Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Osuna Feria Madrid 4 stars

Luis de la Mata, 18, Hortaleza, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#334 of 350 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4430 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, no blanket on the bed , the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, no blanket on the bed , the heater was open all night and it had no switch and the bathroom battery was cold ,also there were cockroaches in the bathroom. The receptionist offered a refund but didn’t do anything to transfer me into another room. I will not recommend to stay there it’s look more like motel or hostel 2 stars

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    Old furniture, all old, smell, without comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, all old, smell, without comfort. No slippers, no bath coat. Terrible beds with destroyed matrices. Broken douche. No 4 stars, at maximum 2 (

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.0
    this place needs urgent work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place needs a makeover....my room...wallpaper coming off the walls, not cleaned well enough, damp, clear signs of patching and filling. Swimming pool looked disgusting.

    Staff were all great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, the room could use some renovation. Bathroom door is old, with paint peeling off around the corners, shower curtain was a bit smelly, the TV is small with limited program selection (I didn't care for it to be honest)

    The staff is wonderful and helpful, the hotel runs frequent airport shuttles, breakfast is good for its cost, the location is decent as well - 10 min walk to subway one way and 7 min to a large supermarket in the other

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    Not Bad. Nice & calm neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if the English of the personnel was better (with the exception of the front desk of course, who speak acceptably). As an example, it took two visits to fix the TV because no one could understand when we explained them that it seems that the "tele-control device battery must be the problem".... Mattress was very hard. Location is an issue because it is not easily connected to the transportation system (e.g. Metro).

    Breakfast was fine. The Snack bar by the pool was very good and the personnel fine. The Airport curtesy bus is a big plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.9
    To expensive and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff looked tired and over used uniforms....not welcoming body LANGUAGE. Rooms very dirty the building NEEDS A TOTAL RENOVATION ....I REGRET STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Old and worn facilities, but great quiet location and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities are getting very old and need maintenance. The rooms on the bottom floor and rooms in the big buildning at the far end of the property are not very nice. Typical "spanish service" i.e. not very courteous unless you speak the native language. Very unflexible rules (i.e. pool closed for season even though 30 degrees outside, not allowed to sit and have a beer on resturant tables, even if you promise to eat food later. Resturant food not good.

    Very nice quiet location in a calm and wealthy suburb. Short walking distance to both Feria de madrid, and subway station for easy access to central madrid (~25-35 min by subway). 100m walk to enormous shopping center with great food store (Hipercor). Apartments on top floor overlooking the pool/grassy area are nice. Nice pool and lounge area. Free transfer to/from airport and feria. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel located in a quiet part of the city , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice hotel located in a quiet part of the city , the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very comfortable . All the staff was very lovely and efficiently no problems . The pool was great .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok, without "flying colours"
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room need to be repainted The pillows were not comfotable

    Loveable persons at the reception Really close to airport and the Fair Shuttle very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed(temperature in 30’s!!!) Cleanliness was poor Sheets had holes in Light fittings in room broken Rooms were in need of repair Staff not friendly No tea or coffee facilities in room Will not recommend to any travelers Lighting outside not working and having to walk up steel stairs at night, again very dirty and tired!

    Location good for airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Osuna feria worst hotel in my life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus didn't come. Watched several shuttle from other hotels. After 1 hour Called hotel no answer. Got a very expensive taxi. Food aweful. Wall paper hanging off walls.Pipes showing In rooms . Unfriendly staff. The hotel deserves half a star. Absolute disgrace . Oh forgot to add i had no water. Seriously would like my money back as I travel worldwide ,I work in Aviation

    The taxi out of the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    I was a very short stay. We stopped to catch a plane early next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room where we stayed is kind of old and would be better if it was repainted.

    It is close to the Airport, has free trasfer, the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Loves the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom need to facelift.. For example painting, bathroom floor repairing Toilette were not replaced on the second day..

    Loves the pool.. restaurant foods was delicious also fabulous breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a single night but would not recommend for any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is most certainly not up to four star standard. In our room the air conditioning was very noisy, the bathroom door didn't close and the room was not particularly clean. Also, in the bathroom the moulding was coming away from the door frame.

    The hotel s n a good location close to Barajas airport and thre is a good shuttle service between the airport and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called, they were a little bit rude at the phone, and in a hurry, not too good experience At the restaurant smokers are together with non-smoking people. (Too many people smoking, I guess it is a culture thing)

    The property is big, looks clean, nice ambience, nice pool, a little bit cold to be in the middle of summer, but clean and big. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was lovely and clean most staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a three course meal in the restaurant for the main meal I had the beef it was inedible very dissappointed .

    The food at the terrace bar was very good and all the women were very good and most of the men there was one or two men that were not great at their job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for relaxation and very near if attending any event at IFEMA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in room was terrible working but with no effect..The metro station was a bit far especially walking at night cause the location of the hotel is very quite

    The hotel is more or less a resort with a nice garden and pool very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, no need to pay for parking at hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old dated facilities. The AC was very loud so we had to change the room, but staff changed it right away. Even after the AC was quite loud but I guess that's in all rooms then. Had to keep it off during the night. The room could be more clean (floor, under the beds, walls). Bungalows are spacious but rooms in the main building are really too small with no balcony. Doesn't feel like 4 star hotel

    The location was great, no need to pay for parking at hotel, street parking is free. Good breakfast, great, large and clean pool, quite place with a lots of greens around. Room service every day with towel changing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Much cheaper and better hotels to be found in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor and close to the side paths and there was the constant wheeling of suitcases. There was also around twenty guys talking loudly right outside our room, when I rang reception at 11.30 he told me they are allowed to make noise until midnight. Shocking. The third bed in the ‘family ‘ room was a pop bed and not comfortable at all.

    Spacious room. Pleasant receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Got bugs?
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like a smoking room and there were bugs crawling on the floor at night.

    The staff were warm and inviting and very accommodating when I changed my reservations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, calm, basic but full comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s true that the carpet in the room is somewhat worn and stained, and the wallpaper is peeling in places, but this does not mean that the room has not been cleaned to the highest standards by housekeeping. Highly recommended starting point when you have just arrived in the country.

    The staff were most accommodating. I arrived early and was able to stay in the room straight away, which was great! The hotel is clean, simple, and friendly. The metro takes only 8 mins to get to, so you can access the center of Madrid easily and stay somewhere peaceful at a reasonable price. Also stress-free if you have a car as you can either park at the hotel for 8 Euros or in the quiet surrounding streets for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Osuna
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with a lick of paint. Also the bath was dirty and the upholstery was a little shabby lookin.

    Lovely big room with a sofa, two terraces and a view of the gardens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    A good price, but not a great deal....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard, the room was adequate but minimal. There was a slight smell of cigarettes I was told to check out at 6:45 am, to catch the shuttle to the airport, and did so. The shuttle was ready by 7, but we didn’t leave until about 7:20 am. With such an early morning, I would have appreciated more punctuality, or a more accurate estimate of departure time. People at the desk were adequately helpful, but far from friendly

    The lobby is fine, pool wasn’t particularly clean but is a nice amenity, of course. I had a very nice meal at the restaurant- a tad pricey, but it was tasty (sea bass). The servers were kind and helpful, but I was surprised that the only salads were all pretty large, and pricey. I was hoping for a small side salad, but they had none

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Air conditioning very old and did not cope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very old and did not cope...Had to sleep with door and window open..It was cooler outside than inside the room...Had to move hotels eventually.Its a shame cause pool ..gardens and restaurant are very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the pool and the room was really clean and comfy, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn’t work, but I am sure if we had mentioned it the team would have fixed any issue, we stayed only one night so didn’t bother us

    Loved the pool and the room was really clean and comfy, the staff were nice and it was amazing value for money. The shuttle to the airport is really helpful also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great location if you don't have too much time, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Great location if you don't have too much time, close to the airport and free Shuttle, Beautiful pool with relaxing vibes, you don't have feeling you re in the city. Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is cut off but it's location is great if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were staying downstairs, we did hear some noise from the bungalow upstairs. Some of the staff did not acknowledge us when we were by the bar and did not ask if we needed anything.

    The hotel is cut off but it's location is great if you want to relax and enjoy the pool. The bungalows are a reasonable size and the area around the pool is lovely. Even though it is not in the centre, taxis are available pretty much all the time. It is a good location if you want to spend a couple of days to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just back from a week in Madrid. Lovely hotel. Close enough to the Metro (10 minute walk) and 20 mins into the city centre from there. Hotel was great, staff fantastic and great pool. I have already booked the hotel for next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    pool was lovely and pool man was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don’t speak much english and serve the Spanish before you, even if they come after you. Pool doesn’t open till 11am. Not many sun loungers. Location is not too good. Definitely in need of updating, paint peeling off and balconies covered in stains. no air conditioning that works. Expensive for food and drinks. Definitely NOT suitable for children as pool too deep no facilities for children’s.

    pool was lovely and pool man was very helpful. the apartments near the pool where spacious and nicer than the block that has no outdoor balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a little tired, and the sunbed by the pool didn't have cushions.

    The hotel has a very relaxed feel, the pool area was good and not too crowded. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good room and swimming pool, excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning is quite noisy, i turned it off during night but the room was fresh, i slept well. To arrive at my room I had to ask directions to 3 people.

    Large park and swimming pool. Room was clean and fresh when I arrived, large room table, working wifi, large bathroom. It is easy to park out of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    I expect more from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, especially the room needs serious renovation. The breakfast was very weak for a 4 star hotel. The housekeeping knocks the door very early in the morning. The sunbeds in the pool area are very uncomfortable. Small bottle of water is too expensive (2,5 euros per bottle).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    The ONLY reason to stay here is the swimming pool. Air con didn't work, room old and grubby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Terrace and Pool view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor, room was grubby and in dire need of refurbishment. Bathroom was very grubby. Beds were not very comfy. Air con was ineffective.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice swimming pool and breakfast in northern Madrid. But not great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we received, the clean level could be improved. It was far away and not very well isolated. Light wise. Also the many options you have for room types. We made a mistake on the room type and booked for only one person due to the 20 different room types, got a room with two beds instead of one and had to pay 40 eur extra for that mistake, .

    The swimming pool and the pool bar/restaurant, staff there’s as well as the breKfast staff were great. Also the nice gardens areas and kids zone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When ordered vegan sandwich they see gave me a mayo and egg one. But they quickly changed it though had obviously not changed the chips as they were stone cold and hard.

    The pool had a layed back and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place outside busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel repairs going around, not possible to have a rest. They painted walls around which smelled terrible. Although the shuttle bus is available for guests, it was late almost 30 min for us, which made me nervous in relation to the plane departure.

    It's a nice property, although needs strong refurbishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, great faciilites, huge room and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a bit worn, so the décor was quite dated, but compared to what you get in return this is not an issue

    Great breakfast, great faciilites, huge room and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    if you need to work in the area (close to airport) a plausable alternative
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Terrace and Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are 70th in style and décor, cheap furnishings, towels thin as paper mini bar/ fridge empty steps to room (first floor - paid extra) rusty metal steps

    staff very pleasant and helpful, food in restaurant surprisingly good! area very residential and quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Comortable Hotel within short distance to airport with free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I was catching an early morning flight to the airport and this was hotel was easily reached via metro from the train station and offered airport shuttle in the morning which suited me perfectly. The comfort and service was an added bonus I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    if you need to stay for few hours and go back to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shopping of any kind near the hotel you have to walk at least for 10 min

    if you need to stay for few hours and go back to the airport, this is a close by hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    You get better price, if you call the hotel directly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com, please note on your website, that shuttle service from the airport is available upon phone call. Hotel doesn't send the shuttle until the guest calls and confirms, that he / she arrived.

    Good location: close to public transportation. Easy to get to the airport and to the downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Mostly disapointed...😞
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad smell. Everthing was old an badly used (the bed, tv, everthing in the bathroom, etc). The heater didn’t work and at night the temperatures droped a lot in those bungalows. The poll was not accesible. I had better rooms at 2 stars airport hotels.

    The breakfast was really good, the location very quiet and nice area (far from everything, but this is what I’ve looked for), wifi reception all over the place (good reception, but slow speed... but still much much better than other hotels).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff was great especially the driver who picked me up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great especially the driver who picked me up and dropped me off to the airport.i liked the simplicity of the hotel .and the friendly enviroment .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice location to IFEMA -airport and walking distance to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front office tried to charge 400 € in the middle of my stay altough they had full payment credit card provision. They made to change my room in the middle of my stay due to renovation. They had much more way to learn hospitality and planning.

    Nice location to IFEMA -airport and walking distance to Canillejas metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good for Airport overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good airport pick and delivery, good English at reception and pick up drivers. Easy walk to mall and restaurants. Adequate hotel with good WiFi for airport overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit too pricey. Also there was a group of about 8 or 10 children dancing and being quite loud late at night while me and my jet lagged friend were trying to sleep

    Nice room. Roughly 10 minutes walk from a plaza with a grocery store and some restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Stay if you need to stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance on room, thin walls you can hear "Everything" in the adjacent rooms and no isolation you can hear people walking outside

    Close to airport and shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Not happy with this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super outdated and wallpaper hanging, tile in the bathroom was broken and air-conditioning made was very noisy. Also if they give you room on the school side prepare for a lots of noise from kids during school days.

    The only thing I liked is that the hotel offers free transport to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A gem of a place convenient for airport but quiet and relaxing with fab mid century design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in main block could do with a little updating or redecoration as ours had faint smell of cigarettes, possibly left over from byegone days ... opened window and was ok tho - the style of staircase and wood clad facades plus fabulously painted changing cubicles by pool more than made up for that. Was bit like a hi de hi holiday camp crossed with Crossroads motel layout, combined with a 60's trendy Palm Springs movie set. Loved it.

    Fabulous location and contemporary design like something from Palm Springs California style wise - mid century modern, spacious and bright. Loved the pool and landscaped areas plus parking. Beds very comfortable, plenty of pillows and nice and quiet in our room. Loved the ambiance and birds singing, so close to import but seemed like out of town. Very surprised and pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't figure out how air conditioning works and it was very hot. Low budget room needs a bit freshing touches, but nothing disturbing.

    Free airport transport was super. Quiet neighborhood, restaurant in hotel, staff was very polite and proffessional. Shopping mall in walking distance, also a park. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel advertises itself as four stars but could more aptly be called a motel. The bar and restaurant area was fine but the bungalow rooms were awful. Dirty, strange smelling, and in desperate need of an upgrade. Staff were rude and unhelpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could be improved, especially their treatment of guests. I can't recommend this so called 4 star hotel to anyone. We had issues since our arrival. It started with the failure to provide us with an airport transfer and the receptionist putting the blame on us after we've had a 10 hour flight and 2 hours waiting at the airport trying to communicate with the hotel. Ultimately we caved in and took a taxi. We asked if we could have a compensation for this and was told again it was our and booking.coms fault but he could invite us to have a coffee or soda 'on the house'. We decided to be the bigger people and just take the room and forget about this ordeal. But then we arrive in the room and we had gotten a room with two twin beds instead of the king bed we booked. I walked all the way back to the reception again and explained very calmly and politely to the same receptionist and he gave us another room on the third floor. I go back to the room and we get all our bags (3 heavy suitcases and 3 bags) and take them to the new room. We open the door and it is again two twin beds AND the room is OCCUPIED!!! What if we walked in finding the guest in a compromising position?! At this point, after all these issues, dragging all our luggage back and forth I am getting a bit tired. So I go back to the reception again and the receptionist simply give us a new key card and tell us to change rooms 'quickly' so that the cleaning lady can enter our original room. Umm excuse me? We are exhausted, hungry and just want to relax after a very long journey to get here. I'm wondering what kind of 4 star hotel treats guest like this? After this last issue I asked for some kind of compensation, (like breakfast included for example) but the receptionist refused and pointed out that we already got a complimentary coffee, like this was in any way sufficient for the trouble we've had to go through.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Very poor and uncomfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor and uncomfortable rooms. Too hot and no Air conditioning. Management advised that 26 degrees was not warm enough for them to turn on the central air conditioner. Breakfast was cold and stale. For over 100 euro / night I feel it was a waste of money.Budget hotels would have been better. At least then my expectation will be zero and I get zero.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    OK so not in if first flush of youth but good location for Conference centre and superb Park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO TEA making facility in room :( The site is a bit tired but the cleaning staff are very good, They could do with sun beds by the pool

    Cleaning staff were excellent despite room being a bit tired Big fridge in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with free shuttle to Madrid Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Lovely hotel with free shuttle to Madrid Airport!!!nice sized swimming pool although looked inviting wasn't quite warm enough at time of visit. Metro station 10/15 minutes away with some nice café/bars around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really negative to day. Staff was helpful but not friendly. Rooms clean but basic. Location not close to center at all.

    Shuttle service to airport really nice! Okay in general,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    Most unwelcoming, unfriendly “hotel” I have been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This “hotel” description is incorrect. The distance is more like half an hour to an hour away because you will be using public transport as the hotel “shuttle” is only available for check in if you are at the airport and on check out if you are going to the airport, if not you will be required to find your own transport. Something that is not mentioned in the description. On check in the staff are very unfriendly and do not speak english. There are no coffee and tea facilities in the rooms or even a jug of water. The most you get is your room cleaned everyday. Rooms are very old, windows do not close properly so if you are in a room near the road, forget sleeping. I had made my booking months in advance and mentioned that I wouldn’t be using all the days booked as I will be visiting other towns for the festivals that took place during my stay. During telephonic conversation with the bookings department it was said that I would be able to bank my days and be given a voucher for days not used to use at a later stage. Upon arrival and check in the story was changed, and I was told I would have to check out and forfeit atleast 5days of my stay without a refund. I did not check but continued my journey and came back to the room a day before check out to find the room I was checked into given to somone else even though I had paid for and was still check in. I was allocated another room however this is unacceptable as I never checked out. I requested to speak in person to whoever is incharge of bookings and every time there was a different excuse and to date there was no site of the individual incharge of bookings at this property. Unprofessional.

    Cleaning staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Staffs were kind, nice , hospitable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and you really don’t feel that you have booked a 4 star hotel. The property is located in 40 min distance from center by metro, but you don’t need to change line and the metro station is about 10 min away from the property.

    Staffs were kind, nice , hospitable and helpful. The rooms are big and beds are comfortable. After check out, they offered us free airport service with a fun and nice driver made us unforgettable memories in our trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was prompt in responding to my query.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfortable and I would have preferred individual pillows instead of the bed long ones

    The hotel was prompt in responding to my query. Booking process was easy and fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    A perfect stopover spot for weary travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark in places while finding our room in the back building

    A good little hotel close to Madrid Airport with a convenient shuttle and a dynamite buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, hotel ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very run down, internet slow, carpets and walls dirty. No tea/coffeee facility’s or English channels on tv

    Hotel needs a good re furb but did everything that I needed it for as a stop over between flights. Good airport shuttle, within 10mins walk to a few restaurants and small shopping area. Good pool and restaurant was busy so just be ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Some positives and some negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't clean enough. There were no plastic bags in the rubbish bins. Location is a bit far away from metro station Canillejas. Not enough signs to show directions going to the building where the rooms are.

    Very nice breakfast and very nice airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit weak to be honest. It's edible, but don't expect some grand spread. Ask for a room that is not facing the school next door if you want to sleep in past 7.30 in the morning. (unless you are immune to the excited screams of hundreds of very young children)

    Decent hotel, well located to business centre and Airport. Room furniture is a bit dated, but nice nonetheless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Good value, near the airport in a quiet suburb, with free shuttle. Lovely gardens and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited an hour for airport shuttle. Frustrating that reception staff were not very fluent in English. The first room we were offered was unacceptable.

    Shuttle driver was wonderful (once he arrived!) Enjoyed dinner on arrival, restaurant overlooking the pool was still serving. Helpful Peruvian waiter José.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    The driver was the best and pick up from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a repeat guest, went many times to the hotel, requested a balcony for smoking and they didn't bother, I had to go to the street to smoke... Hope next time they can allocate the room that I requested or at least let me know upon check in that I won't get a balcony, staff not friendly at all only the driver

    The driver was the best and pick up from the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    good for short stays
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the rooms (houses) are very old and partially damaged. the Hotel installations are not bad but they are not updated

    accessibility and cost are the best advantages

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.8
    Poor experience-never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated with old beds and forniture and very old TV (no flat screen and no satellite channels). Also there is a constant smell of fake fragrance across the hotel that is overpowering and unconfortable. Breakfast is really basic and not very good either. Overall a very poor experience. I was happy to stay only 1 night. I cannot believe this hotel is rated 4 star!!!!!

    Really? Nothing. I’m very sorry but it was a very poor experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Average hotel but in a good location for Ifema
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited and the room is basic but OK. There was a problem with the safety deposit box in my room. The reception staff wouldn't accept that this would not work, and after the third request they came to the room and could see for themselves. They moved me into another room, which had a defective safety deposit and then a third where the box functioned. This took a considerable amount of time as they said I was operating it incorrectly?

    the location to the exhibition centre where I was working

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    no fuss hotel but very comfortable and exceptional value for money. staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cooked breakfast for example - eggs not the best I have had

    temperature of room and opening window a bonus staff very helpful especially in the bar shuttle bus very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, value for money, shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too far from downtown, almost 35-40min with metro.

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, value for money, shuttle included. Close to bus(2min) and metro(7min).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    3.8
    The most run down hotel in years!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In truth almost everything, an unfriendly welcome, run down property, the room stank of cigarettes even when leaving the window open in winter, the carpet was filthy and threadbare, I supposedly had a superior room. Only book her as a last option.

    One bar man was friendly. Mohammed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is really run-down, old and definitely overpriced. Breakfast was not included, even though it was clearly specified that breakfast is included if stay is 2 nights or longer (I stayed 5 nights) and I was asked to pay additional 11 euros per day which I refused. Windows could not close properly. Carpets are consumed and wall paper is flacking away. Old CTR TV. Very thin walls. Overall very poor assistance from receptionists who did not provide any information whatsoever regarding the hotel, the surroundings, etc. After complaining I was not given apologies nor spoke to a manager. Not recommended

    free shuttle bus to Madrid Fair and Airport. Good WIFI

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Were it not for the fact that I was here on business and have no other choice, I would have checked out and gone home. My company has paid 169€ per night, bed and breakfast. I am a travel agent and am here on a stay, working at the international tourism fair (FITUR), I had some doubts having read other reviews about this hotel, but it is close to the convention centre and has a 4 star rating, I don't know how it has a 4 star rating, but it does. On checking in I was told that I was being given one of the better rooms in the hotel section of the property - the hotel has bungalow style accommodations on either side of a smallish garden area and an outdoor pool, plus a 3 storey block of hotel rooms about 100 metres from the reception and public areas. First impressions were ok. The reception area and bar are clean and well presented, after walking through the garden to reach the hotel block and climbing the stairs I was presented with a nicely painted corridor with a newish royal blue carpet, all good up to this point. I opened the door to the room to find a fairly large space, 2 double beds, a desk, TV and armchair. On turning on the lights I immediately noticed the carpet, faded blue, old and looking like the aftermath of the texas chainsaw massacre, covered in stains of various shapes, sizes and colours. The gold and yellow striped wallpaper is peeling away from the walls and the ceiling has a lovely feature, panels that are so badly fitted that you can see the naked concrete, rusty pipes and taped together wiring through them. I dumped my luggage on the most heavily stained of the 2 beds, deciding that that one was definitely not for sleeping in, and proceeded to unpack my clothes into the wardrobe, error. Once the cloud of dust that came up off the wardrobe shelves had settled I cleaned off my clothes, left them on the bed and went for a bite to eat in the bar. Not bad, simple and quick with polite and friendly staff. Day 2 - breakfast, awful. Really awful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    One of the shuttle drivers was very kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff in reception are plain rude. Avoid the old block rooms as there is construction going on in the building adjoining the fence. Most guests I spoke with felt there was an inherent bias against Asians as the treatment meted out to Europeans is far superior. For example, Asians and Africans are given the rooms in the old block. You will only see Europeans in the new block. This is an observation made by most guests who attended FITUR exhibition. Also, we are asked to find our own rooms which is tedious to do at night with heavy bags. The shuttle is free but we have to wait 30-45 minutes for a ride so it defeats the purpose. It’s easier to call Uber. Overall, not a great hotel.

    One of the shuttle drivers was very kind. Maria in reception was good. Rooms in new block are way superior to the ones in the old block.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel's driver, who met us at the airport, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really didn't like the system of morning transfer, that you should sit and wait 45 minutes with your luggage, before the time you need a transfer. Why not to have a 20-30 minute schedule?!

    The hotel's driver, who met us at the airport, was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is located close to the airport (the transfer took us around 15-20 minutes). The hotel is close to a metro station ( 5 minutes' walk). The room and bathroom are both spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Osuna Feria Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: