Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Onix Liceo 4 stars

Nou de la Rambla, 36, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#319 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1421 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, you can walk everywhere from it !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this hotel, so close to La Rambla and other sights. If you aren't in Barcelona for long, I highly recommend booking this hotel due to its proximity, you can walk everywhere !! The pool was great, perfect for cooling off !! The staff were so helpful, and went out of their way to make our experience great !! Hotel room was large for a hotel in Europe - great shower as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, a double, was a little on the small side, and the air conditioning did not chill the room like I’m used to. The path from the lift to the room was also a bit claustrophobic, which made us feel a bit like we were walking to a cell on first arrival but, to be fair, we very quickly got used to it.

    The room was very clean and neat, as was the bathroom (no bath, just shower - absolutely fine.. great shower!). The location as a central point for visiting Barcelona’s attractions is excellent, it really is. We saved so much in travelling time. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, always warmly greeting us whenever we exited/reentered the hotel. The breakfast, a buffet of various hams, bacon (but no sausages), scrambled eggs, fruit, cereal, breads, pastries etc was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet hotel. Really clean, in a side street just off La Ramblas, ideally situated for shops, restaurants, half an hour to the harbour and beach so ideal. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    doubt i stay this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny room. very noisy outside, can't sleep without open window. people outside generate a noise the entire night. did not like breakfast at all.

    hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient. Good location off ramblas so noise free. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in shower caused by poor design.

    Staff were excellent. Very helpful. And we were upgraded to room with terrace. They need to invest in black out blinds. It was too bright on the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    I don’t do breakfast but The coffee shop down the block has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t do breakfast but The coffee shop down the block has amazing Cappuccino.Hotel is walking distance to everything. great WiFi and a very helpful staff.I will return again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Top quality hotel in Old Town Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is nice but difficult to get in when you are over 60

    Perfect location. Close to 2 metro stations. Very friendly service and good standard quality breakfast. Although near to the Rambla, hotel is in a very quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent rooms, lukewarm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was unhelpful and at times even rude. AC in our first room didn't work and they tried to convince us "it wasn't that hot." Took an hour to finally get moved. When asking for an opinion on a day tour outside of the city, we were greeted with disinterest and rudeness, as if we were a huge bother. As a person who works in the travel industry, my mind was blown by the behavior the front desk staff showed us.

    Location is very good for site seeing purposes, though the area is very touristy. Lovely little pool area for siesta time, which most guests seemed to take part in with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Less than average hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic and grim, noise until very late from other guests, bathroom door wouldn’t work properly, basic food and poor quality (maybe LIDL)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for 3 night stay in Bcn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrace area was quite clinical - needs a little soft music and some extra lighting - patio needs some attention as lots of slabs quite loose and noisy but was very private

    Lovely clean room very comfortable beds great reception staff good breakfast great location to Las Ramblas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in a good holiday location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an unplanned stay in this hotel last year when the air traffic controllers in France went on strike and we had to fly home via Barcelona.... Juan Carlos at reception went out of his way to find us a room at very short notice and we were very grateful to him for this. It was as a result of this good experience that we decided to stay there again, this time as a planned visit. We find the hotel to be convenient to the Rambla, reasonably priced and of a good basic standard. The staff at reception are always most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Terrace was nice and the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room and very limited amenities were available both in the room and the hotel lobby. Room was extra small and walls were so thin you could hear everything from the other rooms and lobby.

    Terrace was nice and the location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in (502) was extremely noisy. Could hear everything from adjacent rooms. The bed was too big for such a small room.

    Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent helpful staff in good location with clean rooms and quiet sunny terrace garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed a chair in our room to put clothes on and sit in. Not the hotels fault at all, but a very noisy crowd of Brits turned up on Friday night and took over the whole garden with drinking and swearing, and woke us up in early hours of morning coming in drunk. But this probably happens in every hotel in Barcelona every weekend!

    Very helpful staff. Sunny, quiet courtyard garden. Very clean room. Location very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location and staff, not sure it’s worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner with dust in the corners and a dirty floor. The bathroom is also in need of an upgrade as there is a lot of water damage where the shower doesn’t have a door.

    Staff were great and the location is central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Doubt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms (mine) have a window into the building ( closed hall -stairs-lift all trough the 5 floors. ) Noisy with people coming and going during the nicht. You need to ask the staf ( and they do ) to open or close it. So no fresh air in the room. I come to sleep in a hotel and if for above reasons i cant sleep all the good things expire.

    Clean , staf is kind , very nice building , small room but good, very good bathroom , big cabinets , perfect location. Little but very nice and quite outside and insite place to sit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely cultural experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked the trip as a surprise for my partner 30th birthday.....he was very shocked. The Hotel was lovely, situated vey close to The Rambles. Altough the street looks a little run down this doesnt take any affect of how nice the hotel is. The breakfast was good....what I expected. It had toast, a small section of hot food and a selection of meats and cheeses. The fresh fruit juice was particularly refreshing. Finishing with a croissant was a lovely touch. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds. The shower was very powerful. The pool although small gave a sense of relaxation with the sun beaming on the terrace. Free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fruit are provided free all day and night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark, lighting could’ve been better. It would’ve also been good to have a mirror above the desk too.

    Cleanliness Comfort Staff Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    What I strongly would recommend is to install a small safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I strongly would recommend is to install a small safe in the room. It is very old fashioned to have a safe only at the reception desk and pay for it and to molest the staff any time you need something out of the safe. And, it is even unusual for a hotel of this quality !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, calm and convenient hotel to explore Barcelona city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only had 2 nights at the hotel. A longer stay would have been great. Great hotel for exploring all of Barcelonas sites.

    Staff, especially Jordi, were extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities were super (ability to print boarding cards, make a coffee, lounge in recreation area).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    We loved being in the heart of the town, but on a quiet(ish) street, we loved the staff, Jordi =ace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could do with a coat hanger, a little bench to put the suitcase on, and, definitely with a safe! Dining room would benefit from going a floor up, as the lounge there is lovely, but hardly ever used! Breakfast was a bit basic, but alright all in all.

    Location was excellent, room was a bit basic, but clean and fairly quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the stay was enjoyable, with the lack of hotel facilities balanced by a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no food or drink options other than the minibar in the room and a coffee machine downstairs that provided only espresso or hot water. There was no safe in the room and hire of a safe (only large enough for passports etc, not for tablets or laptops) at reception cost extra plus a €50 deposit. The facilities were nowhere near sufficient for a supposedly 4* hotel.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, comfortable and seemed well maintained. The location was good for local cafes/bars/restaurants and public transport, and although the road the hotel was on appeared a bit shabby, it was quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brighter lighting in the room or a brighter lamp.

    The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Breakfast was superb and above expectation. Fantastic location 2 minute walk from Guell Palace and La Rambla with easy access everywhere. Would highly recommend the free walking tour. (Loved it)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money! Not 4 star by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location! Very downmarket and does not feel safe for a woman traveller, next to the Ramblas and the red light district. The room is very small, without even a chair to sit down! No safe in the room, have to leave your valuables at the reception, too warm, bathroom with poor quality essentials, no space to put shower gel or soap in shower! The quality of breakfast barely average. In other words, a low 3- star but most definitely not a 4 stars! The value for money not good, you can stay at the Royal Passeig de Gracia for example, a true 4 stars, for same price with far better facilities and an exceptional location. Actually, was cheaper on Booking.com for the weekend I stayed at the Onix. Very disappointing indeed.

    The friendliness of the staff and the restauration of the property, quite well done but facilities only 3 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Perfect in everyday, we would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Genuinely so happy with the hotel. Fernando was a super friendly staff member who greeted us and was always so polite and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and lush. The breakfast was always fresh and tasty, not too much choice but still more than enough. And the location was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb location and extremely friendly staff, all really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would have made it perfect, but didn’t spoil our stay in any way

    Superb location and extremely friendly staff, all really helpful especially Jordi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    A good located hotel but has things to improve on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in process was terrible, so slow, at least ten minutes, luckily no one else was waiting. The windows don't open a lot so the room gets hot even in february. You have to bang the door hard to shut it, obviously so does everyone else, will wake up light sleepers. There was a see-through grill thing above the door where you can see all the water pipes from upstairs and they are very noisy when the toilet or shower is used. The keycard causes a buzzing noise which was noticeable at night. No problem for heavy sleepers but if your not, then this place won't be right for you.

    Location is great, just on a side street with lots of supermarkets, bakery and pizza places on the street. Close to a Metro station. The room was comfortable, bathroom was roomy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, clean, comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, clean, comfy rooms. fab shower. Breakfast was great really good start to the day kept us going for lots of exploring. Friendly staff and just added to the enjoyment of our trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The location of the property, just 230 yards from la Rambla,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was not very bright. No ceiling light in sleeping area. Room was small (by American standards) but really was adequate.

    The location of the property, just 230 yards from la Rambla, was great. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was ample though different from an "American" breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Location was fantastic, reception area, lounge area, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart tv wasn’t working in the room, double was actually two twin beds that kept sliding apart not ideal for a couple! Mattresses were also very hard, breakfast could have had more hot variety and eggs were overcooked, very noisy in rooms, only one iron in the whole hotel, bathroom tiles were quite unclean,

    Location was fantastic, reception area, lounge area, staff were helpful, coffees were food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was very good and the location is excellent, visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety at breakfast.

    The room was very good and the location is excellent, visit the Palau Guell as it is just along the road and one of the best Gaudí buildings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, Great location. Pity about the facilities like coffee etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Coffee facilities in the property are not great to be honest, especially if you enjoy a nice coffee in the morning. The room I had with the Terrace was quite small for a room as such but the Balcony was amazing.

    The staff were fantastic and very welcoming. The location is great and your 3 minutes away from La Rambla. The outside area of the Hotel is nice with a small pool and wooden decking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot.window was broken. No fresh air. Too noisy. Could hear person in next room taking shower as well as all noises on the hall. Bed too hard.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Even though it was my business trip I think it's a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though it was my business trip I think it's a wonderful hotel for holiday makers. The room was really spacious, clean and modern. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location brilliant (walking: 1min from Las Ramblas, 15min from Placa Catalunya (for the bus from and to the airport). Onix has got a beautiful palace-like staircase and a swimming pool. The only problem was the fact that I came in winter so and outdoor swimming was not an issue. I think booking.com have got this hotel listed under category indoor swimming pool so this was the only misinformation. Otherwise a great place to stay and I'd love to come again just to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great location, stayed at a supreme room therefore the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Great location, stayed at a supreme room therefore the size of the room was so massive.. view was the hotel pool looked beautiful at night time.. we even had a long in without getting disturb by the cleaner at silly o’clock 👌🏾

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    uno bueno hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quality of the breakfast buffet is very poor, no bacon , no fresh fruit juices , the croissant and cookies are very greasy and frozen and not daily made for an 4 stars hotel

    hotel limpio

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but bring your torch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Room 102 at the back of the hotel. I'm glad it wasn't summer because, with the pool down below, it would have been horrendously noisy. As it was, on a fine day in winter, with people having coffee and conversation al fresco, it was very still loud and disturbed one's morning lie-in. The hotel was very dark. There was hardly a light in the corridor to our room. In our room, the lighting was poor also. No overhead lights in the bedroom area. Whilst we waited to depart in the lounge at the back of the hotel, there was barely a light on. The bathroom was very spacious. However, no ventilation (the bathroom fogged up entirely and, sometimes, even the room) and poor quality towels. The staff were quite unhelpful. The woman on the night we arrived (4 January) was helpful but didn't know much. The bloke on for most of the rest of the time was quite surly and unhelpful. On our last (7 January 2018), there was finally a very helpful and friendly bloke. Need more like him!

    The location was great. The room was quite spacious. The bathroom was very spacious, alas ventilation was very poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no safe box in the room, you have to rent it at the reception and once you rent it you receive a small paper where it says that the hotel is not responsible for the things which value is more than 200 euro. Some staff is not welcoming and nice. the wadrobe is ridiculosly small and weird.

    location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely modern hotel right in the city centre. Good value, superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing. Could hear everything from the rooms next door.

    We loved our room which was modern and very comfortable. We had a nice view over the hotel courtyard and pool. Staff were superb. Location to city centre was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Value for Money!! CLose to La Ramblas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great if the pool was heated so it could be used all year round and if the basement space was transformed into like a games room.

    Very good value for money and the staff were amazing - in particular, Fernandez (I believe his name was). He was at reception and took great care of us, exceptional member of staff! The hotel is very clean, spacious, close to local amenities and a 3 minute walk to La Ramblas. The free coffee/tea/hot choc and water in the common area was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location! Good value for money! Very clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in the room how to call reception or to another room.

    The wide choice of breakfast, the fresh fruit and water and hot drinks available 24 hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff, good wifi, clean, quiet room - except noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was next to the elevator and we heard noise when it was operating. very limited choice of vegetable on breakfast (only tomatoes). breakfast room - waiteress doesn´t clean tables after guests left immediately, so all the time 3-6 tables remains untidy - for half an hour ...

    friendly staff, good wifi, clean, quiet room - except noise from elevator, nice htoel lobby, free coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is on a great location , very close to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all rooms are Queen beds, we got two tween beds located against each other ot create a "Queen" size bed, not that bad but needot be awere Breakfest was decent.

    Hotel is on a great location , very close to many attractions, 2 min walk from Ramblas St and very close to the port Crew was very helpfull and cooperative rooms are well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    No window is a dissapointment, as it is very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper window, window had a mat film on it, so you can’t see trough and you can’t open it. I feel a bit trapped.

    Location, hotel itself is quite nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Staff were very helpful. The bed was comfortable. Great location, close to La Rambla and Plaza Catalunya.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, free tea, coffee and water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, wifi did not work in our room and there was no main light in the room.

    Great location, friendly staff, free tea, coffee and water all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Shabby room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is definitely not a four-stars hotel at all. Entrance area and lobby are beautiful, but my room was worse. Little bit shabby, bathroom was terrible. When you are staying in "design four-stars hotel", you expect place where you would like to spend a whole day lying in bed and relaxing. But it was not a case of Onix Liceo.

    Great location, if you want to discover La Ramblas. Friendly staff, they help us with everything. Decent breakfast, not amazing but OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Overall a very good hotel and great value for the room rate. Staff were always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors banging when guests arrived at different times in the night. But nothing else.

    Friendly helpful staff, a good breakfast that set you up for the day. They also had a room to keep our luggage when we checked out as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices could have been better, neighbours were noisy and the tv was turned up very loud with music in a morning, some hotels limit the volume control. Quiet location thought.

    Bathroom was nice and spacious, outside area was nice and welcoming - nice decor inside the lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    Loved Barcelona and the location of the hotel but the room was very poor standard no way was it 4 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had dirty walls there were no tea nad coffee making facilities in the room the shower had all mould on the walls it was very poor

    It’s location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Great access to all that Barcelona has to offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! Close to transportation, entertainment, sights, food & drink. Comfortable property, quite and clean. They state that there is a breakfast option although we didn't choose it as we were out and about and experiencing all that Barcelona had to offer. Would stay here again. Not fancy but as I said comfortable, clean and cool. It's in an old police station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Amazing, yet at the same times contains some nagging points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been heated when it cooled down in the evening as it was open, it was like swimming in an ice bucket. No choice of multiple languages for TVs (although Spanish Taken was interesting). The breakfast was not included, we were going to buy it but it didn't seem worth the price when we saw what was on offer. The bed was good compared to the hotel I was at in calella, but I'd expect a little more comfort at 4 stars.

    Nice, clean. The staff were great. Bed was alright. Wash facilities were amazing. Very easy to get to where I wanted to be. Felt secure. Low noise. Amazing artistic architecture areas (indoor) and great art work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    at first we got a room without a window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    at first we got a room without a window. We requested a change and got it immediately. There was no safe in the room. No complementary water, slippers & the TV remote wasn't working... I would have expected more from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. Great location and suited all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities to get a drink/beer in the hotel No cushions on the sun loungers No milk with the tea (but that’s Barcelona!)

    Pool was just enough after a long hot day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    We love Barcelona, but not this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 301 has no window, we asked to be moved. Only choice was a room with single beds. Very grumpy night receptionist. No room safes. Won’t be going back. Huge wardrobe, no space inside as taken up by a boxing around something.

    Not much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    I have booked another stay in the hotel as this last one was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded to a superior room, which was very large. Modern hotel in good location. The breakfast, of scrambled eggs, toast, bacon, fruit and pastries was very nice.i have

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location just off La Rambla, wonderful staff and clean comfortable room - perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy overall. If there was one thing I would change it is the hair dryer - useless and I have long thick hair and it took half hour to dry my hair with the hotel hair dryer so I didn't bother using it after that one time. Ended up going around with mad hair - so that was a bit annoying!!!

    Room clean spacious and comfortable with lovely en suite. Staff very helpful and able to offer tips and advice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Poor customer service from staff on artival and from Booking .com staff who failed to call back to resolve the issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on arrival. We was told anout a leek and they wanted to move us sonewhere else but when we refused the hotel they were no longer interested in helping and refused to give us a refund so we were forced to stay there.

    Location and fairly Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    The hotel was very noisy and staff serving breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy and staff serving breakfast was rude. When it was getting to the end ofbreakfast time, they didn't even let us finish our breakfast and literally were taking plates and cups from us while still eating. The hotel restaurant was situated under ground and under a swimming pool's bottom which was moldy. Overall I wouldn't consider this hotel as four star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The tiling around the outside pool area wasn't bedded in correctly, so that our room, which directly overlooked this area, picked up every footstep made on the wobbly surface, which was a bit annoying, especially at night.

    Great position, friendly and helpful staff, loved the free availability of coffee, and herbal teas, and appreciated the sympathetic design in allowing the old staircase of the building to remain as a centrepiece. Loved the wall size picture window, apart from the comment below ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Oveall good but improvements needed to make it excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide facilities in the room like iron, cattle for coffee, ice in the fridge, tissue box, english speaking entwrtainment channels not only 2 english news channels.

    Very close to activities and action centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    The next time I´ll stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have visit this hotel yet for the second time . The location of the hotel is excellent, directly in center of the city, but very quiet, pool was great after the whole day-walk. Staff was also nice and very helpfull. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    I would stay here again.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't have a view... but I had beautiful Barcelona in my eyes all day and I just wanted to sleep when I was back to the hotel. So no problem really.!

    Everything was great about this hotel, very comfortable, just a few steps from Las Ramblas Ave and three major subway stations from where you can go everywhere. Major mention to JuanMi, the night recepcionist, who gave me great recommendations of places to go and who really made my stay here unique. Thanks bud.!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, Modern Hotel - Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced onto the street and therefore, was a little loud at night. For the price, room was a tad on the tiny side and the toiletries provided were very low quality.

    The small pool and chill-out area were fantastic - a much-needed respite from the heat and hectic crowds on the Ramblas. We also appreciated that key card access was required in order to access the front door of the hotel (some shady characters hanging about on the street!). Breakfast was very nice - large room, lots of space, and a nice assortment of food/drink options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location just off las rambles, Modern hotel, large bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very noisy, could only have the fan on a low setting, if turned up the roof in the toilet moved and the banging was hurendous! Parking is not readily available and the receptionist describes their allocated parking as 'dodgy'

    Great location just off las rambles, Modern hotel, large bed and great powerful shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel - but nothing beyond the usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were not very soundproof, but nothing that botherd us?! Few sunloungers at the poolarea. No kettle or cutlery in the room, the wi-fi could have worked alot better.

    Great location and a peaceful hotel. 24h reception and nice cleaning. Afternoon sun at the pool area(no sun at AM). The taxi from/to the airport did cost 26€ and 34€.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Set in the center of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were extremely unpleased with our room. Water kept dripping out of the vents, hence flooding our floor at the entrance of our room and in the washroom. We asked multiple times if it could be possible to change rooms and/or get a monetary compensation for the problem, but the staff could not come up with legitimate alternatives and would only postpone the issue to the following day (when we were leaving). Indeed, we visited another room, but there were two separate beds and the room as a whole did not respond to what we had booked.

    Set in the center of attractions. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    nice stuff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is really sad to have two different rooms with the same price. the first room definitely didn't worth its price. but the stuff helped a lot to solve the problem. thank you

    the place was wonderful, staff really helpful. we were given a really bad room at the beginning with no light, small and with a problem in the bathroom but they changed our room to a really nice one the next day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Not what I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on the walls, hairs in the shower. The showerhead didn't work properly. The remote for the TV didn't work at all. WiFi was practically non-existent. Ordered a double bed, got 2 singles. Windows can't be opened so only air-conditioned air. Not what you expect for the price.

    It's super central and looks very modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The hotel was in a great location, stay on the top floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location, stay on the top floor with balcony, which is good and relaxing! Pool is small, but is prefect for a city break! Hotel is quite! Would book again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Mostly pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel interior although spectacular to look at was noisy because any sound made travelled right up the central atrium, we did not sleep well.

    Handy location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome from the staff was great , very helpful and friendly. The whole place was clean and modern. Our room was comfortable and everything supplied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Questionable confusion over booking resulting in additional charge

    Great hotel - rooms good, breakfast and facilities good and great location. Perfect all round destination from which to explore central Barcelona

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    staff was very friendly, location is excellent and it has a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really poor! The room I stayed in definitely needed an upgrade and especially the shower looked quite dirty.

    staff was very friendly, location is excellent and it has a nice little pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location, nice lounge but weak in hospitality however it's the most important thing for us!..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first they have given us a bad room but when we argue with them they changed the room and gave a good one. This is not a good example for hospitality and goodwill.

    24 hours lounge(coffee, water, apple...etc.) service and the location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Onix Liceo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: