Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duerming Villa De Sarria 2 stars

Benigno Quiroga, 49, 27600 Sarria, Spain

#15 of 21 hotels in Sarria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn’t have good ventilation so it smelt a little mouldy, also they start cleaning the rooms really early so it was a bit noisy.

    The rooms were a fantastic size, the big windows were nice to look out of and the location was great, close to restaurants, the supermarket and the Camino. Also the breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenience to the start of our Camino walk.

    I have stayed in this property previously and for this reason I returned with friends. Ideal for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is in a great location in Sarria, close to the Camino and near to the river. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good and the room was clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, however it lacked warmth and coziness of other hotels I’ve stayed along the Camino. I expected more given the pretty high nightly room rate, which surprisingly didn’t include the breakfast buffet. It was perfectly fine, but my least favorite accommodation so far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer - no apology - shrug... No WiFi - my phone was blamed!!!! Worked everywhere else... Price - way too expensive by comparison with other places

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing It was a really nice facility close to everything in Sarria

    Very convenient to Camino. Older hotel but facilities excellent. Clean and comfort. Bath and shower Really helpful reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A group of people came back late at night and were very loud and kept us from sleeping. This is unfortunately normal for Spain, as this happened to us at almost every hotel we stayed at.

    It was close to the river where there were a lot of good restuarants. The staff was generally friendly. One staff member was super kind to us pilgrims and went out of his way to make sure that we could get our wet gear dry before the next day of walking. The staff helped us with maps and routes as well. The room was nice and we had a good view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable.

    this place was the best by far during all of our 15 days walking holiday, there was lots and lots of room, everything was spotlessly clean , the room was very quiet with an excellent view over the country and the people were very nice and helpful. We had booked to stay 1 night but ended up staying 4 nights - what a change after our previous location. Thanks again folks, hope to see you again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have a phone line in my room.

    This is a very modest hotel, but it was very close to the old section of the city which was very convenient. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed , only twin. Aircon in room did not work . Bathroom ok but a bit tired . Breakfast not included in room rate . The hotel was fine but lacked charm . There are nicer places to stay for this cost in Sarria .

    Location was convenient for the town and a few steps from the Camino pathway . Also very near the nice riverside with a selection of cafes and restaurants . Public pool and park also very close to hotel ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy

    It is very neat tidy and comfortable. Well located just off the Camino. Staff very friendly and efficient. Only thing is its very noisy. Could hear everything from all adjoining rooms. Bring earplugs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself & 3 friends stayed last night & commenced out Camino Adventure today. The hotel staff were really friendly, helpful & efficient. The hotel was very clean & modern with a fabulous spread for breakfast. The location was ideal as its right at the steps of the Camino way & easy walking to the town centre 👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was unable to transfer overseas call to room because "he'd only been there for 12 months"and didn't know how.

    Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the heater to work and the night clerk wasn't able to help us.

    The receptionist at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She was delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft for my taste. The staff offered to give me another room but I opted not to. I guess it wasn't that bad. I woke the next day feeling fine anyway so did not regret it.

    The service was outstanding. Even provided some fantastic ideas for restaurants and for a massage after the tough El Camino stage. The bathroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like for the type of hotel it is.

    The hotel Reception lady was so helpful, and willing to do anything to help travellers, especially on the Camino. Comfortable and safe, and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it served its purpose as a starting point for the Camino...

    Near the Caminio,,many services available near the hotel, it was manageable as a starting point for the Camino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really worth complaining about.

    The bed sheets looked and felt super clean. We had a nice view of the town and church. The 6euro breakfast in the morning was great - i dont know what the poor reviews were about. I had tea, cocoa, toast, fruit, cheese and a pastry. We enjoyed staying here. We booked last minute and paid so little. It was a great stay.great location for camino pilgrims.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ready at 600 AM. When I went down at 815, a lot of it was gone. Obviously they do not replenish the food. Several empty bowls and plates. No juice.

    Good location. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was broken in the room that we got. I asked for another room, which they had and I was very rudely treated. The manager actually called me from her house to tell me if today my complain was about the air, what was going to be my complain the next day.

    Location was good. It was cheap and very clean. Great bathrooms. Good breakfast for an additional cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food.Would have appreciated something on arrival.

    We got no croissants bed OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff great location for our start of Sarria to Santiago Camino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was broken. Breakfast was very poor.

    Good location for the Camino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice of food with the special breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for starting on the Camino de Santiago. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heater worked location great clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable very clean and lively staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and staff went out of the way to help us with everything we asked! Thanks Fatima!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall a very comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness,comfort and peacefulness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for the Camino. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, good value. Good room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my favorite hotel for the entire Camino .

    The view was beautiful !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty central to the town and restaurants, modern reception, dining room and rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was larger than normal with a bath-tub!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't good value.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful Location excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location staff very friendly would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. It was easy to locate and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    outside the old town area in Sarria. A bit soulless

    comfortable beds. Not expensive. Ok for 1 night if on the Camino

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 5th floor there's no Wifi connection.

    Comfortable room, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and pleasant service, close to Camino and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overall pretty good for the price

    Breakfast buffet was 6 per day per person, mostly processed stuff and canned fruit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not turn on air conditionimg

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was close to the bus station and right on the Camino trail. A perfect start to our Camino.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like every hotel in Europe, they advertise a double bed, but it is 2 single beds pushed together... oh well.

    Clean and lots of hot water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, easy access to Camino

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to Camino, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Size of bedroom with two single beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location easy to find...great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately needs updating, many broken items in our room, chair, light, toilet seat cover.

    Convenient location and good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fatima at reception was extremely friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Fatima was excellent ,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is out dated

    Location to the Camino and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very quiet hotel on the camino.and near Samos, the monastery we wanted to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs to be better. Eggs would be a good addition

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location excellent. Friendly & knowledgable staff.Spotless room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular.

    A convenient location for El Camino walkers.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Everybody was so helpful. Fatima especially couldn't do enough. I was on the camino and from the hotel I could get my luggage transferred to each of my subsequent stops. Great service for €18

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike. Great stay.

    The young lady at the front desk during the day spoke good English and arrange a taxi for us for a 2hour trip to Santiago Spain. Her name was Fatima and she had a great smile.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    They relocated us to a wonderful room down the street because of a wedding in the hotel. Gave us a free breakfast and helped us set up our luggage transport for the rest of our trip. Clerk was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Couple

    Booked 2 rooms 2 months ago. Football team given our rooms

    Nice receptionist who had to break news that they had given our rooms to local football team!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good near old city and restaurants nearby really nice bar

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room looked dark and uninviting.

    The receptionist explained the process for forwarding our packs to the next Camino accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Group

    I like everything

    Excellence service clean rooms. Fatima and Chtistian were great.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was the perfect location for the start of the Camino trek, with a really good breakfast to keep us going.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Recommendation of Fatima for restaurants & activities were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff,sent on items we had left in our room to next hotel without being asked.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The desk clerk Fatima is a treasure, she is the best we ran across during our trip.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Receptions, Fatima very helpful organised all our bag pick ups.on camino

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great starting point for the Camino, just over a block from the arrows.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: