Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Community of Madrid hotel reviews
  4. Madrid hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Reviews of Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Barquillo, 21, Madrid City Center, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#12 of 365 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2691 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    9.2
    Great clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection was pretty bad. It was ok in the morning but even in the lobby it was a slow connection. I needed the internet for business skype meetings and was very disappointed when nothing worked. The staff was helpful, they even placed an additional thing in my room but it was useless. For a hotel at this level of excellent service, this was a real disappointment.

    This is a beautiful hotel at a great location. The staff was very professional, attentive and did their best to care for their customers. My room was super clean with white sheets and soft towels. Another best thing was the sound proofing in the rooms. I didn’t hear a peep which is hard to find.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    10
    Great holiday in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing about the hotel that we did not like. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

    The building was very quirky, having been developed from original Madrid buildings. Without exception, the staff were particularly friendly and helpful which greatly added to the overall enjoyment of the holiday.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe a slightly bigger room with some drawer space as we were staying for several nights. Maybe some room in the fridge for our own drinks. Larger cups! We like a decent sized cup of tea or coffee! These are minor things though and didn't detract from our enjoyment.

    Breakfast was great though a little expensive. Loved having a room overlooking the theatre. Liked the great window, shutters and curtains combination, which did a great job of shutting out the noise and light when sleeping. The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. Everything in our room worked well.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    9.2
    Happy with stay in this delightful small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room size and lack of storage; not rare issues in Europe.

    Location in Chueca; very lively neighborhood (until late evening) with lots of good restaurants/bars and shops; convenient and walkable to downtown, and most sights and galleries and feels pretty safe. Small supermarket and specialty food shops and a popular looking local food court a block away on 1st-3rd stories of the same building. Easy to catch cabs locally too. Very friendly/helpful staff. Rooms nice but even deluxe room tiny (by North American standards; European hotels run small though). Not enough room for a chest of drawers and small closet so not much storage space; you will live out of your suitcase. Breakfast good and filling; opens at 7 (not much else in this area open that early). Restaurant always busy with local suggesting its pretty good but I did not eat there except for breakfast. Small bar cozy with good prices and service. Doesn't have all the conveniences of a 4 star American hotel (but did not expect them either). Would happily book again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    10
    This hotel was perfect for my wife and I for a five day stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was perfect for my wife and I for a five day stay in Madrid. We stayed in a junior suite which we thought was very cool - you open your door and have a winding stair case to get to the living area of the room. The hotel is very stylish in a way that is cozy and fun versus off-putting. The staff is simply fantastic. Everyone is friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. There are several places to have a drink or some tapas. For my wife there is also a gluten free restaurant attached to the hotel. The location is excellent. Far enough away from the tourist crowds but close enough to walk to the sites (cabs are easy to get as well). We loved this hotel and recommend it without reservation.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    8.3
    Nice lobby and a good vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of rooms windows face into 3 or 4 courtyards in the building. These courtyards stay lit at night and the black out curtains do not block out the light completely. So if you’re jet lagged and it is hard enough to sleep already, the constant light throughout the night means you don’t really end up sleeping

    Nice lobby and a good vibe

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    The location is so good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked an area to sit in the sun and just relax and read my book !

    The location is so good .. also the staff are so friendly and helpful . Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area .. the room was very comfortable and spotless.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    10
    Great location and vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheets were not of good quality, felt unpleasant on the skin. We hope you change them soon because we want to come back!;)

    Loved the design and location. Close to most popular areas within walking distance. Very polite and attentive staff. Many small details that make a difference.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.3
    Beautiful & fun hotel in a perfect location. Some small details not quite perfect in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea & coffee was pretty lame in room, saw a stain on the duvet, a bit unpleasant. It seemed hard to get a second coffee at breakfast both mornings, that waiter avoiding your gaze thing. Standard room ok, but stain on duvet & window only opened a little. Air conditioning seemed a little erractic. Tea & coffee offered in room was measly compared to other hotels, kettle provided, would bring own coffee next time . One milk carton was off. Found offered mobile phone somewhat confusing & didn't bother with it. Lack of even a small space to sit outside. Small bottle if water extremely over-priced in mini - bar.

    Beautiful building, comfortable. Fun lift. Breakfast excellent. Nice greeting with a glass of bubbly but no map offered. Doorman Julio super-friendly & efficient & gave us some great information. Thanks Julio. Location perfect in every way. Enjoyed lively atmosphere & music, staff great, would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.6
    Unique hotel in unique location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was spotty--we regularly got dropped, and one morning it didn't function at all. Had to go to front desk, where we were told router was down for part of hotel--we ended up leaving for the morning before it was taken care of. Not really acceptable for a hotel in this price category, clearly serious about attracting international, design-oriented clientele. Bathroom in the room had a frosted glass door, which didn't really close--not a situation for sharing with anyone other than, uh, a very intimate intimate. Also breakfast is ridiculously expensive--much better to go out to one of the district's many great cafes.

    Location is almost unbeatable, on upscale end of Cheuca, a picturesque, restaurant-filled district separated from Madrid's central district by Gran Via/Calle de Alcalá. It's a 10-minute walk to Paseo de Prado, another 10 minutes' stroll to the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemisza museums. Neighboring hood of Malasaña to the west is grittier than Cheuca but also wonderful. The hotel's public rooms downstairs are also beautiful places to hang out. Bed and linens were first-rate--we both slept excellently, even though our room overlooked the street.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.6
    The staff was outstanding and they had multiple areas for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only issue was the treadmill incline was broken but that’s a pretty trivial issue in the grand scheme of things

    The staff was outstanding and they had multiple areas for a drink or some food, the property is in an excellent location and super clean

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    8.8
    Great location and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We experienced a few service mistakes, the wrong laundry delivered and several hours late, room being cleaned with a do not disturb sign out, not getting the breakfast that was ordered. I had stayed at the hotel twice before and felt that the service was not quite as good as previously - with the exception of the reception staff who were excellent. All the mistakes were rectified. The breakfast, although served 24 hours a day which is a really good idea, was not as good as in previous stays.

    The location is good for walking to any of the main city attractions. The immediate area has many bars restaurants and boutiques . The rooms are very comfortable, if a little small. The staff generally are very helpful and pleasant. The small bar and lounge are especially comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely welcoming staff. Tastefully designed and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blanket had no cover on and it didnt feel clean enough sleep in. Blankets arent washed often they ahould be covered

    Braekfast was good but a bit poor on choice No fresh vegetables at all

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the location. A little quieter and neighbourhood has lots of character. Especially liked being close to mercado san Anton.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff could not do enough to help you. Location was fantastic All of it , the decor the ambience of the hotel. We all loved it , definitely recommend it was amazing

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe more space for clothes in the rooms, but just a detail.

    Everything ! Great Boutique Hotel in Chueca. Staff , service , location , also have a Gluten free restaurante inside the Hotel with great meal.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    When I return to Madrid, I will absolutely be staying at the Only You Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like that it was such an excellent stay that I didn't want to leave.

    Very stylish and comfortable boutique hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Customer Service is priority. No detail is overlooked in making your stay a memorable and joyful one! They play a great soundtrack of ambient chill music in the lobbies, this set an awesome vibe and mood.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    Super good location, big room and incredibly good design!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom door was not closing perfectly there were some distance between door and wall strangely hence no 100% privacy. If you are travelling with your partner thats kind of ok but if you are new in a relationship or staying with your partners/friends that may not be the best room.

    Super good location, big room and incredibly good design! Bed was also very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    fantastic, will come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a fan of carpets in bedrooms

    creative decor, super friendly and helpful staff excellent free coffee in the mornings, great vibe and beauty everywhere in the hotel brilliant location in fab districe

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    fantastic and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a fan of carpets in the bedroom

    loved the vibe, so hip and alive and creative furniture fantastic free coffee in the morning, and the staff were beyond amazing brilliant location, best area in madrid

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    9.2
    very well located boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there seems to be some room for improvement when it comes to details. some of the furniture does not seem to be of the very durable sort. the scent that was used reminded us of cleaning agents and did not live up to the visual quality of the property.

    very well located boutique hotel. we found the concept and interior design to be convincing and the room and facilities to be comfortable. the possibility to freely order breakfast the entire day from a menu is a very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.8
    The location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the street and the noise and vibration in some rooms, the ones that end in 7. It must be the resonance of the air-conditioning machines.

    The location; comfortable room with everything you need; breakfast; the decoration of the hotel; friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    I really recommend this hotel. Great stuff, location and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be great to replace the existing coffee machine with Nespresso machine and capsules. It’s almost a standard today for hotels at the same level.

    The stuff was great and helpful. The location is just AMAZING. We really really liked the style and the design of the hotel. The room was big and comfort. Everything was super clean and warm. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    7.1
    The location is perfect and staff is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, we had a room without any day light so I asked to change. Staff told me the hotel was full but I had to insist and we changed into a room where air conditioning didn't work and if you open the window, it's very very very noisy, we could hear the staff on the phone, and talking. In the middle of the night, because it was so hot, I called reception and asked for another room. Once again, we told me the hotel was fully booked but I insisted and got another room. The 3rd room was finally better.

    The location is perfect and staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.2
    Hotel is fabulous despite smallish rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small, beyond the bed and our suitcases there was not much space. But the design is good and other aspects made up for the room size.,a little expensive but we would probably go back.

    Location is excellent, hotel is beautifully designed , rooms are well appointed and beds super comfortable. It has a great old/modern vibe. We loved and used the gluten free/ vegan cafe bakery in the hotel extensively., public rooms are beautiful. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    5.8
    Great stay but very bad sleep : I won't come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym was crappy Room was super small with a very bad bed. I didn't sleep well during both nights. Mattress was really old and super soft, blanket was low quality it is really a shame that the hotel invested all on the ground floor not keeping in mind that a hotel first purpose is to sleep. The rest is a bonus

    Loved the lounge, the restaurant, the elevators Food was really good Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    9.6
    A beautifully designed hotel in a fantastic area of Madrid. I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet on the Sunday was OK. I was slightly disappointed by breakfast as I thought it would have been of a higher standard.

    I loved the welcome from the staff and the fact that they were so friendly and helpful. The interior of the hotel was very quirky and I loved the bar area. We also ate in the restaurant one evening and service was excellent and food was very good. The room was very comfortable. I absolutely loved the location as it was in a lovely area of the city and close to lots of restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel - lovely staff and great service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very slow - like dial up. Also, I would have liked a better coffee maker (like a Nespresso) in the room for the price. Just sachets of Nescafe which is pretty terrible for Madrid. Otherwise, all good!

    Beautiful hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The room was beautifully furnished with a comfortable bed and great shower. The bars and restaurant are top class. The breakfast was amazing - especially the vegan breakfast (and I'm not vegan)The location is excellent. One of my favourite hotels anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    5.0
    Great location, super design & concept, service so la la.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price service is way off the mark.

    Great location, super design & concept, service so la la. Arriving with luggage is problematic. No area off-road to unload.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.6
    Nice cool stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a little on the firm site, pillows not go great but bed/pillows are hard to get right.

    Great location! Very friendly staff. Nice property to stay at.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    9.6
    Enjoyed Madrid for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked and paid for 3 premium and 1 deluxe but received 2 premium and 2 deluxe

    Ambiance decor location were great. Good bar and restaurant facilities both on site and nearby

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    Very pleased with this lovely hotel, will definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel, comfortable with an exciting buzz. Staff were friendly and helpful, always available to help with a smile. I appreciated the 24-hr gym; while small it had what I needed, including complementary apples. Excellent location for walking and for catching rapid transit.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel located in a premium location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast being a la carte and available until midnight was no the best option, as service was a bit slow and the variety of food limited. One of the days at 10.15hs there were not anymore pastries. Food options limited in general, if you stay several days. Storage at the rooms (closet very small) Light going through windows with no blinders (at night) Poor heating

    Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful common areas. Design and layout. Quiet rooms. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit too small. Only one chair in the room

    It was absolutly wonderful. Every one was so very kind and responsive. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. There is a very special atmosphere in this hotel. Amazing attitude to the geusts and their needs.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    9.2
    Great getaway in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could be more comfortable. Not enough storage in the bathroom. No water bottles in the room, only at the reception downstairs.

    Great hotel in the city center, walking distance to all historical places, shopping, restaurants. Very professional staff, delicious breakfast, super stylish rooms and hotel as well. We enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having a nespresso maker in the deluxe and premium rooms. And ability to connect iPad to a music speaker in the room. Currently it’s for android phones only.

    Staff service is excellent! Drinks are reasonably priced. Lots of nice places to hang out in within the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.6
    one of the best places I’ve stayed in and it can ONLY be YOU!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t think of any item which I didn’t like

    The staff , especially Ismail and Anna, were very warm and helpful . Location was super , the hotel’s smell was excellent and the place was very clean !

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    Recommendation for others to go to this hotel if they visit MADRID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cosy hotel, excellent facilities, unique rooms, very relaxed atmosphere. Nice location, all attractions on walking distance. Sufficient restaurants close by

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym was small (if you are into exercising during your stay). The shower and toilets (at least in our room) were small

    Great location. Very nice and helpful staff. The bar is lovely. The the hotel lobby is well designed and inspiring. The hotel is surrounded with great places to eat and drink in.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    Excellent visit with very obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent communicators and always very helpful. Some of the best that we have met. Decor wonderfully different, bedrooms well equipped and very quiet. Easy location for first visit. Most sights within walking distance. Metro also close.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely hotel,that I would definitely recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vegan breakfast we both had 3 days on the trot. It was delicious! Julia, the receptionist and the other lady on reception were lovely. Julia sent a bottle of Cava to our room when she found out it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary.... It was a complete surprise and one of those little things that meant such a lot. During our stay, she stopped to chat whenever she saw us which made us feel like more than guests, we felt that we had been treated very well by all staff and loved our stay at this very special hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Fabulous! Highly recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about this hotel is perfection! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful setting up tours, dinner reservations, etc. The decor is beautiful throughout and breakfast is decadent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.6
    Madrid boutique gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little pricey but worth it

    Very friendly staff. Graet location. Stylish lobby and bar in a very nice boutique hotel. Coffee shop attached to it is super healthy, organic and gluten free. You can get a variety of a fresh fruit and vegetable juices made to order. Small but adequate gym.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.6
    It was a beautiful hotel in a perfect location- everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a beautiful hotel in a perfect location- everything was close by and within easy walking distance. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    10
    The vibe, excellent, can do service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To explore Madrid it was rich, diverse and I would come back.

    The vibe, excellent, can do service. Friendly, clean. Excellent breakfast choices. Modern take on hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.6
    Good central location, plenty of restaurant choices nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing material.

    Good central location, plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Very helpful and friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable room. Bathroom well stocked with amenities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Cool hotel in a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I did not have breakfast in the hotel as I prefer a light one. This did not seem to be on offer or it was not made clear to me. Only an option of 18 euros/day was proposed. Seems a bit much for the light breakfast I would have done. But there were many suitable options on my walk to work.

    The property is beautiful and the room was always very clean during my whole stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    Quaint hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very cental location, convenient bus from the airport, great nearby restaurants. Great room very spacious with great bathroom products in the room. Excellent hotel bar with great cocktails! Amazing decor would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.9
    Location is excellent, fun, vibrant neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is excellent, fun, vibrant neighborhood. The hotel lobby and bar are boutique cool. The staff were friendly, & the breakfast room is very pretty with a good selection. We booked a Junior Suite & they assigned us a loft. The loft although very quiet is quirky with skylight windows & a bit claustrophobic with s low ceiling & not as large as a jr suite which we paid for. The room could use more amenities such as hooks in the bathroom & some drawers & a mirror to dress in. The pillows are hard & they could not offer alternative ones. The carpet in the room could be cleaner. Room, not so terrific, hotel hip & cool.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    I have really liked everything, from the stuff to the room...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have really liked everything, from the stuff to the room and restaurants, all was really amazing. My congrats to all people taking care of such an amazing hotel, from the General Manage Sam Bath to all employees. For sure I will be back in future.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.6
    Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The location near the metro and train station made it easy to get around. Very pleasant atmosphere all around.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    8.8
    Lounge was a great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast menu confusing by having styled options - could be presented better. Bar closed very early preventing an option of a nightcap after dinner/theatre etc.

    Lounge was a great place to relax. Bed very comfortable Lovely ambiance

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    Definitely a come back hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful boutique hotel in the middle of Chueca and in walking distance of all the mayor sights. The tube is 250 meters away. Room is spacious with a nice comfortable bed and big bathroom. Breakfast is a la carte and phenomenal. Several lounges and all with there own atmosphere. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, fab vibe, amazing staff with helpful tips...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The old heating system meant that my room on the third floor got hotter as the night went on

    Great location, fab vibe, amazing staff with helpful tips for shopping, restaurants, and day trips.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New Years Eve dinner opportunity other than formal party as travelling from other countries you do not always have appropriate dress code.

    Ambience of hotel was amazing. Room accommodation was extremely comfortable. Service was very good and helpful Would recommend to friends who are travelling to Madrid.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is great! Not far from Recoletos station In the center of Madrid. The hotel is a short walk from Puerto del sol, plaza mayor, the market of San Miguel and Prado Museum. The people all treated me like they truly cared about me: Ana, Julio, Julia, Victor, Maria - I don’t know everyone’s name - everyone was helpful and more! I got tickets, they ordered taxis, gave directions and much more!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Everything 😍 fabulous stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything 😍 fabulous stay here. Location was perfect; staff were amazing; breakfast outstanding. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else when in Madrid - actually they do have a sister Hotel across from train station which would be ideal as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    This hotel does not disappoint! Look no further and book it!
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Everyone I encountered went above and beyond. The hotel dining was amazing and not to be missed. Hotel is in a great location and overall fabulous!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing location, staff, and decor. Will be staying here again no doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, the room was a tad dusty which may have been because it was carpeted. There was an ammonia smell in the bathroom which may have been because of old pipes but would be ideal to be remedied. I did not love the material of the bed covering, it could be nicer quality to match the the other linens.

    We were very lucky to have Francisco (wonderful staff member) assign us the best room for the rate that we booked. We had a corner room with two balconies. It was very spacious which was helpful since we had a lot of luggage! The bathroom was wonderful and the shower was the best I have ever experienced. The king bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel was super lively and amazingly decorated. The staff were incredible and gave us so many tips for sight seeing, restaurants, bars, and my favorite, a flamenco show! Do not miss the GF cafe that is attached to the hotel. Best desserts! Location is UNBELIEVABLE. Very walkable and lively neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.8
    Loved the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is beautiful but some rooms are over designed and are not functional. The bedroom and bathroom were separated with a glass paneled wall which didn’t have any acoustic qualities. Prepare for zero privacy when staying with your partner... A lot of the detail went into the ground floor and bedroom but it seemed like they forgot about the bathroom. (Acoustics, Not enough storage & counter space for two people, Needs extra coat hooks, needs soap dish, etc..) The room wasn’t equipped with an espresso machine and the coffee from the ground floor cafe wasn’t that great. (Luckily there are tons of other great cafe options around)

    Loved the location of the hotel. Very centrally located in Chueca surrounded by amazing stores, local restaurants and bars. The staff was super helpful and friendly! The ground floor has a lot of different rooms to hang out in, relax and have a drink. Loved the amazing ceiling heights, lobby , elevator lobby & the amazing reception!! The smart phone available in the room was great to get recommendations, learn about the hotel and explore the city.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Great hotel- absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Complaints!!!

    Everything about it was amazing! I could not stop talking pictures of the beautiful decor and the staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.6
    Nice overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that I New Year’s Eve I received a letter that my credit had reached The maximum of the internal policy limit and I was asked to go down and pay through that day on New Year’s Eve. I would’ve been happier to have paid for the whole state when I first checked in then to get a reminder under my door three hours before midnight telling me that I have no more credit. I have bought rolls Royces Aston Martins, Bentleys, not to mention my entire patrimony and I have travel the whole world and stayed in the best hotels and I have never been advised to days before departure that I needed to pay the bill because the internal credit given to me had reached it’s limit.

    This smiles of most of the employees and the beautiful and unique design of the common areas .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Dreamy and delicious-wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave! There is not a single thing I did not like about this hotel.

    Stunning hotel in a great location, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bubbly on check was a great touch. Breakfas to go was impressive. Will most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    High spec, luxurious carpet etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could have manged with less of the fancy stuff (mobile phone with wifi provided to take out and about with you - we've got one already thanks), and more basics - a couple of bottles of free water, and a more generous teabag allocation. Also the double bed was 2 single mattresses on a double base - never comfortable for all the nice crisp sheets.

    High spec, luxurious carpet etc. Crisp clean sheets every day. Bells and whistles good - but some basics missing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel, Stuff went above and beyond
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff a the hotel was super helpful. I was travelling with a lot of bags and they helped me with them more then they had too. Also the manager I believe her name was Estefania was super nice and helpful. If I will ever be back to Madrid I will definitely stay at the hotel. It has a beautiful, lobby, restaurants, rooms and the room service was delicious. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.5
    Beautiful hotel but they have the worst pillows I have ever...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel but they have the worst pillows I have ever slept on in any hotel in Madrid. Asked the reception to provide an alternative and they gave me another one which was pretty much the same. Very long and flat and impossible to sleep on.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and well-designed, pleasantly quiet hotel in an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room had a window into the inner courtyard but the light was blocked by a weird wall between the outer wall and an inner wall built one meter from the outer wall.

    Very clean and well-designed, pleasantly quiet hotel in an up-and-coming cool part of town. Breakfasts are served under menus but service was quick. Super nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    One the most creatively designed interiors of any hotel we have stayed in. Comfortable, richly textured finishes, lovely furniture and very chilled atmosphere. If you like hotels with cool interiors without stuck up staff you will like this place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud disco music in cocktail bar made conversation impossible. Hotel breakfast very expensive. Most people take breakfast at good vegan place next door with direct access from hotel.

    Excelente location, very friendly and helpful staff. Cosy and tasty decor.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    A wonderful boutique hotel in a great location, close to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wonderful boutique hotel in a great location, close to a lot of shops, bars and restaurants. The breakfast is nice, nothing more. The room (deluxe) is spacious and comfortable enough for a couple. The service is definitely one of the strongest points of the hotel. They also have a restaurant, a bar and a gluten free bakery.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and service in a fun and stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The delux rooms were small, but fine for me as I was travelling alone. There is very little storage I the room. I just had a carry on bag which once unpacked took up the entire wardrobe. If two were sharing the room or staying longer than a night or two this would be a big downside to an otherwise well designed and put together room.

    Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The bars and public area were stylishly designed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    This is a very attractive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing negative to say about this hotel.

    This is a very attractive hotel. Really great and attentive staff, everyone from cleaners, reception, waiters, concierge. Food was great. Design of bedroom was great along with a really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Location, interior design, facilities, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite expensive breakfast, although we were not in a noisy room I could imagine some rooms might be noisy.

    Location, interior design, facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent, friendly service and very nice and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, friendly service and very nice and spacious room. There is a gluten-free bakery/cafe attached to the hotel which serves the most delicious food and all the main attractions of Madrid are only a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    A Great New Discovery at the Vibrant Madrid Pace of La Movida!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast Service can be improve and provide a more complete Buffet Breakfast option.

    Excellent Location, Level of Overall Comfort and Great and Lively Atmosphere!

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: