Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BCN Condal Apartments 2 stars

Corsega, 546, Entresuelo 2, Eixample, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I reserved, booking has filters where you ask for a single double bed or two beds, but the hotel receives it as a “would like”, not a must, and THERE IS NO PLACE TO MAKE IT CLEAR AT THE APP! so when I got there I had a single double bed and I’m not used to sleep with my mom! - the place is noisy because of the city movement and because it is at a 1st floor or “entresuelo” as it is calles in Spain!

    Friendly staff, clean, I arrived and had reserved a two bed bedroom ‘cause I was with my mom and shared bathroom, the reception guy who happened to be the owner saw my discomfort when I saw a one double bed and for extra €15 he gave us a much better room with private bathroom! Nice place and I advice it just for sleeping, not a romantic place at all, very well located, neat and enough for what you pay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception person was a bit of a creep, also make sure you understand that you'll be staying in a hostal not a hotel.

    The location was great and within walking distance from the Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this place. The owner was super helpful and kind and helpd us with everything we needed or asked. The room was clean and the beds realy comfortable. Real value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many beds in one room. Not enough space to move around for a group of friends.

    Clean rooms and great value of money. Lovely staff always helped us out. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The actual mini apartment didn't have a proper window to the outside, but it wasn't a massive problem, only because there was no natural light in the studio during the day.

    The place was very quiet, staff welcoming and caring. The shower had the radio as well. The overall experience was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was confining and suffocating. It's really only for one person, though we were two. The only access to fresh air was through a window that opened to a common upwards tunnel shared by Barcelona neighbors. Their cigarette smoke came in through that tiny access. The heater in the wall didn't work. They had a provisional small heater that makes noise, and I think it's really permanent. The shower was broken and nasty with mold. They have a little aroma dispenser in the room that is over-powering. Not enough outlets near the beds. It's WAY overpriced:the most expensive hotel we stayed in. A real rip-off. We had to leave when we could, just to get out of that depressing hole. Wouldn't recommend this place at all.

    Only two things that I liked: "Batra", at the front desk, who was MORE than helpful in every way, especially when we had a traumatic experience happen to us in Barcelona (robbed of everything in a cafe); and the location was good: two blocks from Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom for men was absolutely disgusting. I wish I had taken a picture. It's a shame because the room and everything else was clean and well maintained.

    Good value for money. Nice clean room. Location is central, near metro ans 2 mins walking to Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but a shower and a sink was included.

    Nice staff. Clean room. Very close to La Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay nice clean good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no fridge !!! , really small rooms, no any knives, cutlery Kitchen for one person, no space for prepar meals TV didnt work.

    good charwoman

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing toalet

    Fer enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hosts great place for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service. Unexpected nice new shower, good bed, great location. Top price. Recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities wasn't so good, uncomfortable beds

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse BCN Condal Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: