Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evenia Olympic Resort 4 stars

Avenida Senyora de Rossell s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#13 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Great family hotel. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Closing indoor pools early. Better choice and breakfast.

    Pools where excellent, great entertainment for kids and adults. Breakfast wasn't great but was ok you could always eat something.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I'd definitely go back to hotel and recommend to anyone with children. You would not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall for me with the food was breakfast.I'd give it 8/10 (it just wasnt wat we were used of) The beds in the hotel weren't the comfiest but we got over it. The walls were paper thin and you could constantly hear people coming and going up and down the halls and in there rooms. Not very soundproof. Kids crying during the night etc was a nuisance.I would not recommend to couples. Families a definite Yes. You never need leave the hotel. Mainly French and Spanish staying there...very few English the week we stayed. I found a lot of the staff hadn't great English which was hard at times...also the entertainment was in Spanish alot and only briefly was English spoken. Not a massive problem but stil would havery been better if we understood.

    It was a fantastic family hotel. Entertainment for all ages everyday morning til night. The swimming pools were brilliant.staff were great with the children. Food was great. Distrance to the main street was only a 5 minute walk...10 min to beach and a free shuttle bus to fennel beach daily. We went all inclusive and was delighted with it. The amount of options for food was great. It was delicious. Ice cream and drinks etc all included was so handy for during the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Would go again! Very enjoyable! Age range of us was 62 to 18mnths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fenals beach, don't bother. Sand like glass & massive shelf at entry to sea. You have everything you need at hotel ! If you need coffee before 7.45am take mini kettle, coffee & coffeemate, was a life saver for me! Tip-if you want a sunbed get down there at 7pm with your towels...we learned fast!

    Most things! Beds comfortable, cleanliness & service great. Animation team & shows v good. Staff efficient & friendly. Food was good, managed to not get fed up. Other guests very pleasant to each other. V good atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    A fun end to our Costa Brava holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day time snack bar food could be a bit more imaginative and varied. The evening kids entertainment could be more organised and start earlier at 8pm, 9 is too late for little ones!

    We booked a weekend break at Olympic Park Hotel at the end of our campsite trip in L'Escala as we thought our six year old would enjoy the amenities. He did! The choice of pools was great although we were surprised at how packed the whole place was at the beginning of July - towels on all the sunloungers and kids running everywhere. We soon got into the zone though, it was our first ever all inclusive experience and we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and dinner. Really good quality international food and high hygiene standards, and no queuing! My picky son tried quite a few new foods because they were all on display for him. It was nice to be able to snack all day at the snack bars and order drinks from the swim up pool bars. The snack bar food was repetative, especially for vegetarians who are limited to salad, chips and pizza during the day. Veggie burgers/veggie franfurters/hummus/baked potatoes etc would be great! But you really do relax more without thinking about paying for things all day. Our room on the 2nd floor facing the internal pools was absolutely fine with everything we needed and very comfy large double beds. Most importantly the room was lovely and cool when we walked in and the air con worked well. It's centrally controlled so you can only choose on or off, but the temperature was perfect. We live in Barcelona with no air con so I was very happy to be cool for a few nights. We had no problem going to sleep with the entertainment still going outside. The entertainment wasn't amazing but our son enjoyed the singing and dancing cartoon characters on stage on Friday night and the mini club was big and well staffed until 11pm! The staff were mostly friendly and helpful, the whole complex was clean and well maintained and we would probably return for another short break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Great happy staff, very relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Salad was the same every day, cold outdoor pools, had to pay for decent indoor pool

    Lovely friendly staff, lovely hotel, very clean, food good in genera just needs more selectio

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the pools are really cold for a baby,unfortunately she is sick at the moment. And the rooms would be better if they have more space in there. The double-bed room actually is a four-bed room and it's absolutely pointless.

    We were with my 15-months old baby and we just loved it. Staying there with a baby is perfect. The pools,the programs and the food was really good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Best famliy holday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The play area for the children and the pools were amazing could not of had a better holiday that's why I'm going back next year also Melissa was extremely helpful on the reception desk I wold advice everyone to book a holiday here it has everything you need

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Great staff and facilitty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi connection. Noise at night and early mornings. Isolation between been rooms and hallway none. Packing earplugs Is must

    Great staff and facilitty. Good selection on food and drinks. Loved the bar in the swimmingpool and Pepe the bartender is super

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    3.3
    Shocking and needs an upgrade along with new Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty, extremely noisy next to a stairwell and lift. Woken by rude Europeans through the night. Pool area shocking, dirty, muddy and not enough sunbeds or shades. Pool toilets dreadful and stank. Sunbed reservation policy not adhered to. Miserable staff. Too crowded. Door broken. No towels one night. Bed mattress hard and only one blanket for 2 beds. Food unfit for human consumption eg. Kebab night. This consisted of pig fat coloured, flavoured and reheated on the grill. Chips cold and dry. Squid inedible and cold. Mussels served were full of stones. In fact all the food wasn't hot . I found the atmosphere hostile (which was only from the European guests). I didn't have one conversation with another guest in 10 days. It was full of families with 6+ members. If you are a single parent do not stay here! We felt like tagged prisoners and spent alot of time at the beautiful beach. We stayed at the Costa Encandata in Fenals last yr. That hotel is 10 stars +. Outstanding service and food etc. It was fully booked when I tried to re book. No wonder!

    The water slides. The ice creams and crisps. Great pancakes at breakfast and my son loved the sushi and I loved the deserts. One of the waiters from the Dominican Republic was absolutely amazing and so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Great facilities, very busy but it was run very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers were very hard to get, people were putting out towels @ 7 in the morning! Ridiculous! The choice of lunch food on the menu was very limited & generally unhealthy; we were only half board so this posed a problem for us.

    The staff were great & everything was spotless. The Buffett was well stocked at breakfast & dinner; plenty of choice for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel for young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend this hotel as it was excellent in every department from.the friendly staff, facilities, rooms. I got sick while i was there and was looked after extremely well and we forgot valuable items in the room and they kindly sent them over to me.the food was amazing. Kids had a ball in the water park and all the entertainment in the evenings. Couldnt have looked for anything else with young children. We will definately be returning.higgly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Everything was clean ,amazing food a lot of things for a kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean ,amazing food a lot of things for a kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the facilities, swimming pool amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check out maybe 11

    brilliant service any amount of food and activites. We will return for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    perfect holliday in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to dislike

    everything about the resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Pools and water slides were excellent staff were brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools and water slides were excellent staff were brilliant really helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great staff, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightime entertainment was very average

    All staff were so positive and fantastic, from the bar staff to the cleaners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    The bed was comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was touch and go

    Pools were brilliant for kids place was kept lovely and clean ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, food not bad and great swimmingpool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisie at night from guest and early morning. Very hard to sleep well

    Friendly staff, food not bad and great swimmingpool and outside area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    fantastic resort for familys would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff but that could be tge language barrier

    Great resort for family lots to do somthing you expect to get in Mexico not spain top notch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many children diving in pools and too much shouting.Very good holiday for family with kids.

    Food was very good and the rooms very cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic stay, couldn't fault it in anway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The amount of pools avalbile for the children in are party.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel and location for all family

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant could do with a refresh in style. we had to change room because a group of Germans that were way too loud. The reception was very friendly and understanding and immediately called security to try to make those Germans behave and changed us the room

    Nice rooms, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing here, the food was delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had no bad experiences

    Everything was amazing here, the food was delicious and great choice. The staff were very helpful and kind. The room was clean and tidy, just great!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Plenty of variety at mealtimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I agree with other reviewers that the rooms are. Small however with so much going on in the hotel it was adequate. An onsite launderette would be ideal especially when catering for families/children

    Plenty of variety at mealtimes. Lots to keep you occupied, mini club10am-6pm, teens club, adult entertainment,evening shows, disco, spa.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly, the rooms were cleaned every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were friendly, the rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels provided. The quality of food was excellent and well presented with lots of choice for everyone. Will definatey be looking to book next year

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff , good entertainment for kids, swimming pool safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit over crowded at pools Some glasses on food table not clean looks like they were used by provisos diners

    Nice staff , good entertainment for kids, swimming pool safe for kids.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The buffet was good as was the clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The buffet was good as was the clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    been going there for years like home from home tome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    been going there for years like home from home tome

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything! Already looking to rebook for next year! Kids facilities, pools, slides, food, cleanliness and entertainment were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Great choice of food,swimming pool with slides great for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smoking area too close to the non-snoking area outside where the snack bar is.

    Great choice of food,swimming pool with slides great for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    The pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room .

    The pools

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.0
    Staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too much people. Not enough sunbeds. Too noisy. Like a circus...

    Staff and food

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    5.0
    Slides are ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is not very clean object.

    Slides are ok.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    excellent food ,swiming pools ,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room size could be bigger ,air condition in the room not strong enough!

    excellent food ,swiming pools ,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Easy access, good location and great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access, good location and great shower

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    comfortable bed great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable bed great shower

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: