Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Galicia hotel reviews
  4. Viveiro hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Viveiro Urban Hotel

Reviews of Viveiro Urban Hotel 4 stars

Juan Garcia Navia Castrillon, 2, 27850 Viveiro, Spain

#1 of 23 hotels in Viveiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 28

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Surprising gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not ready until 5 (we arrived at 4). That wasn't very nice but I accepted their apologies, there was some problem the day we arrived. We had late check out the next day.

    Everything. It was really a great surprise. It's in the center of the town (which I always prefer). We had view to the river, which was nice. The room was very clean, big and comfortable. We took the regular rooms since the superior rooms have open spa bath which wasn't suitable for us (with a child), but a couple would probably enjoy that as well. Breakfast was not very rich but it was adequate and the service was excellent. Try also their restaurant that is very popular among locals, we hardly found a table on Sunday for lunch, but I'm sure glad we found as the food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly receptionists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (It would be good to have some hooks or bars in the bathroom - there was hardly any possibility to hang up toiletry bags, towels etc.)

    Very friendly receptionists! The room was big and tastefully decorated. Room and bathroom were modern, clean and functional. The beds were comfortable. Nice bar upstairs. Parking is possible in a car park nearby. Conventiently located to reach the small centre with some nice bars and cafès.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and modern - spacious rooms - fantastic location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light sleepers might struggle with the noise in 5th floor rooms from the bar above (Friday and Saturday only)

    Clean and modern - spacious rooms - fantastic location for breakfast on the 6th and top floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent all round, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel so didn't expect facilities.

    Lovely bright airy rooms. Excellent location on the inlet, beside the town, good restaurants in vicinity. Great cocktails upstairs bar .. Although they didn't have water or wine on the rooftop bar which was strange. Bar downstairs very popular lovely, nice tapas, and food. Staff extremely friendly and helpful despite being very busy all the time . The breakfast chap was very young and he made a great egg breakfast! Definitely would go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Large comfortable room with view over the water. Very good breakfast served in the roof top bar. We got a very good price which made it all the better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great design hotel, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/bistro (just like most other places in town, I should add) serves just tapas with barely any healthy and/or vegetarian options

    Great design hotel, comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful modern hotel, well thought out, good room design,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful modern hotel, well thought out, good room design, excellent views from our room. Staff are the most pleasant and helpful staff we've come across. Well done - that's how to run a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel. Helpful staff. Close to Old Town. Parking awkward. Breakfast poor.Town eating poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking awkward. Poor breakfast - not worth the charge - we used the snack bar instead.

    Very good accommodation, excellent view from room and staff very helpful. Snack Bar very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    - New hotel in a modern glas building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - shower without walls good for handicaped people but I would propose shower curtains in order to not flood the whole bathroom

    - New hotel in a modern glas building - Nice views over the bay of Viveiro and panoramic terrasse at the top - spacious bathroom - Breakfast buffet had a great variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is modern, rooms are big, spotlessly clean and beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only slight disappointment was apart from breakfast you could not get a meal (or snack) at the hotel. But plenty of restaurants around so long as you speak some Spanish

    Hotel is modern, rooms are big, spotlessly clean and beds huge and comfy. Staff are great (English limited but better than my Spanish and this is not a tourist town) Breakfast great, the chap only asked for room number the first morning and remember coffee and tea requirements.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Perfecte room, new, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a absolute 10!

    Perfecte room, new, modern and clean. Great shower. We arrived on a fridaynight, the bar was crowded. We had a great time and they served homemade tapas/snacks. Great staff at the bar, reception and breakfast room. The breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel is amazing value. Our room was very clean with comfy beds and good pillows and had a great bathroom. The decor is chic and modern. We had a good view over the water. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Simply awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is just one lift and you have to wait a little bit if the top terrace bar is full.

    The staff were helpful, the room was huge and modern and spotless. Felt like we were the first guests. The bathroom shower had good pressure was a rain shower head and heated instantly. The toiletries were of good quality. We had a great view of the river mouth. The breakfast was 100% home made nothing industrial at all. The top floor has an amazing cocktail bar for drinks overlooking the river mouth and with outside terrace and indoor seating. Rooms were well sound proofed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Room was well decorated, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities could be more complete.

    Room was well decorated, comfortable bed. Great location with a nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice layout of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice layout of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premium location Premium hotel Premium staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    The actual town didn’t have a lot to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual town didn’t have a lot to offer. It was Sunday and raining!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, nice staf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful modern hotel in a splendid location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful modern hotel in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enormous bath for two!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We were upgraded to a top floor room with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful on all aspects and provided excellent recommendations for our onward journey travel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Really good base, friendly staff on reception in particular & excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room

    Excellent room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Clean, modern, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, modern,brand new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely modern hotel overlooking the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that there was no restaurant or even snack bar on site.

    the view over the water, the large modern room, the decor, the roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 28