Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Community of Madrid hotel reviews
  4. Madrid hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Osuna Feria Madrid

Reviews of Hotel Osuna Feria Madrid This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Luis de la Mata, 18, Hortaleza, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#339 of 355 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4478 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no trash bags in the trash bins in the bathroom nor in the main room. I wasn't sure how to put into trash anything since I was afraid to spoil the bin. We were forced to have our own trash bag and put everything into it.

    I really liked the value for money and the staff. I book a room (3-single OR 1 single + 1 king-size depending on availability). When we arrived with my girlfriend to the hotel the receptionist changed our room to the one with a king-size bad without any problem.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    4.6
    The beds are comfortable and it permits 3 persons in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is quite old, it is shown as a 4-stars hotel but it is just 2-stars or less. The security box was broken. It lacks of power sockets

    The beds are comfortable and it permits 3 persons in the room (the rooms are big enough)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    4.2
    The location is the only reason I booked it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where to start. Things were acceptable until during our second night we saw insects nesting in our room. Hundreds of ants crawling down the wooden floor, coming out of the walls between the rooms. We went imidiately to ask our room to be changed and the one we were replaced to was even worse. No insects, but the dirt on the carpet, the amortization of the room, noisy and extremely thin old beds that caused back pain, AC that keeps cold. I've no idea how on earth is that a 4**** hotel. With a 4 star price. Also I requested higher floor due to being afraid of the ants, but been told by the receptionist that first floor is ok. My request was declined. It's absurd. Also inside the complex the pavement that leads to the main building makes a lot of noise and it's dangerous for walking. No pedestrian entrance to the lobby from the street. This hotel needs to be renovated or inspected. Never again. Have my ants and dirt on video and pictures, would add the more I could here. The rest goes on booking.

    The location is the only reason I booked it. Was close to the reason I went to Madrid. Pictures do not correspond with those on their site.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    8.8
    ideal for airport
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    try to find this hotel; it's in the midst of a residential area well hidden and nobody seems to have heard of it; it would be helpful to give exact directions of how to get there.

    this is a good 4star hotel with free airport bus

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good for the airport but that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thermostat in the room was broken and when I tried to change the temperature it gave me an electric shock.

    The bed was comfortable and the airport shuttle definitely a bonus. Not sure though how this is a 4 stars hotel...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Loved the airport shuttle and the close proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the airport shuttle and the close proximity to the metro. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable room. I have overnight layovers in Madrid often and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    3.3
    Only the free airport transfer when we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our worst hotel experience. It is a 2star hotel with a pool. The bed was uncomfortable, and has used a lot before. We requested a room change, the second room was awful too. Both rooms were smelly, there is not any soundproofing in the rooms, you can clearly hear the neighbours talking and the steps on the iron stairs too. Absolutely not recommended.

    Only the free airport transfer when we left.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.4
    Не соотвествует ожиданиям
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning at all. The hotel is super old-fashioned, which you cannot see from the photos. The breakfast was horrible. In the end, even though I had a big discount - the hotel didn't worth its money.

    The location was really nice. It is close to the pretty park and the shopping mall, and the airport. Staff was friendly. Wi-fi was fast too. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.0
    Shuttle bus and very professional and polite driver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. I've been in 2 star hotels far better than this one.

    Shuttle bus and very professional and polite driver.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had taken the money from my credit card and I wanted to pay cash. The staff were nt particularly helpful or friendly.

    The bed was comfortable, the room OK, Bathroom good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and looks dirty. Fridge in the room wasn't working properly, the bathroom was stinky. Plus we have had ants on the floor. It is for sure not worth to be mentioned as a 4 star hotel.

    Nothing. Only BF was accetable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Four star l don't think so. Tired and a lack of maintenance bring this property down. Fridge didn't work and had to be replaced, some lights didn't work, air conditioning system needs a major upgrade. Beds were like sleeping in a hammock, flooring is swelling and lifting, grout in bathroom dirty, silicone around bath needs replacing. Door to balcony would not open. Its sad that the bones are good just a maintenance issue

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.0
    It is the least expensive hotel near the airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar didn't work The wifi in my room (#67) didn't work. The women at the front desk said it was the fault of my computer. It was perfect before I stayed at this hotel and it was perfect, at the hotel at my next hotel The meal prices seemed very high. The were no restaurants near the hotel There was nothing in the room that mentioned anything that a guest would like to know .

    the hotel was ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The poor attitude of the staff. The condition of the room. The shower rose fell off when I entered the bathtub and fell on my foot. I had to screw the rose back on to use it. The lack of information in the roof for everything from local amenities to information on the hotel including meal times etc.. On arrival in the room, I found several cleaning items scattered throughout the lounge and bathroom. The TV remote control did not work.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably priced hotel with free airport shuttle and an easy walk to the Cannilejas metro stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner found the bed to be a bit uncomfortable.

    At the end of our trip cycling the Portuguese Camino de Santiago, we stayed here in Madrid for two nights before our flight home. We were after a hotel for a decent price and with a free airport shuttle so that we could get our boxed bikes easily to the airport. This hotel was great as it offered the shuttle, and also is only a few hundred metres from the Canillejas metro stop so it was very easy to get into the Madrid centre. A nice touch from the hotel was that they must have noticed from my passport when I checked in that the first night of my stay was actually my birthday. We went into town during the afternoon after checking in, but when we returned to our room there was a complimentary bottle of red wine and two glasses and a note congratulating me for my birthday. It was a lovely gesture from the hotel and was appreciated. The wifi was good and hotel's bar was a nice place to spend some time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Ok, needs a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar was expensive

    Although it’s in the Airport area it is well connected by bus. It could use a bit of a renovation, all together the staying was comfortable and good. Prices in Spain have spiked in the last 3 years!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    Stuff kind and professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facility is divided into two parts, the main is attached to the restaurant and the swimming pool, it resembles a bit what you can find on a beach. The second building is behind the main one, and it has several rooms. However, the second building is a bit old and the rooms too. Although my room had all the necessary amenities (phone, hairdry, tub, tissues and etc), all of them looked a bit worn.

    The stuff of the hotel were very good. They were very polite and always ready to assist my needs. The place is very quite, and I didn't have any problems about noises from outside or other rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.0
    Old and ugly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very old and needing a do over! The walls were peeling from water damage. The carpet was awful and covering holes in the floor. There was a dip in several places I walked. Something was wrong with the TV. I called and maintenance never came. The room was ugly and old and had the nerve to cost $150 a night!!! It should've been $25 to stay there, tops!!!

    The food was delicious!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    It was a well run hotel that felt like a 5 star hotel for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was pretty perfect.

    It was a well run hotel that felt like a 5 star hotel for a lot cheaper price. Staff were excellent and the facilities too. We only stayed for the night because of its proximity to the airport but could easily see ourselves back here if we visit Madrid again! Top class!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.5
    All in all, it was a very good 1-week stay, perfect for my conference trip. Not cheap, but worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is situated quite far from the city center, so if you want to explore Madrid using public transportation, you'll spend an hour getting there. The closest metro station is within a 10 minute walk and while the neighborhood seems OK, you'll still have to cross a highway intersection to get to the station (traffic lights and pedestrian crossings present and working, to be sure). Some bus stops are closer to the hotel though - might be more convenient to go by bus.

    With "bungalows", an outdoor swimming pool (summer season only), a park-like lawn with trees (and parrots on them), a playground for kids and a decent restaurant this is a very good place for couples and families to chill out after touring Madrid, or maybe staying in for the whole day and going out in the evening. The staff is courteous, the rooms are cleaned regularly, the towels are replaced in time, the beds are comfortable, the small strongbox in the closet is working and the bathroom inside the bungalow is good and clean. The hotel is located in a suburban home neighborhood (clean and decent). It is close to the airport (no noise, 15 minutes by car). The hotel offers a shuttle service going to and from the airport, and also to the south entrance of the IFEMA expo complex (which I found to be particularly useful) where a lot of convents, conferences, symposiums etc are held. There's also a midsize shopping mall 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.4
    Personal could have been more nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal could have been more nice. I was booking a matrimonial bed and received a room with 2 beds in the worst room available in the buildings outside... Those are not even 1 star rooms..... The room was humid and smelling. When i complained we were immediately given another room in the main building which was ok but still not a matrimonial bed.... But the bathroom was dangerous... The furniture of the shower almost falling.... Needs urgently fixing. I was expecting much more...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for Barajas airport, price fair, grimy, parking a nono.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was appalling. Impossible to get past badly parked cars to 90 degree bend to enter garage, i.e. scratched the car. Proximity warnings going off in all sensors on car the road was so narrow. 8 euros for a nightmare plus a scratch.

    Close to airport. Good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, no blanket on the bed , the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, no blanket on the bed , the heater was open all night and it had no switch and the bathroom battery was cold ,also there were cockroaches in the bathroom. The receptionist offered a refund but didn’t do anything to transfer me into another room. I will not recommend to stay there it’s look more like motel or hostel 2 stars

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    4.6
    Old furniture, all old, smell, without comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture, all old, smell, without comfort. No slippers, no bath coat. Terrible beds with destroyed matrices. Broken douche. No 4 stars, at maximum 2 (

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    5.0
    this place needs urgent work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place needs a makeover....my room...wallpaper coming off the walls, not cleaned well enough, damp, clear signs of patching and filling. Swimming pool looked disgusting.

    Staff were all great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall, the room could use some renovation. Bathroom door is old, with paint peeling off around the corners, shower curtain was a bit smelly, the TV is small with limited program selection (I didn't care for it to be honest)

    The staff is wonderful and helpful, the hotel runs frequent airport shuttles, breakfast is good for its cost, the location is decent as well - 10 min walk to subway one way and 7 min to a large supermarket in the other

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    5.0
    Not Bad. Nice & calm neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if the English of the personnel was better (with the exception of the front desk of course, who speak acceptably). As an example, it took two visits to fix the TV because no one could understand when we explained them that it seems that the "tele-control device battery must be the problem".... Mattress was very hard. Location is an issue because it is not easily connected to the transportation system (e.g. Metro).

    Breakfast was fine. The Snack bar by the pool was very good and the personnel fine. The Airport curtesy bus is a big plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    2.9
    To expensive and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff looked tired and over used uniforms....not welcoming body LANGUAGE. Rooms very dirty the building NEEDS A TOTAL RENOVATION ....I REGRET STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Old and worn facilities, but great quiet location and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities are getting very old and need maintenance. The rooms on the bottom floor and rooms in the big buildning at the far end of the property are not very nice. Typical "spanish service" i.e. not very courteous unless you speak the native language. Very unflexible rules (i.e. pool closed for season even though 30 degrees outside, not allowed to sit and have a beer on resturant tables, even if you promise to eat food later. Resturant food not good.

    Very nice quiet location in a calm and wealthy suburb. Short walking distance to both Feria de madrid, and subway station for easy access to central madrid (~25-35 min by subway). 100m walk to enormous shopping center with great food store (Hipercor). Apartments on top floor overlooking the pool/grassy area are nice. Nice pool and lounge area. Free transfer to/from airport and feria. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel located in a quiet part of the city , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice hotel located in a quiet part of the city , the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very comfortable . All the staff was very lovely and efficiently no problems . The pool was great .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Ok, without "flying colours"
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room need to be repainted The pillows were not comfotable

    Loveable persons at the reception Really close to airport and the Fair Shuttle very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closed(temperature in 30’s!!!) Cleanliness was poor Sheets had holes in Light fittings in room broken Rooms were in need of repair Staff not friendly No tea or coffee facilities in room Will not recommend to any travelers Lighting outside not working and having to walk up steel stairs at night, again very dirty and tired!

    Location good for airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    3.8
    Osuna feria worst hotel in my life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus didn't come. Watched several shuttle from other hotels. After 1 hour Called hotel no answer. Got a very expensive taxi. Food aweful. Wall paper hanging off walls.Pipes showing In rooms . Unfriendly staff. The hotel deserves half a star. Absolute disgrace . Oh forgot to add i had no water. Seriously would like my money back as I travel worldwide ,I work in Aviation

    The taxi out of the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.5
    I was a very short stay. We stopped to catch a plane early next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room where we stayed is kind of old and would be better if it was repainted.

    It is close to the Airport, has free trasfer, the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.0
    Loves the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom need to facelift.. For example painting, bathroom floor repairing Toilette were not replaced on the second day..

    Loves the pool.. restaurant foods was delicious also fabulous breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a single night but would not recommend for any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is most certainly not up to four star standard. In our room the air conditioning was very noisy, the bathroom door didn't close and the room was not particularly clean. Also, in the bathroom the moulding was coming away from the door frame.

    The hotel s n a good location close to Barajas airport and thre is a good shuttle service between the airport and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I called, they were a little bit rude at the phone, and in a hurry, not too good experience At the restaurant smokers are together with non-smoking people. (Too many people smoking, I guess it is a culture thing)

    The property is big, looks clean, nice ambience, nice pool, a little bit cold to be in the middle of summer, but clean and big. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was lovely and clean most staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a three course meal in the restaurant for the main meal I had the beef it was inedible very dissappointed .

    The food at the terrace bar was very good and all the women were very good and most of the men there was one or two men that were not great at their job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for relaxation and very near if attending any event at IFEMA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air condition in room was terrible working but with no effect..The metro station was a bit far especially walking at night cause the location of the hotel is very quite

    The hotel is more or less a resort with a nice garden and pool very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, no need to pay for parking at hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old dated facilities. The AC was very loud so we had to change the room, but staff changed it right away. Even after the AC was quite loud but I guess that's in all rooms then. Had to keep it off during the night. The room could be more clean (floor, under the beds, walls). Bungalows are spacious but rooms in the main building are really too small with no balcony. Doesn't feel like 4 star hotel

    The location was great, no need to pay for parking at hotel, street parking is free. Good breakfast, great, large and clean pool, quite place with a lots of greens around. Room service every day with towel changing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Much cheaper and better hotels to be found in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the ground floor and close to the side paths and there was the constant wheeling of suitcases. There was also around twenty guys talking loudly right outside our room, when I rang reception at 11.30 he told me they are allowed to make noise until midnight. Shocking. The third bed in the ‘family ‘ room was a pop bed and not comfortable at all.

    Spacious room. Pleasant receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.0
    Got bugs?
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled like a smoking room and there were bugs crawling on the floor at night.

    The staff were warm and inviting and very accommodating when I changed my reservations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, calm, basic but full comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s true that the carpet in the room is somewhat worn and stained, and the wallpaper is peeling in places, but this does not mean that the room has not been cleaned to the highest standards by housekeeping. Highly recommended starting point when you have just arrived in the country.

    The staff were most accommodating. I arrived early and was able to stay in the room straight away, which was great! The hotel is clean, simple, and friendly. The metro takes only 8 mins to get to, so you can access the center of Madrid easily and stay somewhere peaceful at a reasonable price. Also stress-free if you have a car as you can either park at the hotel for 8 Euros or in the quiet surrounding streets for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Osuna
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have done with a lick of paint. Also the bath was dirty and the upholstery was a little shabby lookin.

    Lovely big room with a sofa, two terraces and a view of the gardens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    6.3
    A good price, but not a great deal....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was quite hard, the room was adequate but minimal. There was a slight smell of cigarettes I was told to check out at 6:45 am, to catch the shuttle to the airport, and did so. The shuttle was ready by 7, but we didn’t leave until about 7:20 am. With such an early morning, I would have appreciated more punctuality, or a more accurate estimate of departure time. People at the desk were adequately helpful, but far from friendly

    The lobby is fine, pool wasn’t particularly clean but is a nice amenity, of course. I had a very nice meal at the restaurant- a tad pricey, but it was tasty (sea bass). The servers were kind and helpful, but I was surprised that the only salads were all pretty large, and pricey. I was hoping for a small side salad, but they had none

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.7
    Air conditioning very old and did not cope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning very old and did not cope...Had to sleep with door and window open..It was cooler outside than inside the room...Had to move hotels eventually.Its a shame cause pool ..gardens and restaurant are very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the pool and the room was really clean and comfy, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge didn’t work, but I am sure if we had mentioned it the team would have fixed any issue, we stayed only one night so didn’t bother us

    Loved the pool and the room was really clean and comfy, the staff were nice and it was amazing value for money. The shuttle to the airport is really helpful also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Great location if you don't have too much time, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Great location if you don't have too much time, close to the airport and free Shuttle, Beautiful pool with relaxing vibes, you don't have feeling you re in the city. Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is cut off but it's location is great if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were staying downstairs, we did hear some noise from the bungalow upstairs. Some of the staff did not acknowledge us when we were by the bar and did not ask if we needed anything.

    The hotel is cut off but it's location is great if you want to relax and enjoy the pool. The bungalows are a reasonable size and the area around the pool is lovely. Even though it is not in the centre, taxis are available pretty much all the time. It is a good location if you want to spend a couple of days to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just back from a week in Madrid. Lovely hotel. Close enough to the Metro (10 minute walk) and 20 mins into the city centre from there. Hotel was great, staff fantastic and great pool. I have already booked the hotel for next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    4.2
    pool was lovely and pool man was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff don’t speak much english and serve the Spanish before you, even if they come after you. Pool doesn’t open till 11am. Not many sun loungers. Location is not too good. Definitely in need of updating, paint peeling off and balconies covered in stains. no air conditioning that works. Expensive for food and drinks. Definitely NOT suitable for children as pool too deep no facilities for children’s.

    pool was lovely and pool man was very helpful. the apartments near the pool where spacious and nicer than the block that has no outdoor balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    A lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel looks a little tired, and the sunbed by the pool didn't have cushions.

    The hotel has a very relaxed feel, the pool area was good and not too crowded. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good room and swimming pool, excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning is quite noisy, i turned it off during night but the room was fresh, i slept well. To arrive at my room I had to ask directions to 3 people.

    Large park and swimming pool. Room was clean and fresh when I arrived, large room table, working wifi, large bathroom. It is easy to park out of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    I expect more from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, especially the room needs serious renovation. The breakfast was very weak for a 4 star hotel. The housekeeping knocks the door very early in the morning. The sunbeds in the pool area are very uncomfortable. Small bottle of water is too expensive (2,5 euros per bottle).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    4.6
    The ONLY reason to stay here is the swimming pool. Air con didn't work, room old and grubby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Terrace and Pool view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was poor, room was grubby and in dire need of refurbishment. Bathroom was very grubby. Beds were not very comfy. Air con was ineffective.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.1
    Nice swimming pool and breakfast in northern Madrid. But not great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we received, the clean level could be improved. It was far away and not very well isolated. Light wise. Also the many options you have for room types. We made a mistake on the room type and booked for only one person due to the 20 different room types, got a room with two beds instead of one and had to pay 40 eur extra for that mistake, .

    The swimming pool and the pool bar/restaurant, staff there’s as well as the breKfast staff were great. Also the nice gardens areas and kids zone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When ordered vegan sandwich they see gave me a mayo and egg one. But they quickly changed it though had obviously not changed the chips as they were stone cold and hard.

    The pool had a layed back and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.1
    Nice place outside busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel repairs going around, not possible to have a rest. They painted walls around which smelled terrible. Although the shuttle bus is available for guests, it was late almost 30 min for us, which made me nervous in relation to the plane departure.

    It's a nice property, although needs strong refurbishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, great faciilites, huge room and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a bit worn, so the décor was quite dated, but compared to what you get in return this is not an issue

    Great breakfast, great faciilites, huge room and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.3
    if you need to work in the area (close to airport) a plausable alternative
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow with Terrace and Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are 70th in style and décor, cheap furnishings, towels thin as paper mini bar/ fridge empty steps to room (first floor - paid extra) rusty metal steps

    staff very pleasant and helpful, food in restaurant surprisingly good! area very residential and quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    Comortable Hotel within short distance to airport with free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I was catching an early morning flight to the airport and this was hotel was easily reached via metro from the train station and offered airport shuttle in the morning which suited me perfectly. The comfort and service was an added bonus I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.4
    if you need to stay for few hours and go back to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shopping of any kind near the hotel you have to walk at least for 10 min

    if you need to stay for few hours and go back to the airport, this is a close by hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.6
    You get better price, if you call the hotel directly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com, please note on your website, that shuttle service from the airport is available upon phone call. Hotel doesn't send the shuttle until the guest calls and confirms, that he / she arrived.

    Good location: close to public transportation. Easy to get to the airport and to the downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.8
    Mostly disapointed...😞
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a bad smell. Everthing was old an badly used (the bed, tv, everthing in the bathroom, etc). The heater didn’t work and at night the temperatures droped a lot in those bungalows. The poll was not accesible. I had better rooms at 2 stars airport hotels.

    The breakfast was really good, the location very quiet and nice area (far from everything, but this is what I’ve looked for), wifi reception all over the place (good reception, but slow speed... but still much much better than other hotels).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was great especially the driver who picked me up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was great especially the driver who picked me up and dropped me off to the airport.i liked the simplicity of the hotel .and the friendly enviroment .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.7
    Nice location to IFEMA -airport and walking distance to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front office tried to charge 400 € in the middle of my stay altough they had full payment credit card provision. They made to change my room in the middle of my stay due to renovation. They had much more way to learn hospitality and planning.

    Nice location to IFEMA -airport and walking distance to Canillejas metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Very good for Airport overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good airport pick and delivery, good English at reception and pick up drivers. Easy walk to mall and restaurants. Adequate hotel with good WiFi for airport overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was a bit too pricey. Also there was a group of about 8 or 10 children dancing and being quite loud late at night while me and my jet lagged friend were trying to sleep

    Nice room. Roughly 10 minutes walk from a plaza with a grocery store and some restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    Stay if you need to stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor maintenance on room, thin walls you can hear "Everything" in the adjacent rooms and no isolation you can hear people walking outside

    Close to airport and shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    4.2
    Not happy with this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was super outdated and wallpaper hanging, tile in the bathroom was broken and air-conditioning made was very noisy. Also if they give you room on the school side prepare for a lots of noise from kids during school days.

    The only thing I liked is that the hotel offers free transport to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    A gem of a place convenient for airport but quiet and relaxing with fab mid century design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms in main block could do with a little updating or redecoration as ours had faint smell of cigarettes, possibly left over from byegone days ... opened window and was ok tho - the style of staircase and wood clad facades plus fabulously painted changing cubicles by pool more than made up for that. Was bit like a hi de hi holiday camp crossed with Crossroads motel layout, combined with a 60's trendy Palm Springs movie set. Loved it.

    Fabulous location and contemporary design like something from Palm Springs California style wise - mid century modern, spacious and bright. Loved the pool and landscaped areas plus parking. Beds very comfortable, plenty of pillows and nice and quiet in our room. Loved the ambiance and birds singing, so close to import but seemed like out of town. Very surprised and pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't figure out how air conditioning works and it was very hot. Low budget room needs a bit freshing touches, but nothing disturbing.

    Free airport transport was super. Quiet neighborhood, restaurant in hotel, staff was very polite and proffessional. Shopping mall in walking distance, also a park. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel advertises itself as four stars but could more aptly be called a motel. The bar and restaurant area was fine but the bungalow rooms were awful. Dirty, strange smelling, and in desperate need of an upgrade. Staff were rude and unhelpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything could be improved, especially their treatment of guests. I can't recommend this so called 4 star hotel to anyone. We had issues since our arrival. It started with the failure to provide us with an airport transfer and the receptionist putting the blame on us after we've had a 10 hour flight and 2 hours waiting at the airport trying to communicate with the hotel. Ultimately we caved in and took a taxi. We asked if we could have a compensation for this and was told again it was our and booking.coms fault but he could invite us to have a coffee or soda 'on the house'. We decided to be the bigger people and just take the room and forget about this ordeal. But then we arrive in the room and we had gotten a room with two twin beds instead of the king bed we booked. I walked all the way back to the reception again and explained very calmly and politely to the same receptionist and he gave us another room on the third floor. I go back to the room and we get all our bags (3 heavy suitcases and 3 bags) and take them to the new room. We open the door and it is again two twin beds AND the room is OCCUPIED!!! What if we walked in finding the guest in a compromising position?! At this point, after all these issues, dragging all our luggage back and forth I am getting a bit tired. So I go back to the reception again and the receptionist simply give us a new key card and tell us to change rooms 'quickly' so that the cleaning lady can enter our original room. Umm excuse me? We are exhausted, hungry and just want to relax after a very long journey to get here. I'm wondering what kind of 4 star hotel treats guest like this? After this last issue I asked for some kind of compensation, (like breakfast included for example) but the receptionist refused and pointed out that we already got a complimentary coffee, like this was in any way sufficient for the trouble we've had to go through.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    4.2
    Very poor and uncomfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor and uncomfortable rooms. Too hot and no Air conditioning. Management advised that 26 degrees was not warm enough for them to turn on the central air conditioner. Breakfast was cold and stale. For over 100 euro / night I feel it was a waste of money.Budget hotels would have been better. At least then my expectation will be zero and I get zero.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Osuna Feria Madrid Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: