Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Teguise Playa 4 stars

Avenida del Jablillo, s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

#30 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in clerk was rude. Our flight was really late and we missed dinner. She did nothing to help. The hotel is dated. For the money there are better deals. The dinner buffet is lacking.

    The breakfast is quick and plentiful. The location is great for a short break. A good base to explore Jameos del aqua. Arecife. Timanfaya. All are well worth a visit. The Vali bar near is good. But we won't stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like

    The staff were fantastic a credit to your hotel. Meals were great lots of variety. Sun beds were never full and plentiful. Rooms were clean and tidy bright and all facing the pool/sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be better if the beer and wine were self service like other hotels we’ve stayed in as it would make it a bit easier on the staff who work so hard.

    The room on the 4th floor was bright, comfortable and very clean with a sea view. The food was good, lots of choice. Pools were lovely with plenty of loungers. Super Location. Its the best hotel in Lanzarote we’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room had a bath, but no means of filling other than via the shower head - not good. As regards the clientele - I have never seen so many fat women in one place in my entire life - disgusting !!

    food was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    COST OF WI=FI WAS RIDICULOUS. DID NOT LIKE HAVING TO WEAR A SILLY ARMBAND WHICH HURT MY WRIST.

    THE POSITION WAS EXCELLENT. CLOSE TO SHOPS. THE MEALS WERE VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy and late Intertainment programs- good for party property but not for young mothers or old people As this hotel is all-inclusive they could distribute bottle of water a day directly to the room ; it was uncomfortable to ask for glass bottles in the restaurant and take them to the room

    I was travelling with my six months old son and the hotel staff did everything for us to feel good and comfortable! I asked in the reception for the extra bath tube for a baby , And they arranged it even so it is not included Excellent and quiet beach just nearby, very good area close to the pool Good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little queuing at the bar in the evening, as the staff don’t rush to serve the all inclusive people , but no more than 5 minutes at a time .

    Great hotel for families with kids. We took the all inclusive option , which we would definitely do again , as the food was excellent with a great choice everyday . The staff where first rate , and the mini club for under 10s kept my daughter busy most days . Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel rooms are looking a bit tired and need some updating, that said the hotel as a whole is excellent. Whould we go back yes are we going back yes.

    The food, location and the hotel was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying extra for wi fi - in this day and age? No gluten free food provided. Very poor sound system which spoilt the singing acts.

    Location, ambience, comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more Brand name drinks in the hotel bar would be appreciated rather than the local stuff.

    Have stayed in this hotel about five times before. The food in the restaurant has always been a favourite of mine as I eat a lot of fish and there is always plenty on display. The location near the beach and the main shopping area is also another reason why I stay here often. Staff have always been friendly and courteous. Will book again when next in Lazarote.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only thing we found disappointing were the evening meals.

    The location was excellent. Room and view great. Very clean and staff friendly and very helpful. Pool area good. Facilities good. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a selection cold meats cheeses bread rolls etc at lunch/ pizza some lighter food rather than full meal options

    Location, staff, cleanliness of hotel in all areas. breakfast selection was fantastic, lunch and dinner good variety choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The out door swimming pool was just not warm enough as evidenced by the very few using it. Can't remember seeing same people use it again. At the very least perhaps the hotel should consider covering it over at night, although this may be difficult due to the shape

    Everything was excellent except so say heated swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was "tired" and in need of renovation. Food was acceptable but not the best and was astounded to have to pay for a kettle to be supplied in the room!

    Location of hotel and public areas very good with plenty of sunbeds and different seating areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi only available in the bar area was very slow. I thought the daily charge for use of the security safe in the room was mean and penny pinching.

    Hotel position excellent.Close to bars and restaurants, bus connections and taxis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not as friendly as other hotel staff members that me and my family had recently had the pleasure of staying at in Costa Teguise. Although the hotel boasts an entertainment facility and kids club, the generation of the guests during our stay made it plainly obvious that they were less than amused by any increase in the fun level than their knitting clubs may have permitted. For many years I had wished to stay in this hotel, but will not wish to return after this visit. The rooms and bathroom décor and facilities are dated and need to be brought up to the 21st century.

    The hotel is well situated within Costa Teguise. The hotel facilities are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested 2 hour late check out not available even though my room was never cleaned until late most days check in time was 3pm and can’t understand why 2 pm check out a problem ! Liked the location

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel room and corridors/stairways were badly in need of a refurb. On one of our 8 nights there, we had strong winds and rain which brought significant amounts of water into our bedroom through the large patio doors leading to the balcony. We had to put towels on the floor to stop the water running in.

    Location was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, proximity to the ocean was perfect as was the quality of the little beach there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is looking tired in the rooms 1 member of staff at pool bar during the day Toiletries did not flush properly Beds were hard and uncomfortable £10 deposit on towels come on Food was average we ate out most of the time even though we were all-inclusive Beer served in the cheapest plastic cups you have ever seen . At least use ridged cups that can be re-used. Plastic cups bowing all over

    Hotel has a very impressive reception area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked a superior room and it was ok. For a 4 star it needs a good make over.

    Great location. Most rooms face the sea and all have balcony. Rooms cleaned daily. 3 fantastic pools 1 of which is a children's. Both large pools are salt water 1 of which is heated.walk across a walk way and your on a lovely small beach which is like a lagoon as there is a rock wall sheltering it from the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors, especially in the bathroom, no free wifi in the room, forced to wear a bracelet you could not take off for the whole stay to show if we were half board full board etc, was told this was the 'hotel rule'.

    Location, sea view, powerful shower, fruits in the room upon arrival, very nice lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds!!!! Dreadful...so hard as were the pillows!! The corridors were in a dreadful state...carpets badly stained and paint peeling of doors and skirting boards...not a good impression!!!

    Ideal location. They tend to cater more for All inclusive holidays which I wasn’t. However it wasn’t a problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say all inclusive but if you want brand spirits you must pay more. For me to have a kettle in the room to make baby milk I had to pay daily for this which should be a basic.

    Food was very good with variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entrance corridor to room could do with a re-paint it was rather tatty but the room was fine

    Food good for me but could do with a greater selection of gluten-free dishes for my wife-it was fish every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were half board and in our opinion there could have been a bit more selection at the evening meal and it was not hot enough. Breakfast was ok. The corridor carpet leading to our room on the 4th floor was very badly stained was not impressed

    Room spacious, Great wardrobe space Balcony from our room overlooked the sea and was private and not overlooked. Lovely welcome gift of fruit and water, we thought a very nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated could do with updating,our mattress was like concrete,shower poor,the swimming pool says it's heated 25 degrees it was freezing very disappointed with that,

    Views from your room were great,restaurant food was fantastic something for everyone very clean,you get branded drinks not the normal local stuff excellent location staff very friendly,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very tired away from main lobby Hot food was never hot Mixing all inclusive with such as us half board Outside bar was always under staffed No snack bar facility Parking was very difficult

    Position of hotel, staff were great Liked the resort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decor on floor 3 needs attention .

    Location right near the beach , and short walk to bus stop to all other resorts ... Staff were so helpful and pleasant ... Good size room had 2 problems , they were solved within 2 hours of reporting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in room would have been great and the Dinner menu to be advertised each morning to allow guests to decide if they want to eat in hotel or choose from the hundreds of local restaurants.Room a little smaller than it looks on pictures.

    Overall Excellent. Views are stunning from every balcony, some have more sun than others. Top floors,middle appartments the best for all day sun. Hotel is spotlessly clean, staff work very hard. Interior is stunning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Read some of the good reviews and I suppose if looking for all inclusive,nightly entertainment holiday it would be ok but as I was attending sporting events on the Island I didnt spend much time in the hotel.For the price I paid between £100-125 per night half board the rooms were sub standard.Very outdated and desperately in need of an upgrade.Not ONE spare socket in the room !!!No tea /coffee making facility and one bottle of water all the ten daysFloor tiles cracked and broken in places,grouting old and dirty.70s cane furniture well used.Tired bathrooms with old fluorescent tube lighting tiny bath and cheap plastic shower curtain!.Would not give rooms two star although kept clean .Food( self serve)was generally good ,breakfast choice very good and staff very friendly and helpful.No escape from nightly entertainment in atrium bar and cheap plastic cups only available during the day for drinks and queues at the small outside kiosk. Would not stay here again due to low quality rooms and not the standard for the four star expected.If anybody disagrees please see guests photos of rooms .....says it all!

    Hotel has a grand exterior and Atrium reception nice but thats it as for me the rooms were very poor. Mostly friendly,efficient,hardworking staff.Location good nice sea views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    the entertainemnt i the eving wasnt very good.

    the hotel was very clean and the rooms were serviced early every day. The food was good but the presentation could be better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could have stayed longer!

    Loved the location right next to the sea and only a few metres walk to shops, bars and restaurants. The room's balcony was very private with a dream view of the ocean across the hotel's swimming pools, and a selection of fruit was provided on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sausage, bacon and scrambled egg at breakfast was not to y liking

    The room seemed better than previous visits. There was a fruitbowl on arrival and the TV showed UK stations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in very shabby condition. The rooms were not clean and the carpets along corridors were very worn. The whole hotel was in bad need of refurbishment and was nothing like the photographs advertised on booking.com

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, views, friendly staff, we was only half board so got breakfast and dinner included. Plenty of restaurants around with wide variety of foods. Cleanliness of hotel was excellent couldn't of asked for more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was smelly, bathroom was shabby and items were not replenished on a regular basis. Hotel is first generation and requires a face lift. Not up to 4 star rating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th only thing that stood out was a sign which said there was a sauna jacuzzi. There was a sauna but no jacuzzi so we were unsure as to why the sign included that on there

    Room was comfortable and food was lovely. Antonio in particular was an excellent waiter and made our stay more enjoyable. He exceeded our expectations and made sure we were happy with everything and he was also very funny. We will miss him. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, old furniture infected with insects (pic attachet with eggs on the floor from the chair). No water offer for half board. We left the hotel earlier.

    The entrance of the hotel and the views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having upgraded to superior rooms expected the rooms to have comfort for two people only one chair where normal rooms I visited Have one chair plus Seetee. ????? Main course on evening meal was in most cases total rubbish!!!!!!!!!! If paying hotel with credit card on arrival even when asked euro or Stirling and state euro they will put it through as sterling ( don't press any buttons on payment machine ). When asking for second chair Very rudely. Declined by one very small and full of own important receptionist!!!!!!!!!! Otherwise staff great.

    Clean. very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free into the rooms.Usually it is in 4 stars hotels.

    Rich meals. Staff competent and always nice. Perfect position with lots of facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food served was lukewarm at best

    Our room was really comfortable, the food was good but could have been a little hotter. The location was excellent & the bar & entertainment staff work very hard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were small, No kids club we had 2 kids 2 and 4 with us so total nightmare no break what so ever, No children food, Don't go if you have kids you will have them all the time Also no baby sitting so we had to go to bedtime with all the kids

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything that I disliked. Although drinks were an extra expense there was the facility to upgrade which I chose not to do as the prices were fair.

    I have been to this resort before so I knew the facilities and the variety of food offered in the buffet for all meals. Being half board room rate I did not feel like I suffered and was satisfied with every meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room key didn't work and we were very far away from reception. The room was in need of refurbishment, was very musty and smelt terrible. The evening meal was best described as slop. Breakfast was much better

    Nice entrance and bar area and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on 2nd floor needed revamping, tv and furniture very old. Did not like the parrots kept in a cage without any sort of amisement for them, the cage had nothing in it apart fron a couple of perches.

    Cleanliness of hotel and pool area, and restaurant service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When we arrived we were assigned room 414 (we had booked superior room with sea view) was quite dark when we went into it at approx 4.30 pm. I asked to be changed and with the kind help of the reception staff we were assigned another room - room 519 - which was just perfect.

    The hotel and staff were excellent. Extremely courteous and friendly. The food was varied every day . The breakfast was delicious, with lots of choices. Lunch and dinner was equally as good and food trays were topped up at all times. The location of the hotel is excellent, only a stones throw from the beach with a fabulous promenade to the left and right of the back gate. The view from the pool is directly towards the beach. There were plenty of sun loungers available . All areas, both inside and out, were kept spotless. The evening entertainment was quite enjoyable . The hotel went to alot of trouble to decorate for Halloween - very festive it was.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VERY NOISY - disco was under the rooms and went on until midnight, meaning no sleep until it finished !!!!!!!! Also there was a very poor clientele, drinking all day and all ending up drunk and abusive.Basically lets get as drunk as we can on the free booze and upset everybody else..........

    Food was pretty good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the rooms very poor. Musty smell in our room (229) that never went away. Putting this down to the old carpet in the room as my mother was in 228 which had tiles and didn't have this issue. Although beds are comfortable the pillows are terrible. Twice the fresh towels had stains and marks on them. Shampoo and showergel only replaced once had brought my own and used the hotels the first night but they were not replenished until a few days later. Would not have liked to be relying on them alone. Sewerage smell in our room some nights and on 1 particular day at the pool there was also that same smell throughout the afternoon. Rooms and corridors in poor repair. Not enough selection of fresh fruit at meal times. No watermelon or pineapple which is a norm when staying all inclusive. Green melon at breakfast and lunch with none at dinner and only tinned fruits really served at this time along with plums and possibly pears if I remember correctly. Food at meal times not always replenished quickly. Dirty glasses at the drinks machine in the restaurant on a regular basis (lipstick marks etc seems to be an issue with their dishwasher) overall the selection of food and quality is not fantastic. Paying for a safe and wifi (certain amount of time free at the pool) is not the norm for a 4 star hotel and not great when your paying enough to stay there as it is. No welcome bottle of water or fruit in the room on arrival. Received our welcome letter along with our stay questionaire on the 5th day. Hotel does not compare to the other 4 star all inclusives we have recently stayed in. Really poor quality for the price paid as is the attention to detail.

    The waiting staff were very pleasant and very efficient. Service at meal times excellent. Entertainment team really worked very hard to include people in activities and encourage participation. We had an issue with our safe the first night we arrived and called reception and somebody came up to fix it very quickly. Lovely hot chocolate sauce at breakfast time and pastries at breakfast very tastey. Great Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms and corridors need refurbishment on floor one. maintenance needed around pool area.

    location perfect. enjoyed the organised activities. staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was an adjoining room,so I was woken up by Neighbour’s tv @ 12.30-1am as only a door between us.. I stayed in hotel before & did not have this problem..realize it’s also Neighbour’s fault & can’t always be helped,but think a solid wall would have helped with sound level. Thanks

    Waiting staff all very friendly. I was alone & they were extremely helpful. Room was one of the updated modernized rooms & a lovely view,so was very happy..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the tv in our room was poor the remote didn't work and they only have one English channel

    the staff were very attentive and couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff could have been more helpful. Paid 25Euros for week for internet, and there were always problems getting access. When asked question about this I was told they had engineers in to try and fix problem but did not offer refund of any kind. Public toilets outside restaurant disgrace, no locks on doors, no paper towels and driers did not work in both ladies and gents. Any hotels I have been in, in Spain and else where when you pay for use of safe in room, part is deposit which is returned when you check out, but not here

    Location was good. Appearance of hotel looked good. Excellent pool area We had a superior room which was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned very well as just wipe over to collect bits and shower fell off when I first got there when I switched it on. Okay they did replace it. A bit over priced for room I stayed in.

    Did not eat bacon as not something I eat! The fish as it was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get near the pool. Supposed to move towels from booked out sunbeds if empty for 45 mins,tbis does not happen.

    Fantastic views. Right in the middle of the main shopping area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Absolutely nothing nothing for children apart from the pool no paddle boats no jet skis no sun beds or parrasols on the beach terrible boring place and the hotel the same terrible cheap food repeated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Child was charged the same price as the adults for his stay. No free water like other hotels. Awful rooms. No kettle, cups, glasses. Broken fridge. Terrible beds. Insects crawling around room all the time. Bed linen never changed. Room very dirty ie floors etc. Furniture very old and cheap. Ensuite Just horrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails were disgusting that were included in the all inclusive If you paid for a cocktail they were very nice but should have been included

    Lovely location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had our room on the third floor where the rooms were outdated. For us it didn't matter as we only spent time sleeping there (and the bed was comfortable-which is very important). If this would bother you, I suggest you book an upgraded room.

    The food was delicious, great variety day by day. Excellent location, close to the airport, the cactus garden is 15 mins drive away, the Timanfaya National Park and El golfo (next to each other) ~40 mins, Jameos del Agua also ~ 20 mins. Pubs, shops 2 mins away by walk. I read some bed reviews about the lack of sun beds-which is simply not true. We usually went for sightseeing after breakfast and when we came back around 2-3 pm there were still plenty of them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude, requested a double bed 6 months early and still didn't get one after paying more, food bland and waste of money causing us to eat every meal outside of the hotel every day.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee available in the restaurant at dinner time!

    Fantastic facilities, staff really friendly, great activities in the resort for adults and kids. Great food, great selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entertainment

    The room was of good size, the food was very good and the location was good, the views from the balcony were excellent, we would stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fully regret staying at grand teguise playa, was probably the worst experience I've ever had to deal with whilst on holiday. The fact the receptionist lied and said they never had any available supreme rooms when it clearly said online they did and which we then spoke to the manager in charge and obviously they wanted more money which never made any sense since online the price was 900€ but I already paid €1325 for the old fashioned run down room yet she still wanted more money (€116) And for the food, we went with all inclusive and by was that the worst decision me and my partner made, if you don't eat pork or fish then you'll be stuck for choice. And for the fact none of the foods were correctly labeled is also another issue. With it being a hot country and going all inclusive you'd expect there to be bottles of water available at the bar but all you'll get is a glass so you'll be having to pop over to the Spar and buying it yourself. For it being a family hotel you would expect some sort of nightlife activities but unfortunately you'll be welcomed with a drunken mess slavering away on a microphone

    Liked nothing about the hotel, The whole hotel was terrible, including the service. Ate in the hotel 4 times (2 breakfasts,1 lunch and 1 dinner) the whole week of staying there. Ate out as the food was terrible. Ruined the whole holidayfor me and my partner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had all inclusive and yet had to pay 25 euros for extremely poor quality and slow WiFi. Refused to pay as never got a good connection for more than seconds!!!

    Close to beach and shops. Had everything for a pleasant holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints

    This was an excellent hotel. Check in was very quick. Rooms spacious & comfortable. Lovely view over the sea from balcony Food was excellent & great variety Staff were all on hand & extremely helpful Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were shabby, peeling paint, cracked floor tiles etc, they had not been renovated in 30 years. Most of the standard rooms had two single beds pushed together instead of a double. Hallway carpets were stained and very worn. The photo on Booking.com of the standard room is misleading. The no smoking rules were not enforced and people were smoking inside and on balconies leaving a nasty odor all over the hotel. On Booking.com it stated long trousers and long sleeve shirts required for dinner but the hotel required only dress shorts and short sleeve shirts for dinner this misinformation caused a lot of unnecessary packing which is critical when airline baggage allowance is so low. Food was mediocre and often cold. The manager was rude and unhelpful. The cleaning crew were overworked and challaged keeping the subpar rooms habitable but they did their best.

    The prommande was nice to walk along.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The double room with sea view and the superior double room have a very little difference in price (15 euros, I believe, for a week). However, the standard double room furniture is VERY old, and the tiles were broken throughout the room. We also had a stream of (harmless) tiny ants throughout visiting our room during the whole week. The superior room (compared with other people) was definitely better, for a VERY little price difference.

    The location is very good, the nearby beach is small and nice for swimming across the little artificial bay. The dinner buffet and the breakfast are of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really

    The location was lovely,the hotel itself very nice but our room was a little dated i.e. I was told by another guest that renovations were completed on the top landings, the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both swimming pools were as cold as the sea, therefore swimming wasn't part of this holiday scene.

    Food was excellent. The location was one of the best in Lanzarote. The hotel had a spacious comfortable evening lounge where it was easy to mingle with other guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet , safe and drinks rip off.

    Paid 25euros for internet useless waste Of money should have been free . Paid 15 euros for a safe rip off . Drinks in hotel very poor not worth going all inclusive. Drinks a lot better in the bars around the hotel . Also top 3 floors of the hotel are not refurbished. Stunning views from the balcony though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in reception staff not welcoming or smiling. Natalia gave orders to me about how I should arrange and hand in my passports ,only managed to smile when my husband appeared at check in , odd as whole family were checking in!! Reception staff appeared tired when asking any query !

    Central Atrium and evening bar staff efficient and friendly and lively

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only thing I would suggest is to add another pool bar for drinks on the other side (children's pool end) but that's it as I couldn't fault a thing.

    Excellent location right on the sea walk, and a small beach located just in front, then a short walk around the corner to the main beach and shops/restaurants. All staff where really friendly and polite from check in to check out, food for an all inclusive was good and plenty to choose from. Wouldn't go anywhere else if travelling to Costa Teguise again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels supposed to be removed after 45 minutes- rubbish. We couldn't get any loungers day after day with parasols. They need more parasols. Finally, on our last day we did what everyone else did and reserves with towels. This put me off going back. Hot snacks of burgers and hot dogs, fed up with those.

    Room ok, no kettle but brought our own, a bit tired but clean and fantastic view with balcony. Food great, though after a few nights got fed up with the buffet. Breakfast fantastic. All inclusive. Staff fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the entertainment in evening very poor ,,,,décor tired and in need of decoration and food average

    the pool area was very nice ,,,bar areas in need of some modernisation and rooms very tired ,,food ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff - with the exception of 2 people- did not make any effort to connect with any of us or the other guests - but could not fault them on quality of food & cleanliness & efficiency

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff were not very friendly but any request we had was looked after efficiently.

    The breakfast selection was excellent with slight changes to the menu on alternate days. We stayed on the 6th floor and our room was excellent my sister stayed on the 3rd floor and her room was only average. Views from the 6th floor were amazing best I've ever seen!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Teguise Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: