Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hoyuela 4 stars

Avenida de Los Hoteles, 7, 39005 Santander, Spain

#5 of 28 hotels in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1392 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice old style hotel in perfect location, just next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service (cleaning) can be a bit improved.

    Nice old style hotel in perfect location, just next to the beach, very close to the castle and just a short ride to the city center and Botin center. Junior suite was very comfortable for staying with a baby. Lots of possibilities for eating out next to the hotel. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the person next door snoring from our bedroom during the afternoon and the toilet roll holder ratling while in use from the neighbouring bathroom. The concierge was indifferent upon our arrival, more interested in moving his car to a spot about to be vacated by a colleague than welcoming us to the hotel. When we asked to be moved (sound proofing issues), was told it was not possible. Decor looks tired. No view out the window. Was not worth the £106 paid.

    The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom clean. A good shower and the hotels location close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. No English channels on tv.

    The location was perfect opposite the beach. View of the sea from my room. Cleanliness and comfort. The shower was big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Elegant experience at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit pricey, but had a good selection.

    We were surprised to have a bell hop service when we arrived. The hotel had the feeling of elegance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Although the first impression was that the hotel was dated -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get a response from my request (via booking.com) to reserve a space in the hptel’s garage. By the time I found there was space, I had parked some way away on free street parking, and struggled down with my bags.

    Although the first impression was that the hotel was dated - dark heavy furniture, carpets etc, it was comfortable. Beds good. Bathrooms at least partially refurbished. Bath replaced by large modern shower cubicle. Other parts of bathroom suite also fairly new, but old floor tiling. Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Classic hotel on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent clasic hotel in Santander, old school hotel a block away from the beach and very close to everything to see in Santander. Great staff and experience. Spacy rooms and great bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Met all our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything detrimental

    We'll run hotel - bit out of town (2-3km on foot) but chosen for price/parking. Staff helpful and good facilities/amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Weekend in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room for three of us and a big bathroom... really great location very near the beach.. bus stop and cabs right outside.. some nice tapas bars very nearby..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    NOT a good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    despite there being plenty of available rooms, i was put right next to the service lift and stairs (but I wasnt told and didnt find out until it was too late). They started making awful and loud noises continuously since 6 am, so I slept 3-4 hours - not great for the business meetings the next day. They changed me to another room the next day but did not compensate me for the damage caused

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We had a junior suite with sea view - it was really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite with sea view - it was really lovely. The receptionists were extremely helpful. We spent the last two nights of our holiday at the hotel and it was worth every euro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel near the Magdalena Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the bathroom was quite slippery. The walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbour talking on the phone. Also slamming doors on Saturday evening until maybe 2 am... Earplugs are your best friend. Only one wall-plug in the room, if you are two, you will have to take turns. The restaurant opens at 8.30 pm, which is terribly late. There was no hanger in the bathroom in the second room I got.

    - Location: The hotel is about 1 km away from Palacio de la Magdalena. Once you get from the airport by bus, you cen get to the bus stop Ayuntamiento, and from there you can take either line 1 or 2 - both stop at Plaza de Italia. I think also line 4 stops there. There is a taxi stand near the hotel. - The room: The hotel room was clean and cozy, there was a fridge (and a bottle opener in it for some reason), TV, wardrobe. Water and juice in the fridge were for free. There was also a safe available in the room, also laundry bags, and prices were visible. I had one piece of clothing washed, I handed it over in the evening and I got it back between 8 and 9 am, when I went down for breakfast. It was amazing how fast the lady managed to clean up, change stuff and put everything back in place. There was a door separating the room and the little hallway between the bathroom and the wardrobe, I did appreciate that. Not many hotels have that. You can block the noise from outside. Huge bathroom with toiletries. - The restaurant Breakfast and dinner available at the restaurant at the hotel, you can also have a snack, if you are desperate, as the restaurant opens pretty late - at 8.30 pm. Employees at the restaurant could accommodate my vegan whims for dinner, there were fruits at breakfast, so vegans can manage. - The staff Staff was very helpful and efficient, spoke good English. I received help with maps, explanation regarding transportation in town as well as transportation to the towns nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing upscale stop over on our journey, would 100% return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed the one night before continuing our journey but couldn’t find any faults with the hotel, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    On check in staff were super friendly and very helpful, even Checked where we had parked was the free parking on the road for us. The shower was amazing I could have stayed in there all night! And the attention to detail was amazing! We booked a standard double for €60 and got a sea view which was welcome surprise after a long trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Not warming staff,no information bad vives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the staff not very polite and smilie at all. I didn’t like the information checking in they didn’t tell us about breakfast and opining hours restaurant or nothing else just saying the room number and floor and bye bye What is that ? I work in a hotel in london and this is so far away of how it has to be. Same when check out they didn’t ask my husband how was our stay !!! Something easy and very important as guest feedback it made us though how they don’t care at all about guest,even staff working around they don’t even say “good morning “ they just look at you meanwhile they talk to each other staring at you , so creepy in my opinion .we left very disappointed.

    I did like it was warm inside the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable bed and well-appointed room in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable bed and well-appointed room in a beautiful building by the seafront. Next door to the Casino and a small street of excellent tapas bars just around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    This was a four star hotel and rightly so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to change

    This was a four star hotel and rightly so. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The facilities were good and the situation would have been very enjoyable had the weather been kinder but in January what do you expect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice room and friendly staff but out of season the food was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in December so the hotel was only partially full. This meant that the dinning room was closed and the only food on site was the cafeteria. The food in the cafeteria was poor and very basic. A menu del dia was available but not to our taste. Close by there was only a few restaurants and they were not always open for the 3 nights of our stay. Therefore choice was very limited. A drive into town was necessary for any real choice in food.

    The room was very nice and comfortable. The beds were a little firm but ok. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The parking underground was a little expensive but there was enough street parking close by so no problem. It would be tight in the summer!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fabulous great hotel but think they are missing out on not having a top class cafe. Only because all around you can find great bars and cafes so there was no point in using theirs shame really. Our's was not the best of rooms but overall a very good hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. Question why are near all cleaning staff so courteous and friendly ??

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was quiet but food excellent and staff very helpful and professional.

    Individual style. Not new but maintained to a high standard. Good location and good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet quite expensive, though there are two cheaper options of non-buffet breakfast

    Comfortable room Attentive and kind staff Price value rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Vary comfortable overnight stop - would happily stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for car parking - otherwise its off street parking.

    Lovely comfortable hotel, lovely location. Huge room, and bathroom. Underground car park for our motorbike. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant and relaxing time would have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn't seem to be much choice for evening meals but that may have been our take on the menu. Also, even taking the age of the hotel into account there is a lack of sound proofing the doors make a real noise when being closed.

    Breakfasts were excellent chambermaid extremely efficient and pleasant, all the Hotel staff were friendly. Hotel in a beautiful part of the city. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hotel Hoyuela.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Normal Hotel with a Great location close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather old and in need for some renovation (everything is still clean and working nicely though!)

    Normal Hotel with a Great location close to the beach and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel could make more of it's excellent location by improving it's attractive terrace with open access to bar and restaurant facilities.

    HOTEL HOYUELA is an excellent hotel facing the sea front at El Sardinero and across the road from the sister hotel Gran Sardinero. Some rooms enjoy sea views and the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms is excellent. Hotel is close to taxi and bus routes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent 1st or last night hotel if connecting with the Portsmouth ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this price, exceeded expectations.

    Lovely, large light room, sea view, great bathroom, spotlessly clean. Excellent value evening meal on the menu del dia deal that included a decent bottle of wine. This is an ideal first or last night stop when connecting with the Portsmouth ferry. I'd return next time we take the Santander ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Most enjoyable stay! Will very likely visit again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small bar. The shabby terrace.

    Pretty much everything except the small bar and the terrace area, which is quite shabby. Nice restaurant with very good menu del dia! Excellent staff. All to be commended. The room cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight accommodation would continue to use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any complaints

    Having stayed before we liked the rooms and style of hotel. Food and drink availability is good. Staff are very friendly and mostly speak English or at least understood our poor Spanish. Hotel is located well for views restaurants and the ferry

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great location across the road from the lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location across the road from the lovely beach. Facilities were excellent, everything you could need was provided e.g. Toothbrush, razor, shoe shine, sponge & all the usual toiletries. Absolutely spotless. All the staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    The balcony was nice, bathroom was generous, room spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find hotel, easy to overlook. Signage for hotel not good. No directions to entrance; even though it takes the whole block. Not enough plu-ins in appropriate places, wifi weak in areas.

    The balcony was nice, bathroom was generous, room spacious with extra seating, lighting next to bed for reading. Wonderful grounds around the hotel to walk. Beautiful antique decor! Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    high class comfort with a freindly face
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada

    Plush, spacious and comfortable and as we were on motorcycles the secure garage facilities were a huge bonus. The hotel was not busy and we were allowed to make use of them until late in the day as we were leaving on a late evening ferry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely beach front hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing not to like is probably the price of breakfast, so we went to a nearby cafe for it.

    Beautiful location just beside the beach. Lovely hotel. We arrived early but we're able to check in straight away. Beds are very comfortable and hotel facilities are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable and classy - perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed at Hoyuela many times and will return - excellent friendly comfortable quality hotel. Allowed 3 motorbikes into one garage space - thank you. The breakfast was excellent and the waiter at breakfast is very experienced and a gracious man - 10 out of 10 ! Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    we just used the hotel to sleep for a couple of days while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think that the area is a bit far out and in hindsight i would have stayed closer to the city center. It is well communicated though with the bus so not a problem but there are hotels much closer to the bus and train stations. We know for next time

    we just used the hotel to sleep for a couple of days while in the area. It is a bit of an old fashioned, more classic type of establishment. But it was by the beach, next to the casino and overall it was fine. The toilettries were excellent, they left so much stuff (razors, toothbrush, combs,....) never seen so much stuff left in the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a Santander break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little dated and dark - more traditional than modern - but rooms were comfortable and very well stocked with amenities.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Junior Suites were of a good size, clean, comfortable and great bathrooms! Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and a good variety of choice. Great location across the road from a beautiful beach and easy access, walking or bus, to the centre. Hotel restaurant very good for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A super base in super Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was hit & miss for dinner. No wine menu which was a shame.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Tonnes of toiletries. Amazing shower. Beautiful view. Delicious, varied breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a nice neighbourhood but a little pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Hotel in great neighbourhood about 2 miles from city centre. Breakfast is over priced but there are lots of cheaper great cafes nearby to enjoy breakfast. The hotel is expensive but of a great standard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Good off-season value in a very attractive setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fair for the price,but could be improved.

    Location is first rate,near beach and restaurants.Parking is good;quite spacious with no rally steep and twisting ramps. staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, unfortunate about poor wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi strength was very poor and variable throughout our stay meaning we were unable to access our emails satisfactorily. Mentioned this at checkout and possible solution for future stay was discussed.

    Very comfortable bed and accommodation overall - been staying here for around 20 years!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    An overnight stay in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be noisy depending on what room you have. Also other guests, mainly Spanish, have a habit of slamming the doors of their rooms when leaving.

    We have stayed at this hotel before although for just one night, the same as this time. It is ideal for those people catching the ferry to Portsmouth & also situated adjacent to the promenade & a nice restaurant opposite the hotel. Staff are pleasant & helpful. Excellent value for the money we paid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    ideal for our purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike other than the over complicated and limited room coffee making facilities

    arriving immediately off the ferry the hotel was easy to find with secure parking, comfortable clean room and good breakfast and gave us the opportunity to explore santander

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Good hotel in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent room, a very nice part of Santander just near the beach, only 20 minutes from the ferry. Some good bars and restaurants nearby. Good hotel breakfast. Payable secure basement car-parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Comfy room, dinner very good, breakfast mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointingly mediocre and seriously overpriced at 13.64€ per person. Also we had to pay nearly 12€ to park the car in the garage.

    The room was a good size and clean with a very comfy bed and my wife said the shower gel and shampoo had a lovely fragrance. For the price I would have expected dressing gowns and slippers. We had a good dinner in their restaurant which was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    The surroundings were good, especially the promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better and the person on duty when we ate there wasn't very helpful. there was no kettle in the room - we had one in the hotel at Santillana, which was a quarter of the price!

    Two of the reception staff during our stay were really helpful. The lady who cleaned our room was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Ideal for a night before or often the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down but comfy enough. Restaurant empty....better to us the nearby tapas bars.

    Comfy room.....sea view. Very close to two beaches and lots of tapas bars round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Definitely staying again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a fee there is underground parking - great for motorcycles and the main reason for choosing this hotel. The soft drinks in the room mini bar were complimentary.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    We loved our stay in the Hoyuela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our booking was on a room only basis but we had the buffet breakfast. It was satisfactory but we found the staff in the restaurant very rigid in their approach to what you could have with it, e.g " You can have one of those and one of these but not any of the others" etc. It is a very minor criticism and certainly would not put us off going back if we visit Santander again, which we would like to do.

    The location, the facilities, the ambiance, the whole look and feel of the place are difficult to surpass. Overall very good value and highly recommended despite my minor criticism in the "didn't like " section.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Location, Location and Comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just cross the street the fantastic Sardinero beach, the Gran Casino next door, beside super public transport links, very comfortable rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Ideal for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurant on a Sunday evening was average.

    The bedroom was very comfortable with a good shower. Reception staff very helpful.Very convenient for Beach front and Brittany Ferries

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. The bread was very dry and there was always a queue for coffee.

    Evening meals were excellent value for money. The staff were all extremely friendly and check in very efficient. The location was brilliant and availability of a car park very useful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room decoration was updated. Hotel breakfast is expensive so we decided to have it outside as there many cafés and restaurants closed to the hotel

    Excellent location. Good mattresses. Hotel officers are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was perfect.Staff really lovely and helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean. I requested a hairdryer and was granted one straight away. Lovely hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. This hotel is a 4 stars hotel. It offers parking, and it has a full restaurant. Bathroom was amazing. My room actually had a view of the ocean. Next to casino.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Overnight stop before catching the ferry to Portsmouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable and we felt that the breakfast was expensive for what was available and the way it was presented.

    The location was great for the beaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location, lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything and will return.

    Staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel environment is tranquil. The breakfasts are exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location.comfortable hotel
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. All the comfort of a 4star hotel.great breakfast.Attentive staff.garage under the hotel in this busy part of Santander was a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location and nicely appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was far too firm. Staff were pleasant and cordial, but not friendly.

    Location, location location. The room was also very nice and shower was spectacular. If you want to be near the beach, but away from city center, this is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.0
    the hotel was ideal location staff though on check in were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was ideal location staff though on check in were not the most friendly and helpful we have met Check out was better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Santander last night in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to beach area and so convenient to ferry port for return home. Very comfortable and spacious room with superb bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    A good comfortable hotel Ideal for a Breakaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location ,staff cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. Excellent Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Location- 15minute walk to centre, secure private parking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Location- 15minute walk to centre, secure private parking at a small cost, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Highly recommend hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast. High cost of car parking facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more pillows on the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    All good except hair in bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in bed.

    Everything else was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, near water front
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updated furniture.

    Good location, near water front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Nice room and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    On the whole a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff in the snack bar was not very helpful

    The experience was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noises from rooms upstairs.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The beds are very comfortable and the showers are amazing.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very comfortable and the showers are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Third time there and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant evening menu not as good as on previous visits. Good price though.

    Good location,friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant poor. Out of season so limited choice

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Good option close to Sardinero beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was over-heated.

    Clean, comfortable and friendly place with view over the bay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Larger bathroom, good view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers were provided

    It is a pleasant hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: