Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Barcelona hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Oasis

Reviews of Hotel Oasis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pla Del Palau,17, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#280 of 528 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4181 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was a little hard for my liking, but that's just down to personal preference. Bed was still v comfortable, and got a good night's rest. There was no aircon so the room was a little stuffy.

    Location couldn't have been better. A 2 minute walk to the nearest metro station and very near the Gothic Quarter, so it was easy to pop out in the evening to one of the many restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to store our suitcases for a few hours after check out. Pool and terrace were closed as it was of season, but the amenities at the hotel were very good none the less. Can't be beaten for price for somewhere to stay if you're going to be spending most of your time out and about.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    4.6
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay there was noise all the time, it was virtually impossible to get some sleep. The entire hotel is so incredibly loud that you hear everything: people walking with suitcases, cleaning staff doing their work, etcetera. On top of that there were works in the hotel that started early morning: heavy machinery making so much noise that it was impossible to have a conversation, let alone sleep. When we complained about this the receptionist simply handed us two free breakfast vouchers. For the rest he didn´t seem to care and told us a manager would contact us again. Now, two weeks later, still no one has contacted me. All in all a very poor example of customer service

    When we arrived the staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.7
    Great location and staff but terrible standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing tiles on shower floor (sharpe) windows didn't close fully Room boiling hot Main shower didn't work , so used small one , leaving the whole bathroom floor like a swimming pool after every shower. No natural light at all . Noisey Sink didn't drain

    Staff excellent location excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Perfect hotel for a Barcelona Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the first morning, after we arrived the previous evening after a long flight, workmen were working and banging on the walls of the room next door.

    The pictures didn't do the hotel justice. It was ultra modern and the staff was extra nice! Thank you, will recommend this hotel anytime.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Subtle, cozy, balanced, well situated and good value hotel for business people, adults and couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The famous terrace is closed for half a year. So, if you plan on spending an evening there with a glass of wine in November or January, well, you’re out of luck. In January 2019 there were some renovation works during day time on the fifth floor. Sometimes they were so loud that we got some vibrations from drills and hammers even on the second floor. They’re gonna be finished by Spring 2019 but keep that in mind – either don’t sleep after 11 am or just get yourself a room on the second floor. The street – Pla de Palau – is quite noisy. Try to get yourself an outside room but with the windows looking slightly to one of the smaller back streets coming from the big square.

    The hotel is a really good deal for its money. It’s situated in a cool place right beside Barcelonetta – so you’re good to go either to the beach or to El Born area (full of cool restaurants, museums and shops). The rooms are designed in a subtle modern way. They’re not gonna be hipsta or business like, not classical, just something in between just to fullfil their function and not distract you. In Superior rooms they have everything – air conditioning, fridge, safe box, all the supplements (even coffee and tea), blankets, etc. Our room 220 was big (like 20 sq.m or something) – that’s really cool for two friends that need a little more personal space than a couple or a family. The bar on the first floor is very old and cozy, they offer marvelous coffee and a set brunch for just 9 euros – classical English breakfast, very good. The restaurant inside the hotel building is really good. Watch out, you can leave a lot of money their if you get into a party there at night :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    5.0
    Go ahead if you have no choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the check-in, it took ages to read off information from our passports. There exist xerox machines nowadays, you know. The booked room was meant with interior view. The receptionist said it'll be with exterior view which is in fact better (because more expensive). As a result, it was noisy in the room because of traffic outside. They billed my card in rubles instead of euros. So I lost on two exchange rate conversions plus a bank premium for a foreign currency transaction. Yes, it's good for their bank but bad for their customers -- who are they working for? A greeting note read that there was free coffee, tea and water, but in fact there was no tea. We could not handle the conditioner, it just didn't obey temperature orders. It was uncomfortably cold at night. The bed for 2 was tiny for 2, more like for 1.5.

    The location is convenient. The furnishing is pretty hi-tech.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    A great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was poor and our room became quite stuffy even in January. A solid (not frosted glass) door to the bathroom would have been more preferable.

    Hotel Oasis is located close to the Metro and the beach-so a perfect area for us to stay . It met all our needs in terms of comfort, cost and location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel comparing to hotel price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was little slow between 6 to 10 PM.

    Excellent hotel comparing to hotel price. Location is good too. Looks like it was remodeled recently and rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Bed was comfortable too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Expensive but who counts the pennies when having fun - we are saving for a return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just unlucky with the weather, we left London in winter clothing and had to stay in winter clothing throughout our short stay - the sun came out the day we had to leave...........but never-the-less it didn't rain and we had a great time.

    This was our first trip to Barcelona. As it turned out we were very lucky with the hotel's location, central to all famous attractions and a splendid harbour. The whole place just buzzed with excitement.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Excellent place to stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm and friendly welcome upon check in and anytime we came back from being out for the day. Very nice and helpful staff, was able to help with transportation questions we had. Conveniently located near metro station and bus stop.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    Outstanding location,
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is closed during the winter.

    The balcony courtyard was amazing I would highly recommend it. They also had a hot tea kettle in side of the room. This was very helpful. The front desk staff was outstanding and very helpful. They answered all of our questions.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in / out procedure On the last day : safe box bugs - the housekeeping didn’t even pass by despite the fact that I put the sign on the door 0 privacy and too noisy

    The location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.7
    Average value for money but great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was inside overlooking a courtyard and was very very hot with no aircon and we had to keep. Windows opened in december all night as was k. Possible to sleep due to heat. Wonder what it feels like in summer as there is no airing

    Service and courteous staff. Clean and in. Order

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    The location, breakfast and the attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location, breakfast and the attention. It was perfect. At the reception they helped me to check in to the hotel faster and they respond to all my question. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and the location was awesome for those who love walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not have air conditioning which made it a bit uncomfortable when returning from long walks.

    Loved the location, at walking distance of many great restaurants, metro and tour bus stops. Beach was less than 6 minutes away. Staff was super friendly to us at check in and check out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    Gute zentrale Lage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zimmer sehr laut! Leider hörte man alles aus den Nebenzimmern. Room very loud. Unfortunately, you could hear everything and every noise from the next room.

    Gute zentrale Lage. Good and central situation. Near Bus and Metro.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Rooms are really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Try to choose room with street view. Rooms which see the inside area is little bit dark.

    Rooms are really clean. Good and friendly staff. Central location and close to metro and bus station. You can go every where you want easily by transportation and walk.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Well positioned, quiet and well priced accomodation. Would use the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to be able to go out onto the pool deck, which was closed for the season.

    The friendliness of the front office staff member who was a mine of information. Breakfast was plentiful and yes the croissants were extra flaky

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.1
    Central location near the bus stops and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building works in the hotel and next door, had to move rooms because they were doing up rooms nexts to ours. They then moved us right next to the building they were working on next door. The cafe attached to the hotel didn't seems to like us and were rude and didn't seem to want to serve us! The twin bed were far to close to each other.

    Central location near the bus stops and metro. Rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great little fund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really isn't anything to dislike, if I was being ultimately picky I wasn't fond of the twin beds, would have preferred a double/king and a little bit more milk would have been nice - nothing detrimental at all and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    From the moment I walked in I was made to feel welcome by the staff. They were currently helping other guests with something but I was still made to feel like I was a priority. Everywhere was spotless including the room. Our room was a superior room - not that I'm sure if there was any difference between other rooms. It was spacious, had all the facilities we needed, including a great hairdryer and a fantastic shower. Considering the hotels location it was a very quiet room, there was very little noise from outside and the bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was warm. We both slept very well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    No Wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was only 0.05mbps ALL THE TIME from the room (except in the lobby). Completely unusable WiFi. Window opens to a tiny, dirty courtyard. Coffee packets in the rooms were not tasty. Sound proofing is not great. Footsteps in the hallways are loud.

    Very clean. Remodeled rooms. Relatively comfortable. Daily housekeeping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not recommend the hotel's restaurant, it was not the best.

    The stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Location very good. Right next to the subway and bus station. They stored our luggage for free after check-out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms have a glass door so that if you need it during the night, the lights shine into the whole room.

    Great location near Barcelonetta and the Gothic Quarter, friendly staff, comfortable room. Good cafe as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent, the breakfast was very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door - There is a wide gap on all sides between the bathroom door (that is glass) and the walls, therefore every noise from the bathroom is heard, which was uncomfortable

    The location is excellent, the breakfast was very good and the staff helped us with everything we need (getting around, printing boarding passes etc)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, not that great of a hotel room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom always smelled of putrid water (probably stayed in the shower trap), so had to run the exhaust fan all the time, and even then when you come back to the room after the day of exploring, it smelled. Room is small and no view

    Location is great! steps from Barceloneta and El Born

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    great location, friendly stuff and the accommodation looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - it was not too clean (hairs on the chairs, dust in the bathroom) - blankets where not comfy

    great location, friendly stuff and the accommodation looks like it has been recently renovated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.0
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel room was not as it shows in the picture. The room was too hot to sleep and no air conditioning. Only heating was available. Window was very tiny and noise. The matress of bed was very bad, I asked for change of mattress but it doesn't happen.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately our room was beside the elevator which was very noisy. We could literally hear everything.

    We had a nice time in this hotel. It was nicer than we expected. The staff was so nice and helpful. The room and the bathroom was cosy and really clean. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop, where you can go to many places from. Barceloneta metro station is about 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Definitely good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got only 1 key for some reason. But got the other one when asked, however, it worked just for 1 day. A bit confusing.

    Everything really. Location is just amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Was passable for 2 nights. Would not stay longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was broken, not even a small desk in the room. Cooked breakfast items were all cold and should have been warmed. Value for money very poor.

    Staff was most friendly and accommodating. Both my arrival and departure were managed well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with the best location - but the staff in reception? Aj, aj aj :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I did not like what the attitude of the people working in the reception. The guy who welcomed me the first day and informed me I could not check in until 3 was charming and nice. He was also there when I checked out and had time to give me a smile. The guy who was there when I checked in, however, seemed very nervous and stressed. I told my name but he did not understand. He said he did not know Norwegian and needed my passport again. The way he said it made me feel embarrassed and far from happy. Later i saw him communicate smiling and humourous with spanish talking guests. I was really surprised to see him telling a guy about breakfast and other details I got no information about at all! What a difference attitude he showed with people he apparently liked! Even worse was the guy working at my first night. I came late w my friend. We had been dancing and enjoying the night in the very nice bar in the neighbour building, Mr Robinson. This man was very complicated and made things very difficult for us. I got an angry lecture about how a lot of tourist girls come there all summer and invite different guys every night, pretending they are the husband or boy friend. He said no one could come so late and that I had to blame booking.com - and that the room was not for two. This is a lie! My room was booked and paid for 2 people, and I discussed with him and said with his attitude I surely did not feel welcome. In the end he gave up and we went to the room. He then claimed the was just trying to protect me. But the only guy protecting me that night, was my nice friend. I want to report this man to the hotel management: You should fire people who bother the guests and do not show respect. When I pay a lot of money to travel and stay in your hotel, I expect better treatment. A girl working daytime and another man working at night, seemed calm and had a much better attitude. But you do not know who you meet.

    I have lived there two times - in october last year and in november this year. None of these times I was informed of any breakfast. I went to the bar Oasis bar at the side and ordered something myself. Is this what you mean with breakfast? I am confused.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Very large room, large bathroom, good view from the window,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room, large bathroom, good view from the window, even there is a small balcony, nice big bed, everything is clean, after good renovation, good WIFI, very friendly personal at reception. I liked more then I expected. I will come back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money at an amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The only downside is that I was hoping for a swim but te pool was closed. Probably due to the time of the year as it was November.

    Great location between city center and the coast. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Although the room was basic it came with good comfort. was treated to a warm welcome by the lady behind the desk who explained about where to go and about interesting things to see.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was only blowing hot air, which made the room feel like sauna. Also, the room was quite small. On pictures looked much bigger which I didn't really like. I have to say, good job for the marketing team on that.

    The location of the hotel is great. Almost everything that you want to see is in walking distance. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Also, there are some good restaurants for sea food and paellas very close by.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Great location, great price for a terrific stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe breakfast included? Would be happy also to have conditioner in addition to shampoo.

    Hotel Oasis is terrific. Very very comfortable room with wonderful high ceilings, good lighting, great bed, super elegant bathroom with a wonderful big shower head and very very quiet. The staff was very very helpful and friendly always and the location can not be better. In one direction are the great neighborhoods--Gothic and Born, within minutes you are in the iconic narrow streets filled with shops and restaurants. In the other direction is the Barcelonetta neighborhood which feels like a small seaside town with very low key excellent cafes and food and a neighborhood market...and...the Mediterranean Ocean. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is very intimate with a door that doesn't close. It looks pretty but offers zero privacy

    Comfortable and clean. Offers all you need for a short stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing bad about the hotel , had a amazing time in such an amazing location

    Everything! Couldn't fault it , an amazing location right next to a the beach , aquarium , shipping center , loval shops and zoo , everything you need in such a small walk away

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was super nice with very hospital personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not use the taxi service provided by the hotel. The taxi driver scammed us and made us pay way to much. As the guy in the reception seemed to be friend with the taxi driver, you better use a regular cab than use the hotels service. We informed the hotel about this but did not receive any response about it, which makes us believe they do not take these matters seriously.

    The hotel was super nice with very hospital personell. The rooms were fresh and clean and the location was just perfect. We can highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.3
    Very good and I'll come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok. The coffee wasn't great with powder milk not fresh in the machine. I went to a café instead.

    Excellent location and clean room, comfortable beds and helpfull friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were super friendly, the location was great with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The card keys are annoying how the power goes off, you cant leave anything charging and the fridge goes off, unless you ask for an extra card to leave the power on while you're out of the room. which they were happy to do when I stayed.

    The staff were super friendly, the location was great with Mr Robinson's right downstairs ans Elborne only 2 minutes walk away. The rooms were comfortable ans clean, would recommend!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the city but some rooms should be a lot cheaper with no outlook,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our view was awful my daughter on floor five no window to open and looking straight down a shaft, shame also terrace and pool were closed and the Oasis bar shut on Sunday and early in week also bar man never seemed happy

    Most was ok breakfast staff etc room clean shower good shuch

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient at a relatively high price due to the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would not recommend paying the premium for the location. The location is popular among tourists and convenient to interesting areas (as well as over-touristed areas by the water) but other quieter neighborhoods with lower-priced accommodations might be better value for money if this location is not a priority.

    Convenient to public transit and connection to airport with bus stop just outside of the hotel. Close to old town and interesting parts of the city and restaurant options. Strong shower and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and outdoor bar area was already closed for winter season although it was great weather in October. But I heard the outside area is great in summer

    I liked the friendly staff and their efforts to make our stay very pleasant. I liked the room which was very clean and quiet. Beds are great. Further the location is the best. Beach and shopping is nearby and Barcelona Centre / Ramblas is only 2 metro stops away from Barceloneta station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.1
    Liked the nice terrace with a small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower and sink was clogged. The pool area/terrace did not open until 13.00 in the day. And a few days after we left, the they closed it down compleatly for the winter. Fortunately it was open when we where there, because the pool and terrace was the reason I booked the hotel. Would not stay there if I knew it was closed. The pillow was too big some noise from a fan or something. I did not sleep very well

    Liked the nice terrace with a small pool. The location was good. Nice room and bath

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not heated, it should have been so you could use it in October, and the drinks were fairly pricy around it. I would suggest keeping the pool heated, make the drink price more competetive around pool bar, as it's a great area, and more guests would use it and buy more drinks.

    Our room, 515, was good, spotless, top floor, best part was complete private deck, no view, but a nice area. Location was good, a few minutes walk from subway, and right in the thick of downtown, you could walk pretty much everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Very cozy hotel. Worth staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not given confirmation letter which I required for visa application saying that I must prepay my staying there. Unfortunately they don't have umbrellas there in hotel. The rest of the things were absolutely perfect.

    I liked everything about hotel. It was very cozy, modern and had a good interior. There is also cool smoking area. The breakfasts are very generous and delicious. The staff was very polite, caring and always ready to help. The location is very close to La ramblas, beach and marina station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to enjoy Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I didn’t like was that I wanted to enjoy the pool the last day and it was already closed for the season. I wish it stayed open a little longer.

    Very nicely renovated rooms and halls, comfortable beds and just steps away from the beach, metro station, and De France Rail Station that takes you to and from the airport. The personnel were very welcoming and even gave me an upgrade to my room when I checked in and good recommendations on where to eat around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.3
    An oasis in the middle of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact that the pool area was closed til 1pm every day - even though the weather was still hot and sunny.

    Loved the location of the hotel. Had a beautiful rooftop terrace and pool area but it was a shame it was open at odd hours. The weather was still hot and sunny, so not sure why the pool area only opened at 1pm. Apart from this Hotel Oasis is in a great location - a short walk to the Gothic quarter and El Born, but far enough away to be quiet and comfortable. A couple of minor issues in the room with a leaking tap and wobbly towel rail but it was super clean and very comfortable bed. Enjoyed our stay here!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was ideally suited for our city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wall between our room and adjacent room is quite thin, you can hear talking and any ablutions . Although The roof terrace bar was nice ,the drinks were quite expensive and served in plastic glasses,not impressed by this,next evening we went to a bar next door called Mr Robinson's,which I would highly recommend.

    Good breakfast,friendly staff,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are rather hard. Lots of flies near the pool and bar area. High prices for drinks at the bar. Wifi not solid. Roadside rooms noicy. Pricing not in line with other two star hotels but you most likely wont have a nice pool.

    Nice pool area. Location is great, close to public transport, the beach, the port and the Rambla. Exceptionally clean rooms. Hotel looks a lot better than what you would expect for a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms, great terrace in a central location but right on top of a major road with noisy traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is central but on such a heavily used main road. The sound of traffic in your bedroom is so loud. You are basically on top of a heavily congested road used by large motor vehicles. It was 24 hours a day.

    Pool area was nice although sounds from the traffic below are loud. Shower in room was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Would 100% recommend the room with terrace! And would 100% return
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we was checking in there seemed to be one member of staff at the check in desk having to help not just us, but another two couples who were struggling with putting there bags some place safe. Would of been nice if there was another member to help. As patient as I am, when it comes to checking in I want to get straight to the the room to dump the bags to then go and explore. But apart from this my stay was excellent!

    The location was perfect, everything was within walking distance. The views were priceless from our private terrace. Staff were friendly. Place was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and the location was so perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so friendly and the location was so perfect within walking distance of the port, zoo, las ramblas and loads of amazing restaurants had a lovely stay thank you!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great room, wonderful roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view onto traffic and location on a large street was not very inspiring, but at least with the windows closed there was no problem with noise from the street. And though it's on a large street, it's right on the edge of a wonderful historic neighborhood.

    The room was spacious, bright and modern, with a small balcony overlooking the plaza. The hotel has a great roof terrace bar and pool - wonderful for drinks at night in the summer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were clean and Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very narrow to stay two person... I think one room is enough only one person...

    Person on reception is very helpfull and help us some issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    I had requested a double superior room and got twin beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had requested a double superior room and got twin beds pushed together! The beds were very hard and not comfortable People were lovely though and all in not too bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in a room that had been converted which had no safe and the telephone didn’t work. But, it was okay.

    Very convenient location for exploring with a fantastic terrace! Great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    A very nice place with walkingdistance from the hectic Rambla or the lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was excellent and very helpful - from the staff in the check-in-desk to the breakfaststaff and pooldeckstaff. They made me and my mum feel very welcomed. Thankyou!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We forgot to take off the Do Not Disturb sign to have to room turned down so we weren't able to get more towels when we returned at night. Pro tip! Take the sign off and don't pile your towels on the floor!

    Great location that is easy to find. Check in was simple and getting an extra key was possible. The pool area is great, but can be a little loud, so if that's an issue for you make sure to request a room that isn't near the pool. The room itself was on the small side but otherwise lovely. The staff is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning ladies are very noisy in the morning, they bang the doors and the furniture, it is impossible to sleep late. Also, the hotel does not have a parking, but that is not really a problem as there are lots of parking places (for a fee) all around the hotel.

    Excellent hotel experience, from start to finish! Location is wonderful, right in the heart of Barcelona. The rooms are modern, with good beds, very clean. There is a little coffee corner and a little fridge, which are always useful! Very good breakfast, including pastries, cereal and fruit, but also eggs and cheese and cured meats. And last but not least, the little pool and the lounging area on the terrace are magnificent! Wonderful for having a little drink and getting in the mood for hitting the town at night, or just for chilling after a day of walking around the city!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof top/pool area needs proper sunbeds to sunbathe and relax on.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We orded breakfast for 4 days, something we regret because there was no babychair, and we couldn't enjoy our breakfast.

    Great location! Nice little pool. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were small for the pricing. The charges for food and drink in the hotel were expensive compared to nearby cafes and bars.

    Location was excellent. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful especially Ida! The rooms were cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Location is excellent, staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is excellent, staff were really helpful. On our first night the room next to ours were playing loud music and singing , called reception and they sent someone up straight away and made them turn the music off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with better double glazing as the road is always busy and noisy.

    Friendly helpful staff, lovely rooftop bar and pool area and perfect location to walk to the beach and main attractions. Comfy beds and nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Don't delay, book today
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrace food and drink a bit expensive

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was immaculate and cleaned every day, the location was near the beach, port and not too far from centre. The terrace bar a lovely welcome rest after long days of sightseeing. The Oasis cafe bar next door did a lovely breakfast and there was plenty of restaurants nearby if you dont want to go into the centre of town. There is a bus stop right outside and metro only metres away if you don't want to walk. Fabulous 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money. Barcelona is superb, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked twin beds but got a double. Too tired on arrival to question this. Also on our first night our room flooded while we slept due to a storm and Ill fitting doors. Not much of an apology and we had to ask the cleaner to mob up the floor. Bacon could have been crispier and had to ask for ordinary breakfast teabags every day.

    the location was terrific and just where we wanted to be. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and cocktails were great. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.8
    Was robbed of all the money I saved for my trip by the maids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The second day of my stay the maids stole over $1000 Euros from my suitcase in my room while cleaning. I brought it to the attention of the manager and he told me it was my fault that I didn’t do a better job hiding it. The only reason I was able to survive was a wire transfer from a family friend from home. I would never suggest this property to anyone. Please do yourself a favor and avoid or you will pay...literally

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Rooms were amazing- we had own balcony with deck chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were amazing- we had own balcony with deck chairs. Pool was beautiful and bar open there until 12am. Staff at front desk were happy and helpful. Full breakfast was good- could ask for continental which was bit cheaper and you had to go to the little cafe adjoining hotel for this- toast croissant and tea/coffee. Check out the ham and cheese toasted sandwiches- own cost. Didn’t discover this until last day! Just ask at desk. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    Bad value despite great location and lovely pool terrace.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were nice and polite enough, but the place is badly managed. Very penny pinching for the price. Pay for towels. Facilities not available when you want them. Bar service was abominable. No one came to take an order until after 20-30 minutes (even when they're not busy). Pool is small, but that wasn't an issue - just the fact that it felt like we were staying in a youth hostel at four star prices. Keys didn't work every time we used them.

    The facilities could have been great. The room is very sterile without style, but comfortable enough. The highlight is the pool terrace which is beautiful and cozy, HOWEVER it wasn't open when we wanted to use it (i.e. from the morning until 1pm when it opened). In the end, we didn't swim in the pool even once in one week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Luxury location connections style friendly and a great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Very high class hotel in a super location near harbour and old town good metro and bus connections (D20 45mins direct to FCB) lovely pool and bar area. Great room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    We liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room size look to me a bit small but well it was according to our booking so that we should not expect more. Agree with other feedbackers that for breakfast hotel should put a bit more quality.

    The location of the hotel is really excellent. 15 min walk to the beach. 10 min to the old part of the city. metro station is 50 meter from the hotel and bus station is 10 meter from the hotel. BTW wifi was great throughout the whole hotel and room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.8
    Location worked well for us - we enjoyed the walk through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a little noisy at times from the bar downstairs but it didn’t disturb us too much.

    Location worked well for us - we enjoyed the walk through the gothic quarter and to la ramblas every day. Our absolute favourite thing to do after a long day of sightseeing was spending the afternoon on the rooftop terrace. The pool is on the small side but perfect for a quick dip to cool off. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the room was really clean (and maintained everyday).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Outside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area doesn't open till 1pm which is really silly. I have no idea why and it's a huge drawback. Also, there are very few seats around the pool that you can sit on without buying a drink from the bar. I didn't mind buying a drink from the bar (although they charge 40 Euros for a bottle of Cava which is laughable and by far the most expensive I have seen in Barcelona) but I really resented being barked at by the bar staff as soon as we arrived at the hotel. It spoiled the welcome a lot which is a shame as the staff at reception were all lovely throughout our stay. The bar staff remained unfriendly!!

    We stayed in room 305 which wasn't huge but it had a great balcony with a view out to the pool. For me, I'd say we had the best room. My parents had a larger room but it was looking out to another building and my Aunt had an internal room which was dark! The pool area was lovely too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Inside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought I had pre-paid in pounds in the UK, but when my credit card statement came through, it turned out that I'd paid quite a bit more due to a very poor exchange rate conversion that had been applied.

    A really comfy room with good bed and walk-in rain shower, etc - Very luxurious! The pool and poolside bar area were great - Lovely to have a dip and drink and some tapas at the end of a days sightseeing. The metro stop is very nearby, but we didn't use it as The Ramblas and gothic part of the city is walkable. The nearest bus stop for the hop-on, hop-off tourist bus is about 100 meters away. The reception staff gave us a discount on this and also arranged the airport taxi. The self service breakfasts were great and very good value for money. All the hotel staff we encountered - reception, poolside and at breakfast really went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and helped to make a really great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Oasis Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: