Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oasis Park Splash 4 stars

Montnegre, 54-64, 08370 Calella, Spain

#31 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t speak a word in english. Or spanish. Breakfast was horrible. Air conditioning was working only half of the time, we woke up half dead because of the heat

    Good location, quite near to the beach. Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi for only 30 mins per day. Should be much better than that in this day and age. Not enough chairs or Sun Loungers around the pool areas. Air conditioning was inconsistent. One of the 2 doors leading onto the balcony was permanently locked, it was impossible to open.

    Awesome friendly staff, all very helpful. Hotel was recently renovated so it has that nice new-ish look and feel to it. Nice big balcony for the Quadruple room. Pirate ship and slides are brilliant fun for kids; keeps them entertained for hours. Food was good-ish, not brilliant. A bit repetitive each night, but still nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the food , there wasn’t any fresh food, the material of the bed linens wasn’t comfortable and also the room wasn’t clean , there were the messes of previous visitors, and the cleaners weren’t clean the room properly.

    The location of the hotel and the size of the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude when we tried to get AC fixed three times they said they sent someone but nothing changed - quite rude and impatient.

    Hotel is designed perfectly for children. Rooms nice and cleaned everyday. Food was ok ish and location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t great. Poor quality and selection. I have found a hair in my food twice during my stay! Staff had a poor knowledge of an English language. There were not enough sun loungers. Moreover, it is not a place where you want to spend a relaxing holiday!!! ☹️

    The hotel is in a new building with a short walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very slow, but friendly. Very family urintated we were just a couple

    Great location, very clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the time we were staying (11-15th May) the hotel was full of teenagers running amok through the corridors and generally being a nuisance,in fact the hotel is very noisy,walls are very thin and you can hear every word your 'neighbours' are saying!,if youre at the back of the hotel there are dogs barking all night and there are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms

    hotel was very clean and most of the staff were very nice and helpful,especially the reception staff,we were staying there for the Grand Prix weekend and our coach to and from the track were sorted out by a lovely girl on the reception who's name unfortunately i forget but she signed our excursion vouchers so management check it out she was great! was also close to the small town where we found a great place to eat (and drink...lots) Tropical Filo,wonderful hosts,great food and Jazz music playing (not live!)...bliss!,small supermarket across the road,lovely staff in there too and reasonably priced,train station 20 mins walk ,away where you can get a train to Barcelona that runs along the coastline,(takes just over an hour)

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked as all inclusive changed when we arrived at least 5 other people had same experience.receptionist rude, very thin walls and noisy.

    Staff in bars and restaurants were polite and happy

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality spirits for all inclusive and the cocktails were Just a spirit and fruit juice. Worst thing was the room service ladies who bang the trolley into your door every 5 mins until you leave the room (after they entered my room without permission, thank God I was not naked)

    Really comfortable beds and great fresh buffet that was better than the usual offerings of the other hotels. Nice lady on reception (Russian I think)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel looks very comunist the room is equiped less than basics...really old furniture. It is very noisy, I felt that everybody from the hotel lives in the same room

    Not much to like

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be careful with balcony doors, easy to lockout yourself. In this case You will need the help of others and of the reception to enter your room and rescue you.

    Nice, clean small rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many groups of students at one time , when we were there. It was very difficult to sleep at night with all the rocus .

    scales for luggage weighing and luggage storage room, a nice rarity.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free wifi only 30 minutes per day at reception only. I had paid for wifi but is just waist money doesn't work properly on my bedroom.

    The meals are very good alot options. Drinks. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The card/glass system. It's a real pain. Can't they have wristband the same as everywhere else?

    Really friendly staff, tried really hard to make everyone's holiday great Plenty of sun beds even at peak periods

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food for all inclusive is always a bit boring, but you get what you pay for.

    Hotel location is close to everything in calella. There is a slight hill heading up to the hotel, but it's not anything like how it's described. Staff are helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a little bit noisy Not much place at the swimming pool All Inclusive a bit complicate

    Price very cheap with good quality. Central position Variety of food for 3 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. Staff - no smile, no good service in reception and in the restaurant. On the day of check out, well, at the moment of check out at 10am reception staff informed me as a all inclusive guest I can use everything till 3pm. I think, this information should be provided at the moment of check in. Moreover, you have to wait to be served as staff is "busy" with Fb, or can't provide to you necessary information and they just making calls to find out. Lack of communication between staff. Just two people in restaurant smiled. 2. Food - a lot of food was canned food (e.g. carrot, mushrooms), old croutons EVERY morning. After 4 days decided to change them for rolls. Chicken drumstick was there for few days served too...probably end up as meat balls. 3. Poor quality drinks for all inclusive guests. 4. All inclusive system - as a all inclusive guest, we get plastic cards with keys. Every time we want drink (even water!!!), we have to give barman this card with the key. We get card back when we brought glass or plastic cup back to the bar staff. 5. Changing room - located at swimming pool area, when someone open doors, people at swimming pool can see when you having shower. No privacy there at all - just one room for get change and have shower (no curtains)

    For sure rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have never been all inclusive, didn't like the system they had n place you took your room card up with another card the swapped the card for a drink then you had to go back up with the empty glass to het another drink with your room card again bla bla bla pain in the ass honest drinks are cheap enough so don't bother with all inclusive additionally no menus visible telling you what drinks or snacks were available it was hidden never encouraged. When we did ask what drink we could have the lady pointed to a shelf and said only this and it has a small sign saying all inclusive only ! We did feel that going all inclusive you were treated like second class citizens ?? Times for breakfast /lunch/dinner are not the best, foods not brilliant but you couldn't do more than a day or two (just as well we stayed only for two days) Breakfast was ok not great Lunch range of salads and meats Dinner same as above Its like a staff canteen no waitress service nobody asking if you want a drink. ALL INCLUSIVE is not ENCOURAGED restaurants and drinks locally are cheap do stay away from this !! Use this as a perfect self catering hotel and just go out to eat.

    Overall, hotel was really lovely clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful facilities were well kept all pools had plenty of sun beds. Really good location train station not far. We caught the magic show we really thought gawd no please.... But it was good entertainment honest we didn't stop laughing. I think when the season starts the entertainment will be great for families. Rooms are cleaned every day clean towels etc.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to swap a card for a drink (presumably to prevent you from buying drinksfor guests who aren't all inclusive)

    There were very few guests during the day, so the catering staff gave us a menu and cooked food of our choice. Because we were all inclusive they insisted we had more than a couple of dishes each. Hotel very clean and staff were wonderful

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly and always smiling. The food was good and varied. Family feel

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    room walls very thin. every single talk and voice around my room like inside. ı cant sleep

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    german kids were playing pool ball and caused concern to other people

    good service.excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Payment for wi-fi, each person in room must pay.

    Animators were good. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi is only for 30 minutes and only in reception area

    Buffet food was fresh every service

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was of very low quality and free Wifi is only provided 30 minutes a day

    Great view out of the hotel room, balcony and well priced

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was really bad with only cheap low quality food. A lot of discussions with front desk about booked late check out, fresh towels, etc.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were old, cheap version, WiFi was free for 30 minutes/day

    It was clean, personel was very friendly

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: