 10 euros. great deal! Did not eat there. Staff can book tickets to attractions for you, great help with directions too! 10 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and No View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great location; good size room. terrace (no view but nice area to sit out in the sun). breakfast was fine; very helpful staff - friendly and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean, very new interior, very pleasant staff willing to help with any questions and had all the answers we needed, and some we didn't know we needed to know!! Location was fab for us as we like the marina areas, room cleaned every day and restocked with shower gel, shower was fantastic too, an all round great room and I would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning of the room can be improve

    Very close to the public transport.T he room very nice, not so big, but was enough . The staff was very friendly. For a next trip to Barcelona , i will choose the same hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast did seem a little chaotic on the first morning, we didn't really know what was going on and the standard was average (not bad, but nothing to rave about). Cleanliness in the hotel was good, but in the bedroom the floor was particularly dirty and the sink was half blocked when we arrived, but did run out slowly. It did also seem quite loud during the night within the hotel, can hear other rooms and people arriving after a late night out (to be expected in a busy city though).

    Fantastic location, close to the beach and the Gothic quarter and brilliant transport links on the doorstep to reach other parts of the city. Couldn't ask for any better location wise. Beds were very comfortable, good shower and bathroom, and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisey location, poor dbl glazing, outside room view of abandoned building ! Celebrating my wife's 60th birthday, receptionist aware of this on arrival, thought the hotel might provide a small gift ie chocolates, small posy of flowers, wine etc

    Adequate for a short stay, close to metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service

    Hotel had a power cut for the majority of our stay, whilst this is something that cant be helped, the staff were rude and I would not stay again at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first room we got the ac wasnt working and the water pressure was just off. Later on when we changed rooms the wifi was just terrible

    It was very clean and the staff was just amazing, we were close to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that the beds were two singles pushed together rather than a double so a little annoying

    The room and bathroom seemed to be recently done up, really nice and modern and bathroom/shower was great too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one evening we were getting ready to go out for the night because we came all the way to baracalona for a party holiday and a resident rang our phone to tell us to stop walking around the room with our heel shoes on. We just thought it was a bit over the top because it wasn’t late and we weren’t making that much noise. We were just getting ready so maybe change where you put guest in your hotel if they aren’t staying for leisure and are with you for business and need to be up early then don’t put them in rooms below people who are going out in the evening and getting ready.

    The room was gorgeous, the veiws were lovely, the staff were friendly and the facilities were good. The location was perfect, near the beach, restaurants/bars and the shops. All round a really nice hotel. The star rating should be a lot higher because it’s one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we will stay here again! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was what you'd expect, 2 twin beds pushed together to form a "King", and not a lot of moving space. This isn't a huge shortcoming as we saw it for what it was on our trip, a place to sleep. We did find some ants around our sink, which I can only imagine being a worse problem in warmer months, and the thermostat was less than cooperative. It never reached the intended temperature, but that is something I could have addressed with the staff directly but failed to.

    The hotel is situated in an ideal area, only a short walk from both the El Born District and Parc de la Ciutadella. You are right next to a metro station for the subway transit and there are plenty of food options in the surrounding area. Based solely on it's proximity to these spots I think you can justify staying here. The staff was very friendly and gave suggestions when we inquired as to where to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All the staff we met were wonderful friendly helpful beyond belief, we were so happy we asked to stay an extra night, at the time of asking there was no availability but a cancellation came in and we were told immediately that the room had been re reserved for us. Thanks to those staff we met by name Alex reception Lynlyn breakfast service and all the others Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace is closed from October to April. We did not see this advertised on the ad or the page. It was a little disappointing.

    We loved our stay! Staff were so kind and helpful! Great location!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is smaller than we were told. It was not the same one they showed us on the website, it was small but functional for the stay.

    The front desk staff were cheerful and explain us what we asked for. Easy access to the city centre and the port.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room 111 there was this odd nasty smell, but the staff offered to change the room right away so it was not a big deal. It only came to show once more how great the receptionist are.

    Everything was great. The hotel looks more like 4 star hotel. The location is great and the staff is very friendly. We definitely recommend it and would stay there again if we ever visit Barcelona again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit cold but we were provided with extra blankets and there was heating available although we couldn’t figure how to work the system

    Fantastic location less than a 10 minute walk to most locations and there is a metro station beside the hotel which made our sightseeing easy! Beautiful hotel with modern decor and friendly staff.- very inviting and comfortable .Would recommend and would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in January and the room was quite cold, especially the bathroom. Though buildings in Barcelona don't really need to be adapted for cold weather generally!

    I love the location of hotel, it's really quiet and in room 506 there is a private terrace too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better – e.g. sometimes dirty towels were replaced and sometimes just taken away

    Great location – just a minute away from a bus stop and a metro station, and a couple minutes away from the seaside promenade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace (and pool, which was the liability reason) were closed, so no chance to sunbathe in January at the Oasis.

    Nice place, friendly and helpful staff, and convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I decided for this hotel because of the photos of the terrasse with a pool and a bar. Unfortunately the terrasse is closed 5 months a year! Not a word about it in the description.

    Top location: 10 min to the beach, 10 min to the port and La Rambla, 5 min to Gothic Quartier, 1 min to metro, and the stop of the bus D20 which goes in direction Placa Espanya (Aerobus stop) just opposite the door. It was quiet at night, comfortable bed. Teaspot in the room is practical.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awsome! It is in the city center, right in front of the hotel we had a metro station and nearby there were so many bars and restaurants. The room clean and very comfy. The stuff so nice and helpful. I Recommend thia place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was way short in length, guys like me at 1,90m will have their feet largely sticking out of bed.

    The hotel has all you expect from a standard facility with a modern touch in its rooms. Location is absolutely great, you can stroll to the beach or hop on a bus to the centre in 5mins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning advertised but did not work meaning room was 32 degrees with the windows open at night in January, so we were moved rooms next to a building site in the hotel which woke us up early each morning. The bathroom floor tiles were missing meaning a sharp area was exposed. There was also mould in the bathroom. The cups provided had dirt and grime in the bottom. We were often disturbed by builders asking if our water was working. Rooms were much smaller than shown in pictures.

    Friendly staff. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room very small, would have like to have an extra table to put a suitcase on.And the bed are not the best because its two single bed, side by side but I was good with that just may not be good for some people.

    I like everything about the location is perfect.Staff was very good.And the price is very good overall I am very happy.I would come back and also recommend it to anyone interested to go to Barcelona Spain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family owned hotel with a great staff and very high grade beds and linens. Plus there is a refrigerator in the room. Always a plus for me!!

    Great location!!! 5 minute walk to the Picasso museum and the famous 7 Potals Restaurant is,across the street. Quite at night and there are many places to eat and drink within a few steps. Easy to get around from here. Subway station is on the same block!!! And many taxis are always close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar next door staff was horrible especially older gentleman at counter early am..

    Staff was more friendly after second day.. Salvatore was great.. Raul should smile a bit more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was almost completely broken off the wall, making it very difficult to shower. We also put in a request months in advance for an early check-in, which the hotel refused to accommodate, even though they clearly were not even close to full capacity. They did hold our bags for a few hours, though, which was nice.

    The price and location were excellent. Free wi-fi was reliable and fast, as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn’t have a lock, something that I like to have when I travel with my partner. At night I couldn’t sleep cause I could hear every single noise. I stayed up till 2am the night before that I had to leave because the people next door kept talking and I could clearly hear them. The light of the bed was broken

    The position of this hotel was fantastic, metro at 1 minuti walking from the hotel, next to barceloneta and gothic quarter. Good design, I liked the room furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Oasis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: