Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Oasis Resort 4 stars

Meandro, 3, Golf las Américas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#24 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, huge, clean and beautiful room, great service. We can find everything what we need in the hotel. Little bit far from the beach but we already knew that so wasn't problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pools were really good , staff were really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for guests and had to pay €3 a day for parking on premises, Food in all inclusive package very poor standard we ate out more often, All Drinks in small plastic cups, Over priced, Sun loungers gone before sunrise

    Swimming pools were really good , staff were really nice Rooms were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    It was 29 of us there and we all enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs in the room. My child fell from them and on our wedding day she was with black eye

    Food, staff, drinks, area, swimming pools, children area, beautiful recepsion, evening entertainments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Choose another
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of this property is strange. The main bar is tucked up in a corner. Food is repetitive... Canarian night blends in with medetarian night, Italian night and spanish night. Also location wise it is so far from los cristianos and playa del Las America's. Thank God we rented a car.

    Weather was gorgeous! Not a cloud in the sky! Room was spacious. We had a one bedroom duplex and our family of 4 were very comfortable. The staff also were soo lovely to deal with.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Market Store lady and room cleaning lady were amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very pleasent but NOT helpful. Receptionist not willing nor motivated to help (when medical problems arise). One person only working as checkin, chrck out, receptionist, concierge, room service.

    Market Store lady and room cleaning lady were amazing and very supportive to our medical emergency.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs in our apartment didn’t have any markings and the last few steps were difficult to see.

    The staff all went above and beyond to ensure you were happy. The food was excellent and the entertainment was good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great and easy getaway - clean, large rooms, great food, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want a relaxing trip, this is the place. Rooms are large and clean. Hotel complex is relatively quiet and relaxed. Restaurant is well-stocked, with a variety of food available. Staff are all incredibly friendly. Sit by the poolside and have a beer/wine/soft drink - you deserve it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, clean, happy, family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to fault. Maybe a bit more variety with drinks, especially cocktails.

    Staff always smiling, very clean, lovely quaint atmosphere, good entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are fantastic. The location is off the beaten track but we knew that when we booked. Great service and food choices with a different theme every night. Enjoyed the nightly entertainment. Very close to a lovely new Shopping Centre just 10 mins walk in Arona. . Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with very helpful staff. Location slightly out but not an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negative would be both swimming pools very busy. Although there is a sign not to reserve sun loungers this still happened. The adult entertainment only lasted about an hour. Ideal for families but not as good for couples.

    Breakfast excellent with great selection. Bed very comfortable. a bonus having a double bed sunlounger on our terrace. Location slightly out but courtesy bus runs three times daily except for Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely shame about the sleeping arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for three people. There was a very small rollaway bed (I’m super short, 5ft, and it was even small for me!) that was literally on the floor for the third person, it was noisy and uncomfortable and was located in the living/kitchen area upstairs whilst the bedroom was downstairs, sleeping in the lounge was super annoying all you could hear was the loud buzzing of the fridge. For this level of hotel I’d expect better facilities for a third person in the room. I wouldn’t book this hotel for 3 people to a room.

    Staff were excellent super friendly, will accommodate any request. Snack bar is lovely I actually preferred it over dinner. Breakfast is the best meal of the day, the fresh churros were my favourite. We stayed for my mums birthday there was a bottle of champagne on our fridge and flowers on the table which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great luxury and comfort at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    Hotel was magnificent. Staff were amazing,nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast choices had something for everyone. Shuttle bus 3 times daily with returns. Great nights sleep. Pool had plenty of space for families and people without kids equally. Towels for everyone provided by hotel for pool area daily. Snacks very reasonable and happy cocktail hour from 4/5 every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxed break for our first visit to Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We as a family cannot think of anything that they we didn't like except for the high charge for moving from half board to all inclusive.

    The freshly squeezed orange juice was lovely with breakfast. Themed night dinners were great. Starters, mains and deserts were varied for dinner and breakfast had a variety of choice also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and amazing customer service made this a very enjoyable holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit dated. Settee in living area uncomfortable.

    I have never been to hotel where ALL that worked there were so friendly, happy and helpful excellent service throughout!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    breakfast was excellent with great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was excellent with great choice. appartment was very clean with good facilities. staff were very helful. little supermarket was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall a great week away with the family in a warm place in the sun in a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All inclusive snacks and drinks personally need expanding more to give more variety and choice and at least have 1 or 2 premium beers/spirits included. Tea/coffee machines at breakfast did not give a very tasty drink and hotel really needs to look at other options there. Buffet food trays at dinner were not kept hot enough in my opinion and a few dishes were obviously processed food rather than freshly prepared, this was not a big issue as there were plenty of other options as well.

    Good place for a weeks holiday in the winter sun for half term with the kids, surprisingly very warm in the day and a little cool at night but what you would expect for this time of year. Hotel was good with very friendly and helpful staff, the staff cannot do enough for you. Food was generally good in places and adequate in other areas concerning the quality and temperature of the hot food, breakfast and lunch was very good, dinner need to improve slightly, but acceptable, typically what you would expect at a 4 star all inclusive. Plenty to keep the kids entertained (ages 5 & 8), great pool (small one is heated), play area for the little ones up to 5, other games and kids entertainment in the evening was ok. Rooms were very clean on 2 levels with comfy beds. Again, as we were out and about the room was essentially there to be slept in as we were out all day and early evening anyway. Its a short taxi ride (7€) or hotel shuttle bus to Las Americas if you want to venture out. A must is Siam Water Park............great time had by all and great weather for the day we chose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Good but a bit far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom smelt of damp which each morning when cleaned was lovely but it all came back at night .did report this . We knew it was far out but would be no good for poor walkers as hilly as well .

    We liked the balcony and bedroom also the kitchen was ok in our room the swimming pool was very good .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely a family accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the resort from the beach. Takes about 15-20 min walk to the beach. The view from our balcony was of other accommodation.

    The pool and sun beds. The fact that the accommodation is split into two levels. A balcony to relax outside. The shower was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Does what it says on the tin - I would expect a little more for £300 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just a bit tired and old looking - was in the middle of nowhere, and I would expect a bit more after spending £2000 for 1 week.

    Friendly staff - good breakfast choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    family friendly hotel with nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the place is full with families with kids - so if you are looking for a family friendly place it is perfect. If you are looking to read a book - this is not your place

    The facility, the workers, the food everything very nice. The place is located a little bit away from the main town - so it is at night more quiet - but you need a car or taxi to get to the place ( Taxi 4 Euro)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an easier way of getting out of the car park? Or maybe I was just being dumb 😉

    Great, helpful staff. Variety of food for breakfast including gluten free options and freshly squeezed juices. Great pools. Would recommend and come here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really within walking distance to the beach. It takes about 35 mins.

    Beautiful resort, looks like a small village. Apartment was great, roomy. The staff was lovely, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Great staff,nice well furnished comfortable rooms with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location to far from town and beach to walk,should be family's only as not great for couples without kids but is brilliant if you have children...supermarket is poor and doesn't cater for self catering at all,much better and cheaper to go to the mercadona supermarket that is within walking distance.The A.I option is good value,again especially if you have children..the pool area gets very crowded and a struggle to find sun beds after 10am

    Great staff,nice well furnished comfortable rooms with great views and lovely surroundings..all the utility's you need in the kitchen and great choice of channels on the TV...A very good option if you have a family and doing the A.I option and plan not to leave the resort much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay in the hotel, room was spacious, clean and comfy. The staff are very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk away from The Safari Centre in Las Americas and is perched on a very steep hill, so ended up getting taxis regularly but was only usually about 6 euros each way.

    There are lots of differing varieties of room types, with differing views, views of the golf course, view of the pool area, view towards the ocean. The room that we had was very spacious, the bedroom and bathroom downstairs and a living room and kitchen upstairs, along with a balcony overlooking the golf course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Food fab, drinks were very easy to get and loved my accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the pools being closed because someone had pooped in them. Maybe the hotel should put an age limit on the big pool.

    I liked the fact the entertainment finished at 11pm so everything went quite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    An Oasis of luxury surrounded by bustling tourist chaos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive people seemed to be treated better however there was an all inclusive upgrade option for the days that we were there all day which we gladly used.

    Beautiful hotel. Family friendly and the staff were very welcoming. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could do with an adults only pool! Bathrooms also need updating.

    Staff were extremely friendly and the all inclusive was very good! Lots of variety of food and varied entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great family hotel with very polite and helpfull staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very busy around the pool. When all the sun loungers are out you can hardly walk around. Needs additional area for sun loungers so there is still room to move by the pool.

    Staff were very polite and helpful. Hotel is well maintained and very clean. Room layout over two floors is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Gran Oasis STAY AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower so small you couldn't wash legs and I'm skinny Food poor quality taste was not good. Building works so not possible go use room 0900/1700 Children's club was not on regularly hit and miss with no prior notice with no security so children left alone to walk around hotel I could not recommend this hotel for families or Adults SO GIVE IT A MISS I THINK THEY WRITE THERE OWN REVIEWS

    Rooms big pools nice looked lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hillside resort with wonderful views of the city and ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There were some insects that made their appearance nightly in the bathroom if the lights weren't on .... had to use the bug spray daily

    The resort itself was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful especially the front desk. Within walking distance of a neighbourhood mall and grocery store. Lots of enjoyable activities for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Saved me in a crisis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These guys were great. Major flight delay, no support from easyjet. Booking.com to the rescue. This room could have sold 10 times over for twice the price but, they stuck to the booking.com deal and the service was exceptional including late food. Well done guys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    we had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was in the middle of a block of flats that were being done up and subsequently there was a lot of noise when sitting on our balcony during the day. I feel that we should have not have been placed there in the first place.

    The food, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Overall a poor resort but some nice aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? The whole family actually lost weight because the quality of the food was so poor. My son lived off jelly and bread. Don't bother with anything except all inclusive because you're made the feel like a second rate citizen. No water or drinks at all during dinner. Virtually everyone we met on the all inclusive package couldn't enjoy the alcoholic drinks because they were so badly watered down. And you have to pay extra for "premium" drinks which were most of them! Glad we didn't do all inclusive mainly because we couldn't stomach a third meal at the resort everyday. The resort is quite a way off the centre. We hired a car and used it daily. Depends if you're the type of person to stay at a resort most of the time. We like to explore so a car was essential. Again virtually everyone we spoke to complained about the same things: poor food, poor alcohol and also poor entertainment. I'm not sure I entirely agree with the entertainment. We never really stayed for the main show as our son was shattered by 9pm but I got the impression that the time keeping was very poor. Kids dancing on the floor with a host til about 9pm which my son loved. The layout of the entertainment area was very poorly thought out. The stage is right on the edge of the steps leading up and there's virtually nowhere for anyone to sit to adequately see the stage.

    Apartment was very spacious and comfortable. We moved the camperbed downstairs as didn't feel safe leaving my toddler asleep upstairs with such steep steps. Very clean. Sofas were a little uncomfortable. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    A few changes would make a five star hotel - Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shop in the facility closed at 8pm and there was no access to any water or coffee after 11.30pm in the resort so very thirsty unless you remembered to buy your water. The evening entertainment was very dated and did not cater for the average holiday maker who would have appreciated some good motown or dance along favorites. There was a fashion show of ladies beach wear which could have been so much better had the models walked around the pool so we could actually see the dresses and actually informed us of the cost it all seemed very rushed and I am sure had it been better planned with a good commentary loads of items could have been sold Very dissappointed with the parrot show which we all found distasteful why we should be watching such beautiful parrots being made to walk with roller skates on their feet or do un-natural tricks surely as a race we are better than to watch animals being put through such tasks in the name of entertainment and many holiday makers felt the same - very distressing to watch and we were surprised that a hotel of this size would encourage such blatant cruelty to such wonderful creatures.

    The food was lovely great choice. The staff were the best of any hotel from the front of house to the waiting staff and cleaners a real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, breakfast had plenty of choice, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shop which we relied on a lot as we were not all inclusive was closed for more or less the full day leaving us with nothing to eat/drink unless we were prepared to walk to the taxi rank around 1KM to then find a supermarket elsewhere.

    Lovely hotel, breakfast had plenty of choice, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adultos + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot water at tea times! Typical Spanish Hotel!

    Great breakfast and good hotel. Only 7 euros to Las Americas or Los Cristianos. Great quiet location too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Pool and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adultos + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too crowded but we got enough space for ourselves and catered mostly to Scandinavian clients e.g. Kids parties and games.

    Pool and beaches. A lot to do there with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Epic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The food was amazing. Staff friendly. Room was a duplex and really nice. Didn't have a view though. Nothing I can say was negative. I am looking to come back later in the year. Tenerife was so good and I miss being back In London!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    One of the Best 4* All Inclusive Hotels in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The usual cheap drinks unless paying extra for a 'Premium Drinks Package' to enjoy a decent drink. Not being informed that we could also use their sister hotel Green Gardens on the opposite side of the golf course as much as we wished and that we were even entitled to a complimentary A la Carte meal in it's Italian Restaurant for every seven days stay if A.I.

    Very nice duplex apartment with a balcony upstairs and terrace downstairs with attractive view over pool area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable relaxing stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked a bigger smoking area it seemed we were hidden away in a corner out of sight!!!!!!

    The Food and the staff were excellent The rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    An Oasis in the middle of Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly nothing.

    A variety of meal options and the added extra benefit if you choose the hotel inclusive option you can drink & snack all day which includes sandwiches and local alcohol / cocktail. Exceptional value and quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Fab winter break in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel as we are familiar with it having visited it eight times. We love it. I wasn't happy with booking process with Booking.com. It was unclear about the all inclusive paying arrangement and we were only charged for bed and breakfast. It meant I had to negotiate a price on arrival which was unfortunate. Your web page needs attention.

    Excellent variety

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cold hot food. Lack of quality and variety of the food. 25 minute walk to Los Christianos over future building site

    Bed. Handy for golf course.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were comfortable with TV in both Lounge and bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was quite ordinary and industrial. Breakfast was very good and plenty of options. Gala dinner on New years Eve was quite expensive.

    Rooms were comfortable with TV in both Lounge and bedroom. Balcony from lounge and bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Book direct with the hotel it's cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com charged my parents €1300 for a weeks bed and breakfast and for my family of 4 €2600 SAME ROOM!! €1300 for 2 crappy camp beds and in the living area (totally in the way) and a mediocre breakfast for 2 extra! SCANDALOUS!!

    Comfy beds friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.8
    A resort for families not for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning could have been more thorough and one day our room was not cleaned at all. Be aware there are lots of stairs! Safes in room do not work and there is an additional charge to use safes at reception. Food mediocre a pizza on arrival came straight from a packet and breakfast is very repetitive after a few days

    Spacious accommodation, Some very helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Great resort which we can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really,except for occasional sewage smells in our room.

    We found Gran Oasis ideal for three-generation families such as ours, and in particular we were impressed with the facilities, the daily activities, and the very friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    A beautiful comfy resort, mainly family's there but we found it great as a young couple for 3 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The man who told us to get out of the pool at 6! What a grumpster!

    THE POOL IS AMAZING. Best to swim early morn or eve if your a young couple without kids! Breakfast is good. Churros and chocolate for breakfast YUM. Landscaping and gardens around the resort are very well kept. Pool bar is also lovley to sit in during the day. We did the rest of our eating and chilling at the beach in Los Cristianos, a 15 min walk down the hill. Others tend to stay in the resort all day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful time in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing major. The bathroom could use a bit of renovation: there was a small leak, and appliances were a bit old.

    They were very organized in all their services. Very professional, we liked it. Lots of options at breakfast. Location was further away from main city center and beach, but still in walking distance; shuttles were also provided, however only one shuttle in the morning and one at 13:00. Pool and palm trees looked very nice, and the rooms were huge, on 2 levels. Staff was very careful with all customers, trying to help all the time. We didn't have the half-board or all inclusive, yet in the last day we bought lunch as well. Same as breakfast with lots of options. After checkout we could still enjoy the pool and showers were provided.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel - was everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were excellent - split over two levels, they were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Food was excellent - plenty of choice and was generally very good. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff can’t do enough,and so friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dancing gorillas,but ment for the kids sorry just being a bit of a grump.

    The staff can’t do enough,and so friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    The only minus is the location, free bus could be running more ofter to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs in the apartaments, jacuzzi wasn’t working

    We liked it all, just that they have stairs in every apartament, which is dangerous for the wee ones

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food not great but acceptable

    Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    everything was great from food, hotel, location staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was great from food, hotel, location staff and entertainment. the whole family had a great week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great staff excellent and all the rest 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adultos + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a lot of cockroaches in the night but everything else was great

    Everything was great staff excellent and all the rest 100%

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always cleaning and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay for my boyfriend birthday we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so comfortable and the staff are lovley

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very helpful staff. smaller swimming pool very warm, big pool quite cold though

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic resort will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved everything

    Everything excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Entire family loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water in the shower

    Great breakfast and very family friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was delicious and staff were very friendly, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was delicious and staff were very friendly, also shop within the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel. Great staff, cleanliness and rooms great. Hard to fault really. Location not great, bo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast, lovely balcony to watch the sun go down.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All bars closed at 11.00 pm. Would have liked small bar to be open later.

    Lots of choice in buffet. Salads very fresh with lots of variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is wonderful, the staff is amazing, all perfect! Special thanks to Luis at the restaurant!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Just everything was good for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the staff and service was quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Swimming pools, friendly staff, nice weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless, food, location, bathroom..

    Swimming pools, friendly staff, nice weather!😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyable stay hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adultos + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional smell of bad sewers

    Pool areas and rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Apartment spacious and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment spacious and spotlessly clean..... food excellent. Went with my partner would definitely go again with family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adultos + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of food

    Friendly and accommodating attitude

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful family holiday can't wait to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adultos + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were amazing always smiling and very helpful. Duplex apartment lovely and clean and spacious. Food and drinks all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Everything, as usual top class food and service to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, as usual top class food and service to match.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Gran Oasis resort goes Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adultos + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was tawdry and repetitive

    The staff are who make it special

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: