Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olivia Plaza Hotel 4 stars

Plaza de Catalunya, 19, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#13 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2939 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design Idea of the toilet is violating the privacy.

    Location is very central and close from everything you might need. The staff are welling to please the guest and they are not faking it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    I will come back only tp the Olivia Plaza hotel, central located, extreme friendly and helpful team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning crew, housekeeping cud be slightly more organized.

    Courtesy and proactive ness of the hotel team. Always friendly supportive and recommending things to do, to see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is just awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is just awesome! It is in the heart of Barcelona yet the room was quiet and so comfortable. The staff is extremely accommodating and I will stay at this hotel again next time I visit Barcelona! A home run! A bonus is that it is located next to The Hard Rock Cafe, which is an excellent landmark for first timers! You will not get lost...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is centrally located, with ‘airport bus’, hop on hop off touristic bus and metro, literally minutes away plus it’s only 100m to La Rumbla! and shopping street and restaurants! Trip to Barcelona was a gift for my mum’s birthday and Olivia Hotel staff helped to make it a very special one for her with champagne on arrival and upgraded room with views on Catalunya Square not to mention complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate coated strawberries every few days 😉Will definitely stay here again on next trip to Barcelona!!!! Thank you so much and see you soon !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The location is very excellent ‘ The reception staff ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very excellent ‘ The reception staff are very well trained ‘ All hotel staff are helpful and their service is quick The rooms are very clean and the bed is first class comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel as super convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we were expecting a more luxurious room as per picture. The room size is good but shower / toilet area is quite student room feeling. The bed though is very comfy.

    Super good location, easy access - right next to Airport shuttle and touristic hop on hop off bus which is great for some tours. La Rambla just at corner as well as the Main Street where Casa Batlló and La Pedreras are. The staff is super friendly, always asking if any help is needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.0
    The location of the hotel is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a bottle of cola missing of the table and they kept changing our room temperature during clean up. Not sufficient amount of water.

    The location of the hotel is just perfect. The rooms are spacy and very quite. The check in was very quick and they did not request any deposit, We also received a glass of champaigne on arrival as well as a bottle of champaigne and strawberries the next day. They also upgraded us, which was a very unexpexted but pleasant thing. One funny moment was that we thought the bottle was a one time welcome present until they have asked us during our 4th day of stay whether we enjoy receiving it everyday. We said we don't and than the same night got a bottle and the other 2 nights as well. Additionally, I should mention breakfasts, They are really really really good. Not only you can get all sorts of food, but a glass of wine and champaigne, The first morning we went for breakfast they have asked us whether we would like anything of the menu. My partner doesn't eat pork and fried food, so they got her boiled eggs and kept asking her about her demands each morning. Too bad they do not have gym and pool, otherwise it would have been an outstanding place to visit. The room service was a bit dissappointing like they would leave 4 bottles of water one day and just 1 bottle the other, They also left dirty coffee cups one night and entered the room without knocking but it is really minor issues compared to everything else. I would definately stay here again during my next trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Five stars rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were truely magnificent the location excellent and the reception guest service were very nice especially mr. Othman I thank him very much he gave me agradup sweet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    By far the best service I've experienced at a city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the toilet in the room is not very private.

    This hotel has the most welcoming and friendly staff , from the staff at the reception, the restaurant, and concierge at the entrance. Each member of staff were extremely helpful in all regards and always ensured we are satisfied. One example is that we filled out a survey for the breakfast menu where we recmmended to add french toast to the breakfast buffet...the next morning the waiter prepared a special plate of french toast for us :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Complimentary champagne bottle, excellent location and view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary champagne bottle, excellent location and view, spacious room, and superb staff service...all for less than half the price of a comparable choice in London. I would definitely book this hotel again on my next visit to Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    My hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Everything. First time, in my travel life, I see a hotel with a spirit of a family among its staff. Staff is so friendly, smiling, cooperative, I want to list them all but I remember Laura, who assisted us greatly, and Yiwan, who pointed us to a nice restaurant. Hotel is in the center of Barcelona, everything is around you either by walking or via transportation. La Rambla street and the Gothic Quarter are nearby. I consider this hotel the best in Barcelona: room type, furniture, decoration; hotel itself, as well, is clean and secure. Fast service. Good breakfast to start the day. You can say. Nothing wrong in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Great location Staff couldn’t help us enough our flight was delayed and we couldn’t check in until 2am they opened for us took us to their secure parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    We book this Hotel randomly 3 days before arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked all!!

    We book this Hotel randomly 3 days before arrival. The first surprise was the great location of the Hotel!! Is located at front of Plaza Catalunya which is for me the center of Barcelona, right in the corner you have La Rambla, the Gotic is walking distance, several great restaurants as well as other many attractions. The Hotel Staff were amazing!! 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼with an outstanding service provided, since the moment we arrived until the moment we took Uber for leaving the property. They were all the time trying to find the way to provide us the best service posible. The breakfast was excellent!!! A variety great things for start your days in Barcelona. The Hotel decorations is contemporary, modern, senses, including the hallway with a touch of bossa-nova or chill out music is listening while you are walking. This is a Hotel that we definitely will repeat it for our next trip to Barcelona!!🇪🇸🙏🏼👍🏼🙌🏼👌🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The most attentive staff we have ever experienced in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How we couldn’t stay for A whole year :(

    Awesome stay at Olivia plaza. Within 10 minutes of our arrival we decided to book an extra night; yes the hotel facilities and location are top knot but the staff are what made our stay special. Great work to everyone who works there for their attentiveness.. see you on Monday!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location to all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to all major attractions. Walking distance to Eixample and Gothic Quarter. The staff and service made the stay wonderful in particular Otiman/Otman at the front desk. Even though it’s a central and busy area, it was very quiet and we had wonderful sleep on the comfortable bed. I’ve stayed in worse 5 stars! Recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Book only this hotel while in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Perfect location, the staff were so nice and helpful, the room was amazing with beautiful view of Catalunya square, all the attractions are close by and perfect transportation just outside the hotel. Will certainly come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The Staff made all the difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely incredible!!! I can't compliment them enough. Truly a cut above the rest. Facilities were all wonderful, and the location was perfect. I will be staying here again for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great room, views, friendly staff, it was my partners birthday and the staff delivered flowers cava and cake to the room amazing touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    staff was excellent, location spot on at the top of La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    staff was excellent, location spot on at the top of La Rambla, couple minutes walk from the Aerobus stop, (6 euro bus transfers to the airport), about 15min walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding / unique service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I want to congratulate the Hotel Manager for the outstanding people working in the hotel. I travel a lot, and this staff has impressed me greatly. Never seen better: they work to please you. I will certaily come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, beautiful room and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues. The shower leaked a lot, every day, and the refrigerator was not cold.

    Our room was stylish, spacious, and very comfortable. The location Is very convenient; across the street from AeroBus, tourist office, and shopping. We could walk almost everywhere. We had paid in advance, non-refundable, and prices may have dropped. We were upgraded to a suite with a nice view of la Plaça de Catalunya, given champagne and impeccable service throughout our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    At the end of a cruise this was a wonderful place to stay and spend a few days in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The location is excellent for so many things, Las Ramblas, City tour buses, aero port buses, shopping and food. The staff were extra friendly and went out of their way to make the stay memorable. They promptly attended to any problems that I had with my onward travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend as a base camp or precruise hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to be careful with keeping the water from running out of the shower.

    Great central Barcelona location. Well maintained facilities. The Staff are super Stars. They were always friendly and accommodating. Had requested a view and extra pillows. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a fabulous room. With a view of the Plaça. The bed was already loaded with a stack of pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Out of all the stays we had, this has been by far one of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely remarkable, everyone was very polite and greets us with a smile everytime we saw them. other than that, they always meets our expectation or even exceeds it. The room has a very good view of the city centre as well as very near with all the shopping and food district. It is very easy to go everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Extremely professional and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly learning my name. They allowed me to check in early even though they didn’t have to. They were always extrenekt happy and upbeat and very helpful with all of my questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The staff are super qualified, helpful and they take care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are super qualified, helpful and they take care of smallest details . The location is in the center of the city. Thank you Olivia Plaza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    More than words
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and cosy behavior of the staff,excellent location,nice restaurant!Words mean nothing,you have to feel it yourself!Definitely we will come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Had an amazing stay at Hotel Olivia. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was beyond delicious with coffee and champagne, and the service was spectacular. Can’t say enough about how great this hotel was. Thank you all!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    It has a magnificent views and perfect location which is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a magnificent views and perfect location which is in the heart of Barcelona. Anyone can hit the hustle and bustle and it is tranquil atmosphere in the same time. It is surrounded by the best cafes and restaurants one of them is hard rock. It is extremely fascinating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    All the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Best hotel in our 3 week vacation in Europe. Rooms were very spacious and modern. Surprise to find a bottle of "sparkling wine" when we return to the room. Lunch at the restaurant was surprisedly good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely and pleasant stay. Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, centrally located and major attractions are easily accessible from the hotel either on foot or via public transport nearby. The staff is super friendly and willing to go an extra mile to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. Front desk manager Marco is particularly helpful and attentive, often proactively offering help!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best thing about the hotel are the super nice and accommodating staff as well as the perfect location. Big ten to Eli and Emin for making this the perfect holiday. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A very good city hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the holidays ended so fast. ;-)

    A very good city hotel! And an extraordinary staff that was very friendly, that is really nor normal for city hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Good Location. Great Food. Excellent Staff and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is at the heart of city with quick access to every part of city. Staff was super friendly and they made sure that our stay is comfortable one. Food is great though I would love to have more options in menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very kind staff that gave me an upgrade for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff that gave me an upgrade for free. Rooms were very clean! Modern furniture. But the best is the location. Next to Plaça de Catalunya. Will go there again, for sure!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Great city, amazing restaurants, extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff, old and tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration was very tired and in need of update. The air con smelt of burning plastic when switched on. The electric awning on the terrace didn't work. There was a lot of water damage on the walls. The entrance is on an extremely busy street with a lot of beggars and rough sleeping peaple around.

    The size of the room and the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, room and service. Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were two days when the staff did not top up the shampoo and shower gel when making the room, I had to call room service to get it. A bit annoying when I wanted to shower immediately after a long day but had to wait for the shampoo and shower gel.

    The location is near to attractions and shopping areas, making our holiday rather convenient. Staff were also welcoming and helpful in addressing our queries and requests. I made a small comment that the pillows were soft and the staff readily changed them to firmer pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    awesome hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Everything was really good! all the staff was amazing:) especially thanks Laura in front desk ! Thanks to you, our travel would be super awesome!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Alsolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location fabulous, room large, well equipment, modern, comfy bed, awesome shower. Breakfast very nice and excellent selection. Staff fr beginning to end very friendly and kept checking if everywhere was ok and if they could do more. Upgraded room overlooking plaza, bottle of champagne and first nite and last nite. Everything was fabulous and will diffinately stay here again and would highly recommend. Aerobus, train & bus stop outside of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Olivia plaza hotel, although located in theheart of it all, is a calm oasis to rest ans recharge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar staff were not very attentive.

    We were upgraded to a superior room, the view was amazing and the room was excellent. Reception and porters were really lovely. Location of the hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely impressed with this hotel! Chose it for its location, but it delivered so much more than that. Contemporary design, clean etc. But the defining feature of this hotel were the outstanding staff. They went above and beyond. Always a smile, and nothing was too much trouble. Credit to the hotel manager who has obviously trained these people and leads by example. We travel a great deal and stay in many different places - for service, I can honestly say that the Olivia Plaza is hard to beat. Well done to all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great from the moment we are arrived ant until the moment we left. The best tip I can give you is to order this hotel without any doubt !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People working there are AMAZING. Everyone we met, talked, saw- were very friendly, helpful, warm. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is more than perfect if you want to spend time in the center just walking, maybe some shopping and similar...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Higher Reason!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Olivia Plaza counts on an admirably attentive staff, wonderful rooms and a spectacularly central location directly at the upper end of La Rambla. This is where you want to be in order to explore Barcelona in every direction. Not to speak of the view over Plaza Catalunya from the floor-to-ceiling window in our room (the Suite on the sixth floor), which is truly second to none.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Top quality staff, great location, nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not overwhelmingly fancy but a great contemporary design. The thing that set this hotel apart was the friendly, accommodating staff. They went above and beyond to make the four day stay great. When I’d pass the front desk they would greet me by name, make recommendations, and check if there was anything I needed. They delivered a bottle of sparkling wine when I arrived, again on my last night and randomly brought me a glass when I arrived back from a meeting one day. Great location for access to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    We are Glad that we have chosen Olivia Plaza for our honeymoon in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one thing- the floor where our room is has 2 doors after we got out of the lift before we reach our room. From our room we can constantly hear the loud bang when the door closed behind every guest.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. The staff are very attentive to us and to the smallest details of ensuring we are comfortable and that our stay will be a memorable one. The complimentary champagne surely made our stay romantic and special. Special thanks to the front desk staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    After visiting amazing city, resting wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast might be richer.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, exceptional location, amazing view, very good designed rooms, nice complimentaries. Also they asked us what do we want to drink when we arrived to hotel, this was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I like a boutique hotel where the attention is to recognize the guests and give a warm reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the square. Nice door people and front desk. Upgraded us to an excellent room on the eight floor looking at the Catalunya Square. The bed was very comfortable and the room totally quiet. The concierge gave us excellent advise so that we were able to accomplish all out sightseeing and dining needs and come back to be welcomed like a family to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Everything is very close and easy access to public transportation and taxi. Although superior room with the view to Catalan Square room was not noisy. Room was spacious and I felt taken care at all times. Would stay in the hotel again when in Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Forget what you've heard about hotels in Barcelona .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Forget what you've heard about hotels in Barcelona ...... Olivia Plaza wins in a big time, location on Catalonia Square minutes from the Rambla, the Gothic Quarter, the popular shops, and the best restaurants The rooms are modern and clean and exemplary, with a panoramic view of Catalunya Square, an excellent staff that comes out of their garden to help and assist with any questions or directions We're sure we'll come back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The whole experience was a great way to enjoy Barcelona as there is so much to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area where the breakfast is laid out is quite cramped so if there are several people all trying to get their breakfast it is difficult. The choice of food was good but they didn't replenish it as quickly as they could have and also the hot food was not as hot as we would have liked it.

    The hotel is very central so getting around is easy as you are near buses and the metro. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to assist you. The three course meal in the hotel is excellent value as it included wine and coffee in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet. It is good looking but bare in mind the door is a bit transparent

    I can say : I highly recommend this hotel. Staff are well trained. Room is spacious. They upgraded us to square view. Thank you for the good days at Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding - will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor thing - room needs some storage drawers for small clothes.

    Staff were brilliant. Very helpful, courteous and friendly. We were upgraded and our room overlooks the square. Hotel is in a fantastic location, just 100m from the airport bus stop and overlooking the Placa de Catalunia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect situation for aero buses, walking tours, buses and metro and also for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the door to shower/toilet very heavy and difficult to slide open from the inside. Extra power points higher than floor level would be better

    Friendly, helpful staff. Large room overlooking Gothic quarter. We were upgraded to this room which was quiet - don’t know if rooms on the front would be noisy overlooking the busy Plaça de Catalunya. My birthday whilst there and received a bottle of Cava which was a lovely gesture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with an expectional staff in the heart of beautiful Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wished for was to able to stay longer!

    The staff was very welcoming! Upon arrival we were greeted with fresh squeezed orange juice and asked if we were able to wait a bit they could upgrade our room at no charge!!! The upgrade was to an amazing suite with spectacular views and space. It was a great way to end our long travels before heading home. We were also sent roses, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for St. Jordi day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the real city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - When I pay extra for "room with a view" I expect a view that it is worthy. It was overlooking the back part of a church. That was an exterior room not "room with a view" - There is no wardrobe in the room -The bathroom was very chaotic, part was outside and then divided into 2. - There should be like an emergency light to be able to find the place to put the key for the light, it took me 10 min in absolute darkness.

    +The staff was very nice +Location is great, in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    In one word "Awesome"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I loved the team working in this hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful. You can see smiling faces who love their jobs. Rooms are clean and neat. Didn't have the chance to eat there so I don't know the details about the restaurant. I highly recommend this place. Also it's location is perfect. If I ever visit Barcelona again this hotel will be my first choice. I was there for my birthday, they upgraded the room by themselves which can be expected to be seen by a professional hotel management who takes care about their customer. You will be treated well here. Excellent service...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    101% satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No

    This hotel was wonderful, great location and friendly staffs! I will 101% recommend this property to my friends. Thanks for the wonderful champagne and chocolate. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff is so nice and we are very happy with all of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is so nice and we are very happy with all of them. The nice surprise is that we received bottle of champagne in the first night and the staff handed us cup of champagne the night before we checked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Above expectations, well recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not really one thing that I didn't like.

    Very friendly and supportive staff, they take well care of the guests and are accurate and proactive. Location is top, just around the corner of the Ramblas. This is really a hotel how you expect it to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Barcelona vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here :)

    First of all, the staff - very kind and helpfull from the first to the very last minute. Also the location is great - our window was facing Placa de Catalunya. The room was vast and clean, with housekeeping on a daily basis. The breakfast was nice, what I liked especialy is that they have espresso, not only american coffee, and there are several different places you can smoke :). We also tried the restaurant for dinner and it was delisious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The penthouse suite, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all fantastic :)

    We loved our stay and on arrival were upgraded to the pent house suite free of charge. We had our 3 month old baby with us and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.... On our last night we were bought up to our room a complimentary bottle of champagne which was a fantastic suprise. The hotel is in a perfect location and overlooking the square with lots going on. We will definitely return :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff is a mazing special Mr.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff is very noisy and they don't care of the guest comfort also their cleaning performance is very bad.

    The staff is a mazing special Mr.Othman in reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    excellent location, excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was hot, and the air conditioning was not working. it turned out that the A/C is controlled by reception. So if you're hot contact reception to turn it on

    Very central location, we were upgraded to a city view room, and greeted with a glass of champagne on arrival, and made to feel very welcome. On our last night a bottle of champagne on ice and two glasses was delivered to our room free of charge, a first for me!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had two double or three twins in family room instead of sleeper sofa.

    Staff is excellent! Really really welcoming! The location was perfect for sightseeing, the views from the room, and catching bus to and from airport. The room was beautiful. Really cool bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, we will come again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly and we received such excellent service! Perfect location and nice room, great hotel in every way, we can highly recommend Olivia Plaza!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are out of date and do not reflect the pictures. Hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genius Discount is a tottaly marketing move, as well as upgrade in rooms that seems to happen so often and a bottle of cava as a "gift" are made for people to leave good reviews and forget about how old and used the hotel really is. The shower was leaking into the coridor, scratches all over the furniture - just saying that everything is out of date and they need a renovation. Its that time when expectation doesnt meet the reality and the pictures are well taken!

    The staff and the location is the only good that a hotel has.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Friendly and very professional staff specially at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very professional staff specially at front desk. Exceptional location : few steps to bus/taxi/metro stations , same to las Ramblas. Clean well organized room with great shower , the window view to Plaça de Catalunya is very centric and unique.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    The best part about this hotel is its professional and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not in that good state of repair (that one would normaly expect from a 4s hotel), in need of renovation.

    The best part about this hotel is its professional and very friendly staff. Convenient, central location, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is a beauty of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Amazing. I use to stay at least 10 days in a month around the world. But this hotel. There service from the security till the receptionist amazing behave. I would say it’s 10 start hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very nice welcoming staff at the reception, at the door and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually everything was perfect but I’m a person who doesn’t like ‘spot lights’.

    Very nice welcoming staff at the reception, at the door and the restaurant. My experience was with “Claudia”, “Amin” and one gentleman at the door (sorry I forgot the name) They all were just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that i didnt like.

    The most important thing was behaviour of the staffs, they were all the time smiling and very helpfull. I am really glad to be stayed there and i highly recommend. Thank you guys

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Feel like Royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrible experience our first night in another hotel. We reached at midnite and it was a disaster. I just checked for the closest hotel for the next 2 nights and this was the first that came up. A blessing I must say. We were treated like royalty from the start. All staff were extremely nice. We got a room upgrade. The view was amazing. We received champagne as a welcome drink. Chocolates and muffins were sent to the room. We came back from dinner to find a bottle of cava wine in our room. Just from the start to end this was fabulous. Wish we stayed more than 2 nights. Hop on hop off buses, the aerobis to airport, metro, all just outside the hotel. Thank you for maling our stay memorable. Definitely recommend to everyone for the service we received.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, go the extra mile, great location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little out of date and do not reflect the pictures but can’t beat the location and the service.

    Very nice staff, go the extra mile, great location, nice facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel service in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We moved to this hotel after spending few nights in the W Barcelona by the coast. By far and without any exaggeration the Olivia Plaza was a much better experience. All the staff members were extremely nice and service oriented. We got upgraded to a Suite upon arrival and were treated like special guests all along the way. What a wonderful hotel! Thank you for making our stay in Barcelona extra special!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olivia Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: