Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Agustinos 4 stars

San Agustín, 2, 26200 Haro, Spain

#6 of 16 hotels in Haro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. We arrived after the kitchen had closed but they happily made us a very good sandwich. The hotel itself is far nicer than it appears on the website.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel compared with Paradores that we have stayed in around Spain. Very nice rooms and the common areas, restaurant were impressive. Easy walking distance to several wineries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could offer information about the area during check in

    Beautiful accomodation close to city centre good rooms great breakfast. Great service for parking your car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is that they should upgrade in-room safes to electronic knes, in stead on,the kind where you have to go to the front desk and pay a €30 deposit for a key.

    We visited the Bodegas in Haro, so the location was perfect for us. We loved the historical hotel and appreciate that they are renovating the rooms. Comfortable beds, lots of counter and luggage space, strong water pressure, great Wi-Fi in rooms, and everything was very clean and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed some Transportation Information. The night portier was absolut helpfull. During the night he looked up all needed travel Information and assembled it greatfully for us. Just an extraordinary Service not seen often those days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling on public transport and the receptionist didn’t seem to know much about times/routes of trains and buses but instead directed us to the bus station which was closed or the internet. Perhaps most guests are driving so we weren’t the norm.

    Beautiful old heritage hotel set in an old monastery. Amazing atrium and an even better cocktail bar. The barman made us the most amazing gin and tonics!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odd pillow - very long (the length of the bed) so probably difficult for 2 people to share the bed.

    Lovely building with a lot of character, clean and in a great location. Kind and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BBC TV, as listed on the TV channels in the room. No English news channels on offer.

    Comfy beds. Brilliant breakfast -even Prosecco on offer!! Wonderful T-bone steak in restaurant in the evening. Private parking, with the staff taking your car away from you and returning it to the lay-by in front of the hotel. Really convenient to walk to the main Bodegas in Haro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow it lacked a bIt of soul. Nothing particularly wrong but nothing terribly exciting considering it is such a lovely old building

    A lovely building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds had one long pillow for us to share which was a bit awkward.

    Hotel staff very helpful in assisting us to pay for parking at the meter down the street. We also had a leak in our bathroom and they immediately gave us several choices of rooms in which to move.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was GREAT! No negative comments for this place!

    We were very impressed with the service at the front desk. Very friendly, spoke English, willing to answer all of our questions. Even gave us 2 wine glasses to take to our room to have for our wine. The housekeepers even cleaned out the glasses for the next day(s). Service is excellent. Bed was very good. Was cold at night (in May!) and found blankets in closet area. We used them, and the next day - when beds made up - the blankets were on the bed ready for us. Very well trained staff! We were extremely impressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was slightly pricey at E17 per day. Also had a surprise at the E17 per day car parking charge, although it was secure and valet parked.

    Very central location in Haro. Rooms were lovely decorated and overlooked a wonderful central courtyard. Breakfast choice was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe that the staff were a little harassed and looked tired , but that was because they were so busy/ there weren’t enough of them for the number of guests. Apart from that nothing, we were sorry to leave.

    Beautifully decorated, large bedroom and huge very comfortable bed. Large covered central courtyard to sit and have coffee/ evening drinks. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for parking few months before arriving and when we arrived we were told parking garage is full. We were super unsatisfied, but portlier helped us a lot!!!!

    Very nice hotel. Really like it. Breakfast is worth to pay 17 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were so rude. It was like they did not want to be there. A smile and politeness costs nothing. On check in we were told nothing, just handed the key, so we had to find the restaurant for ourselves. We asked for a map, and it was just thrust into my hand, with not a word. There was no warmth or friendliness at all. I would not recommend the hotel and would not return.

    Food and beverage offerings were great (had lunch, and breakfast was very good), the restaurant staff were also good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel allow kids in the dining area that run around and scream which spoils the romantic atmosphere.

    The hotel is located in a 13th Century convent in Haro. On arrival we were told that there was no parking available, even though it was requested with the booking, We had to park our car about 1km away from the hotel. The staff at check in was rather rude and didn't make any effort to tell us anything about the town or let us feel welcome. We also didn't get any assistance with our luggage. The dining area is renovated and has a nice atmosphere. The rooms are very dated. With old carpets, furniture and decor. Our room had terrible smell and we had to leave the window slightly open to get rid of the smell - which made the room very cold. I booked a room with 1 King bed but was allocated a room with 2 double beds. I didn't bother to change since the staff was unhelpful. The room itself is quite large and spacious. We had dinner at the hotel. The wines were exceptional but the food was rather bland and tasteless. The prices were also quite high for compared to the quality served. The hotel is pricey for the quality offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed with evening meal and as it was march the rest of the village was extremely quiet.

    Beautiful old convent in centre of town. Spacious room, secure parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff is a bit icy and not particularly helpful. It's off season and not that many people around; asking questions felt like a burden to front desk.

    The enclosed courtyard was amazing for afternoon drinks. Beds are comfortable I like the shutters to block out window lights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was undertaken by the concierge which though convenient , meant that accessing the vehicle for personal items was difficult. Otherwise nothing about which to complain.

    Accommodating staff. Very attractive historic building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff behind the desk and in the restaurant were not warm and friendly, unlike the housekeeping people. We waited 10 minutes in the beautiful atrium to order a drink one evening without seeing a soul. On asking a waitress in the nearby restaurant told "She's busy" The new oneway system outside means a round-the-houses drive to get to the undercover parking across the road

    The refurbished rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was well-equipped with a good shower over the bath and lots of towels and toiletries. With the windows closed it was quiet at night. The location almost in the heart of Haro was ideal for visiting the bars and bodegas on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous old building that was a convent. Stunning central atrium with all the old bare stone walls and cloisters and contemporary furniture and design within that space to create lounge areas and the restaurant. Large, comfortable bedroom with lots of character. Friendly helpful staff both on reception and in the restaurant. Very good buffet breakfast with lots of choices. A really lovely hotel and ideally located for walking around Haro and visiting the bodegas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely & comfortable; large rooms & elegant interior courtyard. Very convenient to the wineries. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wonderful history of the building...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad signing of route to hotel. we ended up parking in a private garage by following the ambiguous sign. could have done with more signs. hotel hard to find. staff not very receptive to discussion or acceptance of need for change.

    very good meal. very good choice of wines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - they tried to offer the expensive hotel parking, although enough free parking in the evening nearby

    + top location in Haro + breakfast + athmosphere in the hotel, no better hotel + centre is near

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think about having a meal here. The prices are very high and portions very small. The most dissapointing thing of the hotel was the staff in restaurant at dinner and breakfast. They clearly did not want to be there and needed training badly. Such a shame as the rest of hotel is exceptional.

    Hotel is beautiful and in great location. Rooms are big and well equiped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms in the hotel are a little run-down but I think they are in the midst of upgrading them (our room was nice but my friends room had horridly old somewhat musky carpeting).

    The location of this hotel is very central, an easy walk to the local plaza and restaurants as well as to the bodegas for wine tasting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel in the heart of Haro. Walking distance from wine factories/tours/city centre in Haro. Very impressive court yard/restaurant. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little dusty in places.

    The welcome from the young lady on reception was just right. We were given information voluntarily and any questions we asked were answered fully.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather austere reception staff one was obliged to ask for anything. The absence of self carparking.

    The historic building well converted, the central location and the staff and quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking was a bit confusing, but fine if you display your ticket. (We arrived Saturday and Sunday parking was free).

    Historic building with open areas and beautiful design. Interesting layout with open atrium. Some advice about he local Bodegas, but you need to go to the visitor center for more. (This should be on line somewhere, but we suspect the wine tours suppress this information to keep their prices up). Walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was a bit cold... couldn't help us with our car accommodations or help us with very much information about the town (shops etc) we ended up getting a parking ticket and he didn't seem to care

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 15 walk from the train station, 5 minute walk to the main square with all the great tapas bars, 10/15 min walk to the wineries. Lovely staff and super clean comfy room. Would recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starting at 7:30. during weekdays. Had to leave the hotel at 7:00 so could not use the breakfast. Asked for a breakfast box to take away, but this was not possible. So leaving the hotel without a breakfast, Not ideal to start the day. The parking offered for € 15,- per day is very very small.

    Nice builing and inside terrace/lounge..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very special considering that it is actually a building full of history. It was a convent, school and also a prison at one time. The large open atrium that was created by covering the Inner courtyard is spectacular. Breakfast was fantastic and suitable for all tastes. Room was pretty big and easy accesable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were awful and would never return to this hotel. Unhelpful, unfriendly and generally not welcoming from the moment we arrived in reception. Both receptionists need to learn how to smile and have a better attitude. We booked a table for dinner but had to wait 20 minutes before we eventually had to ask for a drink and it never arrived so we got up, left the hotel and found somewhere else to eat. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The hotel looked nice and location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The food was exceptional and the staff are very friendly but they could speak a little more english. I would like to come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transportation somewhat limited. Traveled via Blablacar.

    Bed extremely comfortable and room spacious. Haro is beautiful. While busy it still felt authentic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and public areas are in a desperate need of an update. Everything is just dated and looks very beaten up. Carpet in the room was stained and nasty looking.

    Great location; beautiful, historical building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed dipped in the middle but I would not mark this as a negative due to the hotel being so good

    This is an old building with character and a great ambience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service can be a little slow althpugh time is not necessarily an issue !!

    It is simply an oasis in the centre of town. Relaxing, quirky, great food, nice rooms totally hassle free

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the rooms is terrible! Only one vegetarian option available on menu, which was a starter. Staff not helpful about wine tasting options.

    It's such a lovely building. Room was fresh and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We all prefer to eat earlier than 8.30pm but this is the custom in Spain, so one has to adapt.

    The beautiful conversion, the open courtyard which has a glass roof, the tasteful décor. What isn't there not to like?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't seem to speak English and gave one word answers, until we got into a disagreement about cost of parking when the receptionist became fluent.

    Beautiful hotel full of character, ideally situated for main town area and travelling beyond.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed due to a wedding and the lady on reception was not helpful when I asked for restaurant suggestions. The breakfast staff were a bit surly.

    Very good value hotel. Beautiful building - atmospheric cloister which is perfect for a late night drink. Parking available for a small charge - staff helpful over this. Good breakfast in the cloister.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good!!! Ordered scaliops for my main course at 18Euros - what came out was a large bowl with 5 queenies & a bit of sauce!! Seriously?!?! I live next to the harbour in Weymouth, UK. Could have bought 3 dozen King Scallops (with the coral attached!), diver caught, & served better than that for the price!!!!

    Rooms great. Comfort in public areas different & very enjoyable. Breakfast spread very good but staff a bit grumpy!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only had 1 key, old school type of key, not a card. Also, wish we would have stayed here longer since it was nice and did not get to enjoy it as much as we would have liked.

    really nice place. you feel like you're in some old Spanish castle or villa. The rooms was clean and spacious. The water pressure in shower was great. The location was pretty good, near the town center and close to lots of bodegas and vineyards. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be updated, especially the shower.

    Everything. The room was very comfortable (more than other reviews had indicated). The downstairs quadrangle is impressively decorated. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very dark and whilst elegant could have done with some decorating and upgrading. There was no alternative offered to the closed restaurant nor advice on other venues. The bar was very expensive.

    The building itself was beautiful and the position in relation to the town is good. They did contact us to say the restaurant was closed for a private function before we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. There wasnt 24 hr room service as stated. The fitness centre isnt in the hotel and needs to be booked

    Wow what an amazingly comfortable bed. It was so clean and felt luxurious a truely beautiful building.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea tray in the room would be great but you can get room service.

    Love the location in the middle of the Rioja region. Hotel is a haven of peace. Great value for money with lovely big rooms. Restaurant is excellent. Parking is very handy right out side in the street but very safe and cheap. Highly recommend this as a stop on the way to the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not very comfortable. Receptionist could be more professional.

    A very special historic place, with beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the bathroom.

    The facilities are nice and the room is comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful have stayed in this hotel many many times on our travels to and from ferry port Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very welcoming this time. Also the inside rooms were stuffy with no outside windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful historic building. Good facilities. Excellent restaurant. Close proximity to bodegas and town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside area - although the internal courtyard was great

    Great location and really interesting building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Traditional rooms and facilities without extras and rather stuffy staff. Not a culture of helpfulness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    waiting time was way too long, the two staff members could not cope with the capacity of the bar and internal courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El terrible olor a desagüe en la habitación

    Patio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very unfriendly - wouldn’t hurt for her to smile every so often.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed for two nights and the food was excellent both at breakfast and the evening meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ghastly Musak in the main room. (Trying to) charge 17 Euros pp for breakfast.

    Bed,shower,building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Haro is generally difficult, maybe the hotel parking takes advantage of this at €19 a go.

    All good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need refurbishment.

    The inner courtyard , where the restaurant is - amazing !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very correct, but not too friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service by the waiting staff was a bit slow at times.

    The spaciousness was amazing and rhe Gin and Tonics exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.A.

    Architecture (hotel style looks like traditional parador ),location, walking distance to bodegas/wineries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous room in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant at night was very poor We asked for the bill three times and in the end left without it and paid the following day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looking a bit tired.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive restaurant.

    Quiet and well-ordered professionally run hotel. Clean and comfortable. Nice bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location - 15 mins walk to Roda and Lopez De Heredia Bodegas and 5 mins to main square/restaurants etc. Lovely restored Abbey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the hotel was great but it didn't quite live up to the "hype."

    Beautiful hotel that is walking distance to all spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Los Agustinos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: