Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oria 1 stars

Oria, 2, 20400 Tolosa, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Tolosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We met 2 receptionists: the first could barely speak english but the second was ok. Bed a bit uncomfortable and the shelf in the bathroom was loose.

    Central position in Tolosa, close to historical city center. Clean a tidy room, nice shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process, staff refused to allow check in until 1400; because we arrived 15 minutes too earl. Description of room was inaccurate, indicated we had a balcony, although there were none in the building.

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couldn't get a table in the bar on the Saturday night, but there was a local festival and all were reserved

    staff were were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive for a single room, breakfast nothing special, shower head needs replacement.

    Great location near the train station in the city centre, nice business hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service... Terrible, tried to cancle 1 night of 8 i booked. Not possible. Send me to booking.com. Booking.com send me back to reception. Realy not nice. Bad service to me

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit expensive, even without breakfast. Parking in Tolosa is difficult and expensive.

    Nice hotell in a central location i Tolosa. Clean and nice rooms. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift , it didn't appear to have any safety sensors on the doors. An accident waiting to happen, several times someone nearly got caught in the doors as they closed without warning. We did report it and they said that they were aware of it . We stayed 4 nights but it was still the same when we left.

    beds and importantly the pillows were comfortable. Excellent location with a beautiful view from our bedroom window overlooking a square in the town with the mountains in the back. My daughter had been staying in the town and popped into the hotel to request us a front room which they did oblige. The staff were very helpful too , giving us tips of places to visit etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last minute booking was more costly than last time (well in advance). Fair enough though - next visit, I'll arrange early!

    Great location in a wonderful city. Top rate hotel at a fair price. Hotel Oria has really helpful reception staff (all speaking perfect English) who were very helpful and attentive. Really good bar/restaurant and great views across the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute booking was a little costly.

    Great location, quality service. Everything we wanted. Everyone speaks excellent English (written too when we emailed before our visit).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is as advertised. Great location in a wonderful town. The attached bar/cafe as well as restaurant are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is always difficult when you arrive

    Nice situated, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small.

    Kitchen opens long hours. Bocadillos were superb and staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit pricey but worth for the money.

    The rooms and cabinet dressers had ample space for 2 guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View of the mountains. Excellent location. Good bar. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and old fashioned. The receptionist on arrival was not very friendly- rather officious.

    Close to town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new heat pumps need an operation manual.

    Cheap bus ride to san sabastian, nice town and good customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive no air conditioning noise from the street mattress not comfortable. 87 euros definitely too much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Conditioning in rooms

    Situation of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The laundry service was extremely expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. No tea/coffee in room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public Parking place quite far away.

    Very central location, nice hotel with an extra builiding. Nice rooms, well maintained. Good cafe downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, smokey-ish and smelly carpeting on my room. The marble in the ensuite had stains. Don't look behind the TV.

    Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast unorthodox but good quantity and quality.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel didn't have air con so we had the window open at night time and we did on occasions hear some noise but not enough to cause loss of sleep.

    We stay one week and our room and towels were cleaned and changed every day .The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful .This hotel was 3 minute walk to train station and trains very regular and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No relaxed seating area. No air conditioning. Smoking area beneath our room window. A little noisy outside but it is in the centre of town so to be expected. Limited wifi. No fresh fruit at breakfast.

    The location. Tolosa is nice smart town which deserves greater recognition. The hotel was adequate for our needs and we would recommend it for a night or two. Covered parking, when we found it, was small but secure. Bar staff were very pleasant and helpful. Reception staff spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good enough for my trip reasons and handy but will never be a Hilton

    Location for my Business Trip and had stayed before with good reviews.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fit for Purpose - Area has several places for eating and visiting if time permitted - Easy for me to return

    Location for Business Visit

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot rooms (no air con).

    Good location, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly staff and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy guests..not the hotels fault

    Nice staff.helpful

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Oria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: