Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olé Galeón Ibiza 4 stars

Puerto San Miguel s/n, 07815 Puerto de San Miguel, Spain

#4 of 6 hotels in Puerto de San Miguel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Amazing welcome. Fantastic staff. Parking not an issue. Rooms lovely. Views out of this world. Food so much choice. Extremely accomodating. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Very pretty, over priced for what we paid £2k for one week and in need of a major refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower was awful, lack of pressure and calcified head. Bathroom desperately needed a full refurb. Pool area was in need of an upgrade and was not as clean as other areas of the hotel. The beds were ok but its not big enough for the number of guests. The second covered area by the pool seemed to be totally wasted, could have had more table tennis etc? There was a definite sewerage smell in our room especially if the door had been shut for a few hours. The room although a decent size had a lack of storage. The AirCon was very effective but really noisy and drips all over the balcony, again just invest some money, its basics really..... Air Con in communal areas was non existent. No fridge in the room or tea and coffee facility was just annoying, there is space for it. If the TV was put on the wall then there would have been plenty of space, I suspect our room was not refurbished as the courtesy room did have the TV on the wall but the bathroom was still from the early 2000's although the water pressure was soooo much better. Bag weighing being charged for is just tight, I would expect that in a 2 star but not in a four star? Just give guests a token to use. Parking was tough, simply not enough space near the hotel so we did leave our car down in the resort on two occasions. Finally, the ice cream selection was poor and there is no ability to eat outside or order bar snacks.

    The food was excellent, the beds were very comfortable. The views are superb, the service was excellent at all times. Front desk were particularly good. The proximity to the beach is excellent and it was very clean in the majority of the areas. Air Con was very effective and we had no noise at bed times perhaps as we were at the far end of the Hotel? Housekeeping and WiFi were also very good. We didn't use the Kids Club but it looked very friendly and varied for younger guests. Beach towels and the courtesy room were extremely helpful and our family room was a decent size. Finally the music by the pool was good, varied, not too loud and the table tennis and other games were enjoyed by our Teenagers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great location, views and staff!! Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some beds need to be updated (too old mattresses), but we asked for a new one to the front desk and it was supplied next day. Music in pool area was a bit noisy if you prefer to just relax and read.

    Great spot, amazing views, wonderful staff and very good food quality and variety!! Totally recommendable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Perfect beach hotel in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shallow end of the pool. The walk to the beach involved switchbacks and about 3 flights of stairs.

    We had a great view from our large terrace on the second floor and our part of the hotel, away from the pool , was very quiet. The beach was relaxing, sandy and very swimmable. The scenery is beautiful. The staff went the extra mile for us and all spoke English. The nighttime entertainment, a dance performance was terrific. The food selections for breakfast and dinner were great. There were free coffees and sodas at the bar in the afternoon and special activities for kids. A great place for families. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Most amazing views from what can only be described as a gem hidden away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in hallway of 1st floor. While it was perfumed it felt that it was masking something. No other complaints, our stay was very enjoyable

    Views from the rooms were amazing. On arrival there were a number of people at reception ahead of us, so a lady told us to take a seat and brought us a glass of cava while we waited. 24hr free bar available to All inclusive guests along with snacks and sandwiches. Nightly entertainment was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Amazing first holiday. Well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff behind the bar and at the buffet were fantastic. Always welcoming and keen to make our stay the best. The entertainers are a full credit to the hotel and I give them the up most appreciation. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    View was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were moved to a 3* sister hotel as the Ole Galeon was overbooked. Terrible start. Also beds were very uncomfortable and walls too thin so noise intolerable.

    View was spectacular Staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing!! Not as advertised!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the corridors at night was horrendous - kids running riot every night! Banging doors and basically being very loud! The air con is very noisy so it was impossible to sleep with it on, but it was extremely hot! The beds were very uncomfortable. The pool was overcrowded & a lot of people leave their towels on the loungers all day long! The steps down to the beach are very steep so you need to be fit to climb them. The lifts in the hotel are tiny (would definitely NOT fit a wheelchair!). Always having to wait for the lift means you’ll end up taking the stairs!!

    His property is in a fabulous location on a cliff overlooking the beach below. The staff are the making of this hotel. Very friendly & would go out of their way to accommodate you. The only other good thing about his place is the food. The buffet selection is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dated needs refurbishment. Air conditioning very poor, it was extremely hot in the communal areas, the main bar and especially the dining room. In the rooms it was ok but very noisy to leave on overnight. On our second day there was a power cut nearly the whole day. Impossible to get a sunbed by the pool, were all reserved with towels.

    Staff very friendly, fantastic views from the hotel. All inclusive deal very useful as you can get food and drink at all hours so if you go out for the day you can take sandwiches and there is a cold buffet available until 3 am!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Paradise in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped, beds could of been more comfy

    All rooms have sea view, pool a good size, beach close to hotel. All the staff very friendly and helpful. The adult space with the day beds on floor 6 were a godsend for a break from the kids to read a book.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is one rare hotel that manages to check all the good requirements of a nice holiday. Very friendly staff, excellent food, close to the nice sandy beach, decent bar prices, very clean rooms and pool. Overall I would recommend everyone this hotel compared to others we've seen on the island this is a fantastic deal for the money, location and gastronomical experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible, door wouldn’t lock, no phone, they moved us room then the maids left our door unlocked. Heat wave caused electric fault. No explanation. From any staff as to what was going on. Poor

    Beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Resort is very nice and overall the hotel is fine for a short stay but rooms not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms we were provided with did not match the images or specification provided via Booking.com and certainly did not meet our expectations of a 4 star hotel. When we complained we were offered an upgrade at an additional cost - the 'upgrade' rooms matched the image on the website so we felt we had already paid for this level of room. Whilst the 'upgrade' rooms were better they still did not compare well to other similar graded hotels we have booked via Booking.com. Pool area is basic and limited and not particularly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely friendly hotel with great staff and food and beautiful views - very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bits of the interior of the hotel looked a little tired.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Lovely fresh food - something for everyone. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere in the hotel. Beautiful views down to the bay from the hotel from restaurant, bar and rooms. Beautiful beaches within a fairly short distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Good point of island for calm holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from Ibiza center, taxi cost about 50€ one way at night and about 40€ one way at day time, no other transport to and from the airport. Hotel doesn’t have any transfer. Room do not have a bar, fridge, glasses for water or other facilities. The conditioner was working too loud. Wifi just for two phones. Safe for extra money. Beach towels for deposit 10€ for one. Half board - you should pay for all drinks at dinner.

    Quite clear room, not far away from the sea, calm, clear place - the best beach in all island. Good wifi. Food delicious and wide selection, very good seafood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in sister hotel for first night as booking . Com always over book but got upgraded to all inclusive

    Very quiet resort great staff and entertainment ... hotel needs upgrading

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very old not 4 stars paid for an upgraded room an is the same of the normal one . Long walk to the beach and extremely expensive to rent an umbrella and chairs

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is worth it for the views, but the rooms are poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very poor. We paid for a double bed, but the beds were quite clearly 2 singles put together. Would could have paid less for a single room and moved the beds together. The wardrobe was also broken and pillows very uncomfortable. Air con also very average.

    The view from the hotel is spectacular, best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Gorgeous view, good location, nice staff but too basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed so uncomfortable. The rooms are so basic I don’t know how it is considered a four star. Not great when travelling with small child. Air conditioning temperamental. Nearby hotels big and very touristy. Pool is basic.

    View is amazing. Really special spot and close to great beaches nearby. Restaurant and food great and staff are lovely. So kind to our daughter too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Superb location and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    superb views from all rooms; enormous selection of outstanding food; great service; lots of steps down to the beach, so kept fit! excellent little beach a short taxi boat away, or a long swim, where you can hire paddle boards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    We cannot wait to come back - thank you so much to all of the staff for making our holiday so fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a little bit of noise in the hall ways that you can hear from your room but lots of wonderful things that made up for it. The hotel is a little tired but the staff keep it spotless so not noticeable and you have a view to look out on which is breathtaking.

    The staff here were absolutely wonderful - they made our trip fantastic. The food was great every day and the views from the rooms were second to none. we were so sad to leave after our three night stay. If you have a baby, you must book a family room as you need the space and they are very well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible, I will never ever stay there again and very disappointed booking.com gives them good score
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When my sister and I arrived I was never told not to drink the water, they put glasses out by the sinks so I assumed it would be okay. After the first night I was super ill for my entire stay and I can only assume it was the water. I was not able to eat any of the food in the resturant, which is okay because it was TERRIBLE. Our phone never worked and when I told them about it the first night they did nothing. They tried to over charge us for everything, including the use of towels. Ive never had such a dissappointing stay, I tried to speak to the manager who did not seem to care, I really hate writing bad reviews but they left me no choice and if I were you i'd not stay here, any other option would be better. The rooms were dirty, there was no aircon in the main hotel, no parking (i didn't have a car) but a lot of guests were upset about the parking ticket and again the staff could care less. We were told Wine and beer was included in the meal and when my sister had a glass of wine they tried to charge her, the list honestly goes on and on, every day there was something new that was upsetting, even after the hotel made me sick my entire trip i needed 1 hour late check out and they refused. Not helpful and not accomadating and I highly recommend you do not stay here, anywhere else would be better, even a hostel!

    there was two staff members who were lovely, all the other staff were rude and unhelpful and it was an awful stay. Only thing nice about the hotel was the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Great views and location for serenity peace and quiet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time entertainment was poor no music during the day and over priced for what it was . Over charged by £230 when I arrived and my request in advance for 2 family rooms next to each other were totally ignored

    Great views and location for serenity peace and quiet .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Food very good, staff friendly and efficient, beautiful spot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old property in need of some refurbishment, no fridge or kettle in room, old very noisy air conditioner without thermostat, very unconfortable and old chair in lounge

    Food very good, staff friendly and efficient, beautiful spot with a lovely beach( not run by the hotel), very clean and transparent sea water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice if you don’t want to be in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice if you don’t want to be in the middle of the “movida”! Around 30 min from the airport and with plenty of beach options in a 30m radius, the hotel is pretty old but definitely well kept. The view is indeed great and every room overlook the nearby bay! Outdoor pool and public beach nearby. Very good buffet both for breakfast and dinner. The room was big enough, with a lovely terrace! The staff was always ultra friendly and they even do client satisfaction inquiries which is always a good sign! The price was correct for the season. We strongly suggest using a motorbike/scooter to always find easy parking at the hotel and elsewhere!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    All round fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstandingly accommodating, professional and genuinely friendly. They could not have done more. An excellent location for travel with small children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Gorgeous location and friendly staff ensure and impeccable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is terrible. Few parking spots for such a large hotel, causing people to park down the road, which is illegal and dangerous. This was the only downside to my stay here

    The location is amazing, the sea views are incredible from all over the property. Food is good and diverse. Staff is super friendly. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very uncomfortable. The parking is ridiculous, you have to park half way down the hill if you get back after 9pm and hope your car does not get drove into like ours as it’s on the busy main road up to the hotels. The ‘family room’ we were given was not actually accessible by lift what was a pain with a pram. Air con in the room is old (key operated) and very noisy

    Nice views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food could have been better.

    Good value for money and great location. Beds were rock hard and food was below average. Quality of food was poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing, amazing view from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are not good, they need new beds and pillows. One can hear a lot from the corridor, perhaps they need to change the doors to the rooms.

    The view is amazing and the area is nice. The swimming pool is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Views, cove, beach, sun, food and cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated a tiny room on arrival, ruined the buzz of finally getting there. It only had a double bed so if you’re travelling with friends make sure you request a twin in advance.

    The views are amazing, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant and relaxing trips with great views and friendly staff. Food was great too !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was too small for the 3 of us, there was insuffient space for 3 single beds (we booked a double with child’s bed and got a twin with 3 beds). It cost us 70 euros to upgrade to a family room which was perfect. I did complain to the manager and was refunded the euros!

    Excellent friendly staff who tried hard to please, especially the kids club and entertainment gang.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Holiday break in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was ok, Staff kind of ok. The reception team, excluding a couple of exceptions, was not really responsive and, more than once, looked not proactive in terms of getting things done. Believe they could do much better..end of the day, it’s their job and they have to do it properly. On the other hand, a special mention goes to Javier, who has been great and helped us out a lot.

    Great location, amazing beaches in the area, nice restaurants by the main beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience. Terrace outside the bar area was a beautiful place to sit early evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having Tea/Coffee making facilities in room

    Lovely buffet, fresh food consistently replenished. Very clean hotel, staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Brilliant location, stunning views, lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sound from the hallway into the rooms. The hotel might consider to upgrade the doors to get better sound insolation. The coffee at the breakfast buffet was awful (better coffee by the bar/pool)

    Very good family friendly hotel. Beautiful surroundings. Nice pool and beach. The staff at the hotel are very friendly. Great entertainment for children. I highly recommend this hotel for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't really feel like a 4* hotel at times, for example if you request an iron for you room you have to collect at reception yourself as well as leave a deposit for the iron and ironing board. We had booked a double room but it was two single beds pushed together - very uncomfortable. We were also given a room above the pool and we rang down reception to ask if there was another room available at the other end of the hotel - which there was, but at an additional cost per day - we stayed in the room but were not happy that we weren't accommodated for.

    The views from the hotel are lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean room. Puerto de San Miguel is a lovely seaside village with a few cafes/ restaurants that are lovely to have lunch at by the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we’re not still there !

    The whole trip was amazing and the staff at ole galeon are unreal !!!!! My family have enjoyed more than any other holiday and that is all down to the staff we will definitely be returning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    Don't come here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was a huge dissapointment: -At 7:30 a.m. a lot of water came out the ceiling (a broke pipe) and it smells. They would not give any money back. It takes a whole day to find a solution (their option was a discount for the next time we'll visit....hell no! At the end of the day we've fixed a later checkout and free chairs for the beach; not amused at all) - By far not enough parking places (if you are lucky down the hill or further) - Extremely noisy (you can follow your neighbours conversations) and we don't like the entertainment (bingo, minidisco: a lot of noise, also if you close your door) - We didn't knew it was a all-inclusive hotel (a giant eating corner, yelling children; not idyllic at all)

    -the view is the only good thing. You can't enjoy it in silence, because the music from the minidisco is way to hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed the little break. Views are breathtaking experience could of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the customer service i received upon arrival wasn’t great. Firstly I was only staying for three nights even though I had paid for four nights and the hotel would not allow me to upgrade to all inclusive for the three nights only. Secondly we were underchanged 3 Euro which we wasn’t fussed about and just left as a tip, however one of the staff came to our room and then said they had given us to much change and demanded money back when they hadn’t given us any change at all. The beds were like bricks and very uncomfortable and the walls are like paper you can hear everything!! Especially drilling at 8am when you wouldn’t mind a lie in on your holiday. Our room was unfortunately only cleaned once the three days we were there, I understand there are many rooms however the one day we got our room or towels given too us it was 3pm in the afternoon so you had no towels for in the morning. Entertainment could of been better. Lacked through the day just a cd left playing. I put that down to the season not in full swing. The information provided at the desk is wrong and needs updating we found ourselves waiting for a bus that wasn’t coming and paying taxis.

    The food was lovely and it was clean. The staff were lovely especially bar and pool staff and kitchen waiters. Good selection of foods and the views were breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Location plus beach excellent! Bed, not at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little disappointing. It was not comfortable. Two single beds side by side to make a supposedly queen bed....

    The location plus beach was excellent. Food was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access poor Beds very uncomfortable and corridors noisy due to tiles

    Beautiful area and view fabulous. Good water sports availability at beach. Caves easy to get to. Food plentiful. Entertainment guys brilliant - willing to do loads

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    simply great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great actually. very happy guests

    very friendly staff..helpful people..always smiling...good food...great location even if i would recommend to get a car so you can go to the town easy...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed it, positively surprised with the island Ibiza and would definitely go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 2nd floor and the bar was on the 3rd floor so we could hear the noise from the bar. It didn't bother us but for light sleepers this may be an issue. Limited car park spaces around the hotel but there's free parking near the beach which is only 10 walk so again not a real issue. Plus there's a bus stop close to the hotel and unless you want to explore the island more by car, you don't really need one.

    We loved the hotel and especially the location of the hotel and the town of Puerto de Sant Miguel. As we stayed there towards the end at the season, it was still busy but not packed which we liked a lot. The buffet selection for breakfast and dinner (we didn't go for lunch) was huge, with variations each evening and the quality of the food was very good! The view from the balcony of our room was amazing and the balcony itself spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Simply stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food choices through the all inclusive.

    The hotel setting is simply stunning & the staff were all friendly & very helpful, a great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing and child-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Going up from the beach to the hotel was always a bit challenging due to the long steep stairway, especially with the baby in our hands.

    Friendly stuff, beautiful view and a very relaxing surrounding. Food was great as well. Will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    None of the management could resolve the situation, it took them 2 weeks to respond to an email .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our accommodation was awful. Didn't get 1 nights proper sleep even after they moved us. £350 a night for beds with no springs. Our child slept on the balcony on 2 plastic chairs one night.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    If you want a relaxing break with beautiful views then here would be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so u comfortable, very thin and could feel the springs. Also the music maybe by day would be be nice to have some Ibiza chilled tracks on as that's where we are. The music was constant repeated with chart music

    The entertainers were fantastic. Very good fun for the children

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    The fact that the breakfast, lunch and dinner was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed was very uncomfortable (2 single beds put together with a massive gap) - it made sleeping quite awkward. The hotel is also due for a renovation, with the hallways looking quite old and tired with the smelly and old carpets. A little colour and brightness would certainly help. This also applies to the actual bedrooms, with the bathrooms looking quite old. It was also very very noisy, with a lot of noisy children. There should be an option for rooms which are a little more secluded, especially if you are on a honeymoon. The guests directly above our room were so noisy and the children there were constantly banging on the floor, that it was very difficult to fall asleep most of the nights.

    The fact that the breakfast, lunch and dinner was included. There was great variety!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely stay but our original room below the restaurant was noisy all night & had to be moved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very tatty in places & needs an update to warrant a 4*

    Hotel was definitely not a 4* but a 3*. Felt very shabby in places. Location was beautiful though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel - clean and functional with nice staff but I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was located over the swimming pool where the entertainment in the evening was also held. That meant it was not possible to sleep until at least 11.30pm each night when the entertainment finished. This room would not have suited a family with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Really nice short stay. I wouldn't rush back for a long stay though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible. Didn't feel like you even had a mattress. Like sleeping on the base of a divan bed. The standard of alcohol wasn't great either. I wouldn't even sell the cocktails they offer.

    The view from the hotel is spectacular. And the food choices were really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Romantic and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking at the hotel is nearly impossible at any time of the day or night

    The Hotel is in an excellent location, right above the St Miguel port, so you can enjoy amazing sunsets on the sea from the balinese beds terrace. Rooms are a bit old but comfy and clean. The restaurant offers excellent food and the hotel policy is extremely generous dirnk-wise. The staff is friendly and facilities are excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    5 star location, 3 star accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, plain, lacking in creature comforts. Matresses were lumpy and uncomfortable. 'Entertainment' was meh...an attempt, but not classy, impressive or well executed. Mad rush for poolside loungers every morning (despite posted signs prohibiting reservations) was obnoxious since most loungers wouldn't even arrive poolside to claim their spots until hours after the pool opens.

    Location is spectacular. Crowd was almost exclusively families on holiday...very tame and safe for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Lovely views but hotel stuck in 70's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food repetitive. Staff lovely when you check in - can't be arsed with you when you are leaving - gave us 30 minutes in a courtesy room family of 4!!! Balcony covered in dirt from above daily and above noisy butlins style entertainment. Isolated as nearest town 5km away. Need a car or she'll put fortunes in cab as too dangerous to walk. No pharmacy in the area - 5km away!!!

    The views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views, friendly staff but average food & cannot get a sunbed by pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We upgraded as the first room was noisy over the pool, had workman right next to it & also toilet smell all down the corridor. The Pool was a joke to get a sunbed so we gave up!!

    Beautiful views from the hotel though, food was average but staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, Beautiful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is starting to look a little tired. Beds not great. Lifts are a pain (only 1 working when we was there)

    Beautiful location. Staff amazing, nothing too much for them, friendliest staff ever. Good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice bay. Clean hotel. But double check which room you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main issue was that at the 7th floor you simply can not sleep, especially if you are in the middle of the building like we were. Here why: the dining area is open 24/7 and guests keep dragging tables and chairs above your heads keeping you awake. Thin walls and being an old building don't help. I complained at reception. No solution was provided. For £200 pounds per night a decent night sleep is the minimum service which should be delivered. Annoying that I specifically asked for a quite room when checking in for a short 2 nights holiday for my wife's birthday. I am frequent worldwide traveller, I sleep almost anywhere and I complain once a year so for me to complaint it got to be BAD.

    The bay is very nice. The place is clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Just simply a fantastic hotel..!
    • Couple
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the meals were excellent. A fabulous choice for breakfast and evening meal. Also, the staff were very professional, and very friendly. (They even helped during a minor dispute with others reserving sunbeds and umbrellas!) All in all, a fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Recommended only if you are looking for a room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Air conditioning was really bad and it would get pretty hot inside the room during the day - the room provided at the price we paid was too basic and did not have a lot of basic amenities such as a refrigerator, water kettle, water bottle besides other things.

    The property's location is pretty nice albeit a little away from the city center. Most rooms have a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff but poor star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, bathroom was clean but old, no chrome left on tap and bath had no shine left. Noisy rooms in areas and generally old fashioned

    Amazing friendly staff who were ready to help all the time, including the Management. No fault of the staff but the hotel is in need of updating badly and is more of a 3 star, rather than 4. The star rating is not a good impression of the quality on offer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    View to die for... but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was quite noisy, even though I asked for a quite room, I didn't sleep for 2 days as my room was just underneath the bar, all day and all night I could hear kids running up and down. I asked to change room and was charged for it, even though the rooms were the exact same size and the view was even better in the previous one.

    View was amazing, most staff were nice, Maria from the entertainment team was really sweet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    A very cheap deal softened the blows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were put in was directly above the entertainment area of the bar, with a 9 month old baby this was not great. Also the room was very cold. The next day I requested a new room and was told that the only available alternative was extra money, I was so desperate for some sleep that I paid the money. The new room wasn't perfect but it was at least quiet. The beds are not comfortable and need new mattresses.

    The staff were lovely, in particular the restaurant staff were fantastic and very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our beds were were very hard ,complained and the mattreses were changed , thank you

    staff were excellent ,food was good plenty of choice , hotel facilities very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for a quite break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be improved but it's what you would expect from an all inclusive hotel with regards to the food

    We liked how quiet and picturesque it was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an amazingly beautiful bay. All staff was very nice and helpful. The food was good, also for vegetarians there were lots of options ( big thank you to the pasta boy/ pizza girl giulietta, the guy who arranged gluten free bread every morning and the nice guy with the moustache (restaurant supervisor) etc. The animation team was also fantastic! Thank you Amauri and William and the nice girl for making our days even nicer than they already were. Port San Miquel is at the beautiful North side of the island, not as turistic and beautiful nature. The village is small, but you'll will find all you need. I would recommend to rent a car and explore the rest of the island as well. We will certainly come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channel and no fridge

    Absolutely brilliant staff hotel everything was brilliant, only slight issue was no English channel on t.v. no fridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    2* not 4* - Please dont book here!
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is horrendous, completely misrepresented online. The reception has been done up and the photos taken very carefully so that the hotel appears far higher standard than it is. The room was not very clean. The mattress was sagging with the springs pressing through. The headboard was coming away from the wall and banged every time you moved an inch or turned in the night. The hotel is unbelievably noisy until very late at night. The shower didnt work. The bath leaked and flooded the bathroom. The sheets were so cheap and horrendous I havnt seen or felt anything as poor even in a hostal. The location was lovely but not even close to overriding everything that was awful about this place. Please do not book a stay here. I complained to the hotel and booking.com directly and was refused a refund or any compensation by both. This is not a 4* hotel but more akin to 2*.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth for that location! ;)
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location has its limitations. The frequency of bus from Ibiza town to San Miguel port is very less (thrice a day). The rooms are little old and does not fits into the expectation. Not a major issue though.

    The Location is just amazing. Pools are good. Amazing beach and so awesome views from the hotel. The 'all inclusive' thing is awesome. The food was great and had a lot of choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Also, the bar had a range of drinks for free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant view fantastic family hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was fantastic, the guys organising the games in the day and evening were brilliant. They made us feel welcome and were brilliant with adult and kids alike. The views were incredible and facilities were so clean. The staff all from reception to waiters and cleaners were so friendly and efficient and couldn't do enough for us. They all made our holiday special.We would definitely go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very tasty food Very noisy in the rooms, you hear everything that your neighbors do Rooms need to be renovated To my mind not 4* just 3*

    Fantastic view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Like an aged movie queen: you can see the cracks, but she can still dazzle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nada importante porque todo es muy bueno.

    Location, location, location. There's nowhere you might linger that doesn't have a commanding view of Sant Miguel bay. It's the hotel’s position that is both its strength and its weakness. The walk to/from the hotel to the beach et al below is either down the cliff path in front, a combination of steps and ramps, or along the steep, windy road behind. The Galeón is a medium size hotel with an attentive and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and kept so. The only minor niggle is the hall carpets which could do with refurbishing. The restaurant serves a comprehensive selection of satisfactory hot and cold meals, with bar service charged to your room, or a limited range of drinks on tap for the all-inclusive. The bar is cashless, everything is charged to your room. You may if you wish upgrade your room, and/or upgrade to all inclusive, at any time during your stay. At time of writing these charges were 8 and 15 euros respectively. I have no idea what a room upgrade actually means. All rooms have a massive TV with multiple IO ports which show only news channels in English. The hotel is built down the cliff, so reception is on nine, the restaurant on eight, and the pool/bar on three. The balconies of rooms on floors one and two are overhung by those above so only get the sun in the late afternoon as the hotel faces west. The balconies of the rooms above two are terraced so get the sun throughout the day. There’s limited parking available immediately outside the hotel and parking on the yellow line outside will get you a ticket. There’s a limited bus service running from outside the hotel, servicing San Antonio, Ibiza town, and a couple of other destinations. The island is small so journey times are usually half an hour. A limited ferry service and tours operate from the beach below. Sant Miguel is a small place, and all the better for it. There’s a couple of hotels, restaurants, bars, and shops and that’s it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great service, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mettras in the room was not really good

    Great service, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad point i have is the cleaners are very noisy in the mornings - very loud when speaking to each other

    Everything else 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    The location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be refurbished. Smelly corridors, and dirty carpets near your room. Wrong first impression

    The location and view

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olé Galeón Ibiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: