Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oriente 3 stars

Coso, 11-13, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain

#18 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1902 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The location, the room, the breakfast were all very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The location, the room, the breakfast were all very good, but, best of all, was the staff, in particular, Miguel, who was at the front desk. He was the most knowledgeable, thorough, helpful and the kindest hotel staff member I've ever met. He really takes pride in doing an excellent job. I really appreciated it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe should improve a bit the breakfast. Not much variety. Not necessarily a minus.

    Great personnel. Spacious room Well cleaned Good location Recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Location is brilliant with car park just around the corner -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant with car park just around the corner - 16.50 euros a day with hotel discount. The staff were super helpful and spent time talking us through the city highlights. A great one night stay and good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a good location for accessing both the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite difficult to find. Even though the satnav told us we had reached our destination (after driving around for about half an hour and taking wrong turnings!), we did not spot the hotel. We had actually pulled up outside but there are two tram lines outside the hotel and it looks as if it is a pedestrianised area so we decided to park in the nearest car park and search on foot. We asked a couple of locals who confirmed the street but didn't know of the hotel. We walked from the car park towards the town but knew it wasn't so close to the junction and turned round. It was only then that we spotted "ORI..." partially hidden by the trees outside the hotel! There's actually quite a lot of signage but it's obscured by greenery. So, if you're using satnav and find yourself very close to a tram line, you're there!!!

    The hotel is in a good location for accessing both the historic and modern parts of the city. It's nothing particularly special but we booked an exterior room, which was clean, had reasonable aircon and comfortable beds and pillows. Can't comment on breakfast as we booked room only. There are lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel and El Tubo is only a 5-10 walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location. Attentive staff. Cool piped jazz music. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing wrong with this place.

    Perfect location for wandering the city. Receptionists were brilliant and very helpful with my bike - going the extra mile, as it were.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and was definitely a value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired, with walls scuffed and bathroom was small.

    It’s location to all the main sights in the city.. very convenient and to the restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit dreary, it was adequate but nothing to get excited about.

    Location was perfect for all Zaragoza attractions. Friendly staff and great room with good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    This hotel ticked most of the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to remember that this hotel is smack in the middle of a busy City. It is very very difficult to arrive at this hotel if you are driving. Your Sat Nav. will only get you so far. There are two hour parking restrictions everywhere and underground car parks charge around nineteen euros a day.

    The location of this hotel is unbelievable, if you want to visit the old part of Zaragoza. It is absolutely central to where the action is. It is a little tired in places but it is more than adequate unless you want to pay 4 star prices for better Services. The breakfast buffet was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Best location. Good value for money. Clean room, good facilities, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaky, but ok.

    Excellent location! The room was very clean and had a nice street view and good facilities (wifi, tv, fridge, safe, a/c). The staff was warm and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff and the locality of the hotel and such a magnificent city makes for a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of any type of air conditioning in room made one feel as if one had gone ten rounds in a boxing ring.

    Public parking nearby with a hotel discount made life nice and easy with no stress.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Extremely pleasant and would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were hard...extra pillows and softer ones.

    This hotel was exceptional. Facilities excellent and location to main interests perfect. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The receptionist (Miguel) was particularly courteous and helpful. He knew the city well and was able to give us good information and directions. would certainly recommend here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    decent hotel, very centrical
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the view from the room is inside the patio of the hotel, with few natural light.

    the single use double room is very small, however, overall the hotel is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, albeit it was €4, there weren’t much options to eat from.

    Excellent location Friendly staff Comfortable beds Everything in general was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    overall it was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissue in the room or bathroom. Toilettery insufficent. Would have been nice if there was a coffee machine in the room

    Location, location. Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Location ideal but parking a nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking at Public site was difficult to utilise as traffic conditions were severe - very busy city centre traffic and difficult conditions to negotiate for visitors.

    Location of hotel was great, however only 1 chair in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor bit drab, only one English Channel on TV and no news channel. Breakfast was just okay, no fresh orange juice (it was from a carton), no hot food and cereal selection was limited.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel located at the old town area, and very easy to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located at the old town area, and very easy to access everywhere we want to go. It's used mainly for business, and the staffs are very kind. Price is also very affordable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    absolutely great option for "10" to stay in Saragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Although it is not a new hotel - eberything was in good condition. Beds VERy comfy. Fair breakfast. All major places of interest in a 10 min walking distance. Many restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Parking fee paid in hotel CHEAPER than in parking pay machine!!!!!! Absolutely great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    Nope, don't do it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Bare minimum. Dark, dirty, smelled heavily of smoke. Changed rooms because of the smoke, new room was musky and still smelled Smokey. Decided to simply change hotels, were still charged for first night even though we were there 15 minutes. Not recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Avoid it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no internet in rooms along the front hallway parallel to the street. I stayed 3 night and strongly complained all the time and the answer was the same: "oh! we are going to check it out". There was slow internet on the back hallway. Quality of products offered for breakfast is very low for the 8 euros they charge and there are few options. For the front rooms, there is noise from the street as the old window don't insulate. This hotel has seen better days, now it is decadent and poorly managed. Very bad price/quality relationship.

    15 minutes bus ride from train station, in the center of town, 5 minutes walk to the cathedral. Lots of bars and restaurants around. Restaurant Casa Lac 2 minutes away is pretty good. Day staff was helpful but ineffective. Large room with good bathroom but the shower is not properly enclosed and you will have a lot of water out on the bathroom floor after taking a shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    The location more than made up for the minor defects in the hotel and the price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge, there had been one but it had been removed and not replaced. The wifi never worked on my I pad . The television was okay if you like Disney programmes in an American accent. The window handle in our daughter's room was broken and the window would not open.

    Breakfast just about okay. Beds were comfortable although one of them had a squeak. The location is just right for sightseeing. We had a room at the front of the hotel but there was no noise from the street as the air conditioning was good so we were able to close the windows at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    good hotel, good location, friendly staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed a little hard for my taste, and pillows not great.

    lovely fresh baked gluten free bread for breakfast - what a treat. The rest of breakfast pretty good too. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms a good size and comfortable. Pillows not very comfortable but you can't have everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved the location of this property and am happy to recommend it to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and clean room, more than adequate for my needs. The staff friendly and helpful and quickly arranged a taxi for me on departure. The hotel well located close to the main plaza, cathedrals and river, all within easy walking distance. Happy to recommend to other travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable beds (2 single beds pushed together) decoration in a poor state room depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I understand you only get what you pay for but I would never stay here again. Decoration in whole hotel in a very poor state, looked like nobody cared, our whole stay were there bulbs flickering nobody changed them lamp shades on squint nobody righted it, sadly neglected, shame could be a nice place

    Room had a balcony and a nice view, rather have looked outside than at the shabby room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, pleasant staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pity that the hair-dryer did not work.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. The street viewed from the window was attractive particularly when all the lights were on at night.. A good selection of foods for breakfast. Excellent location within easy walking distance of the cathedral, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    The splendid oriente
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. The laminate flooring in the bedroom was parting and I nipped my toe but still a beautiful place to stay

    Everything. A beautiful ambience, clean and well presented

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, satisfying breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is provided by a (very, very) local underground carpark - but I wasn't really guided through the process of getting the discount I was supposed to get. I just paid full price and left because I'm too British.

    Considering the price and the location (absolute city center) of this hotel, I was very very pleased with my stay. Everything from the lobby staff to the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is centrally located to the old town and all of the interesting tourist spots and restaurants in Zaragoza. While the hotel was a little old, it was well maintained, the staff was very helpful, and it was very well priced. The parking was underground and off-site, but close and easy to find and maneuver.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    We'll be back at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrendous driving around trying to find a nearby car park, which we finally did.

    A pleasant one night stay at Hotel Oriente en route to Benidorm. Great central location to enjoy Zaragoza. We found some terrific Tapas bars near the Basilica. Everything was good at the hotel. The staff were polite, helpful and cheerful. We'll be back and for sure book again at Hotel Oriente.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is conveniently located in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC was functioning well, but switches off the moment you leave the room. This makes the room very hot when you come back at night and it takes a considerable time for the room to cool down. Parking at the hotel is expensive, but a great alternative is "Parking La Chimenea" (http://tranviasdezaragoza.es/en/informacion/aparcamientos-intermodales)

    The hotel is conveniently located in the city center. Rooms at the front of the hotel are a bit noisy though, as the main street remains crowded until the early hours of the night. Parking in Zaragoza is quite expensive. In the end, I parked at "Parking La Chimenea" (http://tranviasdezaragoza.es/en/informacion/aparcamientos-intermodales) which is two tram stops (1.1km) from the hotel. Parking there is very cheap, 6 cents per hour, but only if you use the tram at least twice a day and you have to take the car out of the parking and back in every day, otherwise the price is 60 cents per hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Positive holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't reach out room at the 3rd floor.

    The location is perfect to visit the city:5 min walking from the plaza del pilar and 15 min walking from the arab palace. The room was perfect for our stay of 1 night (but it would have been good also for a couple of nights more). The room was clean and we also had a nice windows on the main street which, anyways, was not noisy. The staff has been really kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Loacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit noisy. The tram line passes outside and there are several church bells near by.

    The location is excellent, easy walking distance to all the major attractions, shops and restaurants. Car parking is available close by and the hotel does provide a small discount.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who checked us in at reception was excellent. Genuinely friendly, professional, efficient and he went out of his way to make certain we felt welcome. The hotel is very well situated in the historic section Ona quiet street close to El Pilar cathedral, very well kept, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The place to stay in the heart of Zoragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is an easy stroll to all the main attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful Rooms are large well furnished and very clean. We had a great time here and would stay again. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    + everything except wifi signal coverage
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - wifi signal though strongly available at public places, should be made at least consistently reachable from the rooms !

    + everything except wifi signal coverage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has central location close to railroad station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not so spacious for 2 persons. WiFi worked not so good, signal was not so stable and you might not have connection time from time.

    The hotel has central location close to railroad station. It is just standard room, nothing special but no lacks. The bed is real double one and big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    Reception staff was very helpful, and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was almost non existent in the room, a funny smell throughout the hotel and despite being told there was a fridge there wasn't one available. Overall a very old fashioned and down market hotel

    Reception staff was very helpful, and location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    The flood-lit cathedral was a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A magnificent view towards the cathedral from my top-floor room, unbeatable central location. Very comfortable bed, but in general all beds were comfortable in my hotels in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    My room was very comfortable, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the reception should be modernised. It doesn't look clean.

    My room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Definitely good value for money. The location of the hotel is excellent - close to the historical sights of the city and public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Basic clean comfrtable accomodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is not onsite, but about 250m away and costs 40Euro for 3 days. I phoned and was told it is included in the cost, but it wasn't. Once this was explained, the mechanics of getting a 3 day ticket were very very difficult. I ended up asking at another hotel who did have it sorted out, and they helped me. Not the biggest issue I've had, but it was a lot harder and more stressful than it could be if they knew how to actually do it.

    Great location, basic clean comfortable room. Not flash, but serviceable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Could have gotten a much better review if they'd let us use the A/C or the fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the booking.com listing, it says that there's A/C and soundproofed rooms. This was not the case for us. We stayed here in mid-April and when we got to the room, not only would the A/C not turn on, the fan would not work either. The receptionists told us that since it wasn't wasn't summertime, there would be no A/C until at least May. The temperatures were in the high 70 - 80s F during the day. They said that late at night, at around 3 am, the temperatures would drop a bit lower than 50 F and while that was true, the lack of even a working fan created an unbearable stillness in the room. The main lobby had A/C, though. lol About the "soundproofing": We had to keep the window open and if a window is open to get even a little bit of air circulation, the room is no longer soundproofed. This is particularly infuriating during Semana Santa, when the processions are drumming until 2am. Also, we heard movement and talking in the hallway, so I don't know if they meant they have "soundproofed windows" rather than "soundproofed rooms." Also, while the window was open, a few flies got into the room from the alleyway. If you're stuck at this place right now with no A/C, head down the block and there's a hardware store. We bought a €26 fan (ventilador) which saved our trip. We were there for four or five days during Semana Santa and without that fan, we would've left and found a different hotel.

    - Excellent location for sightseeing - Short distance in a taxi from the train station - Working elevator (lift) - Our room had a beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfort in downtown Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were pale, soft and spongy.

    Good small comfortable hotel in the heart of Zaragoza. Easy checkin. Big rooms, good sized bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Fridge. Good selection of shops, restaurants and supermarkets close by. Nice breakfast with good choice of options. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Nice stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit too warm in the room but no big deal

    Comfy beds, great location right in the city center, super nice staff, nice view from the room window

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was squeaky, wrong base for the mattress. Wifi slow when a lot of people is using it. Lukewarm hot water

    The location of the hotel. Helpful staffs. Clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Fairness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    There are no channels in English. Rooms on the Street "Calle el coso" can get noisy: it really depends on the nights. Breakfast can be improved. Wi-Fi is (quite) weak.

    It's a good 3 stars hotel. You get a fair price for what you receive. Rooms are nice and clean. (Most of) the staff is (usually) polite. Location is superlative.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly hotel in a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really useful having an air pot of coffee available at breakfast and it would be useful to have one with hot water so that you could make tea without having to ask the waitress.

    Very comfortable hotel with spacious, clean rooms. The buffet style breakfasts were well stocked with a good selection of food. The staff were friendly and helpful allowing us to leave our bags at reception when we checked out. Great central location within walking distance of the major places of interest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it looked like the room was cleaned in a hurry; found a couple of stray long hairs in the bathroom and on the floor near the bed - one of the light bulbs near the bed did not turn off completely, had to unscrew it - room was bit dated, could have used some renovation - wifi was temperamental; did not work all the time - paying by credit card did not work on the first attempt; credit card terminal was old and slow

    - good location, in walking distance of the main attractions - staff was helpful - breakfast was good, but could have used more variety - beds were comfy - soundproofing was good; noise not getting in from nearby intersection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Oriente 3 star hotel with 5 star staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrance could be refurbished. Towel rack in the bathrooms was not heated so towels wouldn't dry

    The staff were wonderfully helpful. The facilities and installations practical and all correct for a 3 star hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great agreement with close by Salomera Parking. Hot water with plenty of pressure of a morning. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    My Favorite Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful, spacious room with a great view. Excellent location in the city center. Friendly and very helpful staff. I go to Zaragoza frequently and always choose this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Check other hotels first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window was a metal lined wall!!!!!see photo. No fridge or mini bar as advertised.

    Good location, expensive public parking a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Bad hotel choice for beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our booking form showed Bar Fridge facilities, there were none,just an empty hole. We were delayed 1 1/2 hours on the train, just 10 minutes from our destination and would have loved a drink. When I asked at the desk, she just shrugged her shoulders and said not all rooms have fridges. I had to ask where breakfast was going to be served, no information in the room. We could not open our curtains as we did not have privacy curtains, the corridors looked into our room. It took ages for her to give us a room, obviously got a low grade room even though we booked with booking.com Terrible Wifi connection.

    Great location and one of the people on the desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location and views from the room on the 5th floor to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the quality of the sleep wasn't the best; maybe the mattresses are a bit hard... also we prepaid for the breakfast and one person out of 3 could not have it as the breakfast starts at 8am on Saturday and she left before.

    Great location and views from the room on the 5th floor to the cathedral

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    If you love dark tiny rooms, this one is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window. Only 1 Power point and to access that one had to crawl on floor under a shelf or disconnect fridge. Beds rock hard, sheets too small. Bathroom door didn't have enough clearance to allow easy access in or out. Had to towel/dress in hallway. Room too small for 2 single beds 8 steepish steps to Front entrance lugging baggage. Area did not feel safe after dark. Insufficient lighting outside. Next door to a healing temple...very noisy.

    Very Good wifi Hot water in shower Great if you wanted to wash your hair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Actually driving to the hotel and then finding the car park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually driving to the hotel and then finding the car park not easy. Worth doing research beforehand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture

    Very spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the pillows was very bad

    Very good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, good location for exploring Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, good location for exploring Zaragoza

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Smell of smoking in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoking in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Oriente Perfecto Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery shower.

    Great location . . .all the sites within a 20 minute walk. Helpful, friendly staff. They allowed us to check-in two hours early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Central location, great clean rooms and lovely accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Central location, great clean rooms and lovely accommodating staff. Perfect hotel to explore from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hurt my foot and the staff were very nice and gave me a late free checkout so I could rest it as long as possible before catching a train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and willing to assist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks we had a good time WiFi worked well Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit run down and a sofabed instead of a real bed

    Nice breakfast. A great location and very good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great value and lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, location and clean. Is dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Having a hotel in the city center allowed us to easily walk around and stroll around the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lady was lacking in kindness in the treatment

    The hotel in the city center was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coat hangers. Free coffee and tea in the room.

    Great Central location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    No fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No fridge...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, extremely clean and large room, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little cold, and the shower had weak water jet.

    Perfect location, extremely clean and large room, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Recommended for tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay and great location. Really recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very comfortable and the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and the location was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Oriente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: