Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Be Live City Center Talavera 4 stars

Avenida Toledo, s/n, 45600 Talavera de la Reina, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Talavera de la Reina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1745 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for 1-night transit stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with a single bed, but when we come to our room, we realized there are two single beds. A woman at the reception desk told that this is a subject of availability. We asked a room with a single bed and she gave us another one. I didn't understand why she couldn't do that at the beginning...

    Good hotel for 1-night transit stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Beds where ok nothing special
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 11pm Never had this in any hotel never mind in Spain Restaurant on site was closed for private party No kettle in room Shower was inside a see through wall to door No snack meals in cafe An why should I pay more to drink outside?

    Beds where ok nothing special Location was what we really needed we was there for sons wedding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Cafe was god value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Directions were very poor - initial directions were to a taxi rank, where parking seemed to be illegal. Then directions from the reception desk to underground parking were by map and confusing. Directions to parking should be online, clear, and graphic, so that one can park before registration.

    Cafe was god value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely impossible to find hotel with navigator inside big block! Only after 4-5 consultations with locals we did find it. Also unclear explanation staff how to find parking - and no map! Only after 3 attempts I got in!

    Good location, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid 6 Euros each for a very ordinary breakfast but given the cheap price of the hotel, I still feel we came out ok in the end.

    For the price paid, I think this was a great hotel and it was right opposite the bus station where we arrived in town, so that couldn't have been better. Check in was friendly and fast and they supplied us with a map to help us get around. The bed was comfortable, the linen nice and the pillows fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location for the exhibition cente
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening set menu was not brilliant. Hotel description says NO DOGS - we saw dogs going into the rooms. Not at all good for future guests with pet allergies!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great egg/bacon/tomato sandwich. Good underground parking. Fantastic park just a minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel served us perfectly well for our visit to Talavera.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the check in process was a bit over fussy.

    The hotel was spacious and modern, the room very comfortable. Also the location of the hotel was very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is rather average.

    The location is perfect, near everything: two minutes' walk to the coach station and El Corte Inglés, five minutes to the park. The room and the linen were very clean. Friendly staff at the reception. The price was super competitive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bathroom with its see through walls....no privacy. The shower water went everywhere into the recess to the window to the bedroom and the shower door opened outwards so water dripped onto the floor.

    Drinks were very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Had a great time in Telavera ,we will come back and tell our friends to visit too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't find anything that I would change except for the hotel to let guest know that restaurants generally close from 3pm-9pm so that they can get a hot lunch before 3pm.

    Staff was very polite and helpful to us the restaurant staff were very helpful, we will come back and tell our friends to visit you again Gracias

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is poorly signaled. It took us abou ten minutes to find it, even though it's located in the heart of town.

    Location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Clean and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, it was excellent.

    It was very clean and quiet when the window was shut. We only stayed one night, as we were travelling on our way to somewhere else. It was a perfect stopover hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there in April, it was warm and the air conditioning was not on, too warm in the room.

    The room was lovely, spacious and modern, large and great roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little low and the mattress and pillows were too firm - not too comfortable. We were not able to change the language on the television. There were buttons on the controllers to select language, but they did not work. Most hotels will offer channels in different languages or let you change the language. And I couldn't find a 'sleep timer' button on the controller.

    Very clean, staff was very helpful. Did not try the breakfast, but their buffet room looked very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel clean inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No meals in cafeteria at night. Poor selection of restaurants around the hotel. Mostly closed! Difficult to find the hotel initially.No name sign on the hotel as you access it from the road.

    Hotel clean inside. Rooms OK but a little small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Great but beds tooooo hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard as rock.internet didn't work and had to change rooms...this is a great hotel...just needs new beds and a little more cleaning in bathrooms...hair everywhere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Dificil de encontrar, lo mismo con el aparcamiento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive building but the name of the hotel is minuscule. The entrance to the parking is not easy to find at all. They have changed the name to Hotel Talavera, though in booking.com, still appears as "Be live ...." A hotel that size and with those stars should certainly make things a lot easier for their customers. Breakfast is poor for a 4 star hotel.

    Good size room. Centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Central, but REALLY HARD TO FIND.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find the hotel and entrance. Need to give much clearer directions to customers at time of booking. It's called Be Live Hotel, but the signs on the hotel all read Be Smart.??! The wifi in our room was terrible and staff just shrugged when we told them. The option on the television to change audio to original language so could watch shows in English had been deliberately disabled...crazy as it is standard for DVt televisions in Spain.

    Central location. Clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Conveniently situated in the town centre but very very difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very difficult to find,Booking.com need to get the hotel name and location sorted out. The address and name are both wrong,it is not called Hotel Belive Impossible to park while checking in ! Parking fee is far too expensive. Very poor and unreliable wifi signal in the room. Breakfast was simple but just about adequate

    Very large room Cleanliness Friendly staff City centre location close to shopping bars and places to eat. Secure underground parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel is in a pedestrian square it is not easy to spot if you are in a car. You need to take a road underground and find parking level 3 and then take the lift up to reception.

    Good size room, new feel about it and comfortable beds (twin).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Family get together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle in a 4 star property Advertise mini bar in all rooms NO it a fridge with a btl of water With friends in caffe downstairs and we were asked to leave at 11pm sharp as they closed - we were outside sitting chatting and were chased not good customer service no where else for us to go as my bathroom is bigger than reception area

    Cleaners

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could no find a parking spot to check in and could not find the hotel parking lot. Got to park 15mins away

    Room was large, clean, very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    central location, welcoming staff, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not very good

    staff very welcoming, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    A great time was had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food options are limited.

    We were attending at a family wedding nearby the hotel. Great location. lovely city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.5
    Good breakfast and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not cleaned and there is hair everywhere

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Parking cost of 12€ is very high for Talavera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost of 12€ is very high for Talavera. Other public parking was 3€.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    The check in process was very slow.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process was very slow. The staff were not very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Lovely few days , with convenient cafe attached!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, room clean and very comfortable breakfast with good choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean & spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not served till 8:00am on the weekends and bar closed at 11:00pm even for residents????

    Room was clean & spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At reception no one spoke portuguese or english. Rooms small and far from pictures.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    The location close to the bus station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accomodating

    The location close to the bus station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place but don’t get lost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place but hard to find because the entrance is in a hidden corner in a pedestrian area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    pleasant and staff were friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only allow pets to stay there when the dog show is on which is a shame

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Location was maid out to be in city of Tolede, but was 90 km...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was maid out to be in city of Tolede, but was 90 km away from Toledo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is at the medium scale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is at the medium scale

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    The Wifi code was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi code was not working

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and well located.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transparent windows in the toilet. Anyone can see you through them if they are walking around.

    Bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town centre good pubs and restaurants

    Good parking for our motorcycle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a one night stay, pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was a bit difficult to connect on my floor, they are changing routers now.

    Very good location....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Overall standard and comfort
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather difficult to find. Few restaurants locally.

    Overall standard and comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com address was incorrect, city name spelt incorrectly therefore couldn't use satnav as suggested different countries.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    be pero millorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La wifi

    El disseny

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel central location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange bathroom with glass walls. so no privacy.

    Great Hotel friendly Staff. Breakfast basic but ok!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    The air conditioning was not functioning so, in spite of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was not functioning so, in spite of asking Reception if it would be possible to turn it on, we had a very warm and uncomfortable night, even with the window open. Pity, other than that, a good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.1
    The room and bathroom were good, big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no hooks, except one, in the bathroom. Need a towel rail at least. No hooks in the bedroom, so clothes scattered everywhere and over the one chair. Only a small wardrobe with no shelves. The car parking situation is very bad and I have already told the hotel itself when they asked me for a review. There is nowhere on the ground floor outside to park the car for unloading or loading baggage, and as the hotel entrance is situated across a big pavement area, this is a real problem. The hotel has an underground car park but no instructions on how to get to it, except by going into the hotel reception and asking!!! These sorts of details shouldn't occur with a 4 star hotel! I expect that with a small hostal in the middle of a town! Also the restaurant advertised on the 3rd floor doesn't exist! It has just been taken over but the old owners' name is still on the front of the hotel, very confusing. Need to sort these things out, or I would drop the stars down to a 3.

    The room and bathroom were good, big and comfortable. The ground floor cafe was useful.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was good but we wanted to be in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ask booking.com for a hotel in Toledo and we got this one in Talavera ... There is a street in Toledo called Calle Talavera which confused us?

    The hotel was good but we wanted to be in Toledo

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    The Hotel was very clean and well-kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible to locate - over an hour of driving round and round. Then the one receptionist had a difficult customer complaining about €12 and we were tired and waited for over 30 minutes for the argument to finish! Not a good introduction but the Hotel was nice.

    The Hotel was very clean and well-kept

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel but had a job to find as its right in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place itself was horrible we were glad we only stayed one night you just walked out of the hotel to be pestered by beggars felt very frightened as they came after u, Even when we went to eat in I think it was Burger King they were after money or our food, we went in July and it was so hot too hot to walk far but would not wont to anyway the area was nasty

    Very nice hotel but had a job to find as its right in a corner and when I booked it had a different name so that did not help finding it

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    Good sized rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattress in the double room is showing its age.

    Good sized rooms and great location. Quiet. Everything an easy walk. The spa bath was great and the triple room huge

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    4.6
    Quiet town, clean hotel, nicely decorated but.
    • Family with young children

    ... very disappointing: First- tv remote did not work- called front desk, waited- later had to go down myself to see it replaced. Secondly: Jacuzzi tub not working, waited for staff maintenance to come- by 9:30 pm clerk suggested to change rooms but at that time it didn't matter anymore. Thirdly (wait, this one is good): There is a mini-bar in the room but... It was empty: clerk said that this was not a problem as we could always come down to the cafeteria and take drinks up, (- Ah, is that so!) as if we couldn't sort that one out on our own... (Lovely joke to tell our friends) Finally- next morning, as we were checking out- bags already in the car and all- management untimely proposed to compensate us for the jacuzzi not working by letting us stay until 3 PM; still no jacuzzi though! Conclusion- keep your VISA digits to yourself until you see that you get what you are paying for.

    Quiet town, clean hotel, nicely decorated but...

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cost to park

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    smart hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    drains in room were a little smelly cost tp park car suggest use the public car park opposite by the park

    smart hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    Good location for traveling around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for traveling around the area And also central for dining out

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    The sexy bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sexy bathroom

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff very friendly, nice room with good facilities and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find location.

    Staff very friendly, nice room with good facilities and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    Terribile and poor breakfast, with spoiled and fermented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terribile and poor breakfast, with spoiled and fermented juices. Most serious when staff informed no action has been taken.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff was nice to tell us that if we were thirsty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was nice to tell us that if we were thirsty there's water in the fridge. But she never mentioned it was chargeable.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    The garage entrance to the hotel was extremely difficult to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garage entrance to the hotel was extremely difficult to locate - should be detailed on information page

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Good location, excelent modern equipment, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, excelent modern equipment, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.0
    Very well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clear the entrance to the parking.

    Very well located

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    5.8
    We could feel every spring in the very tired cheap mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We could feel every spring in the very tired cheap mattress. Aircon also didn't work

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.3
    - Very good treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Drawers missing in the wardrobe - Only one towel hook

    - Very good treatment - Room looked like new - Breakfast

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Be Live City Center Talavera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: