Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of S'Olivaret 4 stars

Carretera Alaro-Orient, Km 3, 07340 Alaró, Spain

#5 of 12 hotels in Alaró

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a fantastic time at S'Olivaret, the staff has been super friendly and attentive to us and our daughter. There were also few other guests with kids the same age, so felt very relaxed. We will certainly be back there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding in the room was damp, in fact the whole room was damp to the point we had water behind the couch. There was one lady on the front desk who was often unhelpful and rude whenever we asked her questions like is there water and can we have the aircon on (apparently both of these things are ridiculous to ask for in May). Taxis are really hard to get if you have a lot of people needing them at the same time, I would recommend they get a shuttle service to Alaro to make guests lives easier. There is only one or two choices of main in restaurant of an evening, would be great if there was a menu with more choice.

    The scenery and grounds are beyond stunning and really is a great place to go if you want to completely detach from the outside world and relax. The quality of the food in the restaurant is amazing and the wine is great, the waiters and waitresses are really kind and helpful. Jose on the front desk was really helpful. The massage at the Spa was probably the best massage I've ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tile floors in the (otherwise perfect) room were cold & not nice to walk on once the sun went down & temperatures dropped - the heating in the room did nothing for the floor...

    Good and views were amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little dated but was fine nonetheless. Only complaints if we had to have any, were that the Wifi was almost nonexistent (definitely helped us disconnect and enjoy the quiet... but we were relying on it to help plan our days), and staff was not overly friendly.

    S'Olivaret is absolutely beautiful and very quiet. The location cannot be beat, and it's a lovely winding drive up to get to the property. You are surrounded by tall mountains all around. Our favorite part of the stay was the breakfast – hands down. The staff working at the restaurant were the nicest, and it was great to enjoy a quiet coffee, mimosa and croissant staring at the view every morning outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    gorgeous position, beautifully decorated, lovely pool and good food, especially breakfast. Very quiet but they do have facilities for conferences and weddings so you may want to check when you book.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fabulous choice for breakfast. Friendly staff. Dining in the outside terrace area is a wonderful way to start & end your day with gorgeous views of the mountains. Lovely surprise of a fabulous singer and guitarist serenading us all during Dinner one evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace not really essential - too many much nicer places to sit

    Staff and service exceptional. Food outstanding. Facilities and surroundings - wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi did not work from our room but to us this was actually a plus - possibility to spend some time completely offline :)

    Superb breakfast with fresh fruit, juices and lots of choices. Very comfy bed and room with personal touch and attention to detail. Excellent restaurant and friendly staff. Beautiful premises in a unique location between the mountains with a really lovely and clean pool. Possibility to go hiking to the mountains right from the garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Such a picturesque and relaxing hotel. As a couple we normally opt for breaks near to a town such as Palma so we have somewhere to go in the evening but this time we decided to opt for complete relaxation and it certainly worked. The setting is absolutely stunning, all you can see is mountains, trees and blue skies and all you can hear is bees buzzing, birds singing and a gentle breeze in the trees...bliss. The rooms are light and airy, the decor is very stylish, the staff are all so friendly and the food was exquisite. We went for the full board option as didn't want to need to leave. It was such great value, delicious and always extremely well presented...they even have their own olive oil. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and I think we'll go back for a few days in September hopefully too or next year at the very least.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall impression of the Hotel and its surroundings is more than excellent. This rural hotel is perfect for relaxation and it looks like a little heaven on earth. The room was beautiful with gorgeous view on the mountain and nature. The breakfast is also full of variety. The hotel has its restaurant serving lunch and dinner. The food is also delicious. Perfect for a peaceful vacation. I give my full recommendation for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi range could be improved. Pool side service non existent - it would be great to have between lunch and dinner service hours.

    The location; between the two mountains - a 360 degree treat for the eye, available even from your own private balcony. The restaurant; really tasty and beautiful dishes - the waiters are on spot and polite. The tranquility of the finca...you really dont wont to leave. However, expect most peace during week days, as this place gets buzzing with preparations and weddings during the weekends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception staff , tried to give us an inferior room to the one we had booked and then argued that we had been given the correct room. Left to carry own cases to room . Rooms were cleaned adequately but not thoroughly - used glasses not replaced. Mini bar had no bottle opener. No table service at all for breakfast and coffee was in a flask - Resembling dish water. Not worth the cost

    The setting of this hotel is lovely as is the hotel itself. The rooms were a good size with a large terrace.Staff in restaurant were good and food nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadroom number 13, overlooking the bar area. It was impossible to sleep. They hosted 2 weddings during our stay. The noise went on until 4 am... the staff was very understanding but they could not change the room as they where fully bookies out...

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection in our room and fairly patchy wifi in the conference room.

    The hotel had so much character and all the rooms are individually decorated ,a little dated, but very comfortable. Fabulous swimming pool with gorgeous views. The food in the restaurant was exquisite and presented with aplomb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking the room with booking.com I specifically chose a double room with terrace as the picture denoted and we got a twin room with a small balcony. I purposely booked this room as a surprise for my husband for the last couple of nights of our weeks holiday in the Tramuntana mountains. The room was given to us a couple of hours earlier which was great room number 9 as we arrived early as we travelled from Moscari. On going to reception to inform Hosai about the room not being what I had booked he said we could push the twin beds together or have a larger room number 20 but with no terrace or a further option would be a room which shared a terrace with two other rooms. We decided to have the beds put together but on entering the lovely twin room we found that this ruined the look of the room as the headboards were fixed to the wall so we just pushed the bed back and put up with a twin room instead. I showed the booking form which I printed off from yourselves with the double room and large terrace and expected what I had booked but was told we had a room with a terrace!!! This was a balcony one of three the other two were not occupied. We feel we were fobbed off with a small balcony this was not a terrace and I have never booked a twin room for myself and my husband in all our years of going away on holiday anywhere in the world so was very disappointed but could not do any more than we did at the time and we have been married for 47 years this year. . Hosai was very helpful but why were we not given the right room in the first place as I could have booked a cheaper room and paid less??? I did request a room on a higher floor with a view of the mountains at the back of the hotel and this part was correct. Could you please let us know as we felt we were pushed into one of their no less beautifully decorated with lovely bathroom twin rooms with balcony as this was not what I booked. Thank you

    Everything the welcome by Hosai, food and the cleanliness of the place, the ambience, friendliness of staff,outdoor pool area amazing also indoor pool if needed, also an early breakfast laid out in the beautiful restaurant at six am as we had an early start. We would love to come back as 2 nights was not long enough😎 I did a lot of research as I always do for the right hotel and this is the first place we have not been given the room we asked for please see below.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly friendly. Dinner choices very limited. Sun overshadowed hotel by 4.30pm

    Scenery, walks, grounds, preserved history, art work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WiFi only existent in the conference room - Bad mobile phone connection (good for piece of mind)

    + Beautiful view & location in the mountains with several hiking routes around it + Beautiful old building, a lot of love for detail, fabulous food, spacious rooms + Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little evening entertainment would be nice.Just some music or an evening tapas night.. wine tasting something low key to suit surroundings.

    Fantastic peaceful location... if you want a place to relax then this is the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An interesting building in tranquil surroundings. Friendly and efficient staff. Delicious and varied food and drink. A very comfortable bed, and spotless room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from the pool and the outdoor restaurant was fabulous and changed as the sun moved. Wonderful walks on the walking trails with great views and beautifully built dry stone walls along the side of the road and the terraces. Delicious fruit available at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing for the amount of money paid. Had to wait 20mins for two poached eggs. Also asked for bacon and none arrived

    A place for peace and tranquility.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, staff warm & friendly, restaurant was nice, relaxing environment. When driving to S'Olivaret approach via Alaro rather than Orient. The road through Orient and surrounding towns are narrow and very windy. If you want a vegetarian option at the restaurant - you need to give them 24hrs notice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinners were delicious !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully located in the mountains. Amazingly renovated old oil mill. Superb breakfast. We will come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/Aabsolutley

    Very good selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wifi in most parts of the hotel ( including room)

    Unbelievably peaceful and beautiful setting. Very remote so a car is essential.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connexion was not working... opportunity for a "digital detox" ! :-)

    Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops nearby

    Lovely peaceful setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find a barman.

    Stylish hotel, expansive breakfast, good bar,lovely location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    This was close to heaven - the most beautiful position and really friendly staff. Quite the best view from the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a stunning setting. Half board dinners were phenomenal- highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Excelent location, very smart beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More flexibility with evening meal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food throughout our stay was excellent. From breakfast till dinner. Great and helpful staff. And the place was spotless, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to find fault.

    Excellent staff and service.All areas spotlessly clean.Very tranquil location but easy access to all parts of the island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception on our arrival and departure was poor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Couple

    Tissues in the room would have been nice and coffee making facilities . No slippers to use when walking to the spa .

    Excellent food , attractive location and attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I had a criticism then it would be that there should have been a barbecue or cocktail evening on night during the week. Also there did not seem to be enough bar staff during the evenings

    Hotel location, rooms, food, facilities were all excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the set meal in the restaurant is very limited. there is no choice for the starter or dessert and a choice of a fish (salmon when we were there) or meat (mixed meat plate). We both chose the meat option but we were disappointed that it was literally meat, with one potato in the middle and no other vegetables whatsoever.

    the setting in the mountains of mallorca is stunning, lovely infinity pool and plenty of natural shade to escape into.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is poor and close to inexistent Some rooms have a poor location and are overlooked

    Staff are polite and helpful Spectacular location Antique fixtures and furnishings Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole experience. Friendly staff beautiful setting and great food.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor customer service and attentiveness. Rooms need upgrading - poor interior design.

    the view

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Massage facilities poor

    Location, atmosphere, food, bar etc etc

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything, great atmosphere , very friendly staff, always there buy not in an intrusive way. We will come back for sure

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very unspoiled place, well decorated, good restaurant. They produce their own olive oil.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place to stay ! Staff great ! Food great ! Everything clean ! Will defanately re visit

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peacefulness of the location and stunning views of the surrounding mountains and countryside

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse S'Olivaret traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: