Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Siesta 4 stars

Avenida Rafael Puig, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#49 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The food. Tasteless and much the same. Shout and call in tennis people outside the room until kl.23.00

    Cleanliness was good and staff good. The garden good bad benches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Our room had a jacuzzi bath tub in it, that was a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Breakfast was rubbish, lunches would have been good if you only ate fish and pork, not much variety, and not much accommodation towards British eaters except small bits of pizza. Dinners.... don’t get me started, i would say overall do B and B don’t do half board or all inclusive at this hotel.

    Our room had a jacuzzi bath tub in it, that was a really nice touch, and the staff were so accommodating with all of our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    hotel is near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    after booking of standard room we asked for room with a look to the swimming pool. we received confirmation that we can get this room for no extra money. when we arrived to the hotel they didn’t want to hear anything about switching from normal to premium room without paying extra money. regarding food they offer a lot of different food for breakfast and dinner but it is not so tasty.

    hotel is near the beach. swimmig pool is really nice, with a lot of flowers. many things to do like playing biliard, a lot if animation for children. night shows are great, very funny for children and adults. Close to the shopping center- walking distance. few minutes by car to nice shopping mall-Siam mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    AVERAGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO USE OF FRIDGE(LOCKED) UNLESS YOU PAID 25 EUROS TO HAVE FULL OF POP AND CRISPS ETC, FOOD IN MY OPINION POOR, RAN OUT OF CARVERY MEAT AFTER THE FIRST HOUR AND A HALF ON THE SUNDAY, HAM WAS PUT OUT INSTEAD, NEVER HAD FREEZING COLD RED WINE BEFORE, BECAUSE I WAS ALL INCLUSIVE I COULDNT HAVE FOOD FROM THE POOL SNACK BAR BETWEEN 1PM TO 3PM, THEY DID A COOKING SHOW, PAELLA, NEVER HAD TO PAY TO TRY IT IN ALL THE YEARS I HAVE BEEN HOLIDAYING, DIDNT HAVE ANY (PRINCIPLE) , WAS ALL INCLUSIVE WANTED TO CHARGE ME TO GO TO THE BARBECUE (DIDNT GO, PRINCIPLE), COULDNT GET A SUNBED BEFORE 9.15AM UNTIL THEY UNCHAINED THEM

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, excellent room service/clean, clean pool areas, good entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in the rooms were very thin old well used, fresh and fluffy would have been nice , evening meal was hit and miss, fresh cooked pasta whilst you wait would have been nice, fresh chips rather than warmed out of an oven,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from lobby entrance doors when in bedroom above (room 166). Snacks were lacking or difficult to obtain with all inclusive.

    Food selection, pool area and drinks were all great. No wristband, order as normal with keycard proving all inclusive. Anything outside all inclusive must be signed for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, nice food, poor everywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff and also that we paid in full on arrival as expected. There is no faculty to pay for drinks, all is on room card system. After 3 days we were chased to pay the bill even they had taken card on arrival. The staff spoke poor English and were rude when trying to discuss this.

    The food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre and old greedy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty/tired rooms, shortage of soap and toilet paper, long walk to the other side of the building with kids, noisy rooms, key cards repeatedly broken, payment for every little extra such as WiFi, towels(payed per day!!), safe deposit box etc etc. Food: barbecue nights without even a grill, repeatedly same food every day (just mixed into something “new”), tasteless deserts, little or same warm dinner food every day. Gruesome “juice” - just some sugar water, bad coffee. This hotel has potential and could do so much better if they fulfilled to “customer first” principles!

    Good beds, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean but good only for old people!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Forget about gym! Besides: how is it possible in a 4 star hotel to pay for WiFi, for safety box,for luggage wheight...

    The room was big, clean and large. The swimming pool was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is very big (up to 400 rooms in 3 levels), long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very big (up to 400 rooms in 3 levels), long corridors to go and when you arrive for the first time it is not easy to find your room as some orientation signs are missing (e.g. I had room 138 but could not easily find the way coming out from the elevator). The breakfast - although the selection of food and drinks are OK - is a bad experience because the place is both overcrowded and understaffed. When you arrive in the breakfast room (we spent there a week!) you will never find an empty and cleaned table, staff cannot clean up tables in time after previous breakfast guests' leftovers. We needed to do it each time ourselves. The reception is busy and our treatment with inchekning was not nice. There was no help with our luggage either. Please note that the minibar fridge in the room is locked - if you want to unlock it you need to purchase the whole content immediately, independently if you only want a bottle of water from there. The Wifi is not free, except in the lobby area. During the night it was chilly and we did not have enough blankets. Otherwise the room size is OK and there is a balcony with chairs (in our case facing another hotel's wall). As I am a frequent traveller in my job, I have some experience with hotels. This one is not a good hotel to come back to, although I have to say the location is excellent and we could not complain for the cleanness either. There is an OK pool area as well. But there are a lot of - very good - other hotels nearby with wonderful facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The pre-cooked main course could be cool as it was stored for long periods on hotplates and needed a boost in the microwave although the freshly cooked fish or meat was always a great option. The vegetables could be overcooked or cool and often a bit of salad was the better choice with a freshly cooked piece of fish or meat. Tasty sauces,soups and generally lots of choices/variety of food types. Restaurant a bit stark. No coffee/tea or fridge facilities in the room and the mini-bar package wasn't a good option at all. Wifi provision unacceptable in this day and age.

    Great Location with professional, friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are good and the pool area super.. Half board suited us well and fruit/salad was all fresh and the prepared food on the 'Islands' was excellent. Cereal, fruits, soups, salad, breads and sweets all very good. Room was sizeable and room facilities good. Soundproofing was good and sleep was peaceful and relaxing as a consequence.The bed was very large and comfortable and the maid was conscientious in maintaining the room. Pool area was good and the staff everywhere were friendly and efficient. We would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.2
    Great location terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As experienced travelers we just can't understand how this hotel can be a 4 star hotel. We even looked at leaving the hotel in the middle of our stay as we were so disappointed with the standard of it. But let's start with the basics and give some concrete examples. The Room Upon booking we asked for a quite room as we are traveling with 2 children who goes to bed early. The room we were placed in was located at the back of the hotel but very close to a main road. This wouldn't have been an issue if the balcony door closed properly but it didn't. It had a 10cm big gap at the top of the door which meant that we heard every little sound from outside. It took them 3days and 2 reminder for them to address this issue. When we asked to change room or be upgraded we were offered an evern noisier room option or asked to pay another 36euro a night. Might not seem like a lot of money but the non-service minded attitude we received when attempting to communicate our dissatisfaction left a real sour taste in our mouths. We also caught the staff talking to each other about us in Spanish behind our back (they obviously didn't know l understood) The mattresses and pillows needs a serious upgrade. We just could not get comfortable and woke up in pain every day. Not only are they super hard but they are stained and disgusting too. When the sofa beds (super hard) are done for the kids there are absolutely no space to move in the room so please do yourselfa favor and ask for one of the bigger standard rooms if you are considering this hotel and traveling with childrer. Food Very basic and tasteless buffet food. The ambiance in the restaurant is non existent and all drinks including water will cost you. The restaurant resembles a school cantina/lunch room with bright white lights, paper napkins and dirty plates being wheeled around and removed on big metal trolleys. The bar don't offer any bar food so if you or you or your kids are hungry betweern...

    The only positive thing about this hotel is the location and pool area on a sunny day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant, will definately choose the hotel again for ideal location on our return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our beds had a mattress topper on, so my partner and I were in different heights on the bed. But this didn’t effect our stay at all

    Breakfast was always so much choice, would of liked to of seen omelettes as there My favourite but there was always something to have and everything filled up fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    good but can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Few receptionist were not cordial. The Wi-Fi is not free plus costly as well as the network is very poor in free areas like swimming pool and bar . The elevator to reach 3rd floor was quite far from the entrance. Most of the gym equipment were broken. Poor Reception online communication . As a couple, we requested as well as was expecting a double bed instead we got twin beds with wheels which was very uncomfortable because were getting separated and we slept in one bed for 6 nights. Our room view was not so scenic.

    The room cleanliness, the food, chef and the service staff of breakfast were good. The animation team were nice. Location of the hotel was perfect. Daily housekeeping service was very good and clean. the house keeping staffs were very nice and well dressed. 24 hours of reception is a very good customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay at this hotel. Would come back! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Temperature of the pool rather cool during the first half of the day. Equipment in the gym mostly defective...

    Very quiet room and comfortable beds. The location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beds where so hard & the maid always left the patio door unlocked and being on the ground floor overlooking a car park we thought that was strange.

    Great location. Good size rooms and pool area. With Plenty off sun beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay and could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was not good

    The food at this hotel was amazing all week every meal I couldn’t fault it. The hotel was clean and tidy rooms are good size only thing I wasn’t impressed with was the gym it didn’t have a very good selection of machines or weights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Upsetting because of unhelpful Recotion staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Recption staff especially Francisco c . He left us at reception for at least one hour and 15 minutes . He has to be the nastiest person I have met in Tenerife and would not consider this hotel again because of him and his little manager on the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff that nothing is too much trouble for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely hotel with great facilities, you do have to pay extra for everything like pool towels, wifi, spa etc. but that was of no great surprise and not expensive to be fair.

    The hotel's best asset is the staff - everyone was friendly, helpful and smiley.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Opportunity for club type eating would have enhanced stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities not good and some staff not as professional as usually the case. Towels in bathroom old, small thin, off white. Canteen type ambience in restaurant. Food arrangement haphazard and too much handling of bread etc by guests. Offputting. We then ate elsewhere.

    Ease of upgrading room. Spacious bedroom. Balcony. Pool bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Garden
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not good and I was in half board but had to pay for the drink with the meal I did not like that. I did not like that I could not pay at the bar I had to use the hotel card and pay after.

    Garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice but will spend my money elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible and the basic things you expect in a 4* are not included such as coffee/tea making, safe, fridge!! Seems they try to charge you extra for basic things which I think is very unreasonable.

    The hotel is very nice with great facilities. Pool is lovely and spa is wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    I would only describe this hotel as fair to average except for the quality of food served which I fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only real gripe with hotel was lack of wifi, for such a big hotel I don't understand how they can not provide wifi... I paid 27 euro to have wifi in my room and did not work even though a person from reception tried his best to get it working Following a phone call later to reception I was told they did not have a IT person available to repair service as it was New Years and I was refunded,, I don't think this is acceptable for such a large hotel Wifi was available in the bar only but was so slow that u would just give up on it , very disappointed

    The buffet food was excellent and dinner for New Years Eve was above expectations, staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    My room was on the first floor next to the lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the first floor next to the lift. This was very noisy and kept me awake numerous nights. Overall hotel is well located , clean & extremely friendly stay. I would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    i will.never come back or recommend ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i got lunch i said to the waiter that i wanted tap water for drinking not mineral water..he said it was impossible. i answered: i didn t want to order mineral water..immediately he took off all the glasses from the table , meaning : so you will not drink..!!!unbareable.. never seen such manners ..

    too much expensive comparing the comfort... too noisy.... you seems to be considered like a cow ready to give its all milk... i paid 900 euros for 3 nights... i had to pay 5 euros more for the parking...26 euros to have the wifi...this is not acceptable... pictures of room doesn' t match what you get there...food is very very low quality... no complimentary water in room.. you have to pay everything ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very clean, the bed and pillow are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee machine in the room, we have to rent one from the hotel. This is not normal for a 4 star hotel. The furnitures and water tap are very old, the room need to be refurbished I think.

    The hotel is very clean, the bed and pillow are very comfortable, the hot water for shower and bath is strong!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public toilets were a disgrace. Blocked smelly and no loo roll. Unable to stand the stench. Quite disappointed in the room size. Not as illustrated. Food was awful and I seen people slip and fall with food spillage. Waited for ages for cups and saucers. The keycard kept malfunctioning. Very frustrating.

    Location was great. Staff were pleasant. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, very difficult to find parking during the weekend Breakfast was ok , dinner was bad with fixed ( same)menu every day

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Was ok however the flies in the room we’re very off putting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had lots of fruit flies in it! Also lights on balcony went out at 11.45 every night, being there with my kids I liked to sit out for a bit when they were sleeping. Facilities were not great . Food choices were not great.

    Location of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel which was immaculately clean with superb and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses where as hard as concrete. But our mistake as if I had of mentioned it to them, I am sure they would of put a mattress topper on for us.

    Really clean hotel inside and out. We found that the staff were fantastic, food was good and fresh at all times of the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly accommodating staff and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly accommodating staff and clean hotel. For being four star.... medical use to have a fridge for free, misleading on booking with no spar access. Have to pay for wifi . Pool towel payment. No iron hire available. Little things that become annoying. I think this should all be included in a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very well cleaned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Having to pay extra for the safe and the WIFI.

    Very well cleaned room. Very good service (quick and efficient). Good swimming pool, able to swim there every morning which is a big bonus for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay at hotel Siesta would go back but would definitely do room only due to food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very disappointing, restaurant staff not very pleasant the so called free WiFi was terrible

    Due to my husbands health I requested a room on ground floor with pool view and was very happy for it to be granted, the room was large, beds comfortable, bathroom walk in shower nice balcony. Room spotless clean .The nightly entertainment was fantastic especially the two tenners didnt want the show to end.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel La Siesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard and food wasn't great unfortunately so ate out most nights. Plenty of choice but quality but not hot. Pool tables outside need tidy up and balls adding.

    Very clean and tidy hotel. Staff were superb and freindly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing I did nt like....

    Loved the location..The hotel was spotlessly clean including our bedroom..The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely...Would highly recommend this hotel....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Awesome, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing to pick one.. Having to constantly wait in a queue every time to get a drink, due to staff having to scan your room card was a massive pain. If there is 5 in front of you at the bar getting a drink you will be there for around 5 minutes waiting to get served for a drink. But a great stay and will definitely be back again.

    Loved it, friendly staff that make your stay enjoyable and a great pool area. Great choice of food with themed nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is superb, close to the city center and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Non-existent free wi-fi. In case you want to store your own drinks in the room mini-bar, you won't get acces to it unless you pay an extra charge of 25 euros (the mini-bar is locked with a key). Every other service comes with a cost.

    The location is superb, close to the city center and the beaches, varied and excellent breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for a family room but was given 2 rooms I asked about us all having 1room and was told no. However both room had 2 sofa beds so we could have been in the same room and no paying for a room that was not required

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful surroundings.. great location .. lovely staff.. would definitely stay again
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not nice at all

    Food wasn't great ate out most mornings even tho breakfast was included.. hotel spotless the staff always make sure the place was clean.. staff very nice.. would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    La Siesta - Definitely would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fee for the mini fridge was expensive, especially as we didn't want anything in it. Wifi was €25 for a week but only covered one device, so would be better if it could have covered 2.

    Room was lovely. Spacious with a big bathroom. Air con in the room was a necessity so was very happy to have that! The pool was big, and only went to 1.4m meaning it was safe for children. There's a games room which only costs €1 per game, so hunt that down! Staff were very friendly. Room was cleaned every day at around 2pm meaning we didn't have to get up early to make sure it would get cleaned. The hotel is in a perfect location, the restaurants around it can be very cheap with pizza as cheap as €6. If you don't wake up early for breakfast a full english is only €2.50. The strip is about a 10 minute walk meaning you're not affected by any noise and drunkenness. It's also next to excursion places which are definitely worth checking out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel great staff and animation teams good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The hotel had bad reviews from a lot of people but I couldn't fault the staff and hotel restaurant the animation staff enzo and nati were both excellent and made you feel really welcome and were allways ther to help my daughter playing the games

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Everything, close to the beach, clean, good food, good staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Club Alexandre and SPA
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little suprize for us that the drink not included in luch and dinner even water.

    Everything, close to the beach, clean, good food, good staff, animator's very good. We would like to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, will return for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi was not that good

    I loved the choice of salads and fruit in particular along with the choice of all the food. I loved the size of the bed!! the maids were very pleasant and friendly. Loved the 2 little cats also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    For the first time is was a great choice for Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking,minibar,safe,wifi, indoor pool. All extra charge. The free wifi in the bar did not worked.

    For the first time is was a great choice for Tenerife. Safe, minibar and wifi are extra. Very price. They don't have parking which is frustrating if you want to rent a car. The hotel was full and people looked happy. We were very satisfied with our stay. Value for money fantastic if you book in advance. Many Britons around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great week at La Siesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area gets very busy and you have to put a towel on a sunbed early otherwise you can struggle to get a space. Snack bar food quite basic but fine if you just want something light.

    Great pool view and of the horizon with sea in distance. Room very clean and comfortable. Cleaned every day with fresh towels. You get bbc1, bbc2, itv and C4 as well as radio channels and Spanish tv. Food in restaurant very good. No complaints from us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't look like being a 4* standard, more like a 3+, but honestly it's a minor thing.

    Pool area is fantastic. Incredible breakfast. Big room with super king size bed + 2 extendable sofa's. Quiet location and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Unhappy with this hotel.wont come back nor recommend it to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room that is along the road which is too noisy! no variation of food,same thing the whole week! Hair drier is not working properly i think the wire is loose and toilet didnt work overnight my husband managed to fix it..

    The staff are very friendly and the spa is the best thing in thos hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Once again a very pleasant stay at hotel la siesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard and uncomfortable

    Great location , very clean hotel with very helpful and friendly staff . Pool area and grounds of hotel very well maintained and very clean .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was OK. Hard to find connection to the wifi we paid for one week. Drinks & Food kinda expensive.

    Great location. Minutes away from the beach and the main street. Close to Siam Mall. We had one 2 year old and it was perfect, you can totally choose in what part of the garden you want to stay during the day, where the toddler pool is with slide is cozy and quite & the other side is with music, zumba and the large pool in front of you. Staff nice, specially in restaurant down stairs and the woman with the mini disco :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room faced the back entrance and it could be annoying to hear cars bringing supplies or garbage card picking up garbage when all you wanted was some quiet time on your balcony.The drinks were expensive at the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and we felt relaxed and welcome. We had half board. Food was ok, liked breakfast especially. The location could not be better. Few meters to the beach and several restaurants and café very close. Plenty of activity for children. Pool garden cozy and not too big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel on a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are old and very uncomfortable. Could upgrade the buffet lunch and breakfast table. We didn't even eat there the last 2 days even though we had paid for half board.

    The garden, pool area and pool staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. There are renovation works going on but the noise is kept to a minimum and the improvements are showing to great effect. I can imagine the hotel will look great once they are finished. I did not feel inconvenienced and totally accept that the work must be carried out at sometime.

    Great location, nice foyer and reception area. Spacious rooms. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    They Lied to me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When i checked in the front counter person made a big thing about the fact that there had upgraded my room because they were full. Therefore i expected something special. However my room was exactly the same as the other rooms in the hotel. Why would someone go to the trouble of such a lie when there was no need for it. I think that the property was overpriced. Food was totally average so we decided to not eat there after one day which made it a waste of money.

    Location was the only thing that i liked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was disappointing , breakfast and dinner were included but we stopped eating at the hotel due to lack of quality and diversity. The beds were to hard.

    The location is great. The renovations going on in the hotel are promising. The person in charge of activities by the pool was good. He was active in getting people & kids to join.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    No compensation or money back when i left 1 day early because of a very unhappy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was terrible..260 euros for 2 nights is a rip off. No parking so had to park my bmw x5 in a public car park. Food was like cardboard and the facilities were terrible and old. The room was embarrassing for a 4 star hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was dirty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, pool great location, good that all drinks were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Games costing €1 were old, kept losing the coins, shared the bathroom with little harvest bugs kids club was unsupervised so parents need to stay with them, difficult when your on your own and one child wants to go and the other doesn't struggled some nights to find something the kids would eat. Wished there were more organized activities for the children during the day.

    Lovely hotel, pool great location, good that all drinks were charged to the room so didn't need cash round the pool reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to Malian about anything it would be that the beds were really hard but that is it!

    The guy who does the entertainment was fantastic my children loved him!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Food v good and varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    long walk from room to restaurant--1/4 mile each way

    Food v good and varied. Room large and comfortable Very clean good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    none

    Reception staff were excellent as we had a emergency and needed a hotel to stay - would certainly go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    All I wanted for a restful break in comfortable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness , friendly staff. Great breakfast. Sun bed control over allocation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Food was terrible, no kettle or iron
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, no kettle or iron

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We’ve been many times, so we know what to expect and have never been disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the central location. Not too busy or noisy. Good pool and safe for kids. No complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    It was very clean
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the food

    It was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in the center of las Americas, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel in the center of las Americas, close to the beach, very helpful and flexible personnel, excellent food. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    The location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Fab location great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food lack of variety at evening meal

    Fab location great pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was generally good, occasionally lacked variety

    Staff were very helpful and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Central location and always spotless no major issue with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location and always spotless no major issue with the property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Large double bed, amazing shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food not fantastic.

    Large double bed, amazing shower. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Could not fails this hotel in any way. It ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Buffet breakfast catered for all tastes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids club and very poor kids facilities /activities.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic.Varity of food was ok but quality not the best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Value for money great bed and location food very good a nd staff in general very friendly a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainmant terrible bar staff average

    Half board option excellent and real double bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Group of 6 ladies
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Club Alexandre and SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and restaurants and bars are few walks away ☺

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    the whater in the pool very cold even 30 degrees outside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the whater in the pool very cold even 30 degrees outside and you don't have to many options food wise for kids,entartainment is almost missing

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: