Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Onix Fira 3 stars

Llançà, 30, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#454 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3461 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired needed some paint and we booked the hotel to take advantage of the rooftop pool which was out of order

    The reception area was nice and the location was great in the room the shower was really powerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was not really as advertised in the picture. I am sure it looked like that when the hotel first opened, but it was a little bit of a dissapointment. Quite small and dingy... BUT if you are not that fussed about the pool, then it's great!

    Breakfast is good, the room is clean, spacious, very modern and stylish. Good location, right next to the Metro and a taxi rank so really easy to get anywhere. About 15 mins from La Ramblas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal toiletries. eg. 1 soap for 2 persons for 2 days.

    Our stay was 4 nights. Efficient check in. Bright room (small) with balcony & good views. Nice pool & garden area on roof. Excellent location, close to Aerobus & Metro. If desired, not too far to walk to La Ramblas, Place de Catalunya & other attractions. Many bars, cafes, restaurants close by. 24hr Supermart next door. Delicious, varied breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we booked a room with a balcony and with an extra large bed. But when we arrived we were given a room with two single beds. We asked to move rooms and was then placed in a room with the requested bed size but then given a room with no balcony.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the first floor at the front, and right next to the lift (102). This meant it was very noisy throughout the whole night. The room was also less than basic, there were 2 regular single beds crammed in and a foldaway bed that had also been made up. The only other piece of furniture was a desk and hard plastic chair. At the end of the day though you get what you pay for and I was only in Barcelona for a few hours.

    Breakfast was a good standard continental, with plenty of choice. Coffee is out of a machine but was drinkable. Bed was comfortable and clean, and the shower was hot. Location was great and have stayed in the area previously

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has sound proof walls but there was some noise coming from the hallway. The parking garage was really small and underground. It was kind of hard to park there..

    Decent stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors were rather dark but that wouldn't put me off staying again - you can see to get along them!

    The location was good, close to Plaça Barcelona where you can get off the airport bus rather than go into the centre of town. Also close to the Metro, lots of bars and restaurants and you can walk to Montjuic Park from there. Room comfortable with aircon and breakfast was good and varied. The pool and roof top terrace were nice for sitting out in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aspect of the room and furniture - old and not refurbished. The young girl in the reception was not friendly . Too expensive for what it is offered. I will not go second time.

    The hotel is good located, close to metro station and not so far away of the city centre. Daily the room was cleaned and the towels were changed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't the the most helpful one. They charged me extra because I was travelling with a child. Our room didn't really have a window (there was just wall opposite).

    The location was great near the Font Magica, and it was easy to take metro from Plaza Espana. The pool and the terrace in the roof were nice, and you could have your own drinks there. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an average hotel. They had construction going on. The room needed the window open so the cleaning agent smell could go out. The bed had a plastic mattress protector a no no for hotels

    The location was great for going to the concert at the stadium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room and communal areas very tired looking, bedroom walls covered with marks, old bathroom suite, toilet seat falling off, shower leaking, very noisy at night, no soundproofing in room. Breakfast room was dark and gloomy not the best way to start your day. The whole hotel needs revamping and some investment.

    Location was good. Breakfast selection was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty and smelly of tobacco and food. Added cost for arriving and departing early in the morning. Added cost for Parking .. when it stated it was free.

    I was disgusted with the Room. Having arrived early in the morning, was put into a dirty and damp room for the duration. I then had to pay an added cost for arriving early and Parking. Noisy and Dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 9 clock in the morning we were woke by the noise of a jack hammer in the corridor. They were doing renovations. Not one sign or a message on there website stating that this was to take place. No apology either from staff or heads up that this going to happen.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, it was just ok without any dissapointments but also without anything special....

    Location was good, close to metro and also with nice soroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well...I Didn't like that booking customers service! My reservation had a mistake...I Booked a 1-2 adults room that in the end was just for 1 adult (in my opinion this a is kind of scam from booking!)...so I had to pay for an extra person when I arrived! According to the hotel staff is not the 1st time that this happens! So beware that if you pay more and choose the 2 people option (one outline and another full black) you are wasting your money! When you arrive at the hotel booking only inform them that the reservation was for one person! And then you have to pay for the "extra" person on the check in! When you call Booking they treat you bad and they never assume responsibilities! Don«t use this platform...Call the hotel and booked directly...is cheaper!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm-couldn’t find the thermostat as it was in bathroom and never thought to look there.

    Great location in the L’Eixample district across from a beautiful square. Excellent breakfast buffet with plenty of choices for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated, no rugs in room make for noisy rooms, no USB charger in sight, dark lobby and halls,

    It was close to 3 different metro stations. It is located across the street from a shopping center. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent the room service was kind and the room we stayed was quite and warm. I strongly recommend it!! The neighborhood was a little bit dark and far away from the center but There is a metro station close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the page, it said that the creditcard wasnt going to be charged immediately, but when you check in, but it was charged immediately after I booked the room, so keep that in mind.

    Very close to the main metro line, it was very easy to get to Sagrada Familia and the shopping streets. There is also a large shopping mall a few meters from the hotel (Barcelona Arena) with lots of shops and good places to eat. Very good restaurants at the top floor of the Arena. breakfast at hotel was good and healthy (fruit juices, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and much more).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. It is located a ways from old town but there are easy transports

    Spacious and clean. Great bed and roomy bath. I liked the little refrigerator in the room. We had a balcony with a lovely view. Had the breakfast on our last day and it was well worth the cost. We were short walking distances from good restaurants, bars and cafes and interesting sights. We could see miro's lady and bird statue from our window. Really able to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water one of the nights. Forgot to leave any toilettries one of the days as well. No bar in the hotel just a vending machine for coffee. Pool very small.

    Very close to the metro station. Quite. They also let us check in early. Clean room and very comfie bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What we did not like was that it was so noisy - no soundproofing in the hotel at all! Door seals need to be put in place and either carpet or textiles on walls so it doesn't echo so much. The constant moving of furniture above us disturbed our sleep. Whilst the breakfast was good it was lacking in some essential items ie; granola/muesli and alternative milks ie; soya, almond or oat. Everywhere else these days offers those items.

    The location was good. The bed was very comfortable. The water was hot and with great pressure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Regarding the staff - no one is smiling, don´t know why. And the rooms are a bit small.

    The location is the best you can have. Easy access to metro and shopping mall is just across the street. Plaza Espana and Montjuic hill are couple of minutes of walking distance away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Room was very small, fine for business but no frills at all for leisure stay. Can be noisy next to main road, balcony was tiny

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was horrible, due to the tile floors and the bed half on wheels, furniture was moving around everywhere with quite some noise, the staff seemed to be cleaning all day long and the walls are paperthin, you can hear everything. We asked for a quiet room well in advance and they decided to put us on the first floor facing the street... However the toilet was leaking on the bathroom floor so after some pushing they moved us to a room next to the elevator on the second floor, not facing the street but still noisy. Only 1/3 members of the personnel were actually friendly. Overall quite an expensive stay for a not so great hotel.

    The pillows on the bed were great, the breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, pastries, bread, basic spread, cornflakes, fruit and yoghurt) the location is also very nice, very close to airport transfer and Las arenas shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did have a run in with a staff member who told me I couldn’t eat breakfast from the buffet with 2m on the clock before the end of service...not very service-oriented and I made sure not to eat there the following day. So that’s €16 the hotel didn’t make from me.

    Convenient location, helpful reception. 24/access handy for varied arrival times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of 1 bed, it was 2 beds side by side and kept slipping apart, plus beds were just hard box-springs and no padding. Additionally, tile in all rooms & halls ment you heard rooms down the hall, people in hall & beds sliding in other rooms...even on different floors

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Next to underground and bus stops allowed for quick access all around baecelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath could be bigger

    Big room and also bed, but felt a little bit dark, in general nice room. Hotel in good location, next placa Espana, can walk till central station and get a bus or metro to a lot of places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    may be some nose at the night at the street

    Breakfast was quietly OK. Location of the Hotel is Perfect !!! Straight Opposite is Arena de Ispanija and Japan restoran WOK. Museum d'Art is about 600m away on Montjuic Hill. Nou Camp is 2,2 km away ( comfortable rich to the bike or buss 8 2,20€/pers ) . Aquanarium is a 3 km away on the bich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noises in the night, doors knocking, high hills going in and out, very simple breakfast. No iron nor laundry room available. Big no no for formal business if you need to iron your shirt.

    Location and Cleanness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water only lukewarm all evening. Morning showers were a must!

    Large, quiet bedrooms and bathrooms with good facilities. Very comfortable bed. Very good location close to all facilities and five minutes from the airport bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t sleep very well due to doors being slammed throughout the night. When A door near our room was shut it then made our room door vibrate which woke us up throughout the night. Which was a shame as apart from that this hotel is great value for money.

    Breakfast was really good. There was a balcony in the room which was a nice surprise. Room was spacious. Great location, Definitely good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were a bit old, required some new paint. Teapot and ironing facilities would add comfort to the business trip but unfortunately were not provided.

    Location, rooms size, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, staff ok but not overly friendly. Not enough charger points in the room.The shower head didn't stay on the pole

    It was near to Barcelona Sants estacio. It was a good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are not soundproof - on the contrary - you can hear everything everywhere. I don't mind two beds for a couple, but these beds were actually riding on the floor. It's enough to make a small move and the beds were travelling and making a horrible noise, and not only in our room but all others as it was easy to hear it. Fortunately, the other guests were quiet and we tried our best to be quiet too, but the beds issue was annoying and a bit hilarious.

    The location is really good, close to metro and walkable to many places. Great restaurants nearby. Breakfast varied enough not to get bored for a few days. The room was super clean and furnished in a pleasant and simple way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold in the room, and the AC was very noisy and warming a little the room. But as soon as you put if off, it gets quite cold. Probably much nicer in summer during warm temperatures. Otherwise all good.

    Huge king size bed, good location, nice breakfast, room and bathroom were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Too dark 2. Facilities are too bad ,esp the mattress 3. Services are not well, requested to get a kettle, forgot to send 4. Can easily hearing adjacent room voice

    No

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean the staff were lovely. Location just near plaza Espanya short walk to metro and the Airbus stop also near to the musical fountains and many shops and restaurants Camp Nou not too far if you love football brilliant!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet connection, the schedules to clean the room. The TV channels, are bad, all of the are in Spanish!!! for that price, can you guys, add international channels?

    The internet connection is really bad!!! for business, is a bad idea stay there!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit repetitive, but good deal so we're not that unsatisfied. I would recommend the structure.

    Great room size and lovely staff. In particular I want to thank the reception who helped us when we arrived to check in (at 1am) who went the extra mile and brought us the cot bed carrying it on the stairs. Me and my wife really appreciated your help. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite what was advertised on the website the pool wasn't open and staff said it is only open in summer (it is advertised to be open all year round). The rooms are not isolated so you can hear ANY noise coming from the corridor and nearby rooms, especially cleaners (I guess) moving furniture around in the rooms in the morning.

    The breakfast was very rich and tasty and a fair price (4€, despite on the website it states 8€ per person). The scrambled eggs though were absolutely tasteless. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room and no water for free in the Hotel. The breakfast is very basic and I don't like the scambled eggs from a ready mix.

    The male stuff was always very friendly and helpful. Good bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked, I requested a late checkout and was granted one. That was for a Saturday checkout -- but we liked it so much that we booked another nght. Just to be sure we still had late checkout we called downstairs late Saturday night and were informed that it was no problem. When we went down Sunday morning we were informed that we had to pay extra and they didn't offer such thing (no matter the property had assured me that I did have it) -- a cost was never mentioned anywhere at all. The girl at the desk insisted that we had to pay. I'll never go back there and I'll tell everyone I know to avoid it. I HATE hidden charges No coffee machine in the room.

    All was good here at first. It's actually a really nice hotel, spacious, close to everything. Good view, near restaurants....We even booked an extra night. I was going to give this place a top review - BUT then checkout happened

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cold pavement in the room, carpet is better choise. Noisy air conditioner. The room door leakage - you can hear each step in the hallway. Broken remote controller for TV.

    Location and very good connection to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super noisy. Couldn't sleep. You can literally every noise from the street, I even thought the window was opened. Terrible. Asked for a double bed, and got two single beds. The floor was cold... 80's rooms. Definitely not what i expected

    Absolutely Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy, mostly from the street outside, but also some noise from the hallway and possibly the rooms next door. I would've liked more pillows and toiletries, there were two of us staying and there was really only enough for one.

    Great location for getting to the airport or into town. The staff is nice and check-in/out went without a hitch. I liked the breakfast and was pleasantly surprised that there was some cooked food. For those keen on getting some exercise there is a pool on the top floor. I forgot my swimsuit and really regretted it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here 5 nights and barely managed to get some sleep. Walls are very thing so when people in the rooms next to you went to the toilet could hear them. You could also hear talking and tv’s from other rooms. Room doors didn’t shut slowly or quietly so during the night or early in the morning when people were coming in and out of rooms woke everyone up because of loud doors. Cleaners were so loud cleaning from 9-17 by moving furniture around without bothering to be quiet. Plus marble floor made it loud when furniture was being moved around. Furniture legs need rubber underneath to make it more quiet for when people move them around such as chairs and beds. Black curtains and bedding made it feel horrible. Rooms were outdated, walls scratched tv remote barely working and very old hairdryers. I wouldn’t recommended any one to stay here whether it’s families, couples or business people you seriously don’t sleep at all people were at reception all the time complaining one family suffered so much with their baby because of the noise.

    Good WiFi signal Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please provide muesli breakfast cereal; just offering cornflakes and equivalents is pathetic. If I stayed here again I would bring some of my own breakfast materials. Bedroom could be cleaner; I inadvertently kicked a broken biscuit out from under the bed and when I picked some papers up I had placed on the bedside shelf I discovered that they had become stuck to a sticky ring presumably from a previous occupant's drink.

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were unfortunately not so clean when we arrived. Even after the daily cleaning it was not clean. The towels had makeup stains etc and the beds were not clean.

    It was lockated in a good area. The staff were really welcoming except for one woman.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - More hot breakfast options would be an advantage, but you can't complain at the price. - Crazy lack of electricity plugs needs to be resolved. You have to take out the TV to use a laptop or charge a phone! - Showers very inconsistent in terms of temperature, easy to burn yourself without changing the dial and having been cold a moment before.

    + Excellent location, next to the Arenas commercial centre with its cinema, and close to Plaça d'Espanya with its transport links and tourist attractions. Very easy trip to airport. + Manages to be quiet despite its city-centre location, was only disturbed in the morning by other travellers leaving clumsily. + Spacious room, good desk to work at, large bed. + Good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems to adjust the heating. Reversible air conditioning which blew the fresh air during the night.

    Very well situated, good mattress. Good choice for the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service took a lot to be desired,the only coffee machine out of order, the noise throughout the night if you want a good nights sleep or a lye in don't go to the Onix

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear your neighbors moving around in their room, especially in the morning using the bathroom.

    Very easy to get to from the airport from a late night flight. 24 hour reception. Close to shops and restaurants. One minute walk to Placa Espanya metro station. Large room. Excellent breakfast buffet with hot and cold options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lighting in the dining room was very dim . their wasn´t a huge selection of hot food .

    We requested and had a king size bed . the staff were very helpful re places to visit and how to get there . we had a lovely view of tibidabo . the metro was round the corner and so was the bus to the airport . there was a very friendly bar 2 doors away and plenty of places to eat .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs for breakfast. Please provide an alternative like boiled or fried eggs. At least an option to scrambled eggs.

    I liked the staff, location and wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Friday night and found it to be really noisy around 1am. We could hear doors being slammed shut which was slightly annoying but then as we had just fell asleep, we were woken up by a room upstairs (above us). The door was slammed really loudly which woke us with a fright. The noise then continued of the people shouting loudly and we could hear steps and steps of a woman's high heels. So didn't have the best sleep for that reason. Wish we'd brought earplugs.

    It was close to the centre of Barcelona which was great. The staff were helpful with directions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow in a bad way. Hotel does not correspond to the photos at all, needing renovation. Starting with heavy WC deo smell in the hall, in the room shower is fleating , sink is clogged, insonorisation is absent as you can hear your neighbours brushing teeth, very small tv, poor bed quality.

    Breakfast is good. Hotel is well placed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of electrical sockets for phone chargers etc , shower flooded floor , basic furnishings , no bedside table my side of bed , parking a bit pricey (though free if booked direct i found out later )

    good breakfast , location ,staff friendly , near metro (proper supermarket and food areas in basement of shopping mall over the road)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a double bed/twin bed room, there was no double bed available which is fair enough. The heater was not on as it would only be put on in mid november - shared one average size blanket with two people. essential things like a kettle was not available. the lift buttons on my floor were not working. the swimming pool was closed. not enough staff present - but the one receptionist available was useful. breakfast was average - would not stay here again.

    Location was very good - otherwise it was a below average hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very very noisy hotel. You can hear the neighbours' activity through the walls, door banging, super noisy housecleaning trolley on the tile corridors' floor from early morning. Very hard to sleep! My room also overlooked the Miro park, which sounds great but not so much when you realise that it means constant dog barking under your window from very early morning.

    good location (neat Plaza Espanya and the metro station there), good powerful shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were not clean and as it was cold at night we needed to put them on the bed.No kettle in room - it would have been nice to make a hot drink. Shower head was loose and hard to take a shower without flooding bathroom in the attempt to get it to point the right way. The same room was offered at 30 euros cheaper later on on the same website.

    View of Miro statue.Near to plaza espana and aerobus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room had a very large crack in the balcony door glass. Staff informed and seemed dis interested, with differing answers regarding being aware of the damage etc 2nd room moved to after first night of two, tv didn’t work along with two of four lights. Staff again disinterested and said they will inform technician.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't cleaned, there were dead flies in it, but it is October so we didnt use it anyway.

    The location is amazing, the staff were really helpful, the rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Myself and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed our stay at Onix Fira! + location was perfectly close to the areobusses, easy to get to the airport + around 25 min walking distance towards the centre + rooms were neat + comfortable bed + staff were kind and helpfull + nice balcony view = loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is far too expensive for what you get. I would rate it as zero out of 10. Absolutely appalling. So much so that I checked out a day early.

    Absolutely nothing this hotel is a disgrace. Fixtures fell off the wall. The room was dirty. The towels had brown stains on them and were old and worn. The bedside chair broke. The pool was not what I would class as a swimming pool . Small and again dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were paper thin, and we could hear every single step of traffic outside our hotel room door. The air con didn't work in our room, the lighting wasn't great and when we opened the curtains we were looking at the side of the neighbouring building.

    Lovely Hotel, great location and very nice breakfast! Las arenas shopping mall was right across the street and the metro was so close also making it so easy to get to all the hotspots. The gentlemen on reception were so nice and helpful also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is quite nice once found, the room we stayed at was on a main busy road opposite a Park with constant barking dogs early till late at night, the person in the next room was very noisy while coming home around midnight by slamming the doors, this hapoened the 6 nights we stayed,The staff were very good and helpful but I don't think I would go back because of the noisy area!! :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels in the bathroom were a bit worn.

    Breakfast was quite good - better than I expected. The room was quite easy to book on Booking.com. The staff were exceptionally helpful - in directing us how to find local tourist sights and looking up things that were open. We had a little problem with the room key on the second day and the desk manager was terrific in sorting it all out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the problem above, which I am sure was a one off. Secure on site parking but have to pay extra.

    Due to staffing issues we had a problem in the restaurant for our a la carte evening meal. The hotel manager and director were obviously briefed and intercepted us the next morning. They were extremely apologetic and went to great lengths to make amends. We departed as friends and will use the hotel again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furtinures old and bad maintained. Really expensive for the service they offer. Personal not friendly. The charge for the minibar. Not electricity points close to the bathroom or the mirror.

    Locatiom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise, every little move of the neighbours just comes through the wall... Breakfast all the same through the week. Warm meal very untasty and all the same. Eggs made from powder, tasteless..

    Location good, staff very helpfull!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not look as per the images.

    We were told that we would be refunded for the breakfast as there was no separation with food and we are halal/kosher. The utensils were all mixed and we were unable to eat anything. No refund was done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only hard surfaces in rooms and corridors so noise echoes throughout the corridors eg footsteps, rolling suitcases and talkative guests in the corridors. On second day water came through the bathroom ceiling.

    Good location and good breakfast spread

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked brick Wall but as there was outside space on the roof was not a problem in the sun but if weather not good different attitude

    Location easy walk to centre beautiful rooftop views from Bull Ring also Barcelona Museum of Art

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banging doors, noisy adjacent rooms. Main road close by so expect lots of traffic noise. Park opposite has lots of barking dogs so mostly kept balcony door closed. Would of been nice to sit on balcony and enjoy the views of the park which we paid extra for. No tea/coffe making facilities in the room. There is a fridge of goodies but no price list.

    Comfy bed, good views. Central location. Attractions, restaurants and bars close by. Room cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Onix Fira traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: