Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3 stars

Avenida Islas Canarias, 19, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#110 of 174 Holiday rentals in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money, superb location for beach and shopping and it has a waterpark 5 mins away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The flies around the dining area may help to buy a few of the blue lights to warn off the flies when your trying to eat as there were loads of them it felt sometimes.

    Laura at check in was really helpful as her English was excellent so made it easier to ask what we wanted. Value for money for the all inclusive good for families with kids, Local to the town and the beach. The shops don't shut until 22.00 which is really handy and there are nightclubs there as well and within walking distance. If you use the massage ask for Maurice as the massage was superb best one to date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    relaxing, enjoyable, friendly
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed very uncomfortable, the base was broken and leg broken of bed when i turned it over, the mattress of pull out bed too thin and had to sleep on that on the floor, didn't sleep all week, i think our chalet was next to staff quarters so hearing them get up early in the morning and going to bed late, didnt sleep all week

    cleanliness and staff happy and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Lle hyfryd yn yr Haul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a charge for internet at the accommodation. - Mostly this is free in Spain.

    The site was well planned and the staff were helpful and pleasant. My grandchildren loved the shallow pool and my daughter the opportunity to swim in the 50 metre pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    A lovely relaxing break as the resort was half empty due to the time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa (which was actually a sofa bed) in the living room was not fit for purpose so the only place to sit and relax when in the room was on dining chairs (not very relaxing!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    Dated and not good enough for the price. Not 4 stars!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heat and was very cold, all inc food was basic and cold most of the time, evening meal options were poor. We ate out 7 nights out of 9. The room was dated with an old TV. The fridge was broken - a new one was put in when we complained. The room was very hot. The view was of a private apartment with an old shopping trolley abandoned in the garden and one morning the man there spent an hour breaking up old furniture. Not recommend to visit in winter as the pool was freezing and in summer with no aircon it would be too hot in the rooms.

    Pool size and sunbed availability

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall good, I will definitely go back. I hope the chef improves his love for food ( and people!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way food was processed by the Chefs. The produces were fresh and of fair quality however greater effort should be made when cooking and presenting food. Staff in the Restaurant looked under a lot of strain in order to deliver good service. Overall Staff good. Chef should love food better. Latin people should be more inclined towards creativity, it was not the case here! What a pity!

    Staff are very friendly and dedicated, special praise to Laura in Reception and the lady originally from Cuba that cleaned my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    basically get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the chairs were very heavy made a lot of noise when moving them,also we were self catering could of done with a sharp knife and a decent sized wok type pan.Used the gym could n`t get air conditioning to work,some of the equipment could do with replacing or in the case of the rowing machine general maintenance would help.

    the accommodation was clean and tidy,was also cleaned regularly,pool area was great to relax by plenty of sun loungers.I hired a road bike from David who was most helpful and when Victor came back from holiday he was good enough to come out with me on my last ride even though it was his day off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Great for families with young er kids. Lovely cheap n chearful hotel with great value all inclusve - clean n tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and inflatables were only allowed in a small section of the pool. Food was a bit hit n miss - lovely some days not so good on others but lays something we all all

    Relaxed family friend hotel. Cheap n chearful. Lovely pool. Clean n tidy. Cheesy kids entertainment that adults hate and kids love. 5 min walk from a great little aqua park and mini golf, 10 mins from loads of other activities. 20 mins to the harbour (cheap taxis 5 euros to the harbour)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.3
    Terribly disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. The service. The noise was continuous from neighbours scrapping chairs and cleaners. I was charged for internet I didn't receive which the manager promised me a refund but then they would not give it to me. This was my 5th visit to Oasis Papagayo. We had to pay for an early flight home.

    I was not happy with anything. It was a special 3 week trip to mar my recovery of cancer over 5 years.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    From my point of view everyone of these bad comments are from stuck up people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could me more choice of food apart from that nothing

    The hotel was great reading the reviews we didn't expect much so when we got there we was shocked at how good the food and drink was all the staff we really friendly for a 3 star hotel it was great massive complex

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Perfect hotel with the possibility to rent an apartment as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen had a poor equipment, 50m swimming pool is not for free for hotel guests - 5€ per day

    Perfect hotel with the possibility to rent an apartment as well. If you like sports it's the perfect accommodation. There is a swimming pool, fitness room, bicycle rental and even a surf school just at the hotel. The hotel is nit really in the city center. 20 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was far to cold to swim in. The restaurant food was poor to say the least. Bedding was not changed during our stay.

    The apartment was fantastic, clean and comfy. The complex is beautiful Staff very friendly Area of complex is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very old TV's, free wifi only 4 hours a day in reception. Over priced and charged more than expected. Would not return or recommend to others. Did not have anywhere to get a coffee except vending machine.

    quiet apartment swimming pools

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    Two weeks pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy chairs,look like garden furniture, furniture very dated, tv didn't have many good channels in English,

    Beds really comfy,large bathroom, really good wi-fi Best Buy the full amount of time your staying as it gets cheaper the longer you have it .Sunny on balcony , very clean reception good for sporty people,good for families

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.0
    Great hotel territory inappropriate apartments !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Distance to the ocean on foot is about 30 minutes :( Furniture in apartments was rundown and broken, in the evening after shower we cant to lie down on coach and watch TV, no Free WI-FI all day, only 3 - 4 hours at the morning, but not very good, Premium WIFI in hotel teritory was terrible we could not even sent a photo by email to our friends and family at home and needed to pay 5 EUR per day. In apartments dont have cleaning facilities.

    We liked pool area, but water in January was very cold,bouling was pretty nice , in hotel territory was posibilty to get rent good bikes for a normal price,personal was very kind and profesional. Great terrace :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Oasis Papagayo Dec 2016.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Distance from centre of town & beaches. Dated apartment, 80's retro TV in room, poor wifi services. Need to move into the 21st century. Pool freezing but could use the heated 50m Olympic Pool at a cost of 5 euro per visit.

    Good facilities, clean apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.6
    ONLY If you want to get a headache and meet nasty staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very stressful, rude, ugly, unfriendly staff. they speak poor English. The hotels were full of Eastern Europeans, Anglo-Saxon and Germans. If you look like these groups, so there wont be problem for you, otherwise you will be treated badly and feel unwelcome. The WiFi did´t work all the time in the apartment, otherwise it worked very very slowly. They staff explaining that it is windy weather is the cause, very intelligent!!! The laundry room, which cost 4 euro, was the worst I have experienced, see the photo. Kitchen appliances were worn out and the mattress was comfortable. The pool was so cold no one could go in middle of the day, see at the photo. NO air conditioning. Small refrigerator and virtually no freezer.

    The apartment was large and you got access to the tennis court, pool and gym.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.0
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price , in relation to what was offerred. Really bad TV reception , with only 3 english channels. E1,050 for 7 days here, ( accomodation only ) is a real rip off, compared to other places we have stayed.

    Quietness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    Cheap getaway- what we expected for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are a good size, with most facilities you would need to make breakfast/simple dinners however the apartments are very dated and run down, ours had some rust/mold from damp. If some money could be spent to do these up then it would be ideal for a cheap and cheerful break, I'd imagine that the size of the complex is what makes this difficult/too expensive as there are so many apartments.

    I'd imagine that the Oasis Papagayo was great about 10 years ago... Location is good, not too far from main strip but far enough away to be quiet. Pool looks lovely but is freezing cold so not great for this time of year (Dec), they do however heat the Olympic sized lane pool. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and it's handy that the reception is 24hr.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money. 580 euros for a room for a week. No double beds and you have to pay for Internet,clothes iron and a TV remote. kitchen facilities only consisted two hobs and a microwave. No air conditioning or waste bins.

    Leasure Amenities were good with excellent pools.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Distance from Corralejo centre is a good walk with kids, we walked down in the evenings and got a taxi back for €3-€4

    Have stayed in Corralejo 4 times in the past, travelled this time with my sister in law & 2 kids aged 3 and a half & 8 months. Loved this place, there was so much space for my eldest to run around keep her entertained all day. We stayed for a week, 4th Oct-11th 2016..our towels were changed 3 times during the week & bed sheets once. The rooms are cleaned 5 days out of 7. The cleaning staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely 10 days Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only thing i would fault is the kids club its not really advertised i had to ask at reception was there one and when i was given details of where is was on the two occasions i took the kids to it they were the only kids in there and wouldn't stay. Maybe it would be an idea to announce times its on at the pool over a microphone during the day. As it is well fitted out and a shame the kids wouldn't go in.

    I stead here for 10 days in August with my husband and 3 children aged 5,7 and 14, we had a 2 bedroom apartment just below the bottom pool room 82 (great location ), The apartments was spotless and cleaned regularly. We only ever ate at the pool bar (snacks) which was fine. there is a supermarket and a few shops on the complex and its only around corner from Waterpark. its about 10 min walk to the centre but reception will call you a taxi which is only €3 would stay here again had read some review and was a bit anxious but it was a lovely trip. Check out the music square at night time great for meals and have nightly entertainment for Kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Size and wardrobes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy good value

    Size and wardrobes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel and rooms needs modernization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and rooms needs modernization. Swimming pool very cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay just didn’t like the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated in desperate need of refurbishing this lets the hotel down otherwise spot on

    Very large complex lovely staff and very clean grounds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Very bad hotel service, bad balance between price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel service, bad balance between price and quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Facilities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very tired

    Facilities were good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    rooms great great pools but not for me for those who love pools place is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place is huge have to walk a lot from car to room poor internet service

    great value huge rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym aircon was not working to hot

    The large pool. The receptionist very professional. Good people at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect weather perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with gym & sports facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! Great place.

    This hotel has a free gym, and several pool tables.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Represion staff and cleaners were excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool barman

    Represion staff and cleaners were excellent .pool barman would do with a change of atitude

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Bed; - WiFi to pay; - TV to pay; - No washing machine, few stuffs in the kitchen; - No blinds on the windows

    - It is close to Corralejo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    yerry pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    front door off putin needed repair and a bit off paint to say the least

    the bed nice and coumfy and apartment well cleaned

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable

    The facilities were very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very bad. Food was good just choise was poor.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    lovely facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food in buffet restaurant wasnt good.

    loved the pool areas. children's entertainers were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Great staff , very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff , very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Great facilites especially with boys age 15 and 20
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit dark walking to room at night take a torch with you

    Didnt have all inclusive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice place, lovely pools, a lot of activities for kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For me the bed was a killer. Verrry uncomfortable. And can hear noises through wall. Noisy party lovers was very loud at night and it was a bit disturbing... But not a matter!

    Nice place, lovely pools, a lot of activities for kids and adults. Everything on site, shop, bowling, bicycle rent etc. Water in pool is warm enough to swim with babies. Fully equipped kitchen. Enough towels, extra blankets. Baby cot is available.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.3
    Great BBQ restaurant, fantastic swimming pools, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very poor and expensive wifi,

    Great BBQ restaurant, fantastic swimming pools, good location, big apartments located in nice green area, bowling club downstairs

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    The staff and food wAs really nice there was a lot of effort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was loaded with ants and the bath was dirty an blocked didn't empty out the water very well

    The staff and food wAs really nice there was a lot of effort put into the entertainment with the children

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.8
    The concept is great, but what on earth is happening in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a fence between the holiday apartments and the now 'private/sold off' part. Its like a different world. The pools in that area are now drained and falling into disrepair. No wonder shops/cafes in that part of Corralejo are non existent.

    The concept is great, but what on earth is happening in the area, abandoned buildings, half finished projects, part of the complex has been sold off and is in a state of disrepair. On the other hand, the roads are in a good condition, pavements excellent and the holiday part of the complex excellent. It could be fantastic!!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    We liked the apartment with 2 bedrooms and also the 2 pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The all inclusive was only available at selected times. The animation staff catered for children more than adults. We booked looking for adult beach volleyball but needed animation staff to organise and coordinate this

    We liked the apartment with 2 bedrooms and also the 2 pools, one for fun and one for exercise.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice, friendly staff, good location, swimingpools and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI very poor and expensive ( 20Euro per week just for one device), Apartments need some renovation. No Air con.

    Nice, friendly staff, good location, swimingpools and bowling club. Big apartments placed in the nice tropical park.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    I liked everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all good!

    I liked everything about the place..Great staff, very helpful and very friendly.Great facilities..i used the gym everyday..The buffet was excellent and a very good price.The accommadation was very spacious and relaxing and great value for money in a very pretty setting..lots of nature, palms, flowers galore.Beautiful swimming pools.I Did yoga with an excellent instructor-Diana..I also had the best neighbours in the world!.A very convenient location-10 minute walk to town..Loved it and would definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Excellent place for stay on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent place for stay on holiday. Especially for sports fun. Olympic pool is great. Beautiful landscapes for cyclists, fantastic running trucks with the lava fields.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.4
    Pools were good (both 25m and 50m).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a good location, need a car to get to the city or the beach (or it's a long walk). Supermarket on location is pointless (almost nothing there). No internet or easily accessible internet. The 'free wifi' in reception was substandard and didn't work half the time. The premium one struggled to connect inside the flats. Outdoor areas of your rooms (balcony or terraces) very boring, looking out over nothing or into a garden.

    Pools were good (both 25m and 50m). Good sun-chairs and lots of space. Decent gym. Decent rooms, well-kept and clean, kitchen area and equipment above average.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff on the front desk were always polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The animation team stage shows were shockingly bad. Cringe bearing awful so we spent most nights in town. Some sinners had seen better days. Pool was too cold to swim in...(we got back yesterday - Jan 10th)

    The staff on the front desk were always polite. Didn't eat on site so no comment on food. The walkways were clean. Cabs are really cheap. Sports facilities were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment rather tired with a few things needing fixing, they are probably saving on maintenance. Hard beds, but we were given extra mattresses. No plug in bathtub, but the kitchen plug fitted well enough. Noisy dining hall

    Friendly staff. Problems dealt with quickly. Nice and clean. Quiet and peaceful compound with about 25 four-apartment houses dotted about. Nice pools. Good training facilities. Not at all expensive. 15-20 minutes walk to town with shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.3
    Situated in a good locations and with a major refurb could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole place was in need of a major refurb, the sun beds needed replacing, dangerous cracks and pieces missing in the tiles around the grounds and the apartment was old and tired. Entertainment was not very good.

    Situated in a good locations and with a major refurb could be a nice complex

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    rooms nicer than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms nicer than expected liked the 25m free pool (only had to pay for the 50m one which we didn't use). Also used the tennis court and bowling. Good choice if you like sporty stuff, Only tried breakfast once, which was ok , but you get much cheaper/better value close by in cafés etc.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    The pools were amazing and not cold either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only downside is that the apts don't have air conditioning and our room felt very hot and humid. We managed, as we were out most of the day. Also, there are no mesh on the windows which meant we couldn't leave them open after dark as we didn't want an creepy crawlers coming in.

    The pools were amazing and not cold either. Staff were very friendly. Location is fantastic and within walking distance of all you need. We had a terrific stay here and would definitely stay here again :) We had a 9 month old baby with us and he had a great time. The hotel had a travel cot for us, already made and with a mattress, and set up in our room. We were also close enough to all facilities in the hotel and grounds were easy to push a buggy around. Apts are also very spacious which is great. I would recommend bringing salt and pepper though and some washing up liquid as these weren't provided. We were there as self catering. Hotel food was just ok for us, we only had lunch though so can't say how the breakfast and dinner is. We really did have a great time and even though there was t any A/C, we would still come back and stay here.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    swimming pools are great, good gym decent sized apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came here last year and on arrival it was explained there was an "unexpected problem" with the water and drains in my apartment. They moved me to Oasis Duna which is a lesser resort in terms of comfort and facilities. after one night I compained and after some rearrangement was put back into the location I had booked. On my visit this year, as I walked up to the desk to check in I just knew that by some freak chance they were likely to have unexpected "water problems". Lo and behold, the same fairy story was trotted out which I did not accept. after a short discussion they accommodated me as per the booking I had made. The point here is they obviously have a disappointing policy to shunt their customers around, whether due to overbookings or others reasons, but to suit themselves not their customers who have usually booked well in advance and chosen that particular venue. It's pretty disrespectful. Having said that, I do like the facility and if you book out of summer season there are some good deals to be had. Just make sure you do not accept any fairy stories about water problems when you check in and don't let them try to relocate you to their sister hotel down the road.

    swimming pools are great, good gym decent sized apartments and if you are lucky to get an upstairs apartment you can benefit from a nice sun terrace, although part of that is the luck of the draw.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.8
    I liked the gardens and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I visited this complex 2 years ago with all the family, (18 altogether) We had no cause to complain. I stayed again for 3 nights and found my stay not a pleasant experience. The complex has totally changed. There are apartments that are long term lets. Unfortunately I had a dog beneath me that barked. The noise from the other apartments in my block was extremely loud. The walls must be paper thin as I heard the television and telephone conversations. In the apartment on the ground floor the person was making something perhaps jewelry, which involved quiet tapping but loud enough to annoy you and prevent having any quite time. One night I needed to move to the lounge to sleep as every sound could be heard. The furniture is made of metal so every movement could be heard. You wonder what people are doing with it. I found it better to be out as late as possible so I didn't have to listen to it for so long. This was not the break I was expecting. I was only to pleased I was staying for 3 nights and it didn't cost much. The complex attached was run down and again used for long term rental.

    I liked the gardens and pool. I was lucky to have a top floor with a sunny balcony in a great position 80A. The swimming pools were good. Staff were o.k and dealt with two complaints promptly.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    The 25meter semi olympic pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi 20 euro/week Evening buffet, the food was cold and not fresh. The furniture in appartment old and broken.

    The 25meter semi olympic pool was great. The 50m olypic pool costs 4 euro. The bike rental is 42 euro/week for good mtb. Nice roads nearby. Good for sports!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    good sports facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi is a joke only available 08:00 until 12:00 and unbelievably slow around a minute to load a home page on either an ipad or iphone and quite often stated it had stopped responding with server. Paid wifi expensive 5€ a day 20€ a week.

    good sports facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    Friendly place, friendly people, nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable, wifi was terrible. The free wifi at reception took approx 10 minutes to load a webpage. The paid, premium, service was not much better.

    Friendly place, friendly people, nice facilities. Will be back...

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    My partner and I enjoyed the distance from the centre, our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if there was an oven or a slightly bigger hob. More up to date signage in the resort would have been good too, as a jacuzzi is mentioned but it's inside a private area that doesn't appear to be available for guests.

    My partner and I enjoyed the distance from the centre, our apartment and how quiet it was at night. The cleaners did a great job too.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.8
    The staff in reception were really very very nice nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning of apartments left alot to be desired our floor wasn't even brushed literally just mopped with a dirty mop

    The staff in reception were really very very nice nothing was too much hassle. The animation team were also excellent & great fun

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    5.0
    fitness good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cold freezing pool. No heating. No duvets. Poor paid wifi. Location is ok but setup is old and run down and had to buy own duvets and heater during our stay.

    fitness good.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.7
    The staff were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay extra for wifi in the room, the safe, the 50m pool and the bowling, so there was very little that we could do that was included in the price, so overall it was very expensive for just an average apartment. Although the bed was firm and supportive, there were some springs that stuck out into me and the sheets were too small and kept coming untucked. We were on the ground floor and there was a lot of noise from the apartment above, just from normal living noises, especially a deafening scraping when they moved the heavy metal dining chairs around. The complex is quite a long walk to the town.

    The staff were all excellent. The pools and surrounding areas were huge and beautiful and clean. The apartment was very clean and a good size. The gym was reasonably equipped and free to use. There is plenty of free parking just outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.3
    Staff, lovely quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worn out beds, lots of broken tiles around pool( not safe for little feet)

    Staff, lovely quiet location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Fitness classes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Access to 50m pool.

    Fitness classes

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Location, amenities, staff, all fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet.

    Location, amenities, staff, all fantastic

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.3
    Great pool, good facilities, clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Long walk to apartment, with no luggage trollies.

    Great pool, good facilities, clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.9
    Spacious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towel change didn't happen all week

    Spacious apartments Great sports facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.3
    the swimmingpool is fantastic, the room are bigs, the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The have to clean better the rooms,and change the beds not so confortable.

    the swimmingpool is fantastic, the room are bigs, the place is nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Plenty of space around pools and lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked 3 months in advance and request a certain room but didn't get it

    Plenty of space around pools and lovely gardens

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    the menu is not varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the menu is not varied. it's almost the same everyday and there's lack of fresh tripical fruits

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    10 minute walk to town, fabulous restaurants keenly priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    10 minute walk to town, fabulous restaurants keenly priced

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    We stayed in a 2 bed app on all inclusive basis, great big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great

    We stayed in a 2 bed app on all inclusive basis, great big spacious rooms with cooking facility.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    every thing

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: