Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mijas Costa Oasis by Grangefield Oasis Club 3 stars

Topacio, s/n, Urbanizacion Riviera del Sol, 29649 Mijas Costa, Spain

#62 of 106 hotels in Mijas Costa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Over all i enjoyed stay and the weather was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 11 nights

    air condiction could have been better in the dining area.Needs replacing. Alot of leaves around communal area. Reception not in a good area as when you arrive to check in there is no parking outside reception area.

    I liked that where i parked my car at the car park it was beside my appt at j block.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Tired but friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premises are starting to look quite tired in places. Not a place for wheelchairs - there are steps everywhere! Need to provide things like soap, salt & pepper, small sharp knife if you're cooking, and pool towels Pools do not open until 10.30

    In-apartment air conditioning works well Bidet in the bathroom Quiet in the apartment Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some reception staff was just unbelievably impolite (but a couple of younger staff were friendlier). Indoor spa and pool facilities were just horrible and dated - all needs to be totally refurbished. Same goes for much of the resort too (broken tiles everywhere, pool tables broken, dodgy electrics). Our apartment L3 lost electricity supply if we used more than one electric item (e.g. kettle and toast) at the same time. Informed reception but the man just said that we cannot use more than one electric item at the time.. ridiculous!!! Patio was visibly dirty on arrival. Had to watch the cleaner cleaning it first thing, and to be told that it is not their job to do it. Swimming pool times! Opened at 10.30am and they closed the pool if it was raining / looked like it could be raining. All facilities closed early (swimming pool at 7pm and games room at 8pm) and there was nothing to do other than drink in the bar unless you left the resort, which was uphill and deep in residential area - not a walking distance to any bars, beach or shops. We were very unhappy with some of the reception staff's behaviour. For example, on first afternoon we wanted to go to swimming pool as it was very hot. It was closed because it was raining (it was not raining!!!). Many people were waiting at the pool gates and they finally opened it BUT when asked from the older reception lady, she bursted out with anger throwing her arms up and shouting. You just don't need that kind of behaviour when you simply want to use the facilities as a paying guest.

    swimming pool was good lovely trees around the complex car park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Charming family friendly apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Grand Suite Terrace Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit further away from the shops etc than we would have liked (good 20 min walk) The menu on site is very limited not recommended for half board. The children enjoyed the entertainment but needed lots more of it as was only briefly on every couple of days.

    Loved the rustic charm of the spacious apartment and the great balcony. The 2 fantastic pools were a massive hit with accessible bar and eating area. When it was on, the children enjoyed the entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Happy to Recommend! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue was it is a bit far out not in walking distance but there is a shuttle bus every hour which you need to pre book in advance, Cab is only E5 to town also. Beach is 5min away.

    Apartment was good size we were a couple but had a double room with en suite, another bedroom with two beds, full kitchen, living room/dining room. More then we were expecting. Staff was great, food in restaurant Ok , overall we had a great time. Pools were big too and was perfect for the price. There are little goslings in the pound outside which also has the mother and father goose which was cute to watch while waiting for a cab they had turtles in there too :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Had a lovely relaxing few days away! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment Terrace 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some recreational facilities, games room and mini golf were a little tired, could do with refurbishment!

    The property does everything it says in the packet and more!! The property, location and facilities are accurately described on the site and if properly read will manage your expectations when booking. Great family location!! Transport or taxi budget required! 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too far away from local shops if you don’t have a car. We needed to get taxi’s into the Local town

    Rooms were big, pools were good and very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Could be better, ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there is next to no children's activities on site .Only there for 5 nights, room never got cleaned which i suppose is ok but towels and bed linen did not get changed, and we had to go to reception several times with requests to change those items. Staff are pleasant, bar staff very nice,Apartments just a little too far away from the shops. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get rid of the X BOX CONSOLES!!!!!.. within the games rooms,.. as we were there for a family holiday and as with the temptation of these machines for children can cause upset!!.

    Overall this complex was value for the money we paid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Better than you should expect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy. We extended our holiday on a whim and had to organise new accommodation. From the price to the way the staff facilitated early check in for us it was all very good. Its clean, well maintained and well managed. We will be back with or without the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool times , very strange with open hours to one day it was 11.30am , after two trips to reception along with two different answers we were not impressed , 10am as it is on the sign is late morning and that's ok but have gates opened on time would be nice it's not a lot to ask.

    Apartments are very generous in size and spotless , one little mishap our first apartment we checked into had ants in the kitchen but I have to say the level of service when I went to reception was really prompt and we were moved asap after that no probs at all , fresh towels every other day and apartment cleaned . I loved the area , shuttle bus is very handy but if guests have smaller children the walk down to shops restaurants could be a lot . Pool was spotless and my kids loved the games room it gave them a break out of the sun during midday . I would definitely return it's a good place for families .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Spacious suite, we have a terrace and a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be more containers in the kitchen (there was only two pots - big and small and a pan) - it is quite hard to cook.

    Spacious suite, we have a terrace and a balcony. Towels changed regularly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Okay but wouldn’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not equipped properly. Had a major ant issue, washing machine flooded apartment, very few kitchen facilities including no knives no kettle no tea towel no bowls no frying pan. Was told there was a freezer and there was only a small ice box in the fridge. Windows didn’t lock. Extractor in bathroom very noisy.

    Staff where very helpful and quick to amend anything. Facilities where brilliant and pool bar was nice. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice,comfortable,no luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is on a big hill so its not accessible to town even when the resort gives facilities to use its transfer but it´s not available at all times, just one per hour. The snack bar is quite poor, I had the worst tortilla de papatas in my whole life. In terms of cleanliness, the just provide a clean every three days but it didn´t happen so we have to complain.

    It´s not expensive. The apartment is comfortable. The swimming pools are good. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Was a nice place to stay and the apartment and the pools are amazing but you really need transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one restaurant in the complex and the food they had wasn't very good. And there wasn't any other restaurants in the area, so you had to travel quite far away if you wanted a day\night out !

    The apartment and the pools were fabulous, and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.5
    Good pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose this place considering there where a lot of extra activities for the Kids on the games Room. In fact, with the exception of the ping_ Pong tablet you had to pay for everything. Even to use the PS4 there was a 25€ deposit. The mini golfe was not on very good conditions and on the playground there was a tablet Next to the slide ( a child could bump the head there)

    Good pools....comfy apartament. Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Safe and calm place to stay in family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The playground area needs mantainance and couldn't be use. There is another public one very close to the apartment that we use. When traveling with kids this is a must. Cleaning of the apartment could be much better. There was dust in the furniture and spider web ( and some friendly spiders) in the house. Being used to the country side we didn't bother but for some guests it will not be nice to find some friendly spiders around. But kitchen and bathroom were clean.

    Nice place to have some restful days while kids play in the pool. The kids didn't want to leave. Mini golf and PlayStation games available for free. Coffee area and restaurant close to the pool. Safe place for families. Kitchen have all you need for cooking and there's a supermarket close to the apartments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    Probably ok if for a week with the family but fora night or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably ok if for a week with the family but fora night or two as a stop over.. nothing near by , no secure parking, very run down in the rooms , very difficult to find the rooms , smells of drains .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Good facilities and very big apartments, two nice pools and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very far from other restaurants (walking) etc. - pool restaurant closes at 9, pool closes at 6!

    Good facilities and very big apartments, two nice pools and good bar pool/restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartment with wonderful staff and good food
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lights in the bathroom were very poor and need updating

    The location to the pool,the view,the pool bar staff and the food were all excellent. Location a bit difficult if you have not been in the location,but the area offers lots of bars and restaurants. Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable way to pass a weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit in need of a freshen up, for example, some of the paint in the bathroom in our room was peeling and several of the electrical sockets were not in very good condition. The leisure centre was nice without being outstanding, again I think it just needs a bit of a freshen up. They don't provide towels and you are not allowed to use the towels from the rooms so if you go remember to take some towels with you. Also, in common with the rest of Spain, you will need swimming caps even to use the Jacuzzi, they didn't tell us until we had changed and then we had to get dressed again and go and buy some at reception - a bit annoying. The situation of the hotel won't suit you if you don't have a car because there is nothing within reasonable walking distance and I would guess a taxi might cost a fair bit to get to the nearest restaurants etc, didn't bother us because we have a car. On the whole I think it was good enough value for money but probably it is time they spent some money on the hotel!

    The room was amply big enough and was quite clean. The parking was easy. The Wifi worked fine even in our room, but whether this was because the room was adjacent to a common area we cannot say, however it suited us fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    The place is jaded and needs attention not the worst but fell well below expectations
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was superficial change of towels poor, supply of toilet rolls poor having to ask all the time. Old utensils which were replaced when requested showing no inspection in place and for an older person too many steps no lift with no help to move luggage.Staff smiley but not willing to give much help and everything required attention maybe it was early season? As I was there last week of April

    Friendly staff but not helpful the location was good for me. No more to say

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the building could do with a brush of paint and loads of leaves from trees on the ground in the complex. Apart from that, all good

    WiFi in apartments would’ve nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Fun and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was almost impossible to find the reception. The pool was out of order and this was not stated anywhere beforehand. No wifi at all

    A real vacation apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    We stay one Night after a birthday party.
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower Room without sope in tap and handwash.

    To sleep, nothing Else.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    It did
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.parking

    It was just ok!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Facilities were very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to the beach, even though they have a free shuttle

    The pools are of excellent, one of the best I have ever been to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Location and children activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs absolutely maintenance

    Location and children activities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Pools and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools and bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Only stayed 1 night didnt use many amenities.room outdated.check in too late
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment and overall cleanliness. Gym was poor and equipment was old and out dated

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Was a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far to walk in the heat with children to find restaurants and supermarkets

    Large apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Large app and nice pool falicities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large app and nice pool falicities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Distance from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from beach View from balcony building site!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Decent accommodation and good size apartment.
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent accommodation and good size apartment. Easy parking outside property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything great little hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was Perfect location for me as visiting family but you would need a car but it's not that out of the way

    Everything great little hide away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great family location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great family location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    The space and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The space and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the furniture could do with being updated but for the price i was ok with it

    Nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.0
    Very boring place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was extremely hard to find out even with local Spanish driver , no internet in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    it was perfect except the internet it wasn't working at...
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment Terrace 4 adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was perfect except the internet it wasn't working at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hardly any hot water just enough for very quick shower

    value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: