Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oasis Dunas 3 stars

Maxorata, 2, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#106 of 174 Holiday rentals in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 852 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls so you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbours are doing! Also, it would be nice if the cleaners swept floors each time they "clean" the room😉Or at least provide a brush so guests can sweep themselves🙃. And if you are fussy about your towels then bring your own as the ones provided are not the best😒. Oh, and no blinds; curtains don't block sunlight at all. So we just used blankets from the wardrobe and draped them over curtains😂

    Fantastic location; close to all amenities; bars/food places at the complex and a little shop too. Brilliant entertainment fir the kids; big shout out to the animation team; very friendly and always encouraging kids to join in games etc. Complex itself is fine; oldish but the apt. had everything we needed and was spacious. Fridge and freezer; dishes; etc. The pools are great, and plenty of sunbeds. We would go back as overall it was a good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area needs refurbished as it gives a poor first impression. The WiFi needs to be improved and free all day throughout the complex and not just for a few hours each morning in the reception area only.

    The recently refurbished bar area is very relaxing and comfortable. In my opinion the rest of the complex is good except the reception area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment cleaned regularly and had been updated the recently. Staff friendly. Animation team fantastic. My 3 year old loved the mini disco as did I! All good apart from the chilly wind the whole time but nothing wrong with accommodation at all .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the pool with the slides wasnt open. Apparently some idiot had broken a glass in the pool. So it had to be emptied and refilled. This took a really long time. This was very disappointing.

    The apartments were cleaned frequently. We Always had fresh towels. Pool bar was very convenient and had good menu choice. Good kids club.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed with my husband and two small children. Great toddler pool and plenty of sunbeds. Kids club, playground and mini disco each evening.Enjoyed playing french boules during the day!Staff friendly and helpful. Half board option was good, always something that we liked. Lifeguard on duty each day and administered first aid to our son after a fall. Great location, near to shops and short stroll to the beach. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very dated, not very clean and not enough cooking implements supplied; no chopping board, no wine glasses and a 2 ring hob.

    Pool area and playground was great for the kids. Plenty of pool space. They loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was full of ants Was relocated to a room with cock roche in this room and the neighbours where not so nice I didn't like to hear our tv on too loud you would get a bang on the wall straight away from them .also so someome where sick in the pool that was scooped up and no more said or done.steps going up to your apartment try taking 4 cases up them.

    Plenty of sun beds close to the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms extra bed cud have been better, very dated accommodation, old throws on the bed looked like dog blankets. Bathroom is dump and mouldy. Had bugs in kitchen too coming from the being the cracks on the wall. But we didn't spend much time I the room.

    Pools were great and play area, good that they had a shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartaments are quite old inside, not renovated. In the booking app it said that there wa free wifi, but when w arrived they said that booking lied to us and if we wanted wifi we needed to pay for it

    The pools an other outdoor facilities were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated,poorly equipped appartments. Not the cleanest place to stay.

    Just a two night stay,as we moved around the island. Not a lot to say on likes except the gardens were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is DIRTY! I am not one to normally comment on this; but the hotel really needs a good scrub! The rooms are horrific! We had old bed sheets and towels, and the bugs are horrific! I read numerous reviews talking about the poor state of repair the rooms are in, and assumed the reviews are folk not used to European ways! How wrong could i have been! The rooms are dreadful. The first day we bought cleaning products and completely scrubbed the place top to bottom, however alot of the mould and rat droppings were just inaccessible. The hotel is great for its location, and it really gets me upset they've neglected it! Spend an extra £50 and go enjoy your holiday in another hotel! Will be the best £50 you've spent! Dont make my mistake and book it because the pool looks good! It really isnt what it looks like!

    The hotel pool is great, they have slides for the kids, and varying depths for the more talented swimmers, however on close inspection the floor tiles in the pool are very slimey with a heavy build up of dirt and grime, and many of the tiles are smashed. I personally cut my toe badly (Sorry for the bloody water everyone!) on one of the smashed tiles. The facilities elsewhere are basic, sure they have a washing machine (That doesnt work!), and a pub that serves alcohol (Warm), and yes there is a restaurant (That serves food on plates used by others)... But honestly it cant beat the fan your given at checkin! This really does make you feel comfortable in your room at night as there is no AC!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a little hard Some of the plug sockets didn't work But this didn't affect the holiday You get what you pay for and as long as it is clean I am happy

    Every where was clean , cleaners came every other day with fresh towels etc There were water slides for the children Plenty of pool games to keep everyone happy Pool bar had decent bar snacks / lunch and a special offer every day It is in a great location Entertainment for the family on an evening Staff are very helpful and seem to enjoy working there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of dog covered by air freshener which wore off after a few hours. Over bed lampshades were dirty and stained. There were bugs or fleas crawling the walls. There was a sharp rusty area in the bath. The room was a downstairs dungeon shadowed by the balcony of upstairs. And that's just the room. The slides were our of order and looked very dirty. The food was just ok quite bland and had only a small selection. The biggest joke was that the drink dispenser was covered & you had to buy your drink even water even considering we were half board. The pub/bar was fun for a little entertainment and the staff were great in there entertaining with a game of bingo and chareoke but not my thing. By evening the kids were crying because they were tired and dreading a night in the itchy flea room beds. We checked out. Couldn't cope with 1 night.

    Good if you like a cheap holiday like Butlins and love dogs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad lighting at night throughout the complex, very dark when passing through at night. Light broken in apartment over dinner table. Bed linen damp. Patio area flooded with rain water.

    Pool area fantastic. Perfect for young children. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People on half-board shoukd be allowed to eat outside. The Taste Bar should be open every evening. The people working in the on-site food shop are not friendly.

    Really nice and helpful staff. Good family atmosphere created by the entertainer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this pretty much at the last minute. When we booked it definitely said half board. We only printed the documents the day before leaving . We I did not take it up with management because we were unsure if they were at fault or dot com. We have no proof but we both checked it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thin walls, can hear everything in other chalets.

    Pool facilities were great for everyone, accommodation was good, beds were comfortable and clean with cleaning staff coming in regularly, cheaper than most accommodation that time of year. Unfortunately we didn't check out entertainment or eat on site so cannot comment. Excellent location, just round corner from main town centre and walking distance to beaches.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar by the pool needs more staff!! They were rushed of there feet, which meant the service we received was terrible, the staff worked really hard, so it wasn’t there fault but One person trying to manage all the tables wasn’t enough. Management needs to look into this. Maby at the busier times get an extra pair of hands in. We ended up eating elsewhere because of this.

    It was great for kids .... my children loved it and the staff were fantastic with them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very expensive and didnt work very well.Rooms weren't cleaned enough. Some of the staff weren't very helpful at reception.

    Location and entertainment for kids. Reps were very good. Food was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were a bit hard and also the new sofa. We missed the additional chair, as the replacement new furniture did not include the extra chair.

    Excellent location, great facilities and very suitable for families with children. It is just on the edge of the town with the main street just minutes away. The water park is just across the way but was closed when we were there. The beach is about 5-10 minutes away with lovely walks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quality of coffee. Condition of pool tables and cues.

    Central pool area with lots of swimming pools and palm trees. Tennis court. Gym. Room with balcony with pool view. Lots of towels in room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been at on 5 occasions, the 1 grip we would have is no free Wi fi. It is limited to reception area only and that is do 4 hours each day.

    All of the above, and the staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's not enough staff to handle all the people, and the ones that are there may be outright rude and make you feel miserable. Especially if you make a mistake, don't expect any forgiveness, help or compassion from these people. This is a holiday factory. Try to concentrate on the kids having fun, pay no attention to insults and pretend that you're somewhere else and you'll soon be back home.

    Nice pool area. Nice entertainment for the children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic but clean .

    Pools were very nice. Good entertainment at the complex . Good reps and shows for the kids at night.great location ,across from the waterpark and 5mins walk to the main strip with plenty of shops bars and restaurants. Plenty of sun beds. Nice pool bar serving snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    The pool was really nice slides were great and playground kids loved . The pool bar was nice for lunch l. The staff were very nice. We did not use bar or night entertainment. The apartments were outdated. Sofa bed was unusable. There was cockroachs in bathroom most nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable and kitchen very small and difficult to use for self catering purposes. Also very noisy we could hear everything from the other apartment's and people coming and going with suitcases all times of night.

    We loved the pool and the slides, although the pool was very cold and salty, sore eyes for the first few days! Great Entertainment and places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parents minding there at "0" attention, lots of falling over, scratches and crying kind of those parents leaving kids unattended

    Right in center, very close to all shops and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room facilities were poor. Shower - not great No kettle (others had kettles) No fan (others had fans) Generally, the room was tatty - but good for the money.

    The location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a car and most of the days we had to park the car a few streets away from The hotel. It's always full and when we try to park in front of the hotel as we could, but safe for everyone, a old woman ,who is all the time at the balcony, started to shout at us saying we can't park there, was very rude and we told them when we booked the hotel, its says has parking. Also the apartments need a reform.

    What I most liked was the location of the hotel and the nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in apartment, only fans provided. Ok for cooler months but wouldn't stay in high season as personally would be too hot.

    Good sized clean apartment Good pools for children 15-20 minute walk to beach. 5 mins to nearest bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a bit cleaner I.e. inside the microwave and air con would have been advantageous. Though I think it was hotter than normal weather wise so we really felt the heat in the room.

    Great pools for the kids. Barely left the complex as little one just loved playing there. Kids entertainers do an amazing job also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment (A416) was dated, could do with a fresh coat of paint, new bed settee and the fridge needs replacing.

    The swimming pools were very good and there were plenty of facilities on site. The main strip is just 200m away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative for us was that there was no air-con in our apartment, this made the apartment very hot throughout the day and night, however we were provided with a plug in fan but still found the heat in the apartment uncomfortable at times. We visited in October.

    Location was ideal. A five minute walk to the water park in one direction and a five minute walk to the main strip in the other direction. Around 4-5 swimming pools meant they and the sun loungers were not congested during the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The décor was horrible. The couch was so uncomfortable it was never used. The cooking area was far too small to make breakfast. The boiler was over the sink and made washing dishes difficult.

    ALL the staff were so very nice and friendly. Location was perfect for restaurants and beach. It is a wonderful pool for children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath in first apartment was awful and plaster/paint falling off the ceiling. 2nd apartment was like a brand new bathroom. If you arrive late at night, a porter should take you to your room. Hard to find in the dark. Pool tiles around the edge were black with gunge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had not booked this property and had previously given an estimated time of arrival of 23:30. We arrived at 23:45 and were told that our room had gone because we were late and that we would have to go to their sister hotel Oasis Village. So at 23:50 we were told to walk down the road and find the hotel which seems like a mile but was probable half a mile, in the dark with our cases. The room we were given was so dated and old. The beds were very uncomfortable with dirty mattresses and they tried to charge us for a fan when we originally booked air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were terrible. The beds were like sleeping on the floor. Door knobs were falling off. The walls looked like they hadn't been painted in over ten years. The furniture was so bad that you couldn't even give it away.The walls and furniture were actually sticky with dirt. This was our worst holiday of our lives . We wouldn't ever go back even if it was for free. We would rate this hotel at a below 2 star accommodation and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.Oh, the room also had loads of kockroches.

    The pools were nice and the location of the property was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no air conditioning in rooms we stead last two weeks in August was very hot and your only given one fan ( we purchased a 2nd) but we managed and it wouldn't stop me from returning

    Location was perfect very central the water park and carnival/play area is only across the road, staff are all lovely and work very hard,Check in was quick and easy and we were given a map of our room and directions we had a lovely pool view room, We ate at pool bar most days and the pizzeria 2 nights. Kids club is great and they have night time entertainment for kids and adults on a big stage with plenty of seating areas, Carralejo is a beautiful town, Top tip: market is on 2 days a week across the road and check out the music square at nighttime for food and entertainment are brilliant. We loved the Harbour for walks in the evening fish are all visible in the water and people making different things in sand everyday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were needing painted inside and out, dangerous broken sockets, broken tiles, poor quality equipment, outside pathways were needing cleaned, gardens were tired and unmaintained etc etc

    Large pools, activities, good for young families, kids water slides

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no air conditioning, bar staff could be a little bit friendlier

    pool area excellent,our cleaner rita was exceptional,entertainment team were so hard working and great with kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic but you get what you pay for, hotel is really accommodating if you ask at reception

    Pool side food and drinks is great value and we are so close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely basic for a premier room. I did'nt think it was the cleanest. Shower was leaking, sofa bed was ready to fall apart. No aircon and 1 fan which was useless no wifi unless we paid extra and then it could only be used on 1 device

    Was a good location, pools were good but the salt water was very hard on the eyes. Food from the pizzeria was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, self catering facilities not the best but managed. Pool area could do with a little maintainance, slippy parts with algae where the water hadn't drained kids falling and banging there heads, told lifeguard didn't do much about it.

    Cheap and cheerful did the job, kids loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfortunately they make you think you are recycling but you are not. They place several bins with different colors in order for you (if you want) to separate plastic, glass, paper, etc. but then they collect all together, one bag from the first bin into the next one and these two into the next and so on... and everything is thrown into the same rubbish truck. Really disappointing and foolish.

    Quiet, easy to get there by car, plenty of parking, close to supermarket and city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool often has scum floating esp by the end of the day, and we're very salty. The room walls were wafer thin. Every noise carried. We didn't have a problem as such but with noisy neighbours it would be hell on earth. Rooms were very dated bath had rust in it. Refurb well overdue. Don't be fooled by the non reserving sun beds sign. 7.30 they were all covered. But there were plenty so not a big problem.

    Location was excellent. The pools were really good. Three of them gradually getting deeper. The ents team of Nacho and Sigge worked very hard; all day it seemed. They did a great stretching class at the start of the day which after we'd been for a run was most welcome. Evening ents run by the same two, were good if you wanted them we didn't as it went on a bit late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment infested with ants,felt on show whilst sat on balcony which was small and road side the shower leaked all over the bathroom and the pool toilets were disgusting but having spoke to people that stayed at oasis village felt ok

    Comfort of the beds and very polite cleaners,lovely pools reasonable pool bar and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments need updating curtains falling down wires all over the place around the tv very dangerous, the toilets behind poolside bar paint peeling off walls and ceiling, the main bar is very dark and old fashioned it has not changed since we were there 6 years ago , it could be fantastic if updated

    Great place for families, swimming pools fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable More activities for kids

    The place was reasonsble, the receptionist older man was very helpful. The pool was ok but water was too salty also for about 3days the side of sides was closed off without any reason. The rooms where clean and cleaners came each other day but the bedsheets where only changed once weekly. The sofa bed was so dusty and single beds where not comfortable. There were cockroaches on our 1st night. There where no many kids activities in the day or night. Overall if you want to save on a cheap hotel and have more activities on the outside then you can book oasis. People friendly and many activities to do outside but a little expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment(4 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Standard accommodation was poor, out dated, furniture falling apart - I could not sit at the table, all chairs in poor state. No air conditioning.

    Location close to all amenities, pools and pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the construction work being carried out in the apartment above mine at 22.30 at night that terrified my 3 year old daughter.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic apt and ours was a superior room! No air con.Fans were useless.Fridge was missing shelves and freezer door.No stopper in sink.Remote for tv didn't work.Wasn't very clean complex.Cockroaches and ants .Staff not very friendly.Salt water pool awful on the children's eyes and wasn't very clean at times.Outdoor stage not in use.Entertainment very poor and in the pub which we didn't like.Bbq night a rip off.We go on holidays a few times a year and definitely haven't come across anywhere as basic before.

    Location.Close to resort which had great choice of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels only changed twice a week and only a few provided to begin with, can purchase more if necessary.

    3/4 minutes walk from the waterpark & supermarket in the grounds of the complex.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    paying €20 for wifi for one week for one device is ridiculous. I thought maybe we could use the code for 1 or 2 devices but it only worked for my phone and it didn't even work in the bedroom!

    I enjoyed the pool space very much and the food at the pool bar was so cheap and so nice. Lots of space and sunbeds, pools are great! One very deep and too that get deeper the further you go in. I loved my stay here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug sockets in room very faulty at least three hanging out of wall and didn't work, kitchen was very dated,

    Pools, bar, pub general friendliness of staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment(4 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pools could be cleaned a bit more

    Loved the hotel entertainers very friendly and always trying there best. loved the pools being great depths for my kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies at reception not too helpfull the place was very big I had awalking cruch no one offered to help we got a map as it was a big complex I think we should have been taken to our room.

    It was very clean .no rushing for Sun beds extremely rexlaxing good was wondrfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant location, children's entertainment during the day was excellent my boys played darts ect ages 14,12,10 yrs of a night was more aimed at younger children though but the family quiz was fun. The pool is salt water but you get used to it and much fun was had. The gym wasn't that good but had improved since last year a treadmill was a new addition and weights bench. Food was enjoyed by all and very reasonably priced €5 for a burger or nuggets and chips , was about €7 for a hand made pizza which easily fed 2 of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The condition of the apartment :( Old dark furniture. Really out-dated! Stayed here 9 years ago and no change but it grew on us over the 2 week holiday. I requested a top floor apartment because I was aware of the cockroaches on the ground floor apartments. Ground floor apartments have no privacy whatsoever! Our front door looked like it was battered in by previous visitors. Sofa bed was so thin - thankfully we didn't have to sleep on it! Finally, 7 hangers in a very small wardrobe for two people for two weeks was disgraceful !

    The actual complex at Oasis Dunas is excellent. 4 swimming pools, plenty of sun loungers and grounds are in great condition. Cleaned every day. Pool Bar is very good. Great menu and friendly staff. I had requested a top floor apartment with pool view and thankfully we got what we had requested - great outdoors & very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wi-fi was 20 euros for the week which is fine, but this only covered one device. If you have 2 adults plus 3 kids this will cost 100 euros. You couldn't swap from one device to another. I wasn't bothered, but if you have teenagers that want to use social media it's going to cost you.

    Pool area and bar very good, shop very useful. Lots for children to do. The apartment was basic but clean, all the equipment worked. The safe was the easiest I have used when abroad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely place. Family orientated. Felt safe there with my little boy. Rooms were lovely and staff really nice.Entertainment at night was good. Very central to everything. I will be going back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartments need updating in decor, and the beds and pillows need to be improved - bed was lumpy and pillows flat and hard. Being charged for using Wifi is harsh and especially as its charged per item, and ive 3 teenagers -

    the complex was excellent, the pools were excellent, the location, the peace of the complex was excellent, the facilities for my teenagers was excellent. location to shops restaurant perfect. Felt safe and comfortable there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bedroom, smells bad and it was very uncomfortable for us and the baby and the coffee maker and kettle was missing from my room

    Swiming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been a bit warmer but you can never plan for nature . No complaints with hotel or personel working there.

    We had a great time in the hotel & visiting my brother & family who are residents on fuerteventura. Restaurants around the town offer great value & bars were priced well. We will definitely look to staying at the Dunas again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff seemed pretty miserable. They have the whole season ahead of them so hope they cheer up!

    The layout - apartments around the swimming pool and bar areas was ideal for our large family group.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard. Apartment was cleaned during our stay but needed a deep clean, as overall condition was not too good. Ants everywhere in the bathrooom due to gaps in grouting around tiles (which we plugged with toilet paper)

    Good location. Apartment was a good size with ok facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting at check-in, room not ready. One person on reception at check-in. The hotel complex is very large and finding your apartment first time is a bit of a nightmare, more signage required. Inadaquate Self catering equipment , microwave didn't work, electric ring controls either on or off no regulation, fridge had no shelves and made a bubbling sound all the time which was very annoying at night. Cockroach infestation under the fridge, waited 8 hrs for house keeping to appear and clean and spray under fridge and cupboards, but to no avail cockroachs back same night. The dreaded up at dawn sunbed towel brigade, the hotel management have put up notices around the pool saying no sun bed saving but through lack of staff this is not policed and people just take advantage of that fact, I feel very sad for this kind of person.

    Great pool areas at different depths for the children (if you can get a sun bed), location near to water park, restaurants and bars, the weather. Found food tasteless some evenings but edible. Plentiful hot water for showers.Noise levels very low for such a large hotel complex. This hotel is great for families with young children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI POOR.. . In this day and age it's hard to believe WiFi is that expensive... All doh it's free at reception from 8-12noon... Our room was horrible with a sun terrace facing a busy road. . We paid € 140 less two years ago and we had free WiFi and beautiful balcony. It was disappointing that the hotel has taking steps in the wrong direction.

    Hotel pool was fab for two small kids... Life guard aways around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms are a bit tired, but clean, our room had a new fridge, kettle and toaster and kitchen units, it was the furniture that was old

    very good pool area, spotless, cleaned each week in three stages, this place would be brilliant for families, water slides, kids entertainment team, etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room (make sure it's second floor, ground floor don't get balcony/sun Terrace). Easy walk (20 to 30 mins down to harbour passing heaps of bars, restaurants and shops). Good pool and cafe

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants everywhere in kitchen on arrival and after they cleaned each day still the same , this was the case for others staying at this hotel , as spoke to other guests

    Swimming pool and how close it was to town and beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being a mid resort, their prices for food and drinks were nearly double to the local restaurants. Also for a all season holiday spot there are no warm pools or hot tubs. so with so many pool, it was to cold to enjoy

    close by to the main street and shops. the grounds were well maintained

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sound isolation between the apartments was surprisingly poor. Perhaps it was only in our block (B), as we stayed in similar apartments in other hotels in Corralejo and it never was so poor. Internet availability could be better, but we were happy to be off the internet for the holiday.

    The grounds, facilities and pools are beautiful and well cared for. We love Corralejo and the central location of the hotel made it easy to reach all the many beaches and restaurants by foot. The hotel stuff was helpful and responded promptly to our requests. The apartments are well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in dire need of a refurbishment throughout. Furniture was cheap and very very basic. Everything was extremely worn. We ate in the restaurant once and the food was awful. It was a buffet, barely warm but still dried up.

    The pool area was attractive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool could have been warmer and the kids didn't like the sea water in the pool, other then that all was good.

    Staff were very friendly and the pool area is great for the kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is slightly dated, but if you want an ultra modern minimalist hotel this place just isn't for you!

    The swimming pools were amazing, the gardens were lush and the complex had a lovely happy atmosphere The pool bar had happy hour and a special each day for lunch. The beds were really comfy and the apartments were very clean All in all a perfect place to take my seven grandchildren of 4 and under for a lovely relaxing family break in the sunshine for an absolutely bargain price!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oasis Dunas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: