Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oasis

Avenida de Cádiz, 78, 14013 Córdoba, Spain

#52 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3296 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location if you have a car. Easy to find from motorway. Friendly and efficient staff. Nice pool area. Great buffet breakfast selection. 30 minute walk to heart of old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit of a walk to the old town, about 3km. Taxi was only €8 though. Rooms are very plain but functionable.

    Hotel is very efficient and staff friendly. Nice pool area, good for sunbathing. Breakfast good value for be money. Easy to get to without going near the town center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Lives up to its name......Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. The hotel is a little way out of the city but we knew this when we booked. It was certainly close enough for us to walk in for dinner and walk back again. 20 minutes each way.

    A very clean, chilled out place with very helpful staff. The pool area was a great place to cool down and relax in the summer heat. Local shops and bars were located either side of the hotel. Loved every minute and all for a great price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Córdoba August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a fridge in the rooms, and some extra sun loungers round the pooi

    Good location, friendly and accommodating staff, everything was really good stayed with a large groups and everybody enjoyed their stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel for this price. Super friendly personal. Big and clean rooms, free parking, located only in 15 min by walk from the historical center. Ideal place to stay if you travel by car. It also has a pool that we didn't use we stayed only one night, but if you stay more you will like it especially in summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    VFM, Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the 1 Star rating this Hotel has, we’ve stayed in 3-4 Star Hotels with less facilities then this one Only one gripe no Fridge in our room they could probably get some and hire them out, we soon overcome the problem, by buying Ice from the Mercadona Supermarket opposite and putting our Gin & Tonics and other items to keep cool in a Cool Box

    The WiFi is Free, The Safe is Free, The Parking is Free and the Pool was brilliant, Front Desk Staff excellent nothing they won’t do for you, cut extra key cards ring for Taxis ( Which in Cordoba are very cheap) If your looking for Sausage, Bacon and Eggs for Breakfast then this Hotel is not for you but the Continental Spread has enough for everyone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant surprise and certainly more 3-star than 1-star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room size (a little long an narrow), uncomfortable chairs on the balcony, traffic noise by the pool

    Staff, air conditioning, lighting in room, mattress, cleanliness, sound-proofing, breakfast, location (25 min walk to centre), value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Reasonably convenient & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more savoury choices. Distance from Old Town was not all that convenient. 25 min walk.

    Typical motel style accommodation. Clean comfortable bed. Parking for car. Supermarket across the road. Helpful staff at hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't bother with breakfast. In felt it was poor

    Location was good. Staff were nice. Hotel was perfectly adequate for the price and pool area was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    We intend to return to Córdoba and would stay at the Hotel Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a more extensive menu. The choices were limited.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was within walking distance of the centre of Córdoba but with a very efficient taxi service if needed. The parking was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.9
    Not what is expected when you actually stay at the hotel when looking at the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. It had a smell to the room which left my luggage and clothes smelling.

    Not a lot that I liked to be honest. One of staff was friendly (Lewis)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    The pool and the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude, don’t think they like tourists, which is fine. But then don’t work in hospitality, or state your hotel would prefer not to take the money of tourists.

    The pool and the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Over priced comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY HIGHLY PRICED FOR THE LOCATION AND COMFORT.

    The hotel stay was comfortable. Friendly staff, especially one lady in restaurant. Though we could not communicate due to language barrier, still she made an effort to look after us. I am a vegetarian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well breakfast was a bit too continental, I would have liked to have a bit more "robust" breakfast.

    The little terrace that I could go from my room. Swimming pool was great. Easy walking to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    A nice break in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, we would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant did not open until 20.30 which was a little late for the elderly English like us. Also although for the majority of clients the 15/20 minute walk to old town was OK. For us both in our seventies, and my wife not well, if someone at the hotel had pointed out that there was a multi story car park convenient to the Cathedral and old town it would have saved us a tiring walk.

    The food was excellent and very good value, breakfast was continental and very varied, there was an excellent restaurant which served high quality Spanish food at a reasonable price and served by friendly obliging staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice Hotel with good facilites and staff but rooms need modernising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very basic and could do with upgrading and more modern. No mirror in the Bedroom and only a small desk in the corner nowhere to put things it needed more of a counter. The Bathroom only had a small basin and old fashioned tiled top on wrought iron legs which could do with a paint. The shower was fine. Not value for money. Other rooms might be better!

    The Breakfast was adequate and the bed was comfortable and good to be able to park outside easily. The Hotel facilities were good and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Expected more from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Room was very small. The air-con was not working. Very faraway from the city center. A bit dusty

    The bed was comfy. They have an awesome restaurant. Food is delicious. Staff extremely polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought for the price that the rooms were dowdy and small. The typical Spanish decor of tiled floor, and a tiled sink area, was spoiled by a 'painted on' dado border and ceiling cornice which gave me the impression that the room had been decorated very cheaply. The room was generally ok, but overpriced for the standard.

    The reception staff and the staff in the restaurant were very nice. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced at 11.95 euros for a 3 course meal. There are also other things to choose on the menu. The hotel is approx 15 minutes walk from the Roman Bridge, also near to Lidl and Mercadonna. There are also a couple of bars across the road from the hotel. Free parking is a great bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Safe included in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adjacent restaurant not good value and poor service. Long-ish walk to old town. Consider booking yourself. Didn't realise until I saw the hotel breakdown, that in the total booked price, one of the nights cost almost twice as much as the other nights.

    Safe included in room. Availability of pool, although we didn't use it. Fair breakfast (but at extra cost) Other eating establishments nearby, but not high dining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Overpriced for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inbath shower was a disaster with very little space and a flimsy curtain which wrapped itself around you. The restaurant staff were offhand and surly.

    Reception staff were super. Room was clean and spacious. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value hotel for a short stay while visiting Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from hotel is not something you should expect.

    Great location - walking distance to the old town. Room was clean. One of the few hotels with parking. Breakfast was very good value also. Excellent hotel for a short stay while visiting Cordoba

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Modern hotel well placed for the main tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second visit as this comfortable modern hotel is very well placed with good parking to walk 15 minutes along the Guadalquivir River to the Roman Bridge and into the old part of Cordoba. Modern comfortable room and bathroom. A good choice of buffet breakfast and on the evening meal menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still a little bit far from the old city so we took our car and left it in the area closer to the Roman bridge.

    Well situated. Simple but clean. Good breakfast. Nice pool. Convenient for free parking. Very helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed it, very restful, will stay there again if I return to Cordoba. Truly an Oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a nicer area in which to sit outside - only area was right next to car park, not ideal. Why not use the area next to swimming pool as there are doors leading from restaurant? I'm sure people would prefer that.

    Really liked the staff - super friendly and very sweet, especially the lady at reception with the very good English! Swimming pool also such a bonus when one comes back after a hard day trudging around Cordoba!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very nice. Just have breakfast elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad breakfast, no healthy options. No eggs, only sugary cereals.

    Good location, not right in city center but 15 min walk, easy and free parking. Nice stuff, nice and cozy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far away from old town. You have to walk 20-30 minutes.

    Nice quite hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We really liked that we could leave our car and do not worry about finding the parking spot in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel right by a busy main road in an unattractive part of town. Swimming pool very close to the road and only accessible through a separate function room so doesn't feel part of the hotel.

    Good breakfast, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, friendly staff, 15 minutes walk to the historic centre. free car parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel for 1 or 2 nights in Cordoba with car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee wasn't any good. Area of the hotel and the walk towards the city center kinda boring.

    Clean hotel with free parking spaces. Room size was fine, decent shower. Strong WiFi signal. A 10-15 minute walk to the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    It was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood didn’t meet my expectations but once inside the hotel you forget about it

    Breakfast was good for the price €6!! Room was spacious and clean!! Very good location 20 min walking to the major sites

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Three star quality but the restaurant was the biggest disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had poor quality food, marginal at best. Breakfast was expensive for 6 euro you got vending machine coffee and a croissant.

    It was clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Good if you just need somewhere to sleep, not suitable for children at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no kitchen or kitchenette. Unable to make bottles for baby or just to make a coffee/tea. Bed sheets felt like I was at the beach.

    Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    3days Córdoba in a super great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the back dont have a nice view.

    Oasis is a very comfortabele hotel, The breakfast is SUPERRRR!! Staff is very friendly. Rooms are spotless Bathroom is big, with a great shower. Walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend it for the value and once again the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could have some minor repairs. Example the floor tiles need to be done. Otherwise it was to our liking.

    The location was perfect for us to get to old town. The parking facilities on the premises was just what we were looking for. The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Good parking. Good valve restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin. Heard every flush of toilette, every sink full of water and talking from residents in room adjoining.

    Good parking. Good location, 20 min walk across the Roman Bridge to the Cathedral. Restaurant although looked basic was very comfortable and offered excellent value meals and wine. Lady behind bar and serving food was very polite and pleasant and should get a pat on the back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an enjoyable stay here, and appreciated how quiet it was. Breakfast was good too. Beds are a little hard but not uncomfortable. Shower had great pressure and lots of hot water. A taxi from the centre cost 5 euros which is good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for respite when passing through the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. It is a good place to stay. A bit distant from the tourist places but the hotel can't do anything about that. Always check your Google maps to see what you're heading into. R

    I've stayed here before and liked everything well enough to return. Everything is as good as the last time. Free parking is available in front of the entrance to the building. A little tight when the place is busy but it's there. Mercadona across the street, gas station very close, and easy in and out of Cordoba without going through the city. Not a fantastic hotel but very good. R

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything especially the location. The one thing I didn't like was booking in my pet and then being told AFTER I'd paid how much extra it would cost

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel. Ample parking for when traveling with a car. Close to the city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked thru Booking.com under pet friendly, when we checked out we were charged an additional fee for our pet. (12€) Which the staff never mentioned when we checked in. The staff said we should have clarified that we were bringing a pet when making the booking. However, this should have been assumed, because we booked under pet friendly filter. And again, while checking in, the reception never stated the extra cost. Having booked serval hotels on our stay in Spain, this was the first time that we had to pay the extra fee. At the end of the day, €12 per day extra was not a big deal but it should have been stated either when booking or checking in. To top it off, we were then doubled charged for our room.

    The hotel met our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Adequate accommodation for a few days if you're on a budget with only a 20 minute walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally speaking it had the feel of a motel rather than a hotel. The bathroom area was very small. Whilst it was only a 20 minute walk to the main sights, which wasn't a problem in itself - the walk was alongside a busy main road and not that pleasant. The dining area/bar/general space was all lacking atmosphere and wouldn't inspire anyone to spend any time there. The breakfast was fairly basic but typical of continental style however the toaster was past it's best and didn't function as a toaster at all so that was a let down. Coffee was from a machine and luke-warm. You could order from the bar which I would definitely recommend if you're a coffee lover.

    It was relatively close to the town centre and it had accessible parking. It was on a main road and was easy to find. Any staff I met were pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls!

    Clean room, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast and ideally situated: 20 minutes away from the "Mesquita" on foot. Icing on the cake: a good value for you money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    One night in Cordoba
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My brother got locked out his room: left his room to get something from another family room) and couldn't get back in (left his key in the room). Went down to reception to be given another key. Key machine had broken down (this was all approx. midnight-1am). Master key was then requested or a manual override and none of these worked or was possible. He was then given another room until the morning, which he wasn't given until 3am! This was not on an inconvenience, given all his personal belongings were in his initial room but also a MAJOR health hazard! What if someone was sick in the room or passed out and you leave to get someone then cannot get back in the room. We submitted a complaint (and grudgingly paid for a room that was not even used! and another room that was only given at 3am for 4-5 hours sleep!) I really hope the Oasis Hotel Management take this seriously and look into this for future incidents and safety of guest.

    Comfortable and clean. Hotel parking. Good wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    One night in Cadiz
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't great. Right off a highway.

    As we were travelling with our dog this hotel was our preferred choice. 20 mins walk to city center. Staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Located on the river, we awoke to the sound of bird song and a great gluten free breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, my husband asked the price of the room, and the man at the desk told us the price of the room they give, and it was over 20 euros cheaper than the price we paid on Booking.com! For that reason, I feel that the value was not correct, especially for the distance it was away from the old town and attractions for tourists. Also the view out the window was of a dirty back lot and dumpsters. The hotel should help to keep the area clean so guests feel happy looking outside.

    The room was large, comfortable and quiet. The parking was perfect for traveling by car, and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was great, and when I asked for gluten-free items, they provided delicious bread, muffins, and croissants! The hotel itself is located in a local neighborhood, away from the touristy center. We like to see how locals live, so this was good for us. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to La Mezquita and the historic center of the city along the river, which we also enjoyed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    Tiny room, not sure this was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, looking out onto the back which was not nice, toilet stopped working,

    parking on site was good and free and reasonable walk into old centre. hot water and heating worked. Did not consider good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay but is far from the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The distance is very far from all of the sights. (About 1.5-2 km from the Roman bridge) - The breakfast wasn't great but did seem traditional.

    + The hotel was easy to get to. + It is near some other grocery stores and other restaurants. + We brought three dogs and had no charge for any of them! + The triple room was nice and clean with a patio that we could go onto.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    One guy at the reception was really helpful during New Years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. No value for money at all probably because they increase the rate to much for Christmas season.

    One guy at the reception was really helpful during New Years evening. We couldn’t find any restaurant in the city and end up making a small picnic at the cafeteria. He helped us organize everything even tough there was no service that day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    wouldn´t repeat the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy (we could perfectly hear other rooms) daily cleaning was not done properly . loo didn´t flush well. when we got there , we found hairs in the tub. did not meet expectations at all

    the room was nice and big. reception personnel were very kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    The evening menu offered a good variety at a decent cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was on in the restuarant in the evening and the Christmas music was very loud in the morning. The morning receptionist didn't know where the safe keys were and he sent a maintenance man to open our safe instead. Perhaps a simple language misunderstanding.

    The evening menu offered a good variety at a decent cost. The hotel is very close by to the Mesquita for a visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    good value for price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cockroach in the bathroom (did not expect this anymore in peninsula, used to it in canarian islands) no real food possibilities after 10:00pm breakfast very weak - bad presentation, no buffet tags, coffee per machine not tasty, cold cuts not chilled children under 6 should not pay for breakfast in my opinion, would make it more children friendly

    parking in front of the hotel very pet friendly compfortable beds very good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Simple, comfy and clean hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outside the historic center of Córdoba... if you have a car or like walking, this should not even be an issue!

    Very friendly staff, easy private (and free) parking on site... good sized room with large balcony, simple but very comfy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Convenient. Chosen for parking and access to the A4 and Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Age of the hotel is very dated. Seems to be a renovation "work in progress". Definitely does not rate the 4 stars as advertised.

    food in the restaurant was good. bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Swimming pool good for the kids after a hot afternoon walking. Taxi to the Roman Bridge only 5 euros, reception rang for us. My daughter left an expensive ring in the bathroom when we left. By the time she realised, it had already been handed in to reception by the cleaners!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good, but would have liked tea making facilities in the room, and maybe an extra pillow

    hotel was in a good place, free parking a sort walk to town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somebody was probably smoking in our room so there was a slight cigarette smell in the room.

    10 -15 minutes walking to city center. Very good for people who arrived by car as you can easily park your car on the parking place in front of the hotel. The breakfest was very rich comparing the other places in Andalusia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Stayed for one night and it met our purposes. Clean, comfortable, decent locale. Difficult parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator. Parking in front fills up quick and luckily we found a spot - otherwise, not sure where we would have parked.

    Decent location and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean. Great for our one night stay on the road trip to Toledo Spain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience, very clean and professional and friendly hotel team. 👍
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and very CLEAN hotel and rooms. 24 hours of professioanl and , friendly reception team We enjoyed every moment there and the location is perfect to a group/family/friends traveling by car. Near the old city of cordoba (15 minutes walk), in a quite area at night and parking in the hotel 👍 Room service was everyday and the reception desk was very friendly and welcoming s👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    disappointing would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff middle aged lady with page boy type hair cut charming and the best thing about the establishment.

    Breakfast was limited to cheer and cold meats, and confection pastry, pears for fruit selection, hard boiled eggs China chipped, dirty, marked friend cut finger on cup handle so badly chipped Staff in bar (blond woman) very rude made no effort with english refused to serve mad us stand at bar for 15 minutes one 4 others in bar watching TV, very unhelpful and offensive pulled faces at us ! Floors of room were a travertine tile that hadn't been washed in a long time hair on floor throughout room, foot mat in bath room was black underneath after use. Towels mis- matched very old hard as rocks and tires. Closet doors missing in bedroom. Dresser bench in bedroom large enough for lap top and that was it no other spaces to put things on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    For a 1-star hotel or a night of transit, it was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At some point, we met a cockroach in the room. Far from the city center, and bus 9 runs at 11-12 minutes during the week and 18-20 minutes at the weekend. The bathroom was as for one-star category.

    For a 1-star hotel or a night of transit, it was not bad. But if you expect to have a beautiful picture when looking out the window, I do not recommend this hotel. If you just want to lay in the sun at the pool it is ok. Breakfast was excellent even without hot meals and vegetables. The friendly staff jumped to help us with information, even if we did not need it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking on site (in front of the hotel) is not always available. We were lucky as a car pulled out when we arrived. There is an odd/unpleasant smell when entering the room. No fridge or a kettle.

    Very friendly staff and close enough location -- it costs about €7 by taxi from the centre or 25 -30 mins to walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A delightful overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and tastefully decorated with a lovely open air balcony. The bathroom was very well equipped and had a good size bath. We enjoyed an exceptional, value for money dinner. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the restaurant doesn't speak English, tried to explain about the dish in Spanish with gestures. Menu is bilingual. We ordered salad: it had few salads leaves with very thin slices of tomato, the rest was from the can: corn, bean sprouts, bamboo shoots, pickled carrots and tuna. Condiments only olive oil and vinegar. Food very bland, no spices.

    Not far from downtown. Has swimming pool. Comfortable room. Reasonably priced restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Great choice especially if travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not very clean, mainly because you had to cross the lawn between the shower and the pool, leaving your feet with some dirt and grass that would end up in the water. There could also be more sunbeds available to the clients. The room was not functional at all. Very few A/C outlets and one of the most important ones (near the night bed) was being used to power the room’s phone. The wardrobe was some sort of IKEA cubicle that forced you to stack the hangers in depth instead of in length, very non-functional and annoying. The room had twin beds but you couldn’t separate them because they were stuck between two unmovable night beds in each side. The bathroom lacked places to hang your towels to dry, so on a hotel with a pool, in a twin room you should have at least four hangers to accommodate the shower and pool towels, but there was only one hanger.

    Great choice especially if travelling by car. There is free parking inside the hotel premises where you can leave your car safely and reach the city center by foot in 15 to 20 minutes. Buffet breakfast with many options from healthy food (like fruit) to the not so healthy (like cakes and pies), the only bad thing was the awful “orange” juice (industrialized) with no other juice option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but next time I would like to be nearer the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, on the edge of a busy dual carriageway and opposite a large residential area of apartment blocks, was well out of the city and required a long walk or taxi.

    Very comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, room size was really good and bathroom also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, room size was really good and bathroom also. Clean and quite. Location a bit out of center but still reachable. Parking in front of hotel is free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent covers it as far as I'm concerned.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no downside but I would recommend visiting this city at a cooler time of year than we did.

    The hotel was full and that often means noisy with slamming doors and the sound of feeton the floors above and even in corridors. The Hotel Oasis was totally quietwhich was a bonus as the noise in some hotels often wakes me up. It is an easy walk into the city. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone absolutely first class for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal & it's service. Very helpful waitress but suggest some training for her.

    An excellent welcome from the receptionist A very clean & comfortable room Easy good access to the city Hotel in a quiet area with easy on site parking. The pool area looked really good, pity we didn't have time to use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Really nice small hotel, pool and excellent location
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk manager was extremely helpful and took time to explain what to see in Córdoba. We followed his recommendations and enjoyed every minute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    nice and clean room, great swimming pool, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice and clean room, great swimming pool, very good breakfast, nice staff, not that far from the historical center of Cordoba (20min walk) I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small. No Lounge area. No tea/coffees making facilities. No fridge in room. Just a little too far from city centre for younger kids to walk.

    Swimming Pool good. Some staff very amenable when asking for help. Breakfast excellent! Generally very clean and tidy. Great to be able to park the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    THE HOTEL WAS GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar shutting at 16.15 until 17.30 and shutting again at 23.30 to residents unless there was a function on at the hotel.

    A GOOD BREAKFAST, A GOOD POOL, GOOD FREE PARKING.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    The facilities warrant more than its 1* rating.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the area that the hotel is in. If they say they are a pet friendly hotel then let the pets into more areas such as the bar.

    The facilities warrant more than its 1* rating. Hotel food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Self contained and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting was a bit like being in a spotlight - seemed to be surrounded by it. Only used bedside lighting. 30 to 40 minutes walk to start of historical centre was a bit long and was merciless on a couple of occasions when the temp was 43 and another when it was 46 – and not a lot of shade along the way. But could be enjoyable walk in morning and later evening.

    Shower was terrific with good pressure and dual roses for a total shower. Wifi was perfect, staff lovely, housecleaning was extra clean and tidy. Quick checkin. Nice desk folks. Room was modern. Maybe a bit small. Great parking just outside front door and safe and secure. Nice small swimming pool with private enclosure and deck chairs in grassed area. Got used quite a bit. Good aircon, working even when not in room, so you came back to nice cool room. Good sized TV with 3 English speaking channels and a million others too. Mercados nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place if you are traveling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't any place to have breakfast outside the hotel. so I'm STRONGLY RECOMMEND to take breakfasts in the hotel

    it 10 minutes walking from historical center. It's a good place if you are travelling by car Swimming pool was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Staying in cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covered parking would have been nice.

    The bed was very comfortable there was ac in the room,staff were helpful and friendly.very easy to find well signposted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Friendly welcome ,I requested a balcony and got one , pool was lovely and was much needed due to the hot weather, a 15 minute walk to the main attractions, breakfast was nice with plenty of variety great value for money would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Oasis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: