Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oleander 3 stars

Acaia, 12, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#45 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    Please don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible experience. The location is really bad, the approach road is very narrow so you can't bring a medium sized car in, and there is no parking either. Rude staff and the room's AC did not work even after shutting the balcony door. No water available, even for purchase. Very expensive in addition to all these issues.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Would`t go back to hotel or resort, boob mugs! Palma city is fantastic as is the island, not resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The male member of staff on reception was unhelpful and brisk. The breakfast is German, no salad or savoury croissants ! There is a high charge for use of safe in room and wi-fi in room, no fridge in room but you can pay for one . There is a charge to use the sauna. No kettle in room but guess what? I think you can rent one . there seemed to be a lot of coach trips from the hotel but not being German we were never given any info on what was going on , tacky entertainment seemed to be on every night.

    Spacious quiet room, with decent balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a big hotel! We were in this hotel twice. First time we got a 2 rooms with 4 bed and second time we got 1 room with 4 beds (the pirce was same). The breakfast was good. At night we had surprise, they arranged a dance show in the bar. It was fun. The hotel is close to the airport but bit far from the city. But there were public transports very 15 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Awful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC did not work in the room. I asked to change the room 3 times. No-one changed my room and kept lying to me that the manager is not available. The water was leaking from the shower. My wife had to clean it after every time we took showers. No-one came to fix it. This was probably the worst service I have ever experienced! I will never ever come back to this hotel and make sure my family or friends don't waste their money and time.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall impression is better than first one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Germans are dominating in the hotel, some big companies can be very annoying and loud. Breakfast is okayish but selection of food and quality could be better. It's better to eat out for almost the same budget instead of paying for dinner in hotel's restaurant. Paying extra 10€ for low quality WiFi was ridiculous. Air conditioner noisy and occasionally smelly.

    Good location - not far from the airport, but not noisy, hotel is located in the second line of coastline buildings, so music from bars doesn't bother you. Friendly staff. Very nice swimming pool area, pool is not huge but enough space for kids to play (our 5 yo was over the moon) and adults to swim.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast was really good and full if lots of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all with the hotel.

    Breakfast was really good and full if lots of options. The pool are was lovely, the hotel was busy but we always found loungers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    be sure you have a family room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I book a room with two children of 2 and 4 years I expect to have one room or 2 communicating rooms. We had to sleep in two completely separate rooms!!!! Despite being close, it was extremely uncomfortable since we had only one baggage for all. I don't know if the problem was created by the Booking Staff or the hotel...but 240€ per night without breakfast and wifi is definitely not worth it ...

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.8
    The ocean might be 200 meters away but it is not worth the disaster that is this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff for the most part was not helpful. They charged for absolutely everything. There was no wifi in the room, which nowadays is absolutely ridiculous. You had to pay for the wifi and it DIDN'T work!!! You had to pay for the safe, the remote control, a fridge, to weigh your luggage etc etc. It just seemed like they were taking advantage. When I had put the do not disturb sign on the door, the maids repeatedly ignored it to the point where I just gave up. On the last day, i was allowed to check out 12PM but the maid entered my room at 8:30am without knocking. Unbelievably rude!!!! The hotel was also incredibly noisy.

    The location was great. The pool was beautiful and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean rooms, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not free.

    Nice and clean rooms, very close to the beach. Great breakfast and dinner, a lot of options available. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfest, calm location not far away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfest, calm location not far away from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers in the room and charge for wifi

    Very clean Hotel, staff very friendly, although geared more for German holidaymakers still made welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    How to work the electricity instructions would've been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How to work the electricity instructions would've been helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.6
    Very bad
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are rude and they are charging even the air you are breathing. Too expensive for what it provides.

    Only the area was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.4
    Good food for breakfast only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Recepcionist not nice. NO FREE WI-FI You have to pay €10/week to get WiFi in the room!!!! Bar pub food was old...

    Good food for breakfast only. Housekeeping girls very nice. Cheap hotel. Close to the beach :)

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.8
    Buona la posizione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lo staff era maleducato. Parlavano solo in tedesco in quanto la maggioranza dei clienti erano tedeschi anziani. No wi-fi nelle camere.

    Buona la posizione.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First contact of reception staff was unfriendy

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staffs are very rude, unfriendly! No customer service. Not worth for money. Very noisy place.

    Location is good. Close to airport and beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi did not work even in the lobby

    location, pool

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff were great, especially the waiters and chefs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were great, especially the waiters and chefs and the chambermaids and reception staff!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: